Martin's Home Improvement

About

Founded 2007 • With Angi since May 2010

I have been doing home remodeling for 12 years Please call us for all your home remodeling needs 100% quality work guaranteed

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Images

A Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile image

Verified Reviews

5.0

(78) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

75

4

1

3

1

2

1

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

interior painting (38)drywall (33)home remodeling (32)flooring (22)tile installation (18)woodworking (17)lighting (17)plumbers (13)house painting (11)basement waterproofing (10)electrician (10)window replacement (8)
Showing 1-25 of 78 reviews
5.0

10/18/2021


Jennifer C.

They did a great job! Always on time, always were very respectful of our home and of us, and always cleaned up well at the end of each day. We loved working especially with Richard, who is so talented at masonry, woodworking, electrical, plumbing. A master of all things needed to improve our home, incredible work ethics and just so nice to be around. We have had numerous people work on our home over the 29 years we've lived here and no one has done a better job. Thanks to everyone at Martin's Home Improvement. You were a joy to work with and we will definitely use you in the future!

Description of Work
We have a 300 year old farmhouse that needed a lot. Our bathroom needed a new jet tub and new tile, our kitchen needed a tile backsplash, 2 windows needed repairs, our bannister was loose, and two basements needed French drains and sub pump added to waterproof it.We also had them make the area for our new refrigerator higher.

Category ceramic tile, drywall, electrician, lighting, plumbing, remodeling, basement waterproofing, woodworking, home remodeling, interior painters, basement remodeling

Cost $24,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/01/2021

Images

Review for Martin's Home Improvement - 508 Philadelphia Pike, Wilmington, DE - 39511844

+5 More

5.0

02/08/2021


Jasmin W.

We hired Martin’s Home Improvement for an extensive home renovation project . We had windows, siding, three bathrooms, and changes in the floor plan done. We couldn’t be happier about how every single project turned out. The work crew was very professional, respectful to our property, and showed excellent craftsmanship. The tile work in the bathrooms is immaculate, and windows, siding, drywalls are installed perfectly. We couldn’t be happier on how our home turned out. We are glad we put our trust in Martin and his crew for our house renovation . We highly recommend Martin’s Home Improvement !

Description of Work
Bathroom, windows, siding

Category ceramic tile, drywall, electrician, plumbing, remodeling, siding, replacement windows, home remodeling, interior painters, doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/27/2021

5.0

01/26/2021


Maureen M.

Excellent. Every contractor from Martin’s Home Improvement arrive punctually every day and remain for a full day. They are experts of their trade and get the job done.

Description of Work
Converted a porch to an office. Plus, Numerous smaller home improvement projects.

Category decks, drywall, electrician, flooring contