Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Florida State Roofing & Construction Inc

Founded 2005 • With Angi since May 2011

4.5

(31) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

P.O.Box 20991

Bradenton, FL 34204

Description

Owner operated with over 20 years of experience. Servicing South Florida. Florida State Roofing & Construction Inc has been building its impeccable reputation in the roofing industry on the west coast of Florida for over 20 years. We service our customers with a superior quality of workmanship, which has resulted in our customers satisfaction, comparable to no other roofing company in the area. The president and vice president of Florida State Roofing & Construction, Deana Childers and Chuck Floyd are committed to customer satisfaction above all, with the company's expert leak detection mechanics and work crew personnel. We can guarantee your satisfaction with all aspects of our many professional services. Please visit our photo gallery to view some of our quality work. Florida State Roofing & Construction is your full-service roofing specialist. We do it all total residential and commercial services including tile, metal, slate, shakes, shingles, TPO, hot mop, synthetics everything! If you would like additional information, please call our 24-hour answering service and your message will be promptly addressed. You may also contact us via e-mail or by using our online form and we will get back to you right away. Our sales department is ready to assist you with answers to all of your questions. One call does it all! We are ready to make you our next happy customer. Additional contact name - Chuck Floyd. Additional phone numbers - (941) 756-6862, (941) 479-3200....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

06/19/2020


Phillip P.

Fixed leak, provided prompt service.

Description of Work
Tile roof leak repair

Category contractors,roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank You for your review. Deana and Adam
5.0

05/01/2019


Deborah G.

It was really good. Adam did a real good job. Honest and down to earth. He kept inform step by step. of what the cost will be, if any change was made. Good experience and great job.

Description of Work
Re roof of the house

Category roofing

3.0

08/27/2017


YMS B.

Did very well. Quality good. Lacks: 1. Proper communication needs to be developed. Slips his words. Need everything in writing to avoid disappointment. 2. Messy and needed to be reminded about clean up. Not done voluntarily.

Description of Work
Replacement of Roof

Category roofing

5.0

03/28/2017


Teresa H.

Called for an estimate- asked neighbors and checked online. I found no problems. They came on time and did the job greatly. There were no problems.

Description of Work
Replaced roof.

Category roofing

5.0

03/08/2017


kristine M.

Great! On time, honest price, great job!!

Description of Work
New roof

Category roofing

5.0

02/07/2017


Jeffrey H.

The crew sent out by Florida State Roofing & Construction Inc to do my re roof were awesome, very clean, neat and professional. I would recommend them to anyone with out hesitation.

Description of Work
Total re roof of my house.

Category roofing

5.0

09/09/2016


Paul B.

The experience from meeting the Salesman Chuck, to working with the crew director Adrian and his team was awesome. They showed up everyday in the morning and worked all day. At the end of the day they cleaned up any debris that may be around the home. The time from start to finish was 7 days and we love our new roof. The following week we had our home painted and the painters got overspray on our new roof. We called Florida State Roofing and Adrian and one of his workers came out and replaced the shingles that had paint on them and it looks fabulous.....it wasn't any error on their part they wanted to make it right for us. My wife and I would highly recommend Florida State Roofing to anyone needing repairs and or a new roof! It truly was a wonderful experience which sometimes is rare in this world. The office staff Jessie and Dina are awesome too....if you call the office they actually return your calls within 24 hours and mostly within a few hours. Thank you for being so good to our two dogs Chance and Libby they enjoyed seeing you daily as well.... Florida State Roofing deserves your call when you are in need of a new roof/repairs! Thank you Chuck, Adrian, Jessie and Dina for making our experience truly a joy! Paul and Carol Banach :):):)

Description of Work
Put on a Brand New Roof on our house

Category roofing

5.0

08/29/2016


Karin G.

We had 6 quotes from other roofing companies and selected Florida State Roofing and Construction based on their reputation and ability to start the job quickly, as we had two bad leaks that needed immediate repair. This was a big job (8500 square feet) and FSR & C was certainly up to the task. We had some minor weather delays but their dedicated crew did a terrific job to make up time and went above and beyond by fixing rotted wood and properly relocating attic vents. We are thrilled with the way the roof turned out. It is definitely the star of the subdivision. Quality materials were used throughout and they thoroughly cleaned up after themselves. Two days after completion we had a two inch rainfall over a one hour period, and I checked the entire roof and it was completely tight with no leakage. Follow-up was excellent and we wholeheartedly recommend FSR & C to anyone looking for a quality roofing job done on a timely and cost-effective basis. Lance G.

Description of Work
Reroof entire house

Category roofing

5.0

09/15/2015


Michael F.

Contracting process was pain-free. Price was competitive. Work started and was completed on time, including sub-contracted solar panel work. Very responsive to questions and requests. The yard was clean every day... no debris left behind. The install team was friendly and worked very hard through 90+ degree temps. Chuck (owner) and Simon (sales) visited during work to ask how things were going. Very professional.

Description of Work
Complete tear-off and reroof (shingles). Installation of solar roof vent fan. Removal and replacement of solar pool heater (sub-contracted). Arrange for wind-mitigation inspection for insurance discount.

Category roofing

4.0

07/23/2015


Robert B.

Met them at the home show set up an appointment for them to check my roof. Jose showed up looked at areas I was experiencing leaks and took photos of roof. Removed and replaced two skylights also two pieces of plywood around roof vent. So far so good. Much cheaper than other quotes showed up on time and did the work.

Description of Work
Repaired several leaks around skylights and vent.

Category roofing

    Other local Pros in your area

    Classic Roof Replacement

    Here at Classic Roof Replacement, we strive to provide all of our customers with results that will last for years to come. Specializing in Full Roof Replacements, we offer a variety of roofing services for our Clearwater, FL businesses and residents. We cater to both commercial businesses and residential homes with the materials and proper protocol that matches well to both. With affordable pricing and quality materials, you can expect your roofing projects to run smoothly. From installations to full roof replacements, you can have your roof in tip-top shape so that longevity of roof life and performance is ensured. Your property must be durable and structurally sound in order to hold up well against the natural changes that occur over time. We offer a range of roofing materials that can add protection against the elements and properly maintain the property. No matter the end goal of your roofing project you can expect optimal results with our trained team of professionals. Give us a call at (727) 417-9733 when you are ready to have exceptional roofing services.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Classic Roof Replacement on Angi
    Walsh Roofing Services of Tampa Bay, LLC

    We are a locally owned, owner operated company that values honesty and integrity and treats your home as if it were our own. We specialize in residential roofing. Unlike other companies, we dont just sell shingles. We build roofing systems that will last for the life of you shingle without problems. Each job is unique and we tailor our services to each individual project. potential. . Upon commencement of work, your project coordinator will personally be on site multiple times from beginning to end. At the end of a project customers will get to meet with the owner/license holder to review their experience. This provides a unique and personable experience that will leave you with a feeling of security. We pride ourselves on the quality of our work as well as our commitment to outstanding customer service. Not only do we look forward to helping you complete your project, but we also look forward to building lasting relationships with our customers.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Walsh Roofing Services of Tampa Bay, LLC on Angi
    S F Roofing Quest LLC

    S F Roofing Quest LLC is a family owned and operated business located in Sarasota Florida. We service Sarasota, Bradenton, Lakewood Ranch, Venice, and the surrounding areas. Fred McCullough has been in the roofing business since 1993., and his experience and knowledge of roofing is vast. When you contact S F Roofing Quest LLC, you will deal directly with Fred from start to finish. Our company hires employees not subcontractors and all of our employees pass a background check and drug test. You can be at ease knowing the roofers working on your roof are trustworthy people. We are a fully insured and licensed business with a state license as well as workmens comp. We are a certified roofing company with Owens Corning shingles and Tamko shingles .You can count on exceptional service from our company. There is a 10 year warranty on the workmanship on new roofs that we build. So you can rest assured that the quality will be top-notch and will meet all codes and regulations for Sarasota roofing. Once we have completed the roofing job at any location we utilize a stringent process of cleaning up the nails by using tarps, rakes, and magnets. This leaves your property safe for all residents. We know how important your family's safety is to you so we work diligently to return it to the condition we found it in when we first arrived on the job. Trust your family's roof to our family's business. We will work hard to return your roof to its original condition and we will work hard to earn your repeat business. For roofing contractors near Bradenton, Sarasota, FL, contact S F Quest today. All repairs is completed by the owner Fred Mccullough. We can also offer a wind mit report by a certified inspector after the roof is completed.  

    Offers by S F Roofing Quest LLC on Angi

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    CCC1328172
    Trade License Locale
    Florida
    Trade License Authority
    Florida: General
    Trade License Expiration
    08/31/2022
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, American Express, Discover, MasterCard, Visa, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Chimney caps, roofing, skylights, lead testing & removal. Tile re-roof shingle re-roof Metal re-roof repair services. Roof inspection

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Florida State Roofing & Construction Inc

    How is Florida State Roofing & Construction Inc overall rated?

    Florida State Roofing & Construction Inc is currently rated 4.5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Florida State Roofing & Construction Inc open?

    Florida State Roofing & Construction Inc is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does Florida State Roofing & Construction Inc provide

    Florida State Roofing & Construction Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check, American Express, Discover, MasterCard, Visa, Financing Available

    Does Florida State Roofing & Construction Inc offer free estimates?

    No, Florida State Roofing & Construction Inc does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Florida State Roofing & Construction Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Florida State Roofing & Construction Inc offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Florida State Roofing & Construction Inc offer a senior discount?

    No, Florida State Roofing & Construction Inc does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Florida State Roofing & Construction Inc offer emergency services?

    Yes, Florida State Roofing & Construction Inc offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Florida State Roofing & Construction Inc?

    Yes, Florida State Roofing & Construction Inc offers warranties.

    What services does Florida State Roofing & Construction Inc offer?

    Florida State Roofing & Construction Inc offers the following services: Chimney caps, roofing, skylights, lead testing & removal. Tile re-roof shingle re-roof Metal re-roof repair services. Roof inspection