Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Teleport Moving and Storage

4.9

(36) Verified Reviews

Founded 2012 •

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
IM 2738
Trade License Locale
DOT 2480513
Trade License Authority
Department of Agriculture and Consumer Services
Trade License Expiration
01/31/2021
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Monday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Saturday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Company Contact

1075 Orienta Ave # A

Altamonte Springs, FL 32701

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.
Move-In Day!

Move-In Day!

movers201932801
This was a project where we worked "hand in hand" with an interior designer and fully furnished a 3000 sf two story house in about 5 hours. This included furniture assembly, unpacking, trash removal. Team: 4 movers and two trucks.

Description

Serving all of Central Florida and beyond, the professionals at Teleport Moving and Storage are the go to, full service BBB accredited moving company you can trust with your family's next in state relocation! Call now for a free estimate!...
Move-In Day! project
Move-In Day!

movers

201932801
Hot Tub Move project
Hot Tub Move

movers

201932746

Verified Reviews

4.9

(36) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

34

4

1

3

1

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

movers (36)
Showing 1-10 of 36 reviews
5.0

06/18/2021

There was great communication with the office staff before the move. The job went very smoothly, and the guys finished within the estimated time frame. The movers were professional, and friendly. They asked questions when needed, and were very careful. Will definitely use these guys again.

Description of Work
Moving some furniture and boxes

Category moving companies

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/18/2021

5.0

05/23/2021

The crew were excellent... worked efficiently but carefully and made the entire move seamless.

Description of Work
Moving office furniture

Category moving companies

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/23/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you, we appreciate the feedback!
5.0

04/29/2021

Great job, they were prompt, organzied and careful not to rush or damage anything. Would def hire again!

Description of Work
Needed to move a hot tub that was delivered to our back yard.

Category moving companies

Cost $350

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/29/2021

5.0

04/26/2021

Great job throughout. I would definitely hire again!

Description of Work
Move furniture and home goods

Category moving companies

Cost $500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/26/2021

5.0

03/30/2021

This is the second time I have used Teleport and every time they have been GREAT! They were actually early to arrive, the guys were super friendly, professional and worked their tails off! The rate was extremely competitive, very reasonable especially for the HUGE move we had. I cannot recommend them enough, they will always be the movers we use!

Description of Work
Moving services

Category moving companies

Cost $1,700

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/27/2021

Service Provider Response

Thanks so much [Member Name Removed], we loved working with you as well, thank you for taking time and giving as such great review!
5.0

03/24/2021

The three gentlemen that moved us were AWESOME! Professional, courteous and efficient. Can’t say enough about the ease of our move, almost a 5 hour job. Shrink wrapped for us, disassembled and reassembled beds too!

Description of Work
Moving from a second floor apartment, to a third-floor apartment.

Category moving companies

Cost $625

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/24/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much [Member Name Removed], we are so happy to hear that!
5.0

03/02/2021

Great! Thomas, Rodney and Nickolas were great, very courteous, went above and beyond. Hard workers.

Description of Work
Move all furniture to new home

Category moving companies

Cost $800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/26/2021

Service Provider Response

Thanks so much [Member Name Removed], we appreciate the feedback!
5.0

01/20/2021

Fantastic! I have used Teleport Moving three times and each move has been totally terrific. They are always prompt, efficient, and professional. They find and make storage space when needed. I highly recommend them and will use them again!

Description of Work
Moving of household goods.

Category moving companies

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/20/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for your trust to Teleport moving and storage ! It's always been pleasure to do business with you!
5.0

01/06/2021

Movers arrived on time, very professional and stayed busy entire time, no lag time. Would definitely recommend them!

Description of Work
Local move

Category moving companies

Cost $300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/15/2020

Service Provider Response

Thanks so much [Member Name Removed], we appreciate your feedback!
5.0

11/25/2020

These guys are the BEST; Adriel, Nick and Billy. I strongly encourage anyone needing help moving of any kind. They hustled and I could hardly keep up with then, guiding where the furniture need to be placed. Request the three individuals I mentioned earlier!!

Description of Work
Three guys unloaded an 8'x8'x20' metal storage container.

Category moving companies

Cost $500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/24/2020

Services Offered

residential and commercial moving and delivery services packing service and packing supplies furniture assembly and disassembly short term and long term storage options junk removal moving crate rental heavy item moving - pianos, hot tubs, pool tables, safes, ect.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
No