Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

SECURITY CONCEPTS OF TAMPA

5.0

(3) Verified Reviews

Founded 1990 • With Angi since July 2010

Angi certified badge

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • EF0001153
  • Trade License Locale
  • FL
  • Trade License Authority
  • Florida: General
  • Trade License Expiration
  • 08/31/2022
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

221 CINDY LN

Brandon, FL 33510

Description

Security Concepts of Tampa, Inc. has been keeping homes and families safe since 1990. We are a locally owned family business specializing in all things home security. We are fully bonded, insured and state certified (#EF-0001153)....

Verified Reviews

5.0

(3) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

3

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

5.0

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0
Read reviews by category
home security systems (3)
Showing 1-3 of 3 reviews
5.0

01/09/2017

It went perfectly. I explained the problem and Wayne immediately diagnosed it as probably a bad battery. He fixed the motherboards, installed a new battery and 1 contact, tested the entire system and declared that all was in order.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Re-install motherboards in 2 keypads. Fix problem with random system triggering not related to security issues.

CATEGORY home security systems

COST $175

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/29/2016

5.0

01/07/2016

He waited until the power was restored and tested the alarm, reset it and left with it in working order. Wayne installed our security system 12 years ago and his company has been servicing the system ever since. The company and Wayne are trustworthy and efficient. We have always been pleased with their work and recommend them without reservation.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Wayne came to our home at midnight to inspect an alarm problem that was caused by the power outage in our home. We were out of town at the time and our house sitter contacted him.

CATEGORY home security systems

COST $100

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/01/2015

5.0

04/01/2011

They do home securitry, security cameras, and that type of thing. The owner, Wayne, is very conscientious. He doesn't try to get you to spend more money than you have to. If something is broken, he can fix it fairly easy. Sometimes he is able to walk you through it over the phone so you don't have to pay a service fee. They are professional when they come. You don't mind them around your kids. The...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We use Security Concepts of Tampa for our monthly alarm monitoring and service calls.

CATEGORY home security systems

COST $135

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/24/2010

    Services Offered

    Install, service and monitor burglar and fire alarm systems - Install residential and commercial fire alarm system - Perform annual fire alarm inspections - 24 Hour U.L. Monitoring - Home Automation - Install surveillance cameras

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes