Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Gifford Fence Company LLC

4.9

(169) Verified Reviews

Founded 1978 • With Angi since April 2010

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2021
Licensed
Trade License Number
0027545
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Hours are not available for this pro right now. Please check back later.

Phone Number

Address

522 Hunt Club Blvd # 531

Apopka, FL 32703

www.giffordfenceorlando.com
COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

We are a residential specialty contractor operating as normal.

Health & Safety Measures

We complete exterior work only (No need to enter home)
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

Gifford Fence Company of Orlando is the second branch of a family owned and operated company. We started in Nashville, TN in 1978 when my Dad, Gerald Gifford, decided he wanted to be his own boss. 31 years later we have taken an opportunity to expand the business and move somewhere warmer. We currently have a total of 8 employees here in Orlando. My wife, Liz, & myself. Our foremen Jason, Clint and Austin & their helpers. We are licensed in Orange, Seminole, Osceola, Lake & Volusia counties and fully insured. We also have licenses in a myriad of towns and cities in these counties. If there is work to be done there, we will get what is needed to do it by the book. We offer free estimates 7 days a week. Hey, I'm self-employed, I have to work weekends, so my guys do too. Weekend installations are available. Angie's List members receive a $100 discount on any wood, aluminum or PVC fence installation totaling 150 feet or more. Got less than 150 feet, just let me know that you are an Angie's List member during the estimate and I'll cut you a deal. Orange, Seminole, Lake & Volusia - 407-375-1739 Osceola & Polk 407-218-6373...

Verified Reviews

4.9

(169) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

154

4

2

3

3

2

3

1

7

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

fence company (167)
Showing 1-10 of 169 reviews
5.0

05/15/2022


Ryan P.

Very great! Quick turnaround on install and responds very quickly to any questions!

Description of Work
Vinyl fence installation

Category fencing

Cost $12,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/01/2022

5.0

02/06/2022


Kris P.

We received several quotes and felt very comfortable with this family owned business. They were professional, showed up when they said they would, removed our wooden privacy fence and replaced with aluminum fence. They did a great job and were priced right AND honest! I highly recommend them. Great customer service.

Description of Work
Fence installation

Category fencing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/06/2022

5.0

01/06/2022


Jane R.

My fence looks great. It’s exactly what was promised and at the exact price of the estimate. (None of the common increase in price I often experience in home repairs due to something unexpected.) I would definitely use them again!

Description of Work
New wood fence

Category fencing

Cost $6,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/06/2022

5.0

06/13/2021


Patricia M.

Excellent work. Many residents in our neighborhood have used Gifford Fence with great results, so this job was the HOA hiring them to replace the community's old wooden fence with a white vinyl fence. The work was done on time and looks wonderful. Jerry Gifford has fencing down to a science from obtaining the proper permits, to the scheduling, to the installation.

Description of Work
Install vinyl fence

Category fencing

Cost $4,250

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/01/2021

5.0

02/11/2021


Alex J.

Fence section that was replaced looks great!

Description of Work
Fence Repair

Category fencing

Cost $600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/10/2021

5.0

02/11/2021


Candice J.

Great. Fair price. Professional team. Great looking product.

Description of Work
Aluminum Fence Installation

Category fencing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/28/2021

5.0

02/08/2021


Fatima H.

Went well. With minor issues they responded immediately and took care of the problem.

Description of Work
Fence installation

Category fencing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/08/2021

5.0

11/11/2020


Emmett K.

Worked with Jerry and his team on multiple projects at our home and they did a great job on everything we needed to update our fence. Very responsive via email and have fair pricing. Would recommend.

Description of Work
Vinyl fence

Category fencing

Cost $4,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/10/2020

Images

Review for Gifford Fence Company LLC - 522 Hunt Club Blvd, Apopka, FL - 39016395

+1 More

5.0

10/18/2020


Nancy G.

The Customer Service is number one! The quality of work is unbeatable! Very professional & treats everyone like a V.I.P.! In the future, if needed, would use this company again & again! Highly recommend!

Description of Work
Cedar Wood Fence

Category fencing

Cost $3,028

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/12/2020

5.0

07/12/2020


Marc M.

Did a solid job. Crew was on time and did solid work; respected my property and were friendly. They actually moved my job up a month earlier which was good for us. Priced comparably well compared to other bids we received. Have used them twice now several years apart and steady experience both times.

Description of Work
perimeter fence

Category fencing

Cost $3,600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/12/2020

Services Offered

Fencing - sales, installation &repair. Fence pressure washing, sealing, painting and staining available.

Services Not Offered

We do not install retaining walls or concrete / block fencing.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Visa, PayPal, Financing Available
Senior Discount
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Gifford Fence Company LLC

How is Gifford Fence Company LLC overall rated?

Gifford Fence Company LLC is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

What payment options does Gifford Fence Company LLC provide

Gifford Fence Company LLC accepts the following forms of payment: MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Visa, PayPal, Financing Available

Does Gifford Fence Company LLC offer free estimates?

Yes, Gifford Fence Company LLC offers free project estimates.

Does Gifford Fence Company LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

No, Gifford Fence Company LLC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

Are warranties offered by Gifford Fence Company LLC?

Yes, Gifford Fence Company LLC offers warranties.

What services does Gifford Fence Company LLC offer?

Gifford Fence Company LLC offers the following services: Fencing - sales, installation &repair. Fence pressure washing, sealing, painting and staining available.

Are there any services Gifford Fence Company LLC does not offer?

We do not install retaining walls or concrete / block fencing.