Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

1st Choice Windows and Shutters LLC

Founded 2009 • With Angi since February 2012

We are a full service window, door and hurricane shutter company. We offer professional installations and supply of Custom Entry Doors, Electric and Manual Roll Down Shutters, Accordion, Hurricane Impact Window and Doors, Clear and Metal panels, Hurricane, bug and Solar Screens and Retractable Awnings. We also have a full Service and Maintenance Staff to provide you with fast response and the best quality products at the lowest possible price!

Verified Reviews

4.6

(16) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews
Thomas V.
1.0
10/17/2018
1st Choice Windows and Shutters were an absolute nightmare: multiple no notice cancellations, multiple no shows, unresponsive owner, unresponsive office staff and the list goes on. What was supposed to be a 3 DAY project in March ended up being a 6 MONTH project and there are still unresolved issues. I choose 1st Choice Shutters because they were a "Veteran owned company," Well, I can tell you no former Military member would ever conduct business the way 1st Choice Windows and Shutters does....I should know, I am a 33 year military Veteran. The only glimmer of light was the service technicians were all very professional. However, even they complained about the way the office staff operated and how the business was run. I would NEVER, EVER use 1st Choice Windows and Shutters, nor would I ever recommend them.
Description of Work
Replace front entry way/door with hurricane proof
Category
doors, hurricane shutters
Donald S.
5.0
09/17/2017
I can't say enough good things about this company. I called to get a shutter put on our front door about a week before Irma. While the shutter hadn't come in yet Lance made sure our front door was secure with shutters. No money has been exchanged yet and everything has been verbal due to circumstances. He even checked on our home after the storm and sent us pictures. This is the kind of person I like to do business with. A kind, honest, man of his word. Thank you so much for giving us peace of mind
Description of Work
We needed a shutter installed on our front door
Category
hurricane shutters
John K.
5.0
02/27/2017
A+++. Arrived exactly as scheduled. Explained every step. Spotless clean up when finished.
Description of Work
Roll up shutter repair.
Category
replacement windows, hurricane shutters
Joe F.
5.0
05/13/2016
The two technicians were prompt, pleasant and professional. Awning was installed very quickly, they made sure it functioned properly and adjusted it to my liking. I highly recommend their services.
Description of Work
1'st Choice Window & Shutter installed an awning on our Lania
Category
awnings
Robert U.
5.0
02/18/2016
unknown
Description of Work
Replaced the motor on our front hurricane shutter. |Everything was done in a timely manner as well as courteous and neat. Would definitely use them again and recommend them to my friends and neighbors.
Category
replacement windows, hurricane shutters

Service Provider Response

Thank you Mr. [Member Name Removed] for the great review. We strive to make all of our clients 100% satisfied. If there is anything else we can do please let us know. Lance Lustik President 1st Choice Windows and Shutters LLC
Susan H.
5.0
01/13/2016
unknown
Description of Work
.
Category
replacement windows

Service Provider Response

Thank you Mrs. [Member Name Removed] for reviewing us on Angie's List. Please let us know we can do anything else for you. Lance Lustik President 1st Choice Windows and Shutters LLC
Dawson C.
5.0
01/10/2016
IT WENT GREAT! Here are the reasons: - Ed, the sales guy, was a complete pro. No pressure, just information provided in a friendly way. - The price was on the low end of the several bids I received. - The installers, Alan and Michel, simply could not have been better! My job required more work than originally estimated so rather than take a shortcut, they poured a new concrete footer, resized the opening in the wall, and decided to finish the job the next day. I had a family thing crop up and had to cancel the 2nd day so they came back and worked a full Saturday to finish it at my convenience. - The finish work, inside and out, is just lovely. They even let me put my initial in the concrete! Simply an outstanding experience from start to finish! The final endorsement came from my cat Lizzard (long story). She's been napping in front of her new doors all day. Thank you Ed, Alan, and Michel! Dee
Description of Work
New exterior french doors with all associated molding, framing, and concrete/stucco work.
Category
replacement windows, doors

Service Provider Response

Thank you Mrs [Member Name Removed] for a great review. We strive on making all of our clients 100% satisfied. If there is anything else we can do please let us know. Thank you again Lance Lustik President 1st Choice Windows and Shutters LLC
Carole K.
5.0
08/31/2015
Very good company.Came out the same day I called repaired my storm shutters. They did an excellent job I would use them again.
Description of Work
Repaired shutters
Category
hurricane shutters
Kelly I.
4.0
07/10/2015
It went well as far as the product and the salesperson. The installation was really shotty.
Description of Work
They installed new windows in my home, all of the windows.
Category
replacement windows
Leda Z.
5.0
06/25/2015
unknown
Description of Work
Fixed motor on hurricane shutter. Shutter was stuck. Went very well
Category
replacement windows, hurricane shutters

Service Provider Response

We thank you for the trust you put into our business to repair your current hurricane protection. We also thank you for providing a review, if there is anything else we can do to help, please feel free to contact us!
Rhonda W.
4.0
04/02/2015
unknown
Description of Work
Installed exterior storm shutters on lanai. |OK
Category
replacement windows, hurricane shutters
Lauren E.
5.0
06/12/2014
It went very well, very professional. They were done with their work and cleaned up nicely. The product that you will get is what they will tell you in the beginning. They were competitive.
Description of Work
They installed intact windows.
Category
replacement windows
JOHN K.
5.0
01/11/2014
Installed accordion style hurricane shutters on entire home.
Description of Work
.
Category
hurricane shutters
Lauren E.
5.0
09/28/2013
1st Choice was great from the beginning. The salesman was very polite and knew all about the products they sold. He also gave us quotes for all the different options to choose from. The office was in complete communication from sales to installation. The field supervisor was very detailed oriented and explained all the questions we had. We plan to do the rest of our home in the off season next year and we will definitely hire them again.
Description of Work
Installed windows, sliding glass doors and electric roll shutters
Category
egress windows, replacement windows, doors, sunrooms, hurricane shutters
Jeanette B.
5.0
04/05/2012
They were great during the estimate. They were nice and professional. Their price was just a little bit higher than others.
Description of Work
They gave us an estimate for our window project.
Category
replacement windows
Carolyn P.
5.0
02/06/2012
1st Choice Windows and Shutters was recommended to us by a neighbor, and after obtaining estimates from 2 other companies, we decided to give our business to 1st Choice. We found them to be highly professional and attentive to our needs and concerns from the first meeting, throughout installation, and in followup service. They engineered the shutters to meet FL code and to meet the level of storm protection we wanted for our home. 1st Choice was very cost-competitive, and we were extremely pleased with the quality of their workmanship. After the storm shutters were installed, we hired them again to install 2 new storm-rated entry doors and new lanai screen doors, which we were also pleased with. The rolldown storm shutters required a minor adjustment after installation, which they completed promptly for no additional charge. We would recommend 1st Choice Windows and Shutters to our friends and neighbors without any hesitation. Thanks to Lance and his team for a job well done!
Description of Work
1st Choice Windows and Shutters installed electric rolldown hurricane shutters, accordian and clear panel storm shutters, storm-rated entry doors, and new lanai screen doors at our home in SW FL.
Category
doors, hurricane shutters

Other local Pros in your area

Costal Communications of SWFL

Experienced in all types of Low Voltage work. 10+ years experience with CAT 5/6, CCTV, IP Cameras, and Coax. Ability to think outside the box to find the best solution.  

Angi Certified

Andrew Fuhrmann Screen Repair

Andrew Fuhrmann Screen Repair, LLC. is licensed and insured in Collier and Lee Counties. You can reach us by phone at (239)250-3828 or by email: AFScreenRepair@yahoo.com and you can visit our website at www.AFScreenRepair.com.  

Angi Certified

The Rock Screen & Repair

The ROCK Screen and Home exteriors Our mission is to be a provider that brings back the personal touch with our customers. We will build a relationship that will last a lifetime after you see our quality work. As a locally owned and operated business we feel invested in our clients and constantly strive for customer satisfaction. Call or message us to schedule an estimate today!  

Angi Certified

Phone

Address

25241 Bernwood Dr Unit 4

Bonita Springs, FL 34135

Other Information

Services Not Offered

NA

Payment options

Check
Visa
MasterCard
Discover
Financing Available
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

FAQ

1st Choice Windows and Shutters LLC is currently rated 4.6 overall out of 5.

1st Choice Windows and Shutters LLC is open:

Sunday: Closed

Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday: Closed

1st Choice Windows and Shutters LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Financing Available

Yes, 1st Choice Windows and Shutters LLC offers free project estimates.

Yes, 1st Choice Windows and Shutters LLC offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Yes, 1st Choice Windows and Shutters LLC offers a 10% senior discount.

Yes, 1st Choice Windows and Shutters LLC offers warranties.

1st Choice Windows and Shutters LLC offers the following services: Professional Installation, Supply & Maintenance- Windows, Doors, Shutters, Molding