Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

DW Pest Control Inc

Founded 2003 • With Angi since May 2009

5.0

(7) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

13618 NW 270th Ave

Alachua, FL 32615

Description

Family owned & operated....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

03/14/2013


DAVID W.

The problem I had was a mouse problem. I have 5 cats but the mice were in the wall. John checked everywhere to see how they got in there. If inside the residence the cats could get at them but they were in a bedroom wall. And we didn't want poison as my cats could get into it or worse eat a sick mouse. So we used sophisticated traps that contained them and I just took them down the road and threw them in the field. Hopefully they can't find their way back! So, the end result was 3 small mice and one big rat!!!! I don't know how he/she got in the trap because he looked too big to fit !!!. Now, no more tapping sound from with that wall. Will continue to monitor.

Description of Work
John was puntual, courteous,and professional.( He even wore covers over his shoes so as not to track the house up. Rates were more than resonable as it is a fair drive to my place from Alachua. He was here twice checking on the traps. If you need someone knowledgable and professional you need to call DW Pest Control.Too bad all the other industries don't conduct themselves likewise.

Category pest control

5.0

01/07/2013


Esther S.

They're very good and I have had no problems with them.

Description of Work
We have a yearly contract with D W PEST CONTROL INC for pest control.

Category pest control

5.0

06/18/2012


Esther S.

We have always been satisfied with the work they do. One of our neighbors used them also for an ant problem and they did a great job.

Description of Work
DW Pest Control Inc. come out and do our yearly termite protection. We've been with them for 6 years now.

Category pest control

5.0

11/28/2010


Charlene H.

Excellent response time. Very personable and knowledgeable. Professional job...in and out in no time. Technician was on time. Easy to work with. Gave good explanation of pest issues and how they were being treated. Took extra care to remove a large wasp nest outside the home and removed the nest from the premises. We will definitely continue to use their services. We have not seen any pests since they treated the house.

Description of Work
sprayed for pests inside and outside home. Spray to last for 3 months.

Category pest control

5.0

11/05/2010


Pam M.

Professional, experienced.

Description of Work
Monthly extermination

Category pest control

5.0

10/21/2010


Joshua D.

John was excellent. Both friendly and thorough, he did a full walkthrough around the house and pointed out problem areas that could be improved upon. He also elected to postpone the spraying of the inside of the house since my wife was pregnant at the time, even though it was not necessary. This is a family business with 'family' values; I highly recommend them.

Description of Work
General pest control, exterior and (eventually) interior

Category pest control

5.0

05/13/2009


Kathleen B.

One year ago we began noticing roaches in our new home. Despite my husband's attempts to exterminate, they wouldn't go away. We also had a fair number of spiders overtaking our patio and along our roof. Living on a wooded property, insects are common place. I noticed DW Pest Control truck at a neighbors home and called. They responded immediately and John visited us the following day. I was surprised and delighted at their responsiveness. John took my husband and I on a "tour" of our home and pointed out all sorts of bugs, identifying species, good spiders/bad spiders, etc. We felt like we were on a natural history museum tour and learned a great deal. John then swept all the cobwebs from our roofline, sprayed the roof and along the perimeter of our house as well as inside. From that day forward, all of our spiders wisely nest in the trees vs. near our house and we have only had one other incident of roaches, but John came out and set bait traps and we haven't had them since. We have a quarterly service contract with DW Pest Control and we feel as if we are the only client they have. We are always treated with immediacy to any phone call or inquiry and we honestly enjoy John's visits and his eagerness to help us keep a clean and bug-free home. They are experts!

Description of Work
DW Pest Control takes care of pest control for our home, including spraying indoors, outdoors and setting bait traps, if needed.

Category pest control

    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Visa
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Pest control & termite.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about DW Pest Control Inc

    How is DW Pest Control Inc overall rated?

    DW Pest Control Inc is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are DW Pest Control Inc open?

    DW Pest Control Inc is open:

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does DW Pest Control Inc provide

    DW Pest Control Inc accepts the following forms of payment: MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Visa

    Does DW Pest Control Inc offer free estimates?

    Yes, DW Pest Control Inc offers free project estimates.

    Does DW Pest Control Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, DW Pest Control Inc does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does DW Pest Control Inc offer a senior discount?

    No, DW Pest Control Inc does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by DW Pest Control Inc?

    Yes, DW Pest Control Inc offers warranties.

    What services does DW Pest Control Inc offer?

    DW Pest Control Inc offers the following services: Pest control & termite.