Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

American Air Conditioning & Restoration, LLC

4.9

(437) Verified Reviews

Founded 2009 • With Angi since February 2010

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Licensed
Trade License Number
MRSR2113
Trade License Locale
FL
Trade License Authority
Florida: General
Trade License Expiration
07/31/2022
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

6060 28th St E

Bradenton, FL 34203

Description

ACR is a Family Owned & Operated Company with 30+ years exp. Honest, Reliable, Fair pricing. State Licensed for BOTH Mold removal and HVAC Repair/Replacement unlike the competition. No high-pressure sales. We promise not to sell you something you don’t need and to offer professional on time service with fair pricing every time. Residential & Commercial. Super Service award winner 9 years in a row with several hundred “A” rated reviews....

Verified Reviews

4.9

(437) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

400

4

27

3

4

2

4

1

2

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

air duct cleaning (70)mold removal (27)HVAC Companies (25)dryer vent cleaning (11)water damage restoration (6)drywall (1)floor cleaning (235)carpet cleaning (133)tile installation (128)upholstery cleaning (28)house cleaning (14)flooring (14)
Showing 1-10 of 437 reviews
5.0

10/22/2020

GREAT! Tom’s team is awesome from start to finish!

Description of Work
Air conditioning system and air duct cleaning

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac,air duct cleaning

Cost $7,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/21/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for providing feedback of your services! We appreciate you as a customer and look forward to solving all of your future service needs.
5.0

07/15/2020

Excellent and professional service. We are very satisfied!

Description of Work
Replacement of 14 years old A/C

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac,air duct cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/25/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your great review. You were a pleasure to work with and so happy to have been able to take care of your HVAC Replacement needs! Look forward to serving you again in the future should the need arise.
5.0

12/03/2019

On time and professional service. Before and after photos attached.

Description of Work
Air handler and duct cleaning

Category air duct cleaning,floor cleaning

Cost $725

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/27/2019

Images

+1 More

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your great feedback and photos of your services. We appreciate you as a customer and look forward to serving you again in the future!
5.0

10/26/2019

It was excellent, they work very hard and we've had some not too great people here before but now we're very pleased with their people and I would definitely hire recommend them.

Description of Work
They completely cleaned all of our air ducts in the attic and our heating and air conditioning unit. Encapsulated the trunk line.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac,air duct cleaning

Cost $700

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/25/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your great review! We appreciate you taking the time to leave your feedback of your experience. It has been our pleasure serving all of your HVAC needs!
4.0

08/05/2019

It was good, some new guy came in and he's not that familiar with the machine, after a couple of days, the manager came in and perform an excellent job.

Description of Work
They did an AC check up.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/29/2019

5.0

08/02/2019

This company was a pleasure to do business with as they were very professional and friendly. They cleaned our air ducts and air handler. They arrived on time, did the work for the quoted price, did not try to sell us anything extra, which was greatly appreciated. Robert and his crew did a great job, cleaned up after them self. I would hire them again!!

Description of Work
Air ducts and air handler cleaned

Category air duct cleaning

Cost $675

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/01/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your outstanding review and detailed feedback of your services. We appreciate you as a customer and look forward to helping you solve any and all remediation and HVAC needs!
5.0

02/07/2019

Today we had American Air Conditioning and Restoration out for the second time to continue repairing and upgrading our A/C. Not only were they on-time, they were early! The first time they were here last week they thoroughly cleaned every duct in my house. Then they clecked the condition of my ducts which revealed several had been squashed down as various repairmen and installers had been climbing...

Description of Work
Add two additional return ducts and move the filter fir my A/C from a very tall ceiling to a more accessible location.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac,air duct cleaning

Cost $1,600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for your wonderfully detailed feedback of your experience with our fantastic team! We appreciate you taking the time to leave your review for us and for any other potential customer looking for an honest and reputable company to provide their services. You are a delight to work with and we look forward to helping you solve ALL of your restoration and HVAC needs in the future!
5.0

08/28/2018

They were wonderful and very polite, they went above and beyond to make sure we were satisfied.

Description of Work
They checked our A/C and cleaned a little bit of mold out of it and also cleaned all the duct work in our home

Category air duct cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/28/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your positive feedback, we appreciate you as a customer and look forward to solving all of your service needs in the future!
5.0

08/08/2018

During the night the A/C stopped working. First thing in the morning called ACR and set up a service call. They showed up within a couple hours and had the unit repaired and running before noon. Great attitude, very knowledgible and great price! Highly recomended!

Description of Work
A/C Repair

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $214

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/08/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your positive experience with our services! You are a pleasure to work with and we look forward to any and all services that you may need from us in the future!
5.0

08/08/2018

The house had been a smokers house for 30 years, and had just been cleaned and repainted, but the air ducts still had that smokers smell. ACR came and cleaned the air ducts, and now the house smells clean, and smoke free . Amazing job, very happy with the results.

Description of Work
Air Duct Cleaning

Category air duct cleaning

Cost $540

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/13/2018

Service Provider Response

Yes! Love to hear this great feedback! Once again, so happy we could take care of all the necessary issues and provide outstanding service. Thanks again.

Services Offered

Mold Remediation, Flood Restoration, Air Duct Cleaning, Air Conditioning Maintenance, Repair & Replacement.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, PayPal, Financing
Senior Discount
15%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes