Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Overturf's Floor & Fabric Care

Founded 2008 • With Angi since July 2010

At Overturf's, we take pride in our reputation, experience, education, systems and guarantee. We are IICRC Certified, the most recognized body of certification for carpet cleaners. Avoid unethical cleaners that advertise a low price that doesn't include everything you need. Instead, get the most outstanding service experience ever, guaranteed. We are referred by top flooring experts, Interior Designers and Realtors, caring for the carpets of some of the area's most prominent citizens.

Amenities

Free Estimates
No
Warranties
Yes
Senior Discount
no
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Insured
This pro has not provided any licensing information to Angi at this time.All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

5.0

(34) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-25 of 34 reviews
Jen C.
5.0
06/17/2018
Exceptional. This Company knows what they are doing. They are professional, detailed, and provide an exceptional experience. I highly recommend. they did a great job with our floors and worked with our schedule. I greatly appreciate them.
Description of Work
Tile and Carpet Cleaning
Category
carpet cleaners, ceramic tile
David S.
5.0
05/09/2018
They were courteous and professional. Evaluated 6 doors and recommended three to be fixed Did not try to upsell which I really appreciated. Doors open and close with ease, yes, with one finger as others have stated. I appreciate their honesty and proficiency.
Description of Work
Replace rollers on three sliding glass doors
Category
carpet cleaners
Dave N.
5.0
05/30/2017
The arrived on time and were done quickly. I'd moved everything that needed moving so they could start right in. I've used them in the past for grout cleaning and sealing too. The price seems a little high but the quality of the job was worth it.
Description of Work
Cleaned my bedroom carpet
Category
carpet cleaners
David C.
5.0
05/04/2017
very efficient. answered all questions and gave tips for maintenance. Would definitely use again.
Description of Work
carpet cleaning of entire house
Category
carpet cleaners
Tom M.
5.0
12/02/2015
I was having family and friends over for a pre-holiday celebration and made arrangements to have carpets, tile, grout, etc cleaned by another company. When the day came for that to be done (called company I had used in the past) the day went by and I called that company. Bottom line, someone wrote down wrong date and couldn't do the work. I went to Angie's List and selected another A rated company, Overturf's and, after reading the glowing reviews gave them a call. I had already prepared myself that I was going to have to do the cleaning. I was delighted when the team at Overturf's said they would be able to come out in time for the carpets to dry. What a great experience! Frank, the technician, was friendly, efficient, professional. I had gone through the pains of moving everything that I could out of the way and he commented that next time, their company would do it all. The carpets turned out wonderfully (even at 8 1/2 yrs old). We received a thank you and coupon for referral and gave to our neighbor who had just moved in. She, too, called Overturfs and was pleased. The only thing different I'll do next time is have the Scotchguard protectant applied. We have two large dogs who tend to track in dirt. Very happy with Stephanie Overturf!
Description of Work
Cleaned carpeted areas in our home
Category
carpet cleaners, ceramic tile, house cleaning, floor cleaning

Service Provider Response

We really appreciate your kind review! Our team works extra hard to deliver a great experience, we will let Frank know his efforts are appreciated! Thank you for your business, and for taking the time out to review us. We always keep high quality carpet & fabric protector on the trucks, so we will be happy to protect your items next time.
sherry C.
5.0
11/04/2015
Colors came out bright and the rug was well cleaned. It was absolutely filthy when it was given to me, so now, it's a great addition to our home.
Description of Work
clean a very dirty oriental carpet I inherited
Category
carpet cleaners, oriental rug cleaning

Service Provider Response

So happy to hear you were pleased with your results. Thank you so much for your business.
Cynthia Z.
5.0
08/13/2015
Stefanie came out a week ahead of time to check out the areas to be cleaned and to give a price. The crew came the following week on time to do the cleaning and explained what they were going to do. They were very professional and did the work in a timely manner. The carpets and chairs looked fantastic when they left the office. They may not be the cheapest around but you can tell they know what they are doing and do it well. I will definitely use them again without any hesitation.
Description of Work
Cleaned carpets and fabric on the chairs
Category
carpet cleaners

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your review and for your business. We focus a lot on training and customer care, so we are pleased that everything went well and the carpet and chairs look fantastic! Thanks again!
andrew S.
5.0
07/06/2015
The guys showed up as scheduled and gave me the estimate, to which I agreed. They went to work right away and made the carpets relinquish all of their belongings, and I'm talking more than dirt. We have 6 children, so only God knows what was in there. The carpets returned to their original color and the guys even cleaned the carpet in our conversion van, another disaster,but they didn't complain one bit, just went to it. I was very happy with their service and will be calling them again soon.
Description of Work
cleaned carpets and my conversion van carpet
Category
carpet cleaners

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to review us. Your van has become legendary among our employee's war stories. We appreciate getting the chance to clean it and make your home and vehicle even healthier for your wonderful family.
Gary W.
5.0
05/02/2015
The cost was reasonable, and they do an excellent job.
Description of Work
They cleaned some furniture a couple of months ago. They did a whole set of dining room chairs, and a whole set of outside furniture.
Category
upholstery cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your review and kind words. We're happy the service was excellent, that's our number one mission.
Candace G.
5.0
11/21/2014
They were professional and did an excellent job. I consider them a little jewel. They were very personalized and professional. They know what they are doing. They have been through special training on rugs. They give you tutorial and lots of information. It was a real quality operation however they are expensive.
Description of Work
I've used Overturf's Cleaning. They cleaned a very large carpet, removed the old patting and I bought a new pad. They picked it up and brought it back.
Category
oriental rug cleaning

Service Provider Response

Love being called a jewel. Thank you! We are so glad you were pleased with your service experience.
Debra M.
5.0
10/14/2014
The two young men who came to clean the carpeting were very professional, explained everything to me and answered all my questions. They had me inspect their work and if there was an area that I was still concerned about, they tried cleaning it again to make it as clean as it could be. The woman who scheduled the work was also very nice and very helpful. In fact, I had scheduled the wrong day and they showed up a day earlier than I had wanted them there. Without a complaint, they worked with me to reschedule.
Description of Work
We moved into a house that was lovely, but the carpets had stains and were generally dirty. We thought about replacing, but decided to try to have them cleaned first. Overturf came in, gave us an estimate and got out just about all the stains throughout the house.
Category
carpet cleaners

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for taking the time out to review us. We're very happy you were pleased with the service.
Barbara D.
5.0
09/13/2014
The gentlemen were prompt, well spoken and professional. They did an excellent job and made sure I understood the cost before I agreed to the service.
Description of Work
They cleaned my carpet and a sofa.
Category
carpet cleaners, upholstery cleaning

Service Provider Response

We're so happy you were pleased with our service. We work hard to make sure our technicians are well educated in our field and that they know how to treat our clients well. Thank you so much for your feedback.
joanne S.
5.0
08/05/2014
While they were the highest estimate I'd received, their work was amazing. Showed up on time, carpets looked great when they were finished. They treated my carpets which was wonderful, because I have cats.
Description of Work
They cleaned my wall to wall carpet and ceramic tile floors.
Category
carpet cleaners, ceramic tile

Service Provider Response

So glad you were pleased with your experience. That is our number one priority. Thank you for taking the time out to send us your feedback.
Frank P.
5.0
07/09/2014
Excellent , they came and did a fantastic job cleaning the carpets.
Description of Work
Cleaned Carpets
Category
carpet cleaners

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your feedback. We're happy you were pleased with your experience.
mark K.
5.0
12/10/2013
This was a totally professional job. The only extra was stated up front, for the ScotchGard. Everything else was included. The price is by the square foot ($0.39 for cleaning, $0.17 for ScotchGard). They got all the spots out, and my carpet looks great. I thought at first this was a bit pricey, but I definitely got what I paid for and more than I expected. They did not move big items like beds or entertainment centers, but everything else. The pump and water are on their truck, so all they need inside is power. But the best surprise was the upholstery. They made my 20+year-old dining chairs look positively new. AND they left a bottle of spot remover (and some chocolate)...no extra charge. They take cash, check or credit card.
Description of Work
Cleaned and ScotchGarded 800 sq ft of carpet and four fully upholstered dining chairs.
Category
carpet cleaners, upholstery cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your review. Prices may vary of course based on different factors, but our number one priority is providing an outstanding service experience. We're very grateful and pleased that you were happy with our service.
Brian K.
5.0
11/15/2013
We dropped off the couch at there location so they would have time to work on it. The fabric was silk like and would need to be cleaned with care. The result of the cleaning was the couch fabric look almost new again. We would use them again and recomend them to off family and friends.
Description of Work
Overturf's Cleaning cleaned a used couch that was very soiled.
Category
upholstery cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We were very happy we were able to get such drastic results with your sofa and glad you were pleased with your experience.
Cynthia R.
5.0
05/14/2013
Jeremy and Aaron showed up right on time. They were friendly and professional. They let me know of a couple possible problem areas before they began, but they were able to get most of them clean. The couple spots that did not come completely out look much better than they did before they started. The carpets looked great when they left, and they left me with the assurance that they would come back if I needed any areas retouched. They even left me with some spot cleaner and extra pairs of "booties" for the movers who would be arriving in a couple days.
Description of Work
They cleaned the carpets in the living room, four bedrooms, the office, the hallway, and the stairway.
Category
carpet cleaners

Service Provider Response

We're so happy to hear that you are pleased with your service experience!
Nancy O.
5.0
04/02/2013
Arrived at the promised time. Using styrofoam blocks, elevated metal furniture legs to avoid future rust stains. Cleaned the carpet in a very thorough and professional manner. Jeremy was very plesant and professional to work with.
Description of Work
Cleaned the carpet in two rooms and hallways.
Category
carpet cleaners

Service Provider Response

We're very happy to hear about your experience. Thank you for your feedback!
Daniel M.
5.0
02/26/2013
Made appointment for the same day I called. Excellent professional and courteous service! Highly recomended.
Description of Work
Cleaned three rooms of carpets.
Category
carpet cleaners

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us. We appreciate your feedback.
Janice K.
5.0
10/06/2012
They were timely. He had explained to me that there was some sun damage, along with some areas that he would not be able to fix. I appreciated that he let me know up front that he wouldn't be able to do anything about the worn traffic areas and the sun damage, and asked if I wanted him to continue with the service. He was intent on ensuring that I was satsified with the work that could be performed. He did 9 different steps in cleaning the carpet. He used mulitple tools to accomplish the job. He was not one of the fast-coupon, in-and-out type companies. He really took his time to get the job done right. He was not high-pressure to sell any of his other products or services. I will be using them to clean my tile grout here soon. It was very refreshing to have a company that truly cared about the quality of their services and the satisfaction of their customers. Once the job was completed, my carpet was clean, fresh and looked awesome!
Description of Work
I had my carpets cleaned.
Category
carpet cleaners

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review. We're so happy you were pleased with your experience!
John W.
5.0
10/03/2012
They did a good job. They just came in, did the work and left. The price was okay.
Description of Work
Overturf's Cleaning did some carpet cleaning for us.
Category
carpet cleaners
Marianne M.
5.0
09/07/2012
It was outstanding. They first did an initial estimate. They had a nine point system of cleaning. They did what they promised they would do. They also were punctual.
Description of Work
They came and cleaned the kitchen tile, and then sealed the grout in all of the house.
Category
ceramic tile, floor cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We're so happy you are pleased with your results and with your service experience. We strive to make every cleaning the most outstanding service experience ever!
Ed C.
5.0
08/20/2012
Excellent. Professional and excellent price for the service. They go above and beyond and clean not only what everyone can see as well as the "hidden" dirt that needs to be cleaned too. Arrive on time and was efficient but not rushed - thorough and efficient. Cleaned 2 1/2 bathrooms, 2 large bedrooms, living-room, dining-room, large great area and kitchen as well as tile floors throughout except carpet in the bedrooms.
Description of Work
Full house cleaning from Stefanie. Additionally the month prior Jeremy an emergency carpet cleaning when red wine was spilled on our carpet and came out after hours to assist us after we called him at 941-301-9555. Overturf's Cleaning with Stefanie and Jeremy are professional and excellent quality.
Category
carpet cleaners, house cleaning

Service Provider Response

We love working for you guys. Thank you so much for the review!
ANTHONY D.
5.0
08/01/2012
It was ok. They were very customer oriented and they sent a follow up.
Description of Work
They cleaned a sofa.
Category
upholstery cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to review us Member. We appreciate your kind rating. Please call us if there is anything we can do to improve your service experience for your next cleaning.
Ted E.
5.0
03/28/2011
They did a good job. They were very professional and informative. I was happy with the results.
Description of Work
Overturf's Cleaning cleaned one carpet about six months ago.
Category
carpet cleaners

Service Provider Response

Member, we appreciate your review and kind comments. Thank you for taking the time to review us.

Other Information

Services offered

Serving you with 12 Step Carpet Cleaning, Tile & Grout Cleaning, and Upholstery Cleaning. We also hand clean Oriental Rugs at our Bradenton facility.

Services not offered

While we don't personally perform major flooring repairs, we work with a network of floor covering experts who do.

Payment options

Check
Visa
MasterCard
American Express
Discover

FAQ

Overturf's Floor & Fabric Care is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

Overturf's Floor & Fabric Care is open:

Monday: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Overturf's Floor & Fabric Care accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

No, Overturf's Floor & Fabric Care does not offer free project estimates.

Yes, Overturf's Floor & Fabric Care offers eco-friendly accreditations.

No, Overturf's Floor & Fabric Care does not offer a senior discount.

Yes, Overturf's Floor & Fabric Care offers warranties.

Overturf's Floor & Fabric Care offers the following services: Serving you with 12 Step Carpet Cleaning, Tile & Grout Cleaning, and Upholstery Cleaning. We also hand clean Oriental Rugs at our Bradenton facility.

While we don't personally perform major flooring repairs, we work with a network of floor covering experts who do.

Other Local Pros In Your Area

At For Better or Worse Cleaning we specialize in office commercial janitorial cleaning and vacant home/apartment home move in/move out cleaning. Here at For Better or Worse Cleaning we specialize and take pride in leaving the property spotlessly cleaned, sanitized and free of harsh scents. I have worked in the cleaning industry for 5+ years and have owned and operated For Better or Worse Cleaning LLC for 3 years.  

ACD Cleaning

5.0

(6)

Angi Certified

ACD Cleaning

We are a small business with a big heart for satisfying our clients. No job is too small, we clean houses, vacation rentals and businesses. Our rates are very competitive.  

Wonder Woman Cleaning

5.0

(3)

Angi Certified

Wonder Woman Cleaning

We have the experience and dedication to bring your dreams to reality! We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. Our team has quality experience in this industry, and we make sure our customers are happy before we leave. Call or click to schedule an estimate today!