Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Home Pride Inspection Services, Inc.

Founded 2001 • With Angi since June 2007

5.0

(228) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

Lake Ave

Altamonte Springs, FL 32701

Description

Your inspection will be completed by Dominic D'Agostino, Certified Master Inspector, and the owner/operator of Home Pride Inspection Services, Inc. We provide home inspection services in the Orlando area, including Seminole, Orange, Osceola, Southern Lake, & West Volusia Counties. Please see the coverage map for full details. For inspection fees, see our web page at www.homeprideinspection.net or call us at 407-260-1533....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

02/07/2020


Lauren M.

Excellent and thorough inspection. Dominic was very professional, knowledgable and a pleasure to work with. The inspection was thorough, well documented and very professional. Highly recommend.

Description of Work
home and pool inspection for home purchase

Category home inspection

5.0

09/09/2019


Leon P.

I contacted the owner, Dominic D'Agostino, of Home Pride Inspection Services, at the recommendation of my nephew who, had his future home inspected by this company. I'm so glad I followed his recommendation! Mr. D'Agostino was punctual and thoroughly and professionally inspected a home that I was considering buying. His competent inspection revealed serious problems with this home and, in the end, led to my decision not to buy. I'm sure his report prevented big future repair headaches. Kudos to Mr. D'Agostino. I certainly won't hesitate to hire him in the future in my pursuit of a good home.

Description of Work
A complete home inspection.

Category home inspection

3.0

08/22/2019


barry H.

At the time it seems thorough but this inspection did not give use accurate information. The biggest issue was the roof inspection. He told us that the roof was in good shape and only a small area in the back should be replaced. He also saw water stains in the living from but told us he didn't detect moisture. We trusted his opinion that t he roof was OK. Fast forward a few months after we bought the house. As the rains came we noticed more and more leaks. We had two roofers inspect and they said the flashing were improperly installed (and they both told use the inspector should have seen where water would come in). They both said the shingles were all so brittle that any storm would start pulling them off. We are now having the entire roof replaced included rotten wood under the shingles that the roofer didn't know the extent of but new there were problems. The inspection we paid for was really useless and we would have insisted the seller pay for the replacement if we had been told it it was in that poor shape. Home Pride's contract is so full of disclaimers that they will not take responsibility for any errors. This is probably the same with any inspector but I wanted to share my extremely poor experience.

Description of Work
Inspection prior to purchasing a home

Category home inspection

5.0

07/06/2019


Brent C.

Dominic is the best home inspector we've worked with. This is the second home he's inspected for us, and I wouldn't hire anyone else. He is extremely thorough and detail-oriented. He stops during the inspection to give me updates and to let me know what his overall thoughts are. He is friendly, courteous, and responsive - I've had several questions after the inspection and he has been quick to respond. I can't recommend him enough.

Description of Work
Home Inspection

Category home inspection

5.0

06/07/2019


Hope D.

Our realtor was present for the home inspection. Realtor said Dominic D'Agostino did an excellent job. Our inspection report was thorough and easy to understand. Very helpful and would recommend Home Pride inspection. Well worth the reasonable price for this service.

Description of Work
Home inspection.

Category pest control, home inspection

5.0

03/09/2019


Melanie M.

Dominic came to the home on time, and conducted a two-hour, detailed inspection of the property from stem to stern. He counseled us about warning areas, made clear the different severity of issues he identified, and gave overall advice on when system components may need to be replaced. He also pointed out a potential liability issue and strongly recommended that we repair as soon as possible. Dominic was more than thorough, he was also caring, in that he communicated as much knowledge as possible to us so that we would know exactly what we were taking on. The reports were detailed and professionally written and formatted. Dominic is a consummate professional, and we would hire him again for any home inspection.

Description of Work
Detailed home inspection, including pool, four point, and wind mitigation

Category home inspection

5.0

01/23/2019


Michael O.

I am a first time home buyer so this was my first home inspection. I scoured reviews in several places including here at Angie's List and found Home Pride to have what looked like an excellent track record. So I made the call to speak with them and be sure. From the very first phone call I had with Dominic D'Agostino I knew that he was the right home inspector for me. He had the heart of a teacher to explain things to me that I was not sure about before and during the inspection. I asked about extra inspections that I may need to get and he assured me not to rush into extras that I wouldn't actually need. He stressed that he would tell me exactly what I needed. He was a true professional. The inspection went well and Dominic was able to find some issues that I would not have been happy to find after the sale. During the walk-through with me at the end of the inspection Dominic was thoughtful to carry me through every detail of what he had found and why it was a problem along with giving me some light training on some of my new responsibilities as a homeowner to keep my new house in good order. It was really a joy to have Dominic teach me and completely solidified my confidence that I could not have chosen better. I needed a Wind Mitigation Inspection for insurance as well and Dominic provided this service for me at an extra $75. He of course had me make sure that I needed this service from my insurance rather than pushing me to get it no matter what. I also needed a WDO inspection for my loan officer. Dominic did not provide this service himself but brought along an equally professional inspector for this in Larry from EnviroTech. This was an extra fee which i have not included in the cost of service here since it was from a separate company not HomePride. I would recommend Dominic from HomePride to anyone looking to get a high quality home inspection from which you can be confident in making your decision on one of the biggest purchases you will ever make. He is a true master at his craft. You will not be disappointed.

Description of Work
Home Inspection, Wind Mitigation Inspection

Category home inspection

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the kind words and taking the time to leave feedback. I'm thrilled to have exceeded your expectations, and it was a pleasure working for you. I hope you enjoy your new home for many years!
5.0

10/05/2018


Emily J.

Dominic went above and beyond what we expected. You can just tell he cares about what he does and his customers. He explained the issues present in the property clearly on the scene which made me feel more knowledgeable as I looked at the report later. Dominic was very honest as well. When he saw that the roof would need replaced prior to move in, he advised me that the extra inspection I had requested wouldn't be worth money until the repairs were made. He got us the report the same day. The report explained everything by section and included visuals as well. We were amazed how through it was and how helpful it has been as we have continued through the process. Very impressed! Thank you Dominic!

Description of Work
Home inspection

Category home inspection

5.0

09/11/2018


Eduardo L.

Very pleased with Dominic’s job. He is the Best! Would hire him again on blink of an eye for future jobs.

Description of Work
Full home inspection.

Category home inspection

5.0

08/24/2018


Severo S.

Mr. D'Agostino was very thorough doing the inspection. The report received was very detailed. I will not hesitate to recommend Mr. D'Agostino and his firm. He did a real detailed report.goo

Description of Work
Home Inspection

Category home inspection

5.0

06/18/2018


Douglas H.

had 2 homes inspected ,couldnt be happier

Description of Work
home inspection

Category home inspection

5.0

06/08/2018


Sarah M.

Dominic inspected 2 homes for us. The 1st house was an investor flip, and it looked beautiful. But, Dominic's diligence, patience, honesty, and knowledge opened our eyes to a lot of serious defects we would have been blind to otherwise. We would have had an expensive mess on our hands had we bought that house. After 3 hours of work in the rain no less, he cut the price of his service once we realized we didn't want the house. He was quick to accommodate for another inspection when we found a new home shortly after that. Luckily, the 2nd one went a lot smoother, but we were still able to negotiate with the sellers based on his findings. The best part of his service is that he takes the time to listen to your concerns and explains everything beyond what a typical inspector would. For example, he went over in great detail how the pool pump worked and gave us helpful tips and tricks for maintenance since we've never owned one before. He is the utmost professional, a true expert, and very trustworthy. We are grateful to have him on our side during what can be a very stressful process of buying a home and will never use a different inspector!

Description of Work
Home inspection x2

Category home inspection

5.0

06/05/2018


Jayendra G.

Did not need it because a neighbor and I found the spot and did the needful. However, with Dominic, the interaction was very very professional. He called back immediately and explained over the phone various possible causes of the issue and was even willing to work with me and get on schedule the same day. Later he called back to follow up and overall it seems he is a customer friendly person.

Description of Work
I needed a home inspection for a leakage.

Category home inspection

5.0

05/05/2018


Chris L.

We hired Home Pride to perform a home inspection prior to putting our house on the market. Dominic was very professional and thorough in performing the inspection. After the inspection he went to each location where he found a potential issue and explained it to me. He also listened and responded to any question that I had for him.

Description of Work
Home Inspection

Category home inspection

5.0

04/22/2018


Robert K.

Dominic was very thorough, and pointed out all problem areas and potential problem areas. I would say that he was friendly, personable, and professional. I would highly recommend.

Description of Work
Home Inspection for purchase

Category home inspection

5.0

03/05/2018


Crystal R.

Our technician was Dominic and he was wonderful!! Super professional and punctual, no hidden agendas. Dominic was attentive, extremely through, truthful throughout the whole inspection and kept a timely manner while inspecting the home. The overall inspection report came at a timely manner less then a business day and organized. I would recommended this business to anyone needing an in-depth home inspection, they even have great connections with other home repair services.

Description of Work
Full Home Inspection

Category home inspection

5.0

02/10/2018


Lori M.

Dominic was punctual (he arrived early, in fact, which was appreciated), professional, knowledgeable and thorough. We had previously had another company do an inspection, and Dominic found so many more items that needed attention than they did. He went into the attic, on top of the roof, inspected the house for hot spots with his thermal gauge, tested all electrical & plumbing systems, and marked all the cosmetic items that needed attention (many that I hadn't seen already) with tape for the builder to see. He was there for nearly 5 hours, making sure to check everything so carefully, and even went through the house with me after his inspection to show me in person all the items that warranted close review. His 83-page report arrived in my email inbox the very next morning, and it was very clear, understandable, included color photos of all problem areas, and a summary with a list of recommended repairs. It couldn't have been any better! There is a reason Dominic is listed among the certified inspectors at ASHI (American Society of Home Inspectors). Google their website and search for a certified inspector in your area. It's worth it! Our former inspector charged as much as Dominic did, but didn't deliver nearly the quality inspection he did, and they were NOT included on that list.

Description of Work
Home inspection for buyer on new construction single family home

Category home inspection

5.0

01/23/2018


Heather H.

Dominic was absolutely excellent! I am a first time home-buyer and he was fantastic to work with - he even showed me how things work that I wasn’t sure about in the house. He worked with me to get everything setup for the inspection, he was very detailed during his inspection, and sent the report quickly. His online system with the reports and being able to produce a report for the seller for certain items you want their attention on was great. He is also a really nice guy!

Description of Work
Home Inspection

Category home inspection, pool cleaners, energy audit

5.0

01/12/2018


Kurt A.

Dominic was professional and comprehensive beyond description. The home had many significant issues which Dominic discovered and explained to us clearly. It's difficult to imagine dealing with many of these issues in the future (that we had no idea about), if he had not done his job so thoroughly and professionally. He communicates well, is receptive to follow-up counsel and cares tremendously about his clients and their home. You will not find a better advocate for you as a buyer and a professional who knows every aspect of your home. He is the reason people like us use Angie's List- to find the best. Look no further.

Description of Work
Home Inspection

Category pest control, home inspection

5.0

11/23/2017


Steve M.

If you want an inspector who will do a thorough, conscientious, and effective job, look no further. My wife and I recently purchased a home in Oviedo and used Dominic from Home Pride Inspection Services. As we have purchased other homes in the past, we were no strangers to the process of using a home inspector. Compared to other inspectors we have used in the past, his work was light years ahead of the others. We purchased his “standard” home inspection. His report contained 63 pages of well documented and well communicated information. Communication matters. Observation and attention to detail matters. Dominic also made excellent use of modern methods to communicate his findings. His written report also included pictures and a link to a video to best explain his findings. Purchasing a home is a very big deal, and everything should matter. It’s clear to us that Dominic truly is the type of person who strives to be the best that he can be.

Description of Work
Single family home inspection.

Category home inspection

5.0

09/09/2017


Howard S.

Home Pride Inspection Services and Dominic D’Agostino get an A+ from us! Dominic performed a detailed home inspection for us prior to buying our new home. His expertise and attention to detail helped us identify both small and large repair issues. He went through the house top to bottom and inside and out. His online reports are very detailed and include clear photos of each defect found. The online technology allows users to easily create a required list of repairs to provide to the homer seller in PDF format. Each item on the list includes a clear photo of the defect so that there are no misunderstandings. Highly recommend Home Pride Services and Dominic D'Agostino!

Description of Work
Home Inspection

Category home inspection

5.0

08/29/2017


Michael V.

Dominick with Home Pride is one of the most thorough inspectors I have ever seen. He thoroughly inspected our two story new construction and identified several defects that the builder eagerly remedied due to his detailed report. Dominick also performed a thermal imaging scan of the building to identify hidden defects. I'm extremely happy with the service he provides. Highly recommended.

Description of Work
I needed a home inspection on a new home construction.

Category home inspection

5.0

08/24/2017


Amanda M.

Absolutely fabulous! Dominic was such a pleasure to work with from my first contact to the final hand shake. He was calm, friendly, knowledgeable, impeccably dressed, well prepared, organized, and drove a clean and well-marked vehicle. I cannot say enough good things about my experience with him. As a thirty-something, single, pregnant lady, I couldn't feel more comfortable with any professional service provider. I will happily recommend Dominic with Home Pride to anyone and everyone that needs an inspection in the area! Many, many thanks to you, Dominic!

Description of Work
Home Inspection on a Condo

Category home inspection

5.0

08/24/2017


Pooja S.

Great! Dominic was extremely professional, did a thorough job inspecting our future home, and provided an in-depth report just hours after he completed the inspection. When he gave us good news about the status of our home, and the lack of major flaws, we felt like we could trust his advice after the comprehensive inspection he performed. Would definitely hire again!

Description of Work
Property inspection prior to purchase.

Category home inspection

5.0

08/23/2017


Shelly S.

On our first home choice, the inspection found numerous problems that were not disclosed in the disclosure. We were thrilled he saved us from a potential disaster. On our second choice we are confident he will give us a thorough report as well. I highly recommend Dominick

Description of Work
Total home inspection prior to purchase

Category home inspection

    Other local Pros in your area

    Certified Climate Control

    At Certified Climate Control, we know that having the right people on the job is just as important as choosing the best equipment. Our goal is to provide you with the best possible service by the most professional staff at the most reasonable price. We have found that our prices beat most of our competitors while providing additional benefits to you. When you can offer service like that you don't have to have high pressure pushy sales people. We will evaluate your needs, offer our solutions, give you an estimate and then give you the time you need to decide what you want to do. Award winning.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Certified Climate Control on Angi
    Orlando Air Conditioning Experts LLC.

    As a leading provider of air conditioning and heating systems, we take pride in offering the best service in a very reasonable price. We are dedicated to serving the needs of our customers each and every day. We are educated and highly trained in our job with many years of experience in business and above all of that We Are Affordable And Reliable.When you have A/C or heating need, you want to find a company that you can count on. Orlando Air Conditioning Experts is Orlando's 1st choice when it comes to any and all of your HVAC needs. From installation to service, we will bring our unmatched expertise to each and every project that we take on. As a locally owned and operated business you will deal with the owner of the company from your initial estimate through the completion of the job. We have built our reputation on being timely, tidy, and making sure that every customer is 100% satisfied with the work when we are done. Let us show you why our customers become customers for life. Get in touch to discuss your HVAC needs today!  

    Offers by Orlando Air Conditioning Experts LLC. on Angi
    Heron Home and Outdoor

    At Heron Lawn and Pest Control, our number one priority is exceeding your expectations. Our technicians are thoroughly trained to diagnose even the most challenging issues and will customize treatments for each property’s specific needs. We offer a variety of services to keep your lawn beautiful and your home pest free such as: lawn and shrub care, palm care, citrus tree care, mosquito control, irrigation repair and maintenance, pest control, termite prevention and landscape lighting. Call us for your free same day inspection. For more information on our programs, special offers, and other locations we service please visit us online at MyHeronHome.com We do background checks & drug screening on all employees. Award winning.  

    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    HI3957
    Trade License Locale
    Florida
    Trade License Authority
    State of Florida
    Trade License Expiration
    07/31/2016
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, Check, American Express, Discover, PayPal
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    Home Inspections, insurance & 4 Point Inspections, Wind Mitigation inspections, Complete pre-purchase inspections, new construction (Final Walk-Through only), ELECTRICAL, HEATING & COOLING, APPLIANCE, INTERIOR, CRAWL SPACE, STRUCTURAL, EXTERIOR, ROOF, PLUMBING & POOL INSPECTIONS. Aerial photography now available, ask for details We walk most roofs (when safe) to inspect them. We enter the attic and inspect the structure, A/C ducts and insulation. Also offering thermal imaging/infrared scanning.

    Services Not Offered

    SEPTIC SYSTEMS aren't inspected due to Florida Regulations. If your home is on a septic system, we strongly recommend an inspection by a Florida Licensed Septic Contractor.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Home Pride Inspection Services, Inc.

    How is Home Pride Inspection Services, Inc. overall rated?

    Home Pride Inspection Services, Inc. is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Home Pride Inspection Services, Inc. open?

    Home Pride Inspection Services, Inc. is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    What payment options does Home Pride Inspection Services, Inc. provide

    Home Pride Inspection Services, Inc. accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, Check, American Express, Discover, PayPal

    Does Home Pride Inspection Services, Inc. offer free estimates?

    Yes, Home Pride Inspection Services, Inc. offers free project estimates.

    Does Home Pride Inspection Services, Inc. offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Home Pride Inspection Services, Inc. does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by Home Pride Inspection Services, Inc.?

    No, Home Pride Inspection Services, Inc. does not offer warranties.

    What services does Home Pride Inspection Services, Inc. offer?

    Home Pride Inspection Services, Inc. offers the following services: Home Inspections, insurance & 4 Point Inspections, Wind Mitigation inspections, Complete pre-purchase inspections, new construction (Final Walk-Through only), ELECTRICAL, HEATING & COOLING, APPLIANCE, INTERIOR, CRAWL SPACE, STRUCTURAL, EXTERIOR, ROOF, PLUMBING & POOL INSPECTIONS. Aerial photography now available, ask for details We walk most roofs (when safe) to inspect them. We enter the attic and inspect the structure, A/C ducts and insulation. Also offering thermal imaging/infrared scanning.

    Are there any services Home Pride Inspection Services, Inc. does not offer?

    SEPTIC SYSTEMS aren't inspected due to Florida Regulations. If your home is on a septic system, we strongly recommend an inspection by a Florida Licensed Septic Contractor.