Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Certified Professional Restoration

Founded 2005 • With Angi since October 2012

5.0

(10) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1025 Gateway Blvd 303 Unit 115

Boynton Beach, FL 33467

Description

Sometimes the unexpected happens…. Certified Professional Restoration is an ALL INCLUSIVE damage mitigation and restoration contractor. From flooded floor space to leaking roofs to smoke and mold damage, WE CAN HELP! CPR has the experience, certifications, and equipment combined with the latest in technology and restoration practices to restore residential or commercial property back to pre-loss condition. Our personnel are trained with industry leading science on how to prevent and minimize damage and specialize in Applied Structural Drying. CPR is a privately owned company and has been in business for over 22 years. Unlike many companies that rely on Franchise owners with varying levels of experience, CPR ensures the same level of expertise to all property owners. So what does this all mean to our customers? GUARANTEED faster completion times, reduced stress for the property owner and lower cost for all parties involved! Not only does CPR have what it takes to get the job done right, we also strongly believe in delivering the best customer service experience to all of our customers. We treat every property as if it were our own! CPR will: • Address all commercial and private property owners concerns and conduct ourselves in a professional manner at all times. • Complete all work efficiently and on time. • Respond to calls 24/7 including holidays and weekends. • Reduce costs by responding quickly and preventing further damage. • Reduce costs by using the latest technology to restore the affected property to pre-loss condition and avoiding the conventional method of demolition and replacement when possible. • Properly document all work performed and communicate with all parties of interest. In addition to Fire, Water, and Mold; CPR is a unlimited general contractor offering services in Remodel and Reconstruction, Catastrophic Storm Response, and Bio-Hazard clean up. CPR certifications include: State Licensed Unlimited General Contractor, Certified Fire, Water, Mold, and Smoke Restorer, WRT, ASD, CMR, CRMI, CCMI, IEP, Certified Professional Mold Protocol Writer, Indoor Environmentalist, National Trainer ....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

04/04/2017


kristine S.

Jason and his team CPR.com (Certified Professional Restoration, Inc.) was all over it as soon as I made the phone call. CPR was extremely professional and got the job done! They expedited the job when it was an insurance claim! In and out! The most important thing to me was that he kept me informed during the whole process which was important since I don't reside in the state in which the house is! Trustworthy, Professional and highly recommend!

Description of Work
I had an upstairs toilet tank crack and there was flooding. I had to have repairs and replacements done to the toilet, vanity and flooring and mold testing and remediation.

Category water damage restoration, air duct cleaning, home remodeling, mold removal

5.0

07/01/2016


Matt M.

These guys should all wear capes! They truly saved the day! Not only did they come immediately, but they did the job at an affordable price. They were completely honest and explained all my options for handling the situation. I had another company come take a look and they wanted to move my family out for several months, and make the job way much bigger than it needed to be just to try and get as much money from the insurance company as they could. Luckily I was referred to CPR and they not only did an excellent job, but they also finished ahead of schedule! Love these guys!

Description of Work
Dried out remaining water from a major flood and removed and treated mold.

Category water damage restoration, mold removal

5.0

02/26/2016


Paul R.

Category water damage restoration

5.0

01/08/2016


Dorothy L E.

Category water damage restoration, air duct cleaning

5.0

04/28/2015


sean P.

From the beginning CPR handled everything. First the leak was repaired and then a plan was put into place so that my house would be without the use of my kitchen for the least amount of time possible. CPR provided high quality cabinet and counter top choices for me to choose from to replace my existing damaged cabinets. They then came in and removed everything that was damaged, from cabinets to dry wall. Dehumidifiers and air cleaners were brought in and the entire house was cleaned on the inside to ensure the mold problem was solved. CPR also brought in a mold detection service to ensure the problem was solved. Throughout the entire process CPR worked directly with my insurance company, using the same software they use, to further ensure everything was moving along smoothly and there were no issues of miscommunication. The leak that I had was the drain from my kitchen sink and dishwasher inside the wall. It was a slow leak that had been going on for a long time before I finally discovered it, so the damage behind the cabinets to the walls and cabinets was extensive. It was extremely upsetting when I realized what kind of a job I had ahead of me. I had never dealt with insurance or had to have any contractor in my home before. The plan that CPR gave me is exactly the way it worked out. I could not be happier with the quality of the cabinets they installed and the quality of the workmanship. CPR came in and did everything they said they were going to, when they said they were going to. There was never a no show or a phone call that was not returned promptly. I can't thank everyone there enough for all of their help. If I ever have the need for this kind of service again CPR will be the first call I make.

Description of Work
CPR cleaned, remodeled and repaired my kitchen after water and mold damaged walls and cabinets.

Category remodeling, water damage restoration, home remodeling, mold removal

5.0

08/28/2014


kristin W.

Description of Work
they dried out a flood that we had, and prevented mold and further damage. they were wonderful!

Category water damage restoration, mold removal

5.0

04/28/2014


HONG-QIN F.

The whole process went very smoothly. CPR dealt with the insurance company directly which saved a lot of time on my part. They followed up with my tenant, kept me in the loop on the progress. Even the insurance company inspector told me that they were very impressed with how well the drying process was done. Jason and his team at CPR do not rush through work, they perform quality work. I also used CPR for other projects. They are always professional no matter the size of the work. They?ve done work for me as small as fixing a closet hanging rod and I?ve never been treated differently. They are my go-to team and I highly recommend CPR.

Description of Work
Upstairs bathroom pipe leaked and water was pouring down onto the first floor. This is a rental property and my tenant was home but couldn't reach me since I live out of State. Good thing is CPR had done some landscaping work for me in the past at that property and tenant kept their phone # and reached out to them. Jason and his team went out to the property immediately. They cleaned up the water and made sure the walls and floor were dried properly to prevent mold. Once the area is properly dried, they replaced all the flooring on the first floor.

Category water damage restoration, mold removal

5.0

11/06/2013


Janice P.

Our first actions were to call an exterminator. We had seen this happen before when the older uncapped plumbing pipes had been left uncapped during the beginning of renovations. Work had had to be interrupted at that earlier time as I, the owner, had to leave town for an extended work contract overseas. My daughter and husband eventually moved into our primary home and had all the pipes, the air-conditioning including all duct work, and all the wiring replaced in our older condo home that was to become my home. There had been no activity for over eight months after everything was finished and we could paint, install all new kitchen floor, appliances and cabinetry plus floors, tile and fixtures for three bathrooms. When the discovery was made that the rats seemed to have found their way back, the exterminator came, free-baited and then began setting traps. He found no entry points but advised us of CPI's services, with whom he then worked closely for the rest of the battle. Presuming that a and quot;smelland quot; we detected was simply left from the prior infestation, CPI began by clearing the smell using ozone. However, it soon was clear that there were still rats getting in and so the team ran a smoke test to test the plumbing, found the open pipe and capped it off. This had the unfortunate side effect of leaving nesting mothers and brood and some juveniles with no exit back to the sewer where they feed during the day. Nor were they all caught. Some died, leaving a smell that we could easily detect even from behind the closed walls. CPI brought in personnel to help and quot;follow our nosesand quot;, rip out walls, cut through studs and follow the trail to find and pull out the disintegrating carcasses. In the process, dry-wall removal brought out an almost unbearable stench. The fellows worked in hazmat like suits. Even after the last rat had been caught, CIP returned into the stench to pull out ceilings, soffits, clean up the inch thick layer of rat droppings, cut out and replace stained and impregnated drywall, replace some studs, bracing, even furring. Their coordinator called in plumbing help for another smoke test, brought in general cleaners after spraying and painting after microbial cleaning. The coordinator also saw to it that other exposed plumbing problems got fixed: For example, when ready to bathe her son the night the family moved back in, my friend discovered that the cartridge in the child's bathtub had been installed upside down. Scalding water came out first before she could turn the valve to cold – labeled “Hot”!! CPI had that fixed and then checked all the fixtures. The plumber they called in even repaired a “metal on metal” shower head fixture before its tiny annoying leak grew into a full-scale unwanted shower. Then their teams painted, cleaned, reinstalled the custom closets that had to be removed to get behind some of the walls, and even went the extra mile to tidy up the rather sloppy dry-wall work in other unaffected places, checking wiring, fixtures, calling in an electrician to replace an all-too-noisy bathroom vent fan, cleaning old spattered paint, -- in short, performing a myriad of extra services to allow our friends to return to a wonderful home. Our friends are now settled in. Their son no longer runs to their bedroom at night afraid of scratching noises, and I am at ease working at my contracted job out-of-state for the next few years. Incidentally, we learned of a company in Ireland who make a device called a and quot;Rat Flapand quot; that in these cases where rats come from the sewer, allows them to get back from the home but not return. The device is like a valve and we learned about it and installed it after capping off that pipe. In hind-sight, we would have waited for the delivery and hoped that the rats had all exited before capping the pipe. Our exterminator thought that the mothers and brood would have stayed anyway, however. In any case,I plan to install this Rat Flap from Ireland anywhere I ever live from now on!!

Description of Work
CPI helped us rid our home of a major infestation of rats and took care of all the clean-up later. The rats had been nesting in our walls, ceilings and soffits for perhaps eight months following a renovation in which a plumber had done major refitting of pipes leaving one pipe with direct access to the sewer open giving the sewer rats carte blanche to the empty home. The dry-wallers dry-walled right over it. The rats were only discovered when we decided to rent the empty home to friends. Our tenants were there nights and heard major activity. We had all noticed an odd smell but written it off to "new renovation" that would go away. But rats are territorial and soon tried to make it clear just whose home that was, leaving their droppings everywhere in sight overnight. One was bold enough to come out from the walls through a closet and run between our friends' child's legs. CPI worked hand-in-hand with exterminator, cleared the home, performed microbial cleaning, major re-work, general cleaning, dry-wall, ceiling, venting replacements, called-in plumber and electrician for repairs, as well, and with cheerful and always showing up on time, if not early -- helped make it possible for us to keep our eyes open throughout this nightmare and see the light at the end of the tunnel. Believe me, there were horrible tearful moments in which I wanted to just set the place, my own home, on fire!

