Clarke Automotive Systems

4.8

(112) Verified Reviews

Founded 1976 • With Angi since May 2008

Angi certified badge

Service Categories

Licensing

Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

131 Central Dr

Brandon, FL 33510

Description

Clarke Automotive Systems is a family owned and operated auto repair shop in Brandon FL. We are a certified Bosch Service Center, AAA Certified, active in the right to repair bill, and board member of Electrathon of Hillsborough County Schools. We're trend setters in the industry, with a warranty of 18 Months or 18,000 miles on parts & labor. You can count on every dollar you spend on service or repairs quality and lifespan being 1.5x to 2x longer than the dealership! Furthermore, you can count the quality of expert knowledge, dealership diagnostic equipment, and painstaking training from our technicians. Clarke Automotive Systems provides repair and maintenance on Domestic, Hybrid, and Asian Vehicles. Specializing in Diagnostic for your vehicles Check Engine Light, auto inspections, etc.. Please call our office to schedule....

Verified Reviews

4.8

(112) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

97

4

6

3

5

2

1

1

3

Rating Details

Price

4.6

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.8
Read reviews by category
HVAC Companies (3)
Showing 1-10 of 112 reviews
5.0

07/29/2019

Excellent and honest service. After dealer said i had very little wear left got a second opinion. Bob mentioned they inspect first unlike the dealer that urges replacement right away. Had close to half left on my pads

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Brake wear check

CATEGORY auto repair

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/25/2019

5.0

03/05/2019

Both Bob and Matt are amazing! They took care of my son’s and are very kind people! Customer service is top notch! AC is cold now!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace AC compressor

CATEGORY

COST $1,261

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/01/2019

5.0

12/14/2018

The service I had performed was on time as stated. An issue came up during the tire installation and Matt immediately pointed it out and remedied the situation. Bob and Matt are refreshingly honest and up front. It's hard to say/find that in this line of work, but they really are just that. I will definitely go back to them again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Brakes, Alignment, New Tires

CATEGORY auto repair,car tires

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/04/2018

5.0

07/06/2018

Very well. Fixed on time an priced as quoted. Will use again

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Needed to replace a condenser and also had a transmission flush

CATEGORY auto repair,transmission repair

COST $900

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/11/2018

5.0

11/20/2017

prompt professional service provided.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
routine oil change and inspection.

CATEGORY auto repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/18/2017

5.0

09/25/2017

Very well. Saturday same day appointment. Very good price! Definitely recommend!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Oil Change.

CATEGORY auto repair

COST $25

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/01/2017

5.0

08/30/2017

Great!!! We will def use Clarke's again!! They helped my girl who lives far from home attending college.......she is limited in her automotive knowledge however they didn't take advantage of her! Ty!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Diagnostic

CATEGORY auto repair

COST $300

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/07/2017

5.0

01/24/2017

The service was quick,nice and very profesional.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I have to replace the battery.

CATEGORY auto repair

COST $261

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/24/2017

5.0

12/20/2016

It went great. The hole was repaired and the car is back on the road.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repair a hole the in drip pan

CATEGORY auto repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/20/2016

5.0

11/14/2016

Very quick and also honest about the work and what needed to be done and what could wait

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace spark plug assembly

CATEGORY auto repair

COST $350

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/14/2016

Services Offered

Auto repair on gas, diesel and hybrid systems for domestic and Asian makes. Diagnostics are performed competently and honestly. Repairs, maintenance and tires are offered at competitive prices. Transmission and body work are available.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Ask for details
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
Senior Discount
No
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes