Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

King Kutz Landscaping Inc

4.9

(75) Verified Reviews

Founded 2014 • With Angi since July 2016

Angi certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Minority Owned & OperatedMinority Owned & Operated
LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
Se Habla EspañolSe Habla Español
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 6:30 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 6:30 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 6:30 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 6:30 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 6:30 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 6:30 PM

Company Contact

Emerald Tree Lane

Apopka, FL 32712

Landscaping Project

Landscaping Project

lawn & landscaping

Description

King Kutz Landscaping Inc is founded on integrity and professionalism. We take every precaution necessary to employ the proper individuals and subs to make sure our jobs are done in a timely and professional manner. We are Licensed & Insured! We particularly specialize in landscape and hardscape designs. Which includes: *Pavers *Retention Walls *Ponds *Water Fountains *Drainage Systems *Lighting *Irrigation *Astro Turf *Sod Install/Removal *Cleanups *Trash outs *Planting/Replanting *Tree trimming *Stump Grinding *Fence Installs. For any other services please give us a call! We’ll be more than happy to accommodate all your landscape needs. We are now offering 100% in house financing! Zero % interest with qualifying credit!! Make your outdoor dream a reality today!...

Verified Reviews

4.9

(75) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

71

4

0

3

1

2

0

1

3

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.8
Read reviews by category
lawn care (66)lawn & landscaping (32)irrigation system (11)lawn treatment (7)mulch delivering (5)hardscaping (4)pressure washing (3)tree service (3)stone & gravel (3)landscape lighting (2)fountains (2)leaf removal (2)
Showing 1-10 of 75 reviews
5.0

03/23/2021

I had several projects lined up that essentially constituted a yard makeover. The work exceeded my expectations. Carlos and his team were professional and friendly throughout the process. Carlos made sure to discuss options during each phase to ensure that I was happy. He provides modern, fresh designs that are eye pleasers. The pricing was super competitive. As an "attention to details" guy, I ca...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
removed all sod at front. Installed a retaining wall. Pavers, and a Flagstone walkway

CATEGORY landscaping,irrigation systems,pavers, gravel,hardscaping

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/30/2021

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you! Great working with you!
5.0

02/19/2021

Awesome! I plan to use King Kutz for future landscaping & pressure cleaning needs.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Re-landscaping of back yard

CATEGORY electrician,landscaping

COST $1,600

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/17/2021

Images

Photo for King Kutz Landscaping Inc - Emerald Tree Lane, Apopka, FL - 39201838

+2 More

5.0

02/12/2021

Well excellent cooperation with what I wanted Will hire again workers on time

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We tore out overgrown old pllandscaping and installed a flagstone patio

CATEGORY lawn service,irrigation systems,fountains

COST $5,200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/12/2021

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much. Looking forward to working win you again!
5.0

12/30/2020

The owner Carlos was very knowledgeable, professional, personable, a perfectionist and a good communicator. A hard worker that takes pride in his work. A creative thinker, he takes initiative to resolve unexpected problems.. He follows-through, follows-up, and keeps his word. High quality work. Highly recommend. You will not be disappointed!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Installed 8000 sq ft of sod and landscaping; graded all dirt, regraded some areas, installed French drain, cut and removed podocarpus w stump grind,

CATEGORY landscaping,lawn service

COST $14,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/02/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you! It was a pleasure working with you!
5.0

10/06/2020

The company did an amazing job. My lawn was overgrown and they left it beautiful!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Landscaping, Lawn Irrigation, Mulch & Topsoil, Lawn & Yard Work

CATEGORY landscaping,lawn service,irrigation systems,mulch

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/06/2020

5.0

07/29/2020

King kutz went above and beyond my expectations and prices are fair. Carlos the owner is amazing! He is hard worker who is also very professional, experienced, punctual, and great at communicating. I have tried several other lawncare companies in the past and none of them come close to King Kutz when it comes to quality. Thank you for everything you and your team has done Carlos!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Lawn & Yard Work

CATEGORY landscaping,lawn service,lawn treatment,leaf removal,mulch,pavers, gravel,tree service,deck cleaning,pressure washing,fountains,hardscaping,outdoor lighting

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/29/2020

5.0

05/27/2020

Had the sod in our front yard replaced, trees trimmed, irrigation installed, and a pathway put in. They do it all! Couldn’t be more happier with how everything turned out. They are extremely profession and trust worthy. Carlos the owner is very personable, you can tell he takes great pride in his work and pays attention to detail. Offers fair and honest pricing, we will be using them for future pr...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Sod, rock, railroad ties walkway, tree trimming

CATEGORY landscaping,lawn service,irrigation systems,tree service,hardscaping

COST $7,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/21/2020

Images

Photo for King Kutz Landscaping Inc - Emerald Tree Lane, Apopka, FL - 38594684
5.0

05/17/2020

Sprinkler system is working with no issues. Sod looks great. The installation was fairly quick and professionally done. Very happy with the results.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Irrigation and sod installation

CATEGORY landscaping,irrigation systems

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/03/2020

5.0

05/11/2020

King Kutz did a great job not only sourcing 2 large Foxtail palms but also planting them in the ground for us. Did I mentioned they cleaned up the mess after they completed the job? Very professional and very good communication with us. Next up waiting for a quote on redoing some sod work for us. Thank you very much for exceeding out expectations.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We need two new Foxtail palms planted.

CATEGORY landscaping,dog fence

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/07/2020

5.0

05/06/2020

Excellent work and professionalism. All work looks fantastic. I’m the talk of the neighborhood. Would hire again in a heartbeat.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Landscaping, Electrical, Mulch & Topsoil, Lawn Irrigation, Lawn & Yard Work, Landscaping - Lighting

CATEGORY electrician,landscaping,lawn service,irrigation systems,mulch,outdoor lighting

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/06/2020

Services Offered

Tree Trimming, Irrigation, Landscaping & Landscape Design, New Irrigation/Repair, Trash Outs, Spring/Fall Clean Ups, Landscape Lighting, Pavers, Retention Walls, Drainage systems

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Check, PayPal, American Express, Financing Available
Senior Discount
No
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
No