Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Cohen Plumbing

Founded 2007 • With Angi since May 2010

5.0

(23) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

21540 Yellowstone Park Dr.

Boca Raton, FL 33428

Description

We are a State Licensed Plumbing Company in Boca Raton, Florida. We do not utilize subcontractors because we are the licensed entity. Our license number is CFC 1427533. Our service charge is waived if work is performed, we charge only for work that needs to be performed not by the hour. Angie's

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

03/26/2019


HARVEY H.

Showed up on time, as promised, knew exactly what to do, and did so quickly and efficiently. Explained what was done, and was courteous and pleasant. An outstanding experience!

Description of Work
Leak in bathroom sink faucet

Category plumbing

5.0

08/29/2018


Keith B.

They were good to work with and moderately priced. I played my own contractor so we had to have them come out a few times since some of the jobs had to be completed at different times due to timing of other contractors. Valves before drywall done, then tile before toilet, etc. They were patient and worked with us on the timing. Would use again!

Description of Work
toilet install, faucet install, new valves.

Category plumbing

5.0

03/07/2018


Neal S.

They were very prompt and very professional. They were very honest as well. We have already recommended them to our neighbors and we will continue to use them.

Description of Work
They came out to fix our toilet and checked our water heater.

Category plumbing, water heater repair

5.0

07/29/2017


Robert B.

Extremely nice and very detailed in how he would find source of leak and after finding the source of the leak explained how he would fix it without having to go into the wall.

Description of Work
Leak in laundry room, sealed drainage pipe and replaced pipes underneath laundry leak

Category plumbing

5.0

03/13/2017


HEIDE R.

Fine - he had to cut hole in tile and drywall.

Description of Work
Replace valve in shower

Category plumbing

4.0

11/18/2016


Nicholas M.

Pricy, okay on the work, so far so good result wise..

Description of Work
Water leak in the hot water tank connection.

Category plumbing

5.0

05/23/2016


Phyllis S G.

Description of Work
Reliable and reasonable

Category plumbing

5.0

04/12/2016


Thomas O.

Provided excellent advice and service. Installation was flawless (as we've come to expect).

Description of Work
Replaced toilet

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

Mrs. [Member Name Removed] it's always a pleasure doing business with you. You are always kind & patient & we appreciate that!!! Thanks again!!
5.0

10/20/2015


Danny S.

Best I have ever had. As honest as the day is long. Recommend them to everyone I know.

Description of Work
Replaced Toilet

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

It's easy to be the best with customers like you Dan! Thank you for your business!
5.0

09/29/2015


ROBERT F.

Description of Work
FIXED A CLOGED DRAN. REPLACED A WATER HEATER. VERY NICE PERSON. VERY FRIENDLY. EXTREMLY GOOD PLUMBER. HE FIXED A DRAIN ANOTHER PLUMBER HAD NO IDEA HOW TO FIX.

Category plumbing, water heater repair, drain cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your kind words!! We are happy to be of service!
5.0

05/07/2015


Sandra D.

Description of Work
They fixed a leaky faucet handle cartridge in my shower. They were right on time, friendly, and efficient. I will definitely be calling them for any plumbing issues I may encounter in the future!

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

It was a true pleasure working with you! Thank for being so kind on the phone and to my workers. If you need anything in the future I hope you will contact us.
5.0

12/08/2014


Nicholas M.

They were very professional and their price was in line with everyone else’s. I thought I got my money’s worth.

Description of Work
We had a leak from our hot water heater. They came out, found the leak and repaired that about 6 months ago.

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member name removed], always glad to help!
5.0

06/16/2014


Danny S.

excellent. I use them for all of my plumbing needs. Most honest contractors I have dealt w/ in FL. Fair prices, always on time.

Description of Work
Installed disposal

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

It has always been a pleasure working with you! I am so pleased that we can provide the service you need. We also appreciate your referrals as well. If there is anything we can do for you, please call! Again, thank you for your kind words & for being such a loyal customer!
5.0

05/14/2014


Neil G.

He was very good. They are very prompt and professional and did an excellent job.

Description of Work
Plumbing services.

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much! We are are so glad we could be of help to you and we hope in the future you will call us for any of your plumbing needs my fellow New Jerseyite! Thank you for your business
5.0

05/07/2014


Thomas O.

Description of Work
Installed water service line

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for reviewing our company. We try to give the best service as well as the most economical way to do it. Thank you for your business & if you need us in the future, I hope we can be of assistance.
5.0

05/02/2014


Nicholas M.

They were on time and professional. They took their shoes off without me asking them. They did everything in the allotted amount of time. I was very pleased with their work.

Description of Work
They found & fixed a leak off our hot water heater.

Category plumbing, water heater repair

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name] for your kind review. Anytime we can be of assistance to you do not hesitate to call. It was a a pleasure working for you!
5.0

11/18/2013


Joseph P.

Service was exceptional. Nicky and Greg arrived early and were very polite, professional, and considerate. They replaced my kitchen faucet perfectly and cleaned the area in detail. I will definitely use again for future plumbing needs

Description of Work
Kitchen faucet replacement

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your kind review. We are so pleased that you were satisfied with our service! If there is anything you need in the future, please do not hesitate to contact us! Thank you for your business!
5.0

05/28/2013


Laura M.

This was a minor repair. We have used this provider for several major items including repairing wholes in the plumbing in the floor of our home. We will definitely continue to use Nicky.

Description of Work
Fixed drain in tub

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the kind words & the great review! It is always my pleasure to help my regular customers such as your self as well as new & Angie's List customers. We look forward to seeing you on our next trip out in July!
5.0

04/19/2013


Rebecca F.

Overall it was a very pleasant experience and I would use them again.

Description of Work
They redid my shower faucet and put in all new parts. They adjusted it so it works really good. The water pressure is better.

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your kind review, it was a pleasure to be of service to you!! 10/3/2013
5.0

04/18/2013


richard K.

They were very very good. They came out and did a great job. They were quick and charged me less than they estimated. They were very professional.

Description of Work
Repaired broken toilet leaver and sink faucet.

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

Thank You!!! We were glad to we could help you with your plumbing needs!! 10/3/2013
5.0

03/27/2013


Aly B.

I have been very happy with him. I will continue to use him in the future.

Description of Work
He has helped with the dishwasher, fixed toilets and done a number of plumbing services for me.

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

You have been such a wonderful customer, it has been a pleasure being able to do business with you!!! 10/3/2013
5.0

04/24/2012


karen F.

Nicky found that the toilet had been fixed incorrectly by a previous plumber (not from his company). He replaced a small part and wouldn't charge us. Immediately determined that the leak was caused by a crack in our disposal and recommended we first call our insurance company to report a claim prior to fixing the problem. He wouldn't accept any payment for this first visit. Had him out a week later to replace the disposal; gave us a rebate on the unit and had it fixed quickly.

Description of Work
We had a toilet that kept running and would emit very loud, scary noises. Also had a leak under our kitchen sink.

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

You are the best!! It has been our pleasure to provide service to you & to continue providing service to you!! Thank you so much for continuing to use us & referring us as often as you do!! 10/3/2013
5.0

02/27/2012


Lilyan W.

He came out right away, and even inspected my old toilet just to make sure that I would need a new toilet. I appreciated the fact that he went out of the way to try fixing my old one before selling me a new one. Nick was the plumber that came out, and I found that he was brutally honest. I was very impressed with his service and I would highly recommend them.

Description of Work
They installed a new toilet for me.

Category plumbing

    Other local Pros in your area

    Jared Solutions INC

     

    Angi Certified

    Barry McAllister LLC

    I am a Commercial and Residential remodeling contractor now.Prior to this I was a General contractor for 20 years I have completed a 5 year Apprenticeship program for Carpentry and Project Management.I have 2 years of College for Architectural Engineering.I have worked on many Commercial Projects such as restaurants, Banks and Office Buildings. The last 5 years I have had many jobs with Palm Beach Atlantic University. Residential Work: I have build many Custom Homes in the past and many Home Renovations.Now my Company Has been Installing Kitchens, Bathrooms,Tile and Laminate flooring, Windows and Doors,Crown Molding and all trim work,framing,sheetrock and Painting.We can handle all your Home Renovations needs.I am Licenced and Insured.I have experienced and trustworthy employees that I have worked with for many years and I am on the job with them everyday.I also work with great Plumbing and Electrical contractors with fair prices. I will give free Estimates and Ideas for your up coming projects.I have many References and Guarantee all of my work. We are a Charitable Company and donate to Childrens Organizations.Please Contact us for your next Project. Thank You Barry McAllister 561-723-7167  

    Angi Certified

    Boca Plumbers

    Boca Plumbers is a local plumbing company based out of Boca Raton FL. We are dedicated to our customers and to the quality of our work. Our motto is if it's not broken don't fix it. We are honest up front and we never try to up-sale and create work where we don't need to. We provide plumbing services in Palm Beach, and Broward Counties. Water Leak detection, Water main breaks. Lift pumps, transfer pumps repairs, toilet Repairs, Water heater repair & replacement, Clogged drains, repair shower bodies, garbage disposals, Lift pumps. Repair broken cast iron waste pipes. Install new bathrooms, rough ins. We use state of the art technology to locate breakage in the main drain or locating a collapsed main line.  

    Angi Certified

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Ask for details
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    MasterCard, Discover, Check, Visa
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Plumbing. Plumbing - Drain Cleaning. Remodeling - Kitchen & Bathroom. Water Heaters.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Cohen Plumbing

    How is Cohen Plumbing overall rated?

    Cohen Plumbing is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Cohen Plumbing open?

    Cohen Plumbing is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM

    What payment options does Cohen Plumbing provide

    Cohen Plumbing accepts the following forms of payment: MasterCard, Discover, Check, Visa

    Does Cohen Plumbing offer free estimates?

    No, Cohen Plumbing does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Cohen Plumbing offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Cohen Plumbing does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Cohen Plumbing offer a senior discount?

    No, Cohen Plumbing does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Cohen Plumbing offer emergency services?

    Yes, Cohen Plumbing offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Cohen Plumbing?

    Yes, Cohen Plumbing offers warranties.

    What services does Cohen Plumbing offer?

    Cohen Plumbing offers the following services: Plumbing. Plumbing - Drain Cleaning. Remodeling - Kitchen & Bathroom. Water Heaters.

    Are there any services Cohen Plumbing does not offer?

    Ask for details.