Category remodeling, home remodeling, biohazard cleanup

5.0

10/29/2013


kristin W.

CPR handled everything quickly and professionally. The technician was professional and knowledgeable, and we received personal attention from the owner as well. They took care of everything. We had to replace the wood floors, and part of the drywall that was damaged. CPR was able to do all of that for us. They dealt directly with our insurance company, which was a relief to us as well. I'm not sure of the exact cost, because this was covered by our homeowner's insurance. I know that our deductible for everything- the flood, personal property and remodeling was $1000.00 CPR billed our insurance company directly for their work.

Description of Work
We had a sewer back-up, which flooded our bathroom, bedroom and home office. Of course, it all happened while my husband was out of the country, and I was home alone with small children....I had no idea what to do! I called CPR, and they had a technician at our house within an hour. He cleaned up all of the water, and took precautions to make sure that the area was clean and sanitized. He installed fans and equipment to dry the area, and he also pulled out the baseboards so that mold wouldn't grow.

Category water damage restoration, home remodeling, mold removal

5.0

10/29/2013


Genevieve G.

We had direct attention from the owner of the company, complete communication throughout the three week process, they went beyond normal standards for the mold testing, and made sure that everything was safe for our family for the multiple rooms that were affected in the house. They did a great job for the price, no complaints.

Description of Work
They contacted the insurance, they eliminated mold, contracted air duct cleaning, mold testing, removed walls/mold treatment.

Category water damage restoration, air duct cleaning, mold removal

    Other local Pros in your area

    Nehen Elians construction

    We have the experience and dedication to bring your dreams to reality! We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. Our team has quality experience in this industry, and we make sure our customers are happy before we leave. Call or click to schedule an estimate today!  

    Water Restoration USA

    Water Damage & Mold Remediation Services, Fort Lauderdale & Broward County Areas. Water Resto USA is a trusted leader in Water Damage, Fire Damage and Mold Removal services. Water Resto FLL, Located in Fort Lauderdale Florida. Our company specializes in restoring residential and commercial properties damaged by flooding, fire, smoke and mold in Dade, Broward & Palm Beach counties. Water Resto emergency response teams are available 24 hours a day, 365 days a year using the latest equipment.  

    AquaDry Plus Corp.

    **$30 MOLD INSPECTIONS**AquaDry+ began its operations in 2006. We specialize in residential & commercial structural drying, mold remediation and fire restoration services. We are IICRC certified, state licensed and insured to perform all water damage and mold related work. We pride ourselves in our commitment to excellence, integrity and quality of work thus accomplishing a perfect track record of jobs well done. We have acquired large corporate contracts from state universities, multi-unit commercial and residential buildings in the South Florida area. Rest assured, when you have a large loss, AquaDry+ will restore your property promptly and in a professional manner.  

    Offers by AquaDry Plus Corp. on Angi

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    At CPR we pride ourselves in complete service provided by an honorable team of specialist. Our team is available 24 hours 7 days a week! We cover all steps in restoration of your home; Consulting, Water Mitigation, Fire Restoration, Mold Remediation, Sewer Back-up Mitigation, Infrared Inspections, Equipment Rental, Drying Services, Odor Removal, Smoke Restoration, Antimicrobial Treatment, Structural Restoration & Remodeling.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Certified Professional Restoration

    How is Certified Professional Restoration overall rated?

    Certified Professional Restoration is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Certified Professional Restoration open?

    Certified Professional Restoration is open:

    Sunday: 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

    Monday: 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

    Tuesday: 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

    Wednesday: 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

    Thursday: 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

    Friday: 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

    Saturday: 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

    What payment options does Certified Professional Restoration provide

    Certified Professional Restoration accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does Certified Professional Restoration offer free estimates?

    Yes, Certified Professional Restoration offers free project estimates.

    Does Certified Professional Restoration offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Certified Professional Restoration offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Certified Professional Restoration offer a senior discount?

    No, Certified Professional Restoration does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Certified Professional Restoration offer emergency services?

    Yes, Certified Professional Restoration offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Certified Professional Restoration?

    No, Certified Professional Restoration does not offer warranties.

    What services does Certified Professional Restoration offer?

    Certified Professional Restoration offers the following services: At CPR we pride ourselves in complete service provided by an honorable team of specialist. Our team is available 24 hours 7 days a week! We cover all steps in restoration of your home; Consulting, Water Mitigation, Fire Restoration, Mold Remediation, Sewer Back-up Mitigation, Infrared Inspections, Equipment Rental, Drying Services, Odor Removal, Smoke Restoration, Antimicrobial Treatment, Structural Restoration & Remodeling.