Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Wood's Roofing

Founded 2011 • With Angi since July 2014

5.0

(13) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1080 80 Foot Rd

Bartow, FL 33830

Description

Wood's Roofing is a GAF Master Elite Contractor. Derrell Wood, the owner of Woods Roofing, has always loved the roofing experience. His passion for roofing is what sets his company apart. When you need a repair or roof replacement we are ready. We make Roofing easy....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

09/19/2020


Gil T.

Darrell Wood and crew gave me a quality roof replacement in 2 days. The price was extremely fair and the product installed was outstanding. The crew had a clean-as-you-go attitude, minimizing their final clean-up. The warranty provided was extremely competitive. I would recommend Wood's Roofing to anyone seeking a quality roof at a very fair price! Gilbert B. Tybring

Description of Work
Roof replacement on my home

Category roofing

5.0

03/01/2019


Greg A.

Mr. Wood was very prompt and professional. The crew came and covered the shrubs and pool before work began and also did a complete clean up afterwards. My home is 2500 Sq. Ft. and the crew removed the roof in one day and installed the new roof the next day. Two days and the job was complete. I would highly recommend Wood Roofing.

Description of Work
Remove and replace entire roof.

Category roofing

5.0

08/28/2018


Peter G.

Everything about the project was done very professional and to a high standard of quality. They kept me informed at each step of the process. The crew was professional and hard workers, I could tell the we’re very attentive to the details. The work site was cleaned up at the end of each work day. Wood’s is a family owned business and I would definitely use their services again.

Description of Work
Re-roof project

Category roofing

5.0

03/31/2018


sandra C.

What a great experience! Derrell came out the day after I called for an estimate, went over what we needed and sent us a proposal the same day. We were in a hurry as our insurance provider had just informed us that the would not renew our insurance if we had not replaced the roof before the renewal date (April). Derrell was able to fit us into his schedule two weeks later! Everything went very smoothly- the workers showed up on time, removed the old roof, replaced some rotted wood and put up the new roof with architectural shingles. They were extremely neat, even putting down tarps around the house to catch any debris. Derrell also sealed the panels on our sun room, which had developed a leak after the storm.They finished in four days and did a beautiful job. We are extremely satisfied and would ( and have) definitely recommend Woods Roofing. Derrell and his wife Melanie were both very helpful, professional and extremely punctual. We could not have had a better experience!

Description of Work
We needed a new roof due to damage from Hurricane Irma.

Category roofing

5.0

12/16/2017


Aricka W.

Not only did they do a bang up job on our roof, replacing all vent covers and bringing roof up to code, they also replaced soffit wood and trim. They also corrected our flat roof over our back porch, deconstructed it and rebuilt it so the water runoff was corrected with our screen cover. Melanie and Darrell were great and easy to work with. Family owned business. Hard workers. HIGHLY RECOMMEND.

Description of Work
HIGHLY RECOMMEND- Best Roofing Company Around!

Category roofing

5.0

11/26/2017


Kristen S.

Wonderful. The owner, Mr. Wood was responsive to our wants and needs. His work men were punctual, hard working and very professional. Our neighbors tell us we have the best looking roof in the neighborhood. The excellent quality of the workmanship was complemented by other contractors who completed work on our property. The new roof made it through Irma with absolutely no damage!

Description of Work
New shingles, repair bad decking material, replaced old sky light and installed two new solar tubes, replace non-working attic fans with roof vents and repaired interior damage caused by leaking sky light.

Category roofing

5.0

11/14/2017


Greg S.

They were very professional and did great work at a great price. They went above and beyond, even coming out a couple of times to help us choose the right shingle color. They seemed to work safely and did excellent quality work. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Woods strongly to a friend.

Description of Work
Complete reroof

Category roofing

5.0

04/13/2017


Roberto L.

Mr. Wood fixed my flat roof by making sure the roof had a gradient, so water would not stay standing. He then coated it with 2 coats of silicone. He says that as long as I sweep it at least once a year, the repair should last about 10 yrs. The roof is no longer leaking. Mr. Wood was professional and the repair seems to have been done quite well.

Description of Work
My flat roof was leaking. Front porch shingles also had a leak.

Category roofing

5.0

04/13/2017


J K.

I typically don't like to submit reviews, but am happy to make an exception in this case. Derrell Woods and his crew at Wood's Roofing are an efficient and capable roofing company. Derrell is the owner, and is an articulate, knowledgeable and polite person to deal with. He provided a less expensive bid than several other firms. He also made recommendations on materials and some minor roof modifications which will help our roof last longer. I know about hard work, and can tell you that the crew Derrell has had for many years worked their tails off for a solid week straight, from 7am to 6pm, to get our big job done. I was present the entire time, and witnessed numerous instances where his carpenters took extra time and effort to make sure even the smallest details were done right. I know a few things about construction, and know that these guys didn't miss anything. Nobody ever likes to write a big check for home repairs, but the roof needed to be done, and we believe we received good value for every dollar spent. In today's world, when you hear so many stories about contractors who don't give a **** about their work or their customers, it is a pleasure to recommend a company like Wood's Roofing, who have proven they care very much about both.

Description of Work
Strip off old roof, repair any damaged wood and install new roof. Replace fascia in front and back of house.

Category roofing

5.0

03/01/2017


Diane M.

Wonderful, absolutely wonderful, it was done in a day and a half. They put the pro ibn professional. They had two men that did a phenomenal job. It was supervised, not one scrap of material from the old roof was left. You could not tell, they did a phenomenal job. Dealing with them was an excellent experience.

Description of Work
They put a new roof on our home. They also replaced wood.

Category roofing

    Other local Pros in your area

    Quality Roofing Specialist, LLC.

    We guarantee your satisfaction and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out our services offered and call or click to schedule a free estimate today.  

    John Scott Roofing

    John Scott Roofing FREE ESTIMATES & financing available. Specializes reroof and repairs on residential and commercial roofs.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Turnkey Construction & Maintenance

    Turnkey offers a variety of roofing services from repairs to full roof replacements. We offer emergency services to help you in your time of need.  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    RC29027513
    Trade License Locale
    Florida
    Trade License Authority
    Florida: General
    Trade License Expiration
    08/31/2023
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Financing
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Wood's Roofing offers residential roof replacement and repair service, with professionalism, we treat you like you like we'd like to be treated. Our goal is to make your project smooth, easy for you, and stress free. Our Weather Stopper warranty is back by GAF, the largest roofing product manufacturer world wide. Our customers' experience is important to Wood's Roofing which is why we are here when you call.

    Services Not Offered

    tile roof installation and repair

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Wood's Roofing

    How is Wood's Roofing overall rated?

    Wood's Roofing is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Wood's Roofing open?

    Wood's Roofing is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does Wood's Roofing provide

    Wood's Roofing accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Financing

    Does Wood's Roofing offer free estimates?

    Yes, Wood's Roofing offers free project estimates.

    Does Wood's Roofing offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Wood's Roofing does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Wood's Roofing offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Wood's Roofing offers a 5% senior discount.

    Does Wood's Roofing offer emergency services?

    Yes, Wood's Roofing offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Wood's Roofing?

    Yes, Wood's Roofing offers warranties.

    What services does Wood's Roofing offer?

    Wood's Roofing offers the following services: Wood's Roofing offers residential roof replacement and repair service, with professionalism, we treat you like you like we'd like to be treated. Our goal is to make your project smooth, easy for you, and stress free. Our Weather Stopper warranty is back by GAF, the largest roofing product manufacturer world wide. Our customers' experience is important to Wood's Roofing which is why we are here when you call.

    Are there any services Wood's Roofing does not offer?

    tile roof installation and repair