Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Luminous Electric

4.8

(624) Verified Reviews

Founded 2011 • With Angi since June 2012

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Licensed
Trade License Number
EC13007383
Trade License Locale
FL
Trade License Authority
Florida: General
Trade License Expiration
08/31/2022
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Company Contact

3155 Lakewood Ranch Blvd Suite 102

Bradenton, FL 34211

Description

We are a full service licensed electrical contractor based in Bradenton Florida and serve the surrounding areas of Manatee and Sarasota Counties. With over 25 years of experience in Residential Electrical Repair, Installation and Maintenance, you can be confident that our highly trained staff of licensed electricians take pride in their work and conduct themselves in a professional and courteous manner. Our company is committed to delivering the highest quality electrical services at a fair and reasonable price. We pride ourselves on providing excellent customer service, and promise to be "On time and to Do it Right the First Time."...

Verified Reviews

4.8

(624) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

534

4

40

3

20

2

13

1

17

Rating Details

Price

4.5

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

electrician (597)lighting (156)ceiling fan installation (61)home security systems (16)water heaters (5)garage doors (1)
Showing 1-10 of 624 reviews
5.0

02/16/2021

Perfect. In particular, the electrician they sent, Drew was great to work with.

Description of Work
Replace floor outlet, hang kitchen light and misc

Category electrician

Cost $600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/16/2021

5.0

02/04/2021

Found the problem immediately and reorganized the wiring to fit properly in the box.

Description of Work
Found faulty wiring in the junction box that prevented several outlets and a light fixture from working.

Category electrician

Cost $270

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/20/2021

2.0

12/09/2020

One guy started the job hurt, another guy came out and did a little. The next time another guy came out and so it went. We were told it would take 5 days, it took 2 1/2 months, the box is a mess inside and outside. The boss was supposed to come and look at it but never did. It looks like I am stuck with a mess because I trusted Angie’s list

Description of Work
A new breaker box and update the kitchen electric

Category electrician

Cost $10,000

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 12/04/2020

Images

1.0

11/10/2020

Didn't go well at all. Received 2 phone calls to confirm appointment and appointment time. Confirmed both times. Set for 12-2pm. Took time off work to be there. Tech was a no call no show. At 3pm tech called to say he was on his way. Obviously cancelled that. Will not do business with.

Description of Work
need 220 outlet removed

Category electrician,home security systems

Work Completed On 11/02/2020

5.0

10/15/2020

Very well. Completed 4 different projects in different places in the house.

Description of Work
various projects

Category lighting,home security systems

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/15/2020

5.0

10/15/2020

Cody was Excellent !! I could not have been more pleased and satisfied that the work was done correctly.

Description of Work
Many Things Done Including Electrical Box Changed Out

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/15/2020

2.0

10/11/2020

Did not call during arrival window. Cancelled appointment. Did work myself.

Description of Work
Install 2 ceiling boxes.

Category electrician,home security systems

Work Completed On 10/11/2020

5.0

09/08/2020

Fast, efficient explained what he was going to and how much it would cost before doing the job. I liked the fact that the company sent a picture of who was coming.

Description of Work
GFI replaced due to damage from lightning.

Category electrician,home security systems

Cost $300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/08/2020

5.0

09/04/2020

Their work was outstanding. Very professional, clean and nice and went out of their way to help us.

Description of Work
We need 6 ceiling fans, 3 pendant light & 2 ceiling light installed. We have them new in the box, needing to be assembled & installed. High ceiling too.

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/04/2020

3.0

08/19/2020

I was not happy that they didn't give much of a military discount.

Description of Work
They replaced the breaker.

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/11/2020

Services Offered

All electrical work; both service and installations. No job too small!

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, American Express, Financing Available
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes