Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Babysoft Carpet Cleaning

4.9

(190) Verified Reviews

Founded 1992 • With Angi since August 2011

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
10:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Company Contact

Tampa

Bay Area, FL 33543

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

We are open for business! We wear masks in the home & also offer sanitizing services for your floors and upholstery.

Health & Safety Measures

Please call for more details.
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

Locally owned and family operated in the Tampa Bay area for the last 28 years. Our expertise and experience in the industry after all these years clearly sets us apart from the larger national franchise companies. We have a long term vision here at Babysoft…and that is to educate and empower our customers, provide the highest level of deep cleaning services, and to never stop learning how to get better everyday. Our ultimate goal is to provide service with honesty and integrity, and to make you feel so good about our service that you wouldn't hesitate to recommend us to friends and family. Our mission is to provide you with the most outstanding service experience you have ever had! We provide a premium service, so please do not confuse us with many of the highly intimidating 'Bait and Switch' companies out there that advertise VERY low pricing only to pressure you with their sales tricks when they step into your home. Our professional services include carpet cleaning, area rug cleaning, tile & grout cleaning and sealing, as well as upholstery cleaning and fabric protection, and also includes carpet re-stretching. We aim to provide you with the best service experience you’ve ever had. ...

Verified Reviews

4.9

(190) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

182

4

5

3

0

2

3

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

carpet cleaning (181)upholstery cleaning (34)carpet installation (22)oriental rug cleaning (14)floor cleaning (10)dryer vent cleaning (8)flooring (6)tile installation (4)house cleaning (1)
Showing 1-10 of 190 reviews
5.0

11/23/2020

Wonderful no more pet smell nice and clean.

Description of Work
Clean my carpets

Category carpet cleaners

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/22/2020

5.0

10/26/2020

FANTASTIC, they removed OLD coffee stains in our carpet. Great job and hard workers! Very very satisfied.

Description of Work
Carpet cleaning

Category carpet cleaners

Cost $145

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/26/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much! I'm glad everything turned out great!
5.0

10/26/2020

We hired Babysoft for our Son and his wife who had just moved too their new home. Carpets were very dirty. And Babysoft did an excellent job. Very hard working Father and Son.

Description of Work
carpets cleaned and dryer vent.

Category carpet cleaners

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/26/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the great words! It was our pleasure serving you!
5.0

10/22/2020

Perfect. Very professional. The carpets looked brand new

Description of Work
Carpet cleaning

Category carpet cleaners

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/22/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the review! It was our pleasure!
5.0

10/22/2020

Outstanding service! A family business and one that takes pride in what they do. I’d moved into a rental that unbeknownst to me the carpet had not been cleaned before I moved in and it smelled like dirty wet dog. I called Babysoft and they were out within a few days. They did a great job cleaning the carpet but even more important when they left my rental actually smelled and felt clean. Best smel...

Description of Work
Carpet cleaning

Category carpet cleaners

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/01/2019

Service Provider Response

This review means so much to us! Thank you for trusting us with making your home healthier, smell good, & feel good.
5.0

10/22/2020

Very well, carpet came out looking like new, I’m also in real estate and haVe always recommended them to all of my clients

Description of Work
N/deep Creep Carpet Clean

Category carpet cleaners

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/22/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review! It has been our pleasure serving you!
2.0

10/22/2020

Was quoted a price for 3 rooms. One room was smaller than a standard bedroom. 80% of all rooms were filled with furniture. Job was not including to move the furniture but really to clean traffic area of each room. Although I was paying for full room. There was a 6ft long by 3ft wide stretch of hallway leading from one room to another. Asked him if he could do that. This was the owner...he said he ...

Description of Work
Carpet cleaning

Category carpet cleaners

Cost $149

Work Completed On 10/22/2015

Service Provider Response

Hello. We are new owners of Babysoft that have just taken over the last few years. Unfortunately, Angie's List has made a mistake and in an attempt to garner us more reviews, they have sent out old emails (that they still had on file from 2012) from customers of the previous ownership here at Babysoft. As the new owners here we don't have you in our current database and we've never provided servic...
5.0

10/22/2020

Wonderful, we’ve been using them for years.

Description of Work
Carpet cleaning

Category carpet cleaners

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/22/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you! It's been our pleasure!
5.0

10/22/2020

We were quite happy with the way our carpets were cleaned the two times we had it done. We were going to have it done again this year but since we are unable to move furniture any longer because of age, it would be a waste of money if only a small footage of open space is cleaned.

Description of Work
Cleaning the carpets

Category carpet cleaners

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/22/2020

5.0

10/22/2020

Great...Babysoft Carpet Cleaning always does a great job. Removes dirt and stains that I thought would not come out. Always on time, with the job done in a timely manner. Prices are reasonable.

Description of Work
Carpet cleaning

Category carpet cleaners

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/22/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the great review! It was our pleasure!

Services Offered

Carpet & Upholstery Cleaning & Fabric Protection, Wood Floor Cleaning & Re-coat, Pet Stain & Odor Removal, Tile & Grout Cleaning & Sealing, Dryer Vent Cleaning, Leather Furniture Cleaning & Protector, Shower Door Restoration Cleaning, Area Rug Cleaning, Granite Counter Top Polishing

Services Not Offered

Drapes, Car Interiors, Shower & Back-Splash Tile, Non Ceramic Floor Tiles, Kitchen Surfaces, Garage Floors & Driveways.

General Information
Free Estimates
No
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes