Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

We are open for business! We wear masks in the home & also offer sanitizing services for your floors and upholstery.

Health & Safety Measures

Please call for more details.
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Babysoft Carpet Cleaning

Founded 1992 • With Angi since August 2011

4.9

(193) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

Tampa

Bay Area, FL 33543

Description

Locally owned and family operated in the Tampa Bay area for the last 28 years. Our expertise and experience in the industry after all these years clearly sets us apart from the larger national franchise companies. We have a long term vision here at Babysoft…and that is to educate and empower our customers, provide the highest level of deep cleaning services, and to never stop learning how to get better everyday. Our ultimate goal is to provide service with honesty and integrity, and to make you feel so good about our service that you wouldn't hesitate to recommend us to friends and family. Our mission is to provide you with the most outstanding service experience you have ever had! We provide a premium service, so please do not confuse us with many of the highly intimidating 'Bait and Switch' companies out there that advertise VERY low pricing only to pressure you with their sales tricks when they step into your home. Our professional services include carpet cleaning, area rug cleaning, tile & grout cleaning and sealing, as well as upholstery cleaning and fabric protection, and also includes carpet re-stretching. We aim to provide you with the best service experience you’ve ever had. ...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

11/23/2020


Pat B.

Wonderful no more pet smell nice and clean.

Description of Work
Clean my carpets

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

10/26/2020


Michael ; Maria Pirolo P.

We hired Babysoft for our Son and his wife who had just moved too their new home. Carpets were very dirty. And Babysoft did an excellent job. Very hard working Father and Son.

Description of Work
carpets cleaned and dryer vent.

Category carpet cleaners

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the great words! It was our pleasure serving you!
5.0

10/26/2020


Patty B.

FANTASTIC, they removed OLD coffee stains in our carpet. Great job and hard workers! Very very satisfied.

Description of Work
Carpet cleaning

Category carpet cleaners

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much! I'm glad everything turned out great!
5.0

10/22/2020


Frieda F.

Great...Babysoft Carpet Cleaning always does a great job. Removes dirt and stains that I thought would not come out. Always on time, with the job done in a timely manner. Prices are reasonable.

Description of Work
Carpet cleaning

Category carpet cleaners

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the great review! It was our pleasure!
5.0

10/22/2020


Diana G.

Perfect. Very professional. The carpets looked brand new

Description of Work
Carpet cleaning

Category carpet cleaners

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the review! It was our pleasure!
2.0

10/22/2020


Dave D.

Was quoted a price for 3 rooms. One room was smaller than a standard bedroom. 80% of all rooms were filled with furniture. Job was not including to move the furniture but really to clean traffic area of each room. Although I was paying for full room. There was a 6ft long by 3ft wide stretch of hallway leading from one room to another. Asked him if he could do that. This was the owner...he said he would have to charge me for another room. I said, “you’re not even doing full rooms, you cannot just include the short pathway as part of the three rooms you are charging me for?” He said no! I said that’s a little ridiculous… And with that response of mine, he packed up and walked out not doing any of the rooms. Thus why my bad rating. Unprofessional and price gouging! Do not recommend!

Description of Work
Carpet cleaning

Category carpet cleaners

Service Provider Response

Hello. We are new owners of Babysoft that have just taken over the last few years. Unfortunately, Angie's List has made a mistake and in an attempt to garner us more reviews, they have sent out old emails (that they still had on file from 2012) from customers of the previous ownership here at Babysoft. As the new owners here we don't have you in our current database and we've never provided service for you before. Sorry for the misunderstanding that Angie's List created here. We are very upset with them for doing this and we were on the phone with them yesterday trying to figure out what happened. Even though they admit to making the mistake, per their policy they are unable to remove your review. They said only the reviewer can do that. We're doing our very best to keep our reputation spotless these last couple of years since we've taken over, so we would greatly appreciate if you could remove this review from Angie's List since it does not apply to our business at this time. Again, I'm so sorry for any confusion this may have caused.
5.0

10/22/2020


Harriet K.

I was very pleased. My carpet had deep stains that I didn't think could be fully cleaned. Baby Soft was able to treat with great results. My carpet looks great. You can't see where the stains were. The treatment plan for my carpets was explained. Another thing that impressed me is that they are very personable, polite and took pride in doing a good job. They were a referral to me and I would refer to others. I will continue to use their service for my carpet cleaning needs.

Description of Work
Carpet Cleaned

Category carpet cleaners

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! It is always our pleasure to serve such awesome clients!
5.0

10/22/2020


Liz K.

Very well, carpet came out looking like new, I’m also in real estate and haVe always recommended them to all of my clients

Description of Work
N/deep Creep Carpet Clean

Category carpet cleaners

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review! It has been our pleasure serving you!
5.0

10/22/2020


Marilou D.

We were quite happy with the way our carpets were cleaned the two times we had it done. We were going to have it done again this year but since we are unable to move furniture any longer because of age, it would be a waste of money if only a small footage of open space is cleaned.

Description of Work
Cleaning the carpets

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

10/22/2020


Denise K.

Outstanding service! A family business and one that takes pride in what they do. I’d moved into a rental that unbeknownst to me the carpet had not been cleaned before I moved in and it smelled like dirty wet dog. I called Babysoft and they were out within a few days. They did a great job cleaning the carpet but even more important when they left my rental actually smelled and felt clean. Best smelling g carpet ever ... and they left me with a bottle of carpet cleaner to use for any spills or anything ... honestly I would occasionally just pour some in a cloth and rub it around in the carpet because it smelled so good. Would not hesitate to recommend Babysoft ... professionals that care, treat you like family and do a great job!!

Description of Work
Carpet cleaning

Category carpet cleaners

Service Provider Response

This review means so much to us! Thank you for trusting us with making your home healthier, smell good, & feel good.

    Other local Pros in your area

    The Groutsmith

    In business since 1992, The Groutsmith provides the highest quality of ceramic tile installation, tile and grout cleaning, as well as restoration and repair. We stand behind our work and make a commitment to integrity, loyalty, honesty, and quality. The Groutsmith is an industry leader and we look forward to working with you!  

    Offers by The Groutsmith on Angi
    SHIRAZ ORIENTAL RUG GALLERY

    Please visit us at www.shirazruggalleries.com to view our collection. Shiraz Oriental Rug Gallery carries a vast array of genuine handmade antique and contemporary oriental rugs from many regions of the world. With five elegant showrooms housing one of the largest collections of hand-woven rugs, Shiraz Oriental Rug Gallery has become the premier rug gallery in the Southeast, United States. We offer our clients the largest selection of antique, fine and contemporary rugs from around the globe. For several generations the Falasiri family has built a reputation in the oriental rug business, buying, selling and trading in the international rug market. On their many travels, they have amassed an extraordinary collection of hand selected beautiful and interesting treasures from a wealth of experience and knowledge. Enjoy the diversity and uniqueness of these timeless treasures. If you need any help in your search for that special rug for your home or business, or you have any questions about Shiraz services, please call our toll free number 1-800-989-0557 or stop by one of our showrooms in Tampa, Orlando, Naples, and Sarasota, Florida or Highlands, North Carolina.  

    Handy House Cleaning

    Handy is an Angie's List national platform partner. With Handy, you can book a transparent, fixed price home service with an independent professional any day from 7 am to 11 pm. Professionals booked through Handy are experts across a range of home services, including home cleaning, handyman services, painting, lawn care, and more. They have collectively performed over 3 million projects across 250 locations. Handy, through the Handy platform, offers technology and information to book home services, but does not itself provide these services. The provision of services is the responsibility of independent professionals scheduled through the Handy platform. Tasks booked and paid for directly through the Handy platform are performed by background checked professionals*, and are backed by the Handy Happiness Guarantee**. Notes: * Handy screens handyman and cleaning professionals that you book and pay for directly through the Handy platform. This process involves: a) Pre-screenings – Potential Professionals must provide detailed personal information, and validate their home service experience. b) Credential Verification – Handy partners with Jumio to use computer vision technology to verify the identification credentials of potential professionals. c) Background Check – The background check screening is performed by Checkr, an accredited third-party background check provider. Checkr's search includes national, state, and county databases stretching back at least 7 years, and longer in certain jurisdictions. The purpose of these checks is to identify offenses that may disqualify potential professionals from using Handy. You can learn more about Handy's screening and background check process at www.handy.com/trust-and-safety ** Handy backs all bookings made through its platform with the Handy Happiness Guarantee. Handy strives to match you with the right pro for you and your home every time. If you're not satisfied with the quality of the service you booked and paid for directly on the Handy platform, Handy will send another pro at no extra charge for your next booking. Additionally, In the rare event of damage, Handy's got your back. Bookings made and paid for directly on the Handy platform are insured. You can learn more about Handy's screening and background check process at www.handy.com/handy-guarantee  

    No License Required for Trade
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Carpet & Upholstery Cleaning & Fabric Protection, Wood Floor Cleaning & Re-coat, Pet Stain & Odor Removal, Tile & Grout Cleaning & Sealing, Dryer Vent Cleaning, Leather Furniture Cleaning & Protector, Shower Door Restoration Cleaning, Area Rug Cleaning, Granite Counter Top Polishing

    Services Not Offered

    Drapes, Car Interiors, Shower & Back-Splash Tile, Non Ceramic Floor Tiles, Kitchen Surfaces, Garage Floors & Driveways.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Babysoft Carpet Cleaning

    How is Babysoft Carpet Cleaning overall rated?

    Babysoft Carpet Cleaning is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Babysoft Carpet Cleaning open?

    Babysoft Carpet Cleaning is open:

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 10:00 AM - 3:00 PM

    What payment options does Babysoft Carpet Cleaning provide

    Babysoft Carpet Cleaning accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check

    Does Babysoft Carpet Cleaning offer free estimates?

    No, Babysoft Carpet Cleaning does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Babysoft Carpet Cleaning offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Babysoft Carpet Cleaning offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Babysoft Carpet Cleaning offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Babysoft Carpet Cleaning offers a 5% senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Babysoft Carpet Cleaning?

    Yes, Babysoft Carpet Cleaning offers warranties.

    What services does Babysoft Carpet Cleaning offer?

    Babysoft Carpet Cleaning offers the following services: Carpet & Upholstery Cleaning & Fabric Protection, Wood Floor Cleaning & Re-coat, Pet Stain & Odor Removal, Tile & Grout Cleaning & Sealing, Dryer Vent Cleaning, Leather Furniture Cleaning & Protector, Shower Door Restoration Cleaning, Area Rug Cleaning, Granite Counter Top Polishing

    Are there any services Babysoft Carpet Cleaning does not offer?

    Drapes, Car Interiors, Shower & Back-Splash Tile, Non Ceramic Floor Tiles, Kitchen Surfaces, Garage Floors & Driveways.