Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

D R N Moving Inc

Founded 1997 • With Angi since May 2012

4.8

(17) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

30677 Overseas Hwy

Big Pine Key, FL 33043

Description

Additional phone number - (877) 344-6683, (305) 289-6683....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

10/27/2016


Margie C.

The move was smooth and stressless. Moving from the 5th floor of a condo with one working elevator was no fun but Shannon and Chris worked efficiently and with a smile. The move couldn't be completed in one day. After the truck was packed, the night time drive for all of us added to a very long day. The next morning Shannon and Chris arrived at our home in Marathon, again with big smiles. They had us all moved in within 3 hours! We were amazed. I highly recommend DRN. Derek, the owner, was a pleasure to work with. He gave us an estimate sight unseen and we ended up buying more furniture and water toys to move. Our estimated time ran over too. All in all, they only changed a couple hundred dollars more which was worth every penny.

Description of Work
Move from Pompano Beach to Marathon

Category moving companies

5.0

12/08/2015


Robert K.

Description of Work
Packed and moved household from Key West to Cspe Coral, FL

Category moving companies

5.0

11/17/2015


Michael M.

Description of Work
Movers did a great job! They were flexible and did everything that we asked. My wife and I were 100% satisfied with their job.

Category moving companies

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review. We appreciate your business!
5.0

05/02/2015


Bill K.

Derek came to our home at the agreed time and provided an estimate after reviewing our situation. The estimate was acceptable and we contracted for the move. Because of a change in circumstances, we attempted to change our move date to an earlier date but they were unable to accommodate a new date since they were so busy. We also contracted to have many of our belongings packed by DRN and the two packers did an excellent job. Byron and two Mikes arrived promptly on our scheduled move day and worked efficiently and hard. Unfortunately, the regular truck had broken down the day before so they had to use a slightly smaller truck and just a few of our belongings would not fit. We made arrangements with our buyer to leave the excess at the house until DRN moved them in and then our remaining stuff would be brought to us on the next load coming in our direction. Everything was done as promised and in a very professional manner. Byron and his assistants did a wonderful job and we are grateful for a good job at what we considered to be a fair price for both packing, moving, and delivering.

Description of Work
Pack house and move from Shark Key to Englewood, FL

Category moving companies

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your detailed review. We work hard to supply a good service, on time with hard working, trained movers and packers. I am sorry that we could not accommodate your change in date; April was extraordinarily busy this year. I understand that we have already brought the remaining items to you. Thanks again for your business!
5.0

12/30/2014


Clarence O.

They were on time and did exactly what they said they would do

Description of Work
Moved furniture from condo to stilt house

Category moving companies

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your kind review!
5.0

09/04/2014


Steve J.

Description of Work
Move from Key West to Fort Lauderdale went smoothly and without any major problems !!!

Category moving companies

Service Provider Response

Thank you for using our services and for taking the time to write a review.
5.0

06/24/2014


Jill T.

What can I say...One of the few positive experiences I had ever had dealing with contracted services in the Keys. Derek, the owner was very professional...His receptionist Jackie wonder women... Can I actually use the word on time..absolutely...His employers were wonderful...How they moved these large pieces of furniture was astounding. I would gladly recommend DNR Moving, Inc. any time. What a positive experience.

Description of Work
Moved three large pieces of furniture to an upper level and moved two large pieces of furniture to the lower lever.

Category moving companies

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your kind words! I'm happy we were able to meet your needs and schedule your move in so quickly. Signed, Wonder Woman
5.0

05/07/2014


Kenneth P.

Description of Work
DRN Moving moved us from Key West to Naples FL. We packed ourselves. They called 30 minutes before hand and then showed up on time. They only took about 3-1/2 hours to load our possessions from a 2-bedroom apartment. They wrapped all the furniture and provided mattress and box-springs covers. The next day, they again called and then showed up on time. It took them only 2 hours to unload the truck and put everything where we wanted it. We are about 50% unpacked and have not found a broken item yet. I would highly recommended them.

Category moving companies

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our services. We are so happy that your move went smoothly - a happy customer is our goal!
5.0

03/21/2014


Lisa F.

DRN confirmed the day before, they showed up on time, were courteous and worked very hard. Experienced movers who knew how to get furniture up through a difficult to navigate stairwell.

Description of Work
Provided 2 movers for 3 hours to empty a Pod

Category moving companies

Service Provider Response

We appreciate your business and thank you for the lovely review. We work hard to be the very best movers available!
1.0

03/04/2014


CRAIG W.

Had to rent a truck and move everything myself.

Description of Work
Scheduled an in-home estimate for 14 February at noon. At 1100 in 14 Feb, the estimator called to say that he could provide moving services on or near the date requested.

Category moving companies

Service Provider Response

We apologize that we did not have the exact date available for your move. Many of our customers book weeks, or even a month in advance to ensure that they are able to use our services on the dates they need to move. We do have multiple crews, but because of our outstanding reputation and extensive referral base, we often have all of the crews booked at least a week in advance. We would have loved to have service your move, and would recommend that you try calling us a little further in advance next time you need a mover.
5.0

02/10/2014


BenjaminA M.

It was an excellent move! This is my 5th move since 1999 and it was seamless, excellent and wonderful. Guys were experienced and VERY careful with our stuff and very respectful of the property we moved from and into. Two very good men.

Description of Work
Moved our possessions and furniture from our rented place on Stock Island to the home we purchased on Big Pine Key.

Category moving companies

Service Provider Response

Thank you SO much!
3.0

01/17/2014


Sue K.

There were a lot of screw-ups in the move. I flew down to Key West and had arranged for the packers to come while I was there. When I arrived in Florida, I had not heard from him and I called him and he told me I had the wrong dates. I checked my paper work (I had everything in writing) and I did have the right dates and he had the wrong ones. This delayed the move and the owner of the company was very upset that he had made that mistake. There was some water damage to my oak bookshelves as the roof of the truck leaked on the way up to Maine. The driver told me he would file the claim as soon as he returned and when I called 5 days later, the company had no idea that there had been any damage at all. He also got the truck stuck very deeply in my front lawn and a neighbor had to pull him out. It caused a lot of damage to my lawn. The driver also had to pickup a helper which delayed the arrival by another 1/2 day (he had to go 2 hours in the opposite direction to pick up the helper). When they arrived at the Maine location, they had to rent a smaller truck to get down my driveway which cost me extra money as well. I've called a number of times to ask what they are going to do about my damaged book shelves and I kept on getting the run-around and I have finally given up on recovering any compensation for the damage.

Description of Work
They moved all of my possessions from Key West, Florida to Minot, Maine.

Category moving companies

Service Provider Response

[removed member name], We are very sorry that you were not happy with our services. Thank you for your review, we appreciate your feedback and will use it to make us better in the future. We strive for 100% customer satisfaction and rely strongly on personal recommendations. There are so many variables on moves (weather/trucks/staff/prior condition of furniture/geographical locations/etc). While we always try our best to ensure that you have a smooth move - unfortunately, some things are out of our control. In response to your comments: we admit that we did make a mistake on your pack/load dates, but this was corrected once you called us. We were able to get you packed and loaded and out (I believe) within 24 hrs of scheduled date. The owner came out himself to help load. There was some extreme weather on the trip up to Maine. There were flash flood warnings as a result of the torrential rains that we drove through. We understand that you did make a claim that a bookshelf had water damage. Our driver had indicated that the shelves were particleboard and that our inventory showed existing damage prior to shipping. As described in our moving documents, particleboard is not covered. Our claim notes show that we spoke to you last on 8/15/13 regarding this and were awaiting a response from you. We closed the claim in October as we had not heard from you. If you disawould like to re-open the claim, please give our office a call at 877-344-MOVE. When the driver arrived at your home in Maine he advised that you that he would need a shuttle (smaller truck) to get down your driveway. Our driver stated that you requested ("begged" is the term he used) him to drive the tractor trailer onto the lawn so that you could avoid the shuttle charge. (We did advise you on your Bill of Lading of the potential cost for a shuttle if needed as required by law). The truck did get stuck and you did have your neighbor pull it out, and we did get the shuttle. Lastly, yes we did hire additional help in your area to assist with the unload. We prefer to use trained movers from companies that are members of the American Movers and Storage Association to help with our unloads when possible. We feel that we are more likely to get honest, dependable and qualified help this way. I am not sure if there were any other movers closer to you that we could have hired. Regardless, this did not cost you any more money (although it did cost us more!) Again, we are sorry that you were unhappy with our services and appreciate your feedback. I do understand your frustrations, but I also know that there was never any bad intention on our part. This is the 1st bad review we have ever had.
5.0

11/27/2013


Shelly N.

Moved 3 BR household from Key West to Tampa. They were very willing to do whatever necessary to make things go smoothly. Extremely accommodating and helpful.

Description of Work
.

Category moving companies

5.0

08/30/2013


Ian W.

Everything went well. Three men loaded our 2 bedroom home in four hours. Every item arrived in tact. Two men unloaded and took about four hours also.

Description of Work
Loaded houshold goods on the truck, drove our possessions and unloaded at our new home.

Category moving companies

5.0

07/22/2013


Barbara B.

The crew were prompt, friendly, and careful with our belongings. We were very pleased and would absolutely use them again.

Description of Work
Moved our belongings from Islamorada to Key Largo.

Category moving companies

5.0

05/30/2012


kathy V.

They were punctual, professional, and efficient. They also did not hurt any of my furniture.

Description of Work
I used DRN's moving service. They unloaded and stored 80% of my stuff in a storage place. They then moved that stuff to my new house.

Category moving companies

5.0

03/12/2012


Paula H.

Would use them again in a heartbeat!

Description of Work
These guys bailed me out when another mover decided at the last minute that they only felt like doing part of the job I'd contracted with them. They came to my rescue, literally, I had to be out of my apartment that day. They moved me at a reasonable rate and with pleasant and efficient staff. It was a difficult job and they did it without complaint.

Category moving companies

    Other local Pros in your area

    Lazy Bear Solutions

    On-Demand, Same-Day, Budget delivery service, from a small parcel to an entire move, we pickup and deliver everything !  

    Direct Relocation Services

    Our mission is to be a provider that brings back the personal touch with our customers. We will build a relationship that will last a lifetime after you see our quality work. As a locally owned and operated business we feel invested in our clients and constantly strive for customer satisfaction. We won't leave until the job is done right! Call or click to schedule an estimate today!  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Eagle Moving

    Eagle Moving is a family owned and locally operated moving company based in Fort Myers and serving all of SW Florida. All of our employees are professionally trained young men who take pride in their work. We offer 5-star service at an affordable rate. We have very straight forward and honest pricing that is listed on our website, with no hidden fees or surprises. Call today for a FREE quote or to reserve a spot. 239-285-6894  

    Offers by Eagle Moving on Angi
    Rentals - Trucks
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    American Express, Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    Moving, delivery, packing materials, truck rental, loading and unloading, packing and unpacking & crating.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about D R N Moving Inc

    How is D R N Moving Inc overall rated?

    D R N Moving Inc is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are D R N Moving Inc open?

    D R N Moving Inc is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does D R N Moving Inc provide

    D R N Moving Inc accepts the following forms of payment: American Express, Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

    Does D R N Moving Inc offer free estimates?

    Yes, D R N Moving Inc offers free project estimates.

    Does D R N Moving Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, D R N Moving Inc does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does D R N Moving Inc offer a senior discount?

    No, D R N Moving Inc does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by D R N Moving Inc?

    No, D R N Moving Inc does not offer warranties.

    What services does D R N Moving Inc offer?

    D R N Moving Inc offers the following services: Moving, delivery, packing materials, truck rental, loading and unloading, packing and unpacking & crating.