Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Florida State Roofing & Construction Inc

Founded 2005 • With Angi since May 2011

Owner operated with over 20 years of experience. Servicing South Florida. Florida State Roofing & Construction Inc has been building its impeccable reputation in the roofing industry on the west coast of Florida for over 20 years. We service our customers with a superior quality of workmanship, which has resulted in our customers satisfaction, comparable to no other roofing company in the area. The president and vice president of Florida State Roofing & Construction, Deana Childers and Chuck Floyd are committed to customer satisfaction above all, with the company's expert leak detection mechanics and work crew personnel. We can guarantee your satisfaction with all aspects of our many professional services. Please visit our photo gallery to view some of our quality work. Florida State Roofing & Construction is your full-service roofing specialist. We do it all total residential and commercial services including tile, metal, slate, shakes, shingles, TPO, hot mop, synthetics everything! If you would like additional information, please call our 24-hour answering service and your message will be promptly addressed. You may also contact us via e-mail or by using our online form and we will get back to you right away. Our sales department is ready to assist you with answers to all of your questions. One call does it all! We are ready to make you our next happy customer. Additional contact name - Chuck Floyd. Additional phone numbers - (941) 756-6862, (941) 479-3200.

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Amenities

Free Estimates
No
Warranties
Yes
Senior Discount
no
Emergency Service
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Licensed
Trade License Number
CCC1328172
Trade License Locale
Florida
Trade License Authority
Florida: General
Trade License Expiration
08/31/2024
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.5

(31) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-25 of 31 reviews
Phillip P.
5.0
06/19/2020
Fixed leak, provided prompt service.
Description of Work
Tile roof leak repair
Category
contractors, roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank You for your review. Deana and Adam
Deborah G.
5.0
05/01/2019
It was really good. Adam did a real good job. Honest and down to earth. He kept inform step by step. of what the cost will be, if any change was made. Good experience and great job.
Description of Work
Re roof of the house
Category
roofing
YMS B.
3.0
08/27/2017
Did very well. Quality good. Lacks: 1. Proper communication needs to be developed. Slips his words. Need everything in writing to avoid disappointment. 2. Messy and needed to be reminded about clean up. Not done voluntarily.
Description of Work
Replacement of Roof
Category
roofing
Howard B.
5.0
07/21/2017
Extremely well!
Description of Work
New clay tile roof.
Category
roofing
Stephen K.
5.0
07/11/2017
Very well.
Description of Work
.
Category
roofing
Dick M.
5.0
04/06/2017
Excellent job
Description of Work
Roof repair
Category
roofing
Teresa H.
5.0
03/28/2017
Called for an estimate- asked neighbors and checked online. I found no problems. They came on time and did the job greatly. There were no problems.
Description of Work
Replaced roof.
Category
roofing
kristine M.
5.0
03/08/2017
Great! On time, honest price, great job!!
Description of Work
New roof
Category
roofing
5.0
03/03/2017
They were fast and professional.
Description of Work
Replaced my homes roof.
Category
roofing
Jeffrey H.
5.0
02/07/2017
The crew sent out by Florida State Roofing & Construction Inc to do my re roof were awesome, very clean, neat and professional. I would recommend them to anyone with out hesitation.
Description of Work
Total re roof of my house.
Category
roofing
james B.
5.0
12/02/2016
They were the best.
Description of Work
Replaced roof.
Category
roofing
Paul B.
5.0
09/09/2016
The experience from meeting the Salesman Chuck, to working with the crew director Adrian and his team was awesome. They showed up everyday in the morning and worked all day. At the end of the day they cleaned up any debris that may be around the home. The time from start to finish was 7 days and we love our new roof. The following week we had our home painted and the painters got overspray on our new roof. We called Florida State Roofing and Adrian and one of his workers came out and replaced the shingles that had paint on them and it looks fabulous.....it wasn't any error on their part they wanted to make it right for us. My wife and I would highly recommend Florida State Roofing to anyone needing repairs and or a new roof! It truly was a wonderful experience which sometimes is rare in this world. The office staff Jessie and Dina are awesome too....if you call the office they actually return your calls within 24 hours and mostly within a few hours. Thank you for being so good to our two dogs Chance and Libby they enjoyed seeing you daily as well.... Florida State Roofing deserves your call when you are in need of a new roof/repairs! Thank you Chuck, Adrian, Jessie and Dina for making our experience truly a joy! Paul and Carol Banach :):):)
Description of Work
Put on a Brand New Roof on our house
Category
roofing
Karin G.
5.0
08/29/2016
We had 6 quotes from other roofing companies and selected Florida State Roofing and Construction based on their reputation and ability to start the job quickly, as we had two bad leaks that needed immediate repair. This was a big job (8500 square feet) and FSR & C was certainly up to the task. We had some minor weather delays but their dedicated crew did a terrific job to make up time and went above and beyond by fixing rotted wood and properly relocating attic vents. We are thrilled with the way the roof turned out. It is definitely the star of the subdivision. Quality materials were used throughout and they thoroughly cleaned up after themselves. Two days after completion we had a two inch rainfall over a one hour period, and I checked the entire roof and it was completely tight with no leakage. Follow-up was excellent and we wholeheartedly recommend FSR & C to anyone looking for a quality roofing job done on a timely and cost-effective basis. Lance G.
Description of Work
Reroof entire house
Category
roofing
Lance G.
4.0
08/18/2016
unknown
Description of Work
Re-roof in process. So far, very satisfied
Category
roofing
salvatore R.
5.0
03/04/2016
unknown
Description of Work
New Roof.
Category
roofing
Michael F.
5.0
09/15/2015
Contracting process was pain-free. Price was competitive. Work started and was completed on time, including sub-contracted solar panel work. Very responsive to questions and requests. The yard was clean every day... no debris left behind. The install team was friendly and worked very hard through 90+ degree temps. Chuck (owner) and Simon (sales) visited during work to ask how things were going. Very professional.
Description of Work
Complete tear-off and reroof (shingles). Installation of solar roof vent fan. Removal and replacement of solar pool heater (sub-contracted). Arrange for wind-mitigation inspection for insurance discount.
Category
roofing
Robert B.
4.0
07/23/2015
Met them at the home show set up an appointment for them to check my roof. Jose showed up looked at areas I was experiencing leaks and took photos of roof. Removed and replaced two skylights also two pieces of plywood around roof vent. So far so good. Much cheaper than other quotes showed up on time and did the work.
Description of Work
Repaired several leaks around skylights and vent.
Category
roofing
Bonnie-Jeanne T.
5.0
11/10/2014
I don't know how it's going to turn out but I believe the information I received from Chuck will help me to have a better understanding as to what is required going forward. If I ever need roofing work done - I will definitely call Florida State Roofing.
Description of Work
I contacted the owner regarding an issue I was having with a new roof installed 2 years prior by another reputable company. He was very professional - was not at all negative about the other company and strictly addressed the issue I was calling about.
Category
roofing
Michael G.
4.0
07/11/2014
They were ok. They were pretty much as I expected and they were friendly and helpful. The pricing was also fair.
Description of Work
I hired them for a minor roof repair.
Category
roofing
Carolyn B.
1.0
05/28/2014
It didn't go. Beyond asking for the phone number here, nothing else was done. I never heard from them again.
Description of Work
I purchased a deal on May 14, 2014 and the provider sent me a message on May 19, 2014 requesting my phone number, which I sent back. I haven't heard a word since then and it is not May 28th. In this case, due to lack of response, I am requesting my money back so I can hire someone else. The work was never done.
Category
roofing

Service Provider Response

[removed member name] had given us 3 specific dates to call her which was May 27, 28 and 30. On May 27 & 28 there were severe rains and we were not able to go out to work on the roof. We called her on May 29 to schedule a time to go out on Saturday May 31. We have apologized for not contacting her the other 2 days but we will have the roof repaired on Saturday.
Jewell V.
5.0
04/01/2014
He went very well. They were efficient. They cleaned up after themselves. They were very quick to help me. I am still waiting on pictures they are sending me.
Description of Work
They put a brand new roof on my home.
Category
roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review and thank you for allowing us to work for you and installing your beautiful new roof.
Leon P.
3.0
03/28/2014
Spent less than an hour for $179 fee. Seems too high to me.
Description of Work
Inspected roof & did minor repair.
Category
roofing

Service Provider Response

(member name) We appreciate your review and always appreciate constructive criticism. Our normal service charge for a tile inspection is a minimum of $225. Our Angie's List clients receive a discount with the "Big Deal" promotion. Your roof was visually inspected and we performed the work that was outlined in the big deal. We have excellent mechanics with great trade knowledge that helps them be quick and efficient when doing these inspections/repairs.
Sandy R.
5.0
02/01/2014
They quoted me and then came and did the work right away. They were very professional. The quote came in at exactly the price they quoted. We have had rain constantly since the redo and no leaking. They left my home as clean as when they came. No mess was left behind. What a great company to deal with. No hassles, great work and very friendly people. I would definitely use them again.
Description of Work
Fixed the flat roof over my patio.
Category
roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review. It was a pleasure working for you.
Diane B.
5.0
06/06/2013
These people were absolutely unbelievable, the best we've ever experienced. They were so incredibly informative, speedy, absolutely incredible and their price was very competitive. They came to our house, e-mailed us and phoned us a few times to talk to us about specific things to make sure we are happy and comfortable. They were able to get us in and they told us that it was going to take two days and it did take them two days and they totally cleaned up everything after themselves. We got a 15-year warranty on the roof so they put a quality roof and we're able to get a room mitigation because they did whatever they needed to do according to the homeowners association standard. We will definitely use them again in the future.
Description of Work
We used Florida State Roofing & Construction Incorporated for roofing.
Category
roofing
Ed M.
1.0
08/10/2011
In May of 2011 I found that the roof was still leaking and I called Florida State Roofing to fix the problem. They sent out a crew that did some additional repairs in an attempt to fix the leaks. Today, August 10, 2011 I found that the roof is still leaking in the same area they attempted to fix it back in April. I went into the attic, took photographs of the leaks and labeled the locations of the leaks. I counted at least four separate leaks, all along a straight line ? exactly the area Florida State Roofing attempted to fix back in April. In some places the leak is coming through the drywall and damaging the inside of the house. 6/9/12 Update: Tonight I discovered leaking through the ceiling under the wall at the wall's mid-point, right on top of the vent area. I went up into the attic and found that the entire ceiling of the attic under the wall is completely soken wet and dripping down in multiple locations. It's as if nothing we've done in the last year has made any difference - except toward the bottom half of the wall which is so far dry. It is possible that the water is entering under the wall at the top corner and then seeping along the bottom of the wall completely soaking the wood underneath, or it's possible rain water is entering under the wall at multiple locations. It's impossible to know from what I can see in the attic. We only had a light to moderate rain for the last couple days, nothing very forceful, so that eliminates my theory that it takes a forceful rain to cause leaking. In this case it is just a moderate sustained rain that has caused this condition. Somehow rain is entering under the wall at one or multiple locations and completely soaking the wood underneath and dripping into the house. This is the worst I've seen it in a year. It's destroying the house. Please please help!!
Description of Work
Florida State Roofing attempted to fix leaks in my roof in April 2011. There is a one year warranty on material and labor.
Category
roofing

Service Provider Response

We do good work for everyone and if you google us in Sarasota you'll see more positive reviews than any other company.

Phone

Address

P.O.Box 20991

Bradenton, FL 34204

Other Information

Services offered

Chimney caps, roofing, skylights, lead testing & removal. Tile re-roof shingle re-roof Metal re-roof repair services. Roof inspection

Payment options

Check
American Express
Discover
MasterCard
Visa
Financing Available

FAQ

Florida State Roofing & Construction Inc is currently rated 4.5 overall out of 5.

Florida State Roofing & Construction Inc is open:

Sunday: Closed

Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday: Closed

Florida State Roofing & Construction Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check, American Express, Discover, MasterCard, Visa, Financing Available

No, Florida State Roofing & Construction Inc does not offer free project estimates.

Yes, Florida State Roofing & Construction Inc offers eco-friendly accreditations.

No, Florida State Roofing & Construction Inc does not offer a senior discount.

Yes, Florida State Roofing & Construction Inc offers emergency services.

Yes, Florida State Roofing & Construction Inc offers warranties.

Florida State Roofing & Construction Inc offers the following services: Chimney caps, roofing, skylights, lead testing & removal. Tile re-roof shingle re-roof Metal re-roof repair services. Roof inspection

Other Local Pros In Your Area

Kings Roofing of Port Charlotte

No reviews yet.

Angi Certified

Kings Roofing of Port Charlotte

Our team at Kings Roofing NWFL, LLC is your trusted partner for roof installations, inspections, replacements, and repairs on the Emerald Coast. With more than 30 years of experience, we know how vital it is to protect your residential, commercial, or industrial property from the elements. Your roof is your last line of defense against rain and heavy winds that accompany the strong storms and hurricanes along the Emerald Coast. We are here to partner with you when you need it most, protecting your investment and providing the quality craftsmanship you need. We service Destin, Panama City, Pensacola, Navarre, Tallahassee, Port Charlotte, Fort Meyers, Punta Gorda and the surrounding areas. Contact us today to discover the difference quality and experience make.  

ADLER ROOFING INC

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

ADLER ROOFING INC

Ad-ler Roofing has a team of 200 talented employees installing, replacing, repairing and cleaning all of your roofing needs from tile to shingle to metal. One call does it all. Contact us for a free quote. Ad-Ler Roofing, Inc. was build on generations of roofing experience in Southwest Florida. Family owned and operated, the company is a leader in the roofing industry. Ad-Ler Roofing not only follows industry best practices, but in many cases, created them. The Curriers represent the history of the making of concrete roof tile in Ft. Myers since the 1960's. Due to Hurricane Ian we are running at least two to three weeks out in contacting customers to schedule leak estimate appointments and one to two months for cosmetic repairs (non-leak.)  

Universal Roof & Contracting

No reviews yet.

Angi Certified

Universal Roof & Contracting

We are a Family-Owned and Family-Run business whose passion is blowing away our customers with a better-than-expected experience and end result. We're not only the roof experts, we're also the home improvement gurus! Our home construction expertise means better result and a better value for you. Your forever home deserves a forever roof. The difference is Universal.