Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Distinctive Touch Glass And Mirror

Founded 1997 • With Angi since December 2010

I offer a business owner on site for all jobs, making sure it's done right the first time.

Amenities

Free Estimates
yes
Warranties
yes
Senior Discount
no
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Bonded
Insured
This pro has not provided any licensing information to Angi at this time.All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.8

(46) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-25 of 46 reviews
Stephen F.
1.0
11/16/2020
We were told the shelves would hold full bottles of liquor. Fortunately we only put some glasses on the shelves. Well the glasses started falling. After 10 calls, Sherman finally answered, never returned one message over a 6 week period. Then answered and came to see the problem. He said he would fix it but never returned and does not return our phone calls. Once he has your money he will not stand behind his work. We have to go hire another company to fix Sherman's substandard work.
Description of Work
New Mirror with glass shelves
Category
glass repair
Allen K.
5.0
07/29/2018
Excellent job. Professional throughout the project.
Description of Work
Installed mirror
Category
glass repair
David K.
5.0
04/14/2017
It went very well, as expected. We have used Sherman in the past for our condo. He is the consummate professional.
Description of Work
The master and one guest bedroom - remove a wall of mirrors in each.
Category
glass repair
Katriina M.
5.0
04/10/2017
Very professional and would recommend.
Description of Work
Bathroom vanity mirrors.
Category
glass repair
Richard P.
5.0
03/21/2017
This is the second time I've used Distinctive Touch and I am again very happy with the results and will definitely use them again if the need arises!!
Description of Work
Installed a sliding shower door on a bathroom remodel
Category
glass repair, home remodeling
Andrea Z.
5.0
06/21/2016
I was very, very happy with the professionalism of and work performed by Sherman. When he initially came to give an estimate he suggested we install a sliding glass door shower instead of a frameless shower door and that was a great suggestion! We are so happy that the door was installed that way. Also when the bathroom remodeling contractors (who were horrible) cracked the vanity mirror the day after Sherman installed it (they over-torqued the screws when installing the light fixture) Sherman came out right away to replace it at a reasonable price (which I had the other contractors cover). All in all a great experience and I would highly recommend this company.
Description of Work
Installed a shower glass sliding door and vanity mirror
Category
glass repair
michael C.
5.0
12/12/2015
I think they did an excellent job and I would recommend them for anybody to use. They were on time. They didn't play around and completed the job within an hour and a half. I'm really happy with the work they did, it looks great.
Description of Work
They installed a wall-to-wall ceiling-to-floor mirror. They also did the trim of the mirror.
Category
glass repair
Carol H.
5.0
12/06/2015
Sherman was wonderful. Not only did he especially come on a Saturday, but after assessing the situation he offers to come back later with his tools to install the mirror. I would highly recommend him for his honesty and accommodating attitude.
Description of Work
Hang an heirloom mirror
Category
glass repair
Geraldine D.
5.0
09/02/2015
I was extremely pleased with his work, promptness to respond to my inquiry and also fitted me in the same afternoon! I would definitely use Sherman's services again!!!
Description of Work
Sherman removed old mirror from above the bathroom vanity as well as on the non bearing wall.
Category
glass repair
David K.
5.0
05/11/2015
Sherman arrived on time, ready to go. He worked quickly to cut and remove the mirrored wall, hauling large pieces down the stairs and out the door to his truck. The whole process took maybe an hour. He cleaned up thoroughly. We were impressed with the quality of his work, and the price seemed very fair. Sherman is a true professional. .
Description of Work
Removed an entire wall mirror from the 2nd floor master bedroom.
Category
glass repair
joe W.
5.0
01/28/2015
sherman came out and installed 2 mirrors. perfect measurements, perfect fit, will use on the 2 closet redo's!
Description of Work
installed 2 full length mirrors in closet
Category
glass repair
CHARLES H.
5.0
01/27/2015
Always professional service and punctual. Provider made sure mirror was anchored well and centered. Would definitely use them again.
Description of Work
Installed a 30 x 40" mirror.
Category
glass repair
Charles R.
5.0
01/26/2015
Great! Sherman was a few minutes late for the first appointment on a Monday morning but after that he was punctual. He is very professional, he cleaned up everything after he finished. I would highly recommend him.
Description of Work
Installed bevel on a wall mirror.
Category
glass repair
michael F.
5.0
01/15/2015
Sherman was fabulous in every respect. He went out of his way to procure a glass table top for us; suggested the appropriate size and volunteered to bring it to us during his vacation. When he came to do the whole job in January he was very professional and competent. His price was also very fair.Thank you Sherman and thank you Angie's list.
Description of Work
Replaced a glass table top; Installed mirrors in a vanity area.
Category
glass repair
Alvin B.
2.0
01/12/2015
He took measurements around my mirror and I paid him for his time. I asked him to put something else in my shower. I've called him several times and he only got back to me once, before Thanksgiving. I haven't heard from him all the times since. He was very nice and reasonable but I just get his voicemail. I just want to hear back from him. The price was good.
Description of Work
I wanted to hire him for mirror and shower work. He was supposed to get me a hinge for a glass shower door and fix the gold frame around my mirror.
Category
glass repair

Service Provider Response

I apologize that I could not accommodate you in the timeframe you desired. As I stated to you before the holidays ,I was really backed up with larger jobs and that I would call you to schedule something in January.....you only had paid me for work I had done in removing and resetting your shower door ,back into alignment .I don't feel this review is an accurate representation of my business,because I did the emergency job that you needed ,and it was done to your satisfaction and in an urgent manor .the additional work we talked about was just cosmetic and we discussed that it could be done at my discretion because it was going to be a cosmetic touch up. If you were wanting the additional work done quicker and stated it, I would have suggested you call some other shower door company, as I am now, Good luck , I hope it all works out for you.
Joanne P.
5.0
01/05/2015
I spoke with Sherman several times on the telephone in November, 2014. He was always friendly and helpful. We set up an appointment for him to come out to measure and discuss options. Since I needed to have the room painted, I did not call him back. until the room was complete, which was the Saturday before Thanksgiving. Although Sherman tried hard to get a mirror installed before the holiday, it just wasn't possible, so we scheduled a date the following week. No problems with the install. The price was in line with other company quotes and the quality of the glass was fine.
Description of Work
Sherman installed a new mirror in my guest bathroom, approximately 55" w x 36" high. The mirror was glued to the wall.
Category
glass repair
Gerald N.
5.0
12/19/2014
The owner, Sherman Radka, quickly responded to our request for an estimate. After visiting the work site, he provided a detailed quote within days, and we accepted the quote. He then visited our house a second time and took detailed measurements. In under two weeks, the shower enclosure was procured and installed, again with the owner onsite. The entire experience was pleasant, efficient, and competitively priced. The final product is beautiful, and the quality of workmanship is excellent. I would not hesitate to recommend this company or to use them again.
Description of Work
Installed frameless shower enclosure
Category
glass repair
Christina L.
5.0
11/17/2014
I made an early 8:00 a.m. appointment with Mr. Radka, and he arrived right on time. He removed and reattached the large piece of mirror which had come loose, and he checked the second one, found that one barely holding on as well, and I agreed to have him remove and reattach the second mirror. He is a very nice person, he did an excellent job, and he cleaned up afterward. I would highly recommend him.
Description of Work
I have a mirrored wall in my bedroom, with two large pieces of mirror that had been installed many years ago -- (not installed by Distinctive Touch). One of the large, heavy pieces had come unattached from the wall and was being held up by a piece of furniture partially in front of it.
Category
glass repair

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the comments.... Once again don't hesitate to call if I can be of service in the future. Sherman Radka
Terri C.
5.0
11/11/2014
After I called and left a message Sherman called back and gave me a quote. He then set up a time to come out and measure the area to be mirrored. We talked about edges ( I wanted them to be beveled, he advised me on that as well) and cleaning. He was very informative. He also went the extra mile to silicone a mirror in the master bathroom that had been overlooked from a previous renovation. Very professional and I wouldn't hesitate to use him again next year for another bathroom renovation. Thank you so much!
Description of Work
He came out and measured for a bathroom mirror.
Category
glass repair, home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review Sherman
Sheryl W.
5.0
10/28/2014
From the time I called to schedule an appointment to the final installation, it was flawless. The owner, Sherman, came out to measure right on time. We discussed the options available. Sherman was courteous, knowledgeable and communicative. It was very easy to understand exactly what was available and to make an informed choice. When the door was ready to be installed (about two weeks later), Sherman came out and installed the door himself. He had to make some adjustments for which he set up a cutting table to cut the glass door to fit properly. He was,both clean and efficient. The door looks beautiful. In addition, Sherman was straightforward with the price, no gimmicks. The price quoted was the price paid. And the price was excellent. I did have another company bid the job from Angie's list. Aside from not being as knowledgable as Sherman, their price was a little higher on the same door, though a bit lower on a door of less thickness. Overall, Distinctive was a great choice, and I am very happy I found them on Angie's List.
Description of Work
Provided a shower door enclosure.
Category
glass repair

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the positive review Sherman
Richard B.
5.0
07/28/2014
He fast fast, very friendly and professional. He cleaned up up and removed all traces of the glass. I definately use him again and highly recommend.
Description of Work
Sherman removed 2 complete wall mirrors.
Category
glass repair
Louis L.
5.0
07/16/2014
They did a really good job. His prices were really good. He did a decent job on it. I had no problem with him. What I liked about him better than all the rest of them is when I gave him a rough estimate on the phone on the other location, he was able to give me a rough estimate back. I don't consider that the top end, but it gives me an idea. The rest of the guys that I called didn't even bother and didn't want to do anything. So I was very happy with him. He is a small company, but he does a decent job of what he does. When he says that he is going to be there, he is there. He is excellent on pricing. I only called two other companies. One of them wasn't even on Angie's List. They didn't even come close to him. He did things for me that other companies wouldn't be interested; he did that extra. The quality was excellent; it was beautiful quality. He was very professional. I really liked him. He was very accommodating. I would definitely use him again in the future; he is on my permanent list.
Description of Work
I ended up using Distinctive. He put a mirror in a whole wall for me. He gave me an estimate on that at another location.
Category
glass repair
Debora G.
5.0
07/15/2014
They were very good. I did not get them off Angie's List at that time. They came in, did the job, and they were done. Everything was perfect. They did an excellent job. I decided to go with them because of their reputation. They are with the Better Business Bureau. They were professional and on time. I plan on using them in the future.
Description of Work
Distinctive Touch Glass and Mirror removed a bathroom mirror and put a new one up.
Category
glass repair
Diane R.
5.0
06/13/2014
Sherman was efficient and neat. He gave us advice and even showed us how to remove and repair what was left on the walls after removing the mirrors. I would recommend him to anyone.
Description of Work
Sherman was quick to respond to calls and questions. Prompt, personable and professional. He removed all the mirrors and helped with something extra for no cost.
Category
glass repair
Richard P.
5.0
04/19/2014
I am very happy with both the work performed and product installed by Sherman of Distinctive Touch Glass and Mirror. The doors look great in my new tub-to-shower conversion and function perfectly! I highly recommend this company for their quality, price and service.
Description of Work
Purchased and installed frameless shower door for my bathroom remodel
Category
glass repair

Phone

Address

625 E Industrial Ave

Boynton Beach, FL 33426

Other Information

Services offered

Install custom mirrors, custom framed & frameless shower door units.

Services not offered

Auto glass.

Payment options

Check
Visa
MasterCard
American Express
Discover

FAQ

Distinctive Touch Glass And Mirror is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

Distinctive Touch Glass And Mirror is open:

Sunday: Closed

Monday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday: Closed

Distinctive Touch Glass And Mirror accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

Yes, Distinctive Touch Glass And Mirror offers free project estimates.

No, Distinctive Touch Glass And Mirror does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

No, Distinctive Touch Glass And Mirror does not offer a senior discount.

Yes, Distinctive Touch Glass And Mirror offers warranties.

Distinctive Touch Glass And Mirror offers the following services: Install custom mirrors, custom framed & frameless shower door units.

Other Local Pros In Your Area

DL FLOORING & DESIGN

5.0

(32)

Angi Certified

 DL FLOORING & DESIGN

DL Flooring & Design is a Remodeling and Installation company that has been serving the South Florida region with commitment to excellence. We are dedicated to providing premier customer service. It’s important to us to deliver unparalleled workmanship. DL Flooring & Design goes above and beyond customers’ expectations. We offer a wide range of services to meet your project needs and ensure high quality and cost effective workmanship. Call Us Today for a Free Estimate. You will receive personalized experience for all your Flooring, Bathroom & Kitchen remodeling needs.  

Innovative Kitchen and Bathroom, LLC

5.0

(19)

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Innovative Kitchen and Bathroom, LLC

Innovative Kitchen and Bathroom LLC is a company with over 17 years experience in the remodeling business. Our expertise is flooring installation, wall tilling and installations, custom showers, backsplash and tub surroundings. We can working with any kind of material, including porcelain tiles, marble, travertine, glass tiles and so much more! We are looking forward to making your projects come to life! Best regards, Innovative Kitchen and Bathroom LLC Alexandre Bezerra Phone: (954) 995-4738  

Specialties include anything tile or marble related. Tile flooring any size and shape or location. Bathroom remodeling from start to finish. Kitchen remodeling including floors, backsplash and countertops. Our business strives to give each customer the best quality work possible. We have been in the business for over 25 years. We tend to all areas of the job including design, demolition, installation and cleaning. We believe in giving our utmost respect and attention to each client in order to deliver the best results.