Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Electric Today

Founded 1999 • With Angi since May 2005

4.8

(474) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

235 W Brandon Blvd # 639

Brandon, FL 33511

Description

We are a family owned Electrical and Air Conditioning Service company with 19 employees, no subcontractors. All employees are licensed, insured, and background checked with proper identification on them at all times. Our prices range by the job and are completely up front, not hourly. All of our work is backed by a 100% Happy Client Money Back Guarantee and we offer the best warranty in our area! We are on-call 24 hours a day to serve you when you need us. The service call fee is only $49 Monday through Saturday 7 am to 7 pm, and emergency calls after 7:00pm are $197.00. We offer Military, Senior Citizens, and Educator discounts. #: ER13012366. CAC043881....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
1.0

09/25/2022


Bill S.

A/C went out because of bad breakers. I had to get emergency after hours service. Company sent a tech (nice guy); from Brandon. Shows up after an hour or so, and I told him in advance what he needed to get to complete job (I didn't have experience doing it). Gives me an estimate off the bat for over $1,000 to change TWO breakers worth about $65. When I complained and said "no", he suddenly came up with a new revised price of $549!!! I went forward reluctantly because we had no A/C and it was night time. Took him about 20 minutes to make the repair with me holding a flashlight and testing things for him. Incredible RIP OFF!!! DO NOT USE THESE GUYS! They are obviously out to rip off people for a quick repair. And to do it when people are in a dire circumstance is just not right.

Description of Work
Breakers changed

Category electrician

1.0

09/08/2022


Dana F.

Work took an hour to install a condensate pump. Pump cost $68 dollars at Home Depot Lil Giant pump 554551. Charged $866 for installation. Do not use this company read reviews on yelp otheres are saying the same thing.

Description of Work
Condensate pump installed

Category electrician, heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

07/12/2022


Alan K.

Kyle was terrific to work with. Very professional and explained everything he was doing. He tested all outlets upon completion and ensured everything was secure in the main panel. Great technician to work with.

Description of Work
Breaker and 3 neutral wires replaced. Outlet added to laundry room

Category electrician

4.0

05/02/2022


Donna M.

Kevin & Login did a awesome job! They showed very good customer service . I would recommend them to my friends & family

Description of Work
Electric outlet for spa

Category electrician

5.0

03/28/2022


Talluri B.

Chris is very professional and pleasant to work with

Description of Work
Electrical

Category electrician

5.0

03/04/2022


Azhar M.

It went very good, Troy was punctual and professional. He explained everything to me and gave me choices for best results. Very much appreciative.

Description of Work
Electric outlet moved for remodeling

Category electrician

5.0

12/30/2021


Linda C.

Fantastic! Mike is fantastic! He is prompt and very professional!

Description of Work
Outlet wasn’t working

Category electrician

5.0

12/16/2021


Norman P.

Perfect. The lights made our kitchen and the living room much more livable.

Description of Work
Installation of recessed ceiling lights and under kitchen cabinet lights.

Category electrician

5.0

11/24/2021


CAROL H.

Very efficient and quick. Courteous. Communicated effectively.

Description of Work
Fluorescent lights in kitchen and bathroom replaced. Lights throughout house replaced, doorbell fixed, 2 exhaust fans fixed (one motor replaced)

Category electrician

5.0

09/10/2021


mike M.

Kris is the best. He and his assistant were punctual, friendly, experienced, professional, answered all my questions, investigated and determined the issue, replaced gfi, tested, went the extra mile to make sure everything was correct and that all questions were answered. Excellent service and definitely will hire again when the need arises. Will recommend to anyone needing electrical work. Office staff excellent as well..made appointment on Tuesday and fast response to be at home on Friday.

Description of Work
Troubleshooting and replaced gfic

Category electrician

4.0

09/01/2021


Rebecca Z.

I’d like to comment on the company, and the electrician, separately. The electrician was Amos Chris, who I would definitely hire again; he was extremely thorough, and kind, giving 101%, and he did an amazing job. The company needs a better system of sending the professionals out to homes, on time. I originally had a window of 8 to 10am, and then they moved it to 11 to 1. I work afternoons, and I could do the 1:00; that wasn’t a problem. Yet, unexpected delays occur during jobs, and the electrician they chose for me, had gotten understandably delayed. He wasn’t able to arrive to my home until 7PM. I had to unexpectedly miss a day of work because they didn’t arrange appointments correctly; it made for a very anxiety ridden day. I will actually use them again, asking for the electrician who I had, Amos Chris, because he was exceptional, but I will make sure to take the day off, ahead of time.

Description of Work
Outlet/breaker repair

Category electrician

5.0

08/03/2021


Don W.

The service was excellent carried out professionally and in a timely manner. The service and support was greatly appreciated and I would recommend for future electrical projects in the future. My hats off to Danny and Eddy ~ keep electrifying the masses!

Description of Work
Nema 14-50 outlet / ground down installation

Category electrician

5.0

06/11/2021


Robert C.

They did a great job and I will use them again.

Description of Work
Some Electrical works

Category electrician

5.0

05/12/2021


Vance H.

The technician arrived within the time window promised. He was very nice and checked with me for a couple other items that would be available if needed. He installed both of the fans in a good time and checked 3 outlets that were giving me problems. One of the outlets was changed out and is working great now. The fans are also working great and I am a very happy customer. Will definitely use them again when the need arises.

Description of Work
Ceiling fan installation and outlet check

Category electrician, ceiling fans

5.0

05/11/2021


Rigo M.

The Ac team were phenomenal. Thank you Jessica, Ryan, Harvey, and Anthony. The electrical team are just as amazing. Pepper, James, Ryan and Logan. Very patient and understanding group of workers. This company works as a team and worked flawlessly. Second visit was just as amazing . Made my 1966 home work as it should in the 21st century. Looking forward to the next project.

Description of Work
Electrical and Air conditioning

Category electrician, heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

03/12/2021


Rigo M.

The Ac team were phenomenal. Thank you Jessica, Ryan, Harvey, and Anthony. The ac is such a needed investment these guys weren’t the cheapest but talked to me straight and I’m glad I listened to Ryan and Jessica. The electrical team are just as amazing. Pepper, James, Ryan and Logan. Very patient and understanding group of workers. This company works as a team and worked flawlessly. Second visit was just as amazing . Jame and Logan I am sure we’re a little frustrated but said no matter we will get it done. Can’t sing their praises loud enough. Made my 1966 home work as it should in the 21st century. Looking forward to the next project.

Description of Work
A/c replacement, electrical panels and security lights.

Category electrician, heating & air conditioning/hvac, lighting

5.0

03/09/2021


Cindy M.

This company is amazing! The technicians Danny & Eddie are incredible! They came after hours in less than an hour. The office staff were so great, the service and follow-up was the best. I have already hired them for additional work. They will have all my business and referrals.

Description of Work
Emergency service and replacement of entire outside breaker panel

Category electrician

5.0

03/02/2021


Susan W.

Very well, courteous, efficient, and conscientious.

Description of Work
Breaker replaced

Category electrician

5.0

02/01/2021


Elton F.

Very well. Julio and Harvey were professional, fast, friendly and explained everything to me. VERY satisfied!

Description of Work
A/C servicing

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

01/18/2021


Mark G.

Very well. Professional, courteous and did the job quickly.

Description of Work
Install new porch light fixture.

Category electrician

5.0

12/27/2020


Susan M.

Prompt, friendly, knowledgeable and fair.

Description of Work
Electrical inspection

Category electrician

5.0

12/02/2020


RAFAEL Q.

Very well, technician very courteous and professional.

Description of Work
AC/HEAT Maintenance

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac, home security systems

5.0

11/17/2020


Vivian M.

Fast & knowledgeable,gave feedback on upcoming projects.

Description of Work
Electrical

Category electrician, lighting, home security systems, ceiling fans

5.0

11/10/2020


Colin F.

Mike was very responsive to our concerns. He explained exactly what would be needed to complete the work. He was very friendly and easy to talk with. I will definitely request Mike for any future service needs.

Description of Work
Repair ceiling light fixtures

Category lighting

5.0

09/16/2020


Rob R.

They always do go work and go the extra mile to make sure that the customer is happy.

Description of Work
Install new air handler

Category electrician, heating & air conditioning/hvac

    Other local Pros in your area

    Supreme Exterior Services

    We offer complete energy efficient residential and commercial roof replacement, along with repairs of metal, flat, and shingle. Along with recoating, sky lights, and Improvements (venting etc.). We offer FREE ESTIMATES!!  

    A#1 Seamless Gutter Solutions

    Veteran Owned & Operated. Serving the State of Florida. No Sub-Contractors Used. We care enough to answer our phones! Give us a CALL, We offer... 100% SATISFACTION GUARANTEED! We stand behind our company and the products we use. If you're not completely satisfied; we will come back as many times as necessary until you're happy and you remain happy at no extra charge to you.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by A#1 Seamless Gutter Solutions on Angi
    AquaLight Contracting Services LLC

    AQUALIGHT SYSTEMS specializes in outdoor landscape lighting, with a specific focus on lighting concepts and designs. Our highly skilled team of lighting professionals work side by side with our clients in order to transform the properties they love into luminescent masterpieces! Our talented designers have years of experience with creating beautiful focal points, installing cohesive transitional lighting, and creating superb rhythm and flow throughout your property. AQUALIGHT SYSTEMS is not a landscaping company that happens to do lighting; we are a team that is solely focused on awakening the beauty of our clients’ properties through our extensive lighting experience. A combination of the highest quality products available and our yearly warranty and maintenance packages ensures that your unique lighting creation remains bright and vibrant for years to come! We encourage you to explore our site for more information on our quality products and services, our commitment to 100% customer satisfaction, and our extensive photo gallery cataloguing past projects. If you would like more information about our range of services, or to book your free consultation and site visit, please contact us. AQUALIGHT SYSTEMS Illuminating Your World, and Awakening the Beauty of Your Home  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    EC13007848
    Trade License Locale
    Florida
    Trade License Authority
    Florida: General
    Trade License Expiration
    08/31/2022
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    $25.00
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Troubleshooting, Fan Installation & Repair, Outlets & Switch Installation, Repair & Relocation, Panel & Breaker Replacements & Repairs, Trim Outs, Generator Installation, Landscape Lighting, Indoor Lighting, TV Installation, Hanging & Trenching. Air Conditioning repair service, System replacement, Indoor air quality improvement

    Services Not Offered

    Most generator maintenance and repair. Provides referral

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Electric Today

    How is Electric Today overall rated?

    Electric Today is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are Electric Today open?

    Electric Today is open:

    Sunday: Open All Day

    Monday: Open All Day

    Tuesday: Open All Day

    Wednesday: Open All Day

    Thursday: Open All Day

    Friday: Open All Day

    Saturday: Open All Day

    What payment options does Electric Today provide

    Electric Today accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does Electric Today offer free estimates?

    Yes, Electric Today offers free project estimates.

    Does Electric Today offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Electric Today does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Electric Today offer a senior discount?

    No, Electric Today does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Electric Today offer emergency services?

    Yes, Electric Today offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Electric Today?

    Yes, Electric Today offers warranties.

    What services does Electric Today offer?

    Electric Today offers the following services: Troubleshooting, Fan Installation & Repair, Outlets & Switch Installation, Repair & Relocation, Panel & Breaker Replacements & Repairs, Trim Outs, Generator Installation, Landscape Lighting, Indoor Lighting, TV Installation, Hanging & Trenching. Air Conditioning repair service, System replacement, Indoor air quality improvement

    Are there any services Electric Today does not offer?

    Most generator maintenance and repair. Provides referral