Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Mr Handy of NCF

Founded 2012 • With Angi since April 2013

27 years in the building industry.

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Verified Reviews

4.9

(59) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-25 of 59 reviews
Barbara K.
5.0
11/18/2019
It went well. Shawn Reddick came to the estimate meeting with smart, reasonable upgrade suggestions for better doors. Shawn took care of everything, including ordering the hardware and supplying pieces the manufacturer did not. We managed to make two divergent schedules work, the doors are well installed, and now I can no longer see my neighbors through the gaping edge of closed doors. Mr. Handy of NCF is a definite "highly recommend".
Description of Work
All three entry doors needed to be replaced, plus a storm door installed for the front entry.
Category
contractors, handyman service, doors
carrie S.
5.0
09/28/2019
highly recommended. Great local veteran. Mr. Handy took great pride in his work and was very concerned for our satisfaction with his work. Easy to work with. Would definitely work with again.
Description of Work
add closet, door, drywall. drywall repair
Category
contractors, closet systems, remodeling, woodworking, home remodeling, doors
Norm C.
5.0
11/30/2017
Superb. All tasks completed in reasonable amount of time. All done professionally.
Description of Work
This was a series of small projects that required a myriad os skills. Shawn showed up as promised, surveyed the situation and went immediately to work.
Category
handyman service, replacement windows, interior painters
Linda L.
4.0
01/24/2017
Mr. Handyman was training a new employee that actually did the work with his supervision. They worked diligently, putting the cabinet together within a reasonable time. They were neat and precise, taking care to not damage the cabinet or wood floor moving it into the house. I had 20 mins left on the clock, as you pay in hour increments. They asked if I need anything else done and I asked them to install some new glass door knobs. Two sets work fine, but the other has come loose several times since installing. I plan to call them back to see if they will return to correct the problem. I'll let you know.
Description of Work
Mr. Handyman assembled a media cabinet and installed 3 door knobs.
Category
contractors
Julie B.
5.0
12/18/2016
Excellent. Very attentive to what needed to be done here and prioritized well. Work area was cleaner when they finished than when they started and all the projects were done completely and to perfection. They were prompt, courteous and professional. Will have them back for more work very soon.
Description of Work
Several miscellaneous projects. Sheetrock repair, utility sink installed, doors repaired and replaced and a few other repairs.
Category
contractors, closet systems, handyman service, doors
Anita T.
1.0
07/28/2016
terrible, no response from him for 2 weeks & I had to call him back. please I need a professional to do my fence & carport or garage in Inverness, fla
Description of Work
I put this on yesterday but nothing shows up today. I called & was told the review was approved but nothing?
Category
contractors, fencing, handyman service, garage builders
Anita T.
1.0
07/27/2016
It did not go at all. I called him 2 weeks ago & told him what I needed. He did say he was very busy but would call me by the 15th of July to set up a meeting time. There was no phone call at all from him. I decided to give him the benefit of the doubt so I called him back. His attitude was not good. He said "I am so blessed & today I am doing little stuff consisting of running around all day. That tells me he is making so much money that he does not need nor want new customers. No apology, nothing but arrogance. So he proceeds to ask me again where I live. I got a little ****** & told him to forget about it & I will call someone else. I think he was relieved to hear this. So, be careful as when you get so big, it gets to your head, you wind up not being very reliable. This guy just rubbed me the wrong way & was not very professional at all. If anyone reading this can do fencing & carport or garage installation, please don't hesitate to call me & leave me a message. Thank you for your time 954-673-0299
Description of Work
Fencing & either a carport or garage on my property.
Category
contractors, fencing, handyman service, garage builders

Service Provider Response

I did say that it would be a couple of weeks before I could get there due to the schedule being completely full. I was trying to say the day that we spoke, that I was running around taking care of business errands, that I could swing by and take a look since I would be near the area but, I was told to forget it and hung up on mid sentence, and yes I asked the address as it was on my desk not in my truck with me at the time.
Philip V.
5.0
07/04/2016
Perfect, Shawn was prompt, very personable and had it finished in no time, very happy with his work,
Description of Work
Install hardware/deadbolt system for front door
Category
contractors, handyman service, doors
kenneth S.
5.0
06/20/2016
It went perfect. We had our final inspection today, and it passed. I found him very attentive, always on time, and a clean worker. He would also make suggestions to improve the job. When we actually finished up, the inspector told me it was "strong enough to park (my) truck on." He was impressed and so was I, and it's something you want to take into consideration with the weather we get in Florida. I would not hesitate to hire him again.
Description of Work
He constructed a deck for my home. It's a maintenance-free deck.
Category
decks
Ginger K.
5.0
02/11/2016
Shawn was prompt, professional and did an outstanding job. I explained what I wanted done, he made suggestions and in the end the job was completed better than I envisioned. We plan to use Shawn for all of our repair and remodel projects.
Description of Work
Installed closet organizers in large walk in closet. Installed Scale Blaster.
Category
contractors
Lynn G.
5.0
02/05/2016
This was not an ordinary project. It took some creative skill to design for a professional installation. I am very pleased with what Sean did and especially how he kept me in the loop at each decision point. No shortcuts taken. Excellent job.
Description of Work
Built frame and backing for stone tile installed as coping on an above ground Endless Pool. Fit and installed faux stone side panels on pool.
Category
contractors
John G.
5.0
02/05/2016
Excellent service at a fair price. Told me when he could do the work and was there when he said he would do the construction. I would recommend him without any hesitation.
Description of Work
Rebuilt staircase and railings coming off of screen porch.
Category
contractors, cabinet refacing
George or Sheila S.
5.0
02/05/2016
A++ . We've used Shawn before & he does great work at at very reasonable price. He help us pick out stone, which we bought, then waited until he could fit us in to his schedule. He and Dave are both very pleasant & professional. They work efficiently & fast--and they clean-up daily (if it's a two+ day job). We are lined up for our third job with Shawn...with another to follow WHEN HE GETS THE TIME !! He is in high demand and it's best if you can get him to scope out the job , get the estimate--then get in the 'list'. It does help if he can call up on short notice to start your job. Shawn will get there-but he's worth the wait.
Description of Work
installed stone kitchen backsplash.
Category
ceramic tile, handyman service, home remodeling
Romayne D.
5.0
02/05/2016
As always, Shawn provides excellent service and communication. Never any surprises. I have called Shawn for multiple things ranging from general handyman service to building ramps, to replacing a sliding glass door with french doors. I found this man on Angie's list 2 years ago and have used him exclusively.
Description of Work
The plaster on the covered front porch ceiling was coming down. Shawn came out and looked at it and replaced it with vinyl which looks excellent and will never have to be redone.
Category
contractors, handyman service, remodeling, doors
Karen C.
3.0
12/02/2015
I left two messages for Shawn and spoke to him on 10/19/15 to do a couple of things for me. He said it was going to be at least two weeks. I waited and then left him another message saying that if he couldn't do it, then just tell me. Never got a reply. Not very professional sorry to say. Saddens me because he did such a nice job originally for me but I understand that he is busy. Just wish he had made it a point to contact me.
Description of Work
Nothing.
Category
contractors
Elizabeth D.
5.0
11/14/2015
Great work and always updated on progress. He called in specialist when needed - punctual, honest and thorough. Retired Marine - what more could you ask for!
Description of Work
Repaired paver driveway, remodeled kitchen and Master bedroom, updated lighting, installed new windows.
Category
contractors, remodeling, replacement windows, home remodeling
George or Sheila S.
5.0
10/07/2015
Mr Reddick provides professional service at a very affordable price. He is very busy and in demand, but he is well worth the wait.
Description of Work
fixed box windows
Category
contractors
Phyllis H.
5.0
08/25/2015
The work that was done was exceptional. I had just purchased a new condo, and was doing some renovations. Due to some installations previously, the track lighting provided some challenges. Shawn was wonderful in providing suggestions and alternatives. He was extremely concerned about safety as well as aesthetics. Always on time, very personable and reliable. I will definitely be referring him and using him again. Thank you for a job well done!
Description of Work
I had some electrical services that I needed done. Track lighting installed and two light fixtures replaced.
Category
contractors, remodeling
George or Sheila S.
5.0
05/27/2015
Very punctual and came in under-budget. Mr. Reddick does a lot of larger jobs, & had to fit me in between jobs. He made 2 trips to a****, estimate & order parts--and one for the actual installation. PLs be patient as he is much in demand, but the job will be professional grade. Good job professionally done.
Description of Work
repaired 4 double hung windows.
Category
replacement windows
Robert & Jeanette L.
5.0
05/22/2015
A while back I left a kitchen window open for a short time and the irrigation came on destroying part of our wood floor and a kitchen cabinet. We had the damaged part of the floor replaced with stone, but the stone installers didn't replace the molding they had removed to do their job. So we called Shawn Reddick at Mr. Handy. Shawn told us he was tied up on some other jobs and won't be able to get to us for two or three weeks. We waited for around three weeks and when Shawn was finally able to get to us, he did a great job. He removed the Corian top over the counter. He found a local cabinet maker that duplicated the water damaged cabinet ($450 to the cabinet maker). A week or so later the new cabinet was delivered and Shawn and a helper came out, installed the new cabinet, replaced the Corian top and replaced the molding. We also had a trellis type blind that hid our air compressor from view that had rotten out over the years. Shawn removed the old blind and built a new one. It took one morning to install the new cabinet, the molding and do the new blind. Although we had to wait for Shawn to get to us, we appreciate the fact that he told us in advance how long it would take to get to us and gave us the chance to go to someone else.
Description of Work
Removed old, rotten trellis type blind to hide air conditioner compressor on side of house and rebuilt and installed new one. Removed Corian counter top, pulled out water damaged cabinet, installed new cabinet, replaced Corian counter top. Also, replaced molding that was ripped up when stone flooring was installed by a different sub contractor.
Category
handyman service, home remodeling
Sandra L.
5.0
05/18/2015
Shawn - Mr. Handy - was very prompt and able to fix both toilets to my satisfaction. He is very easy to talk to, did not try to talk me into anything I did not need and did a good job. Clean-up was awesome! I felt very at ease with him in my home. I gave him a "B" in price only because I did not check other prices and no one likes having things go wrong in one's home and having to pay for it.
Description of Work
Repaired one leaking toilet and one toilet that wobbled - installed 2 wax rings and one flange repair.
Category
contractors
Kathy M.
5.0
05/17/2015
The install went according to plan: Shawn arrived on time and finished the work in a little over a day, which is exactly what we had agreed on.
Description of Work
Shawn raised the floor in the lanai so it was even with the house floor and installed a laminate wood floor on top. He put a new light/fan on the ceiling and it looks great! When Shawn returned to finish some minor detail work, we agreed he would pressure clean the house. The house came out great; looks so good all my neighbors are pressure washing their houses too!
Category
contractors, basement remodeling
Lynn G.
5.0
05/16/2015
Made excellent suggestions on how to do repairs to avoid recurrence of problems. Great job at a very fair price.
Description of Work
Repaired and rebuilt wood siding on a screened porch
Category
contractors, decks
Carolyn R.
5.0
05/16/2015
Went well until we realized the original painter had mixed the house color with one of the trim colors so the trim paint was not able to be completed. Shawn and Bob (his helper) were very professional and worked tediously all day and cleaned up everything and put all the paint away before they left. I especially like the fact that the day I originally called Shawn, he came within an hour to look at the job and give me an estimate. Not many contractors out there that do that anymore!
Description of Work
Touched up paint around entire house and shed that another person had sloppily done.
Category
house painters
Jerome L.
5.0
05/04/2015
All went well most of the time. At times parts were not readily available or creative thinking was necessary. Shawn never gave up.
Description of Work
Have used Shawn's services numerous times for carpentry, screening, small repairs, and too many odds and ends to recall.
Category
contractors, handyman service, woodworking

Other local Pros in your area

The Cabinet Guys

We Are Central Florida's Kitchen Remodeling Pros! "The Cabinet Guys" is proud to be a 2nd generation family owned and operated business, serving Central Florida since 1986! Because kitchen remodeling is ALL WE DO, we have the knowledge, experience and on-staff craftsmen to exceed your expectations! From cabinet refacing to new cabinet installations to complete kitchen renovations and beyond, if your kitchen needs help, turn to the experts - "The Cabinet Guys!" Call us today to schedule a FREE, in-home design consultation and estimate. 866-726-7645  

Angi Certified

Offers Coupon

Clima-Guard Painting

Clima-Guard Painting has been painting homes for 22 years. Specializing in exterior painting,pool decks driveways,deck and fence staining, tile roof washing and painting. We can handle ALL of your painting needs! Clima-Guard Painting has painted thousands of homes over the years. Clima-Guard Painting only uses the finest products on the market today and adheres to the principle of customer service. Excellent workmanship and attention to detail are the basis of my company! Call today to schedule your FREE ESTIMATE!! Thank you! SHERWIN-WILLIAMS PAINTS Licensed and Insured. Discounts for 1st responders,law enforcement, military.  

Angi Certified

Offers Coupon

R.O.W Pressure Washing and Soft Washing

Here at R.O.W Pressure washing we are well equipped to wash all kinds of residential and commercial surfaces, including but not limited to, decks, screens, driveways, tile roofs, shingle roofs, vinyl, aluminum, wood, and galvanized siding. We also offer veterans and senior citizen discount pricing.  

Angi Certified

Phone

Address

5214 W Piute Drive

Beverly Hills, FL 34465

Other Information

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

Payment options

Check
Visa
MasterCard
Licensed
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

FAQ

Mr Handy of NCF is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

Mr Handy of NCF is open:

Sunday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Monday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Mr Handy of NCF accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard

Yes, Mr Handy of NCF offers free project estimates.

No, Mr Handy of NCF does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

Yes, Mr Handy of NCF offers a 5% senior discount.

Yes, Mr Handy of NCF offers emergency services.

Yes, Mr Handy of NCF offers warranties.

Mr Handy of NCF offers the following services: A large variety of Handyman/ Construction related services. Don't hesitate to ask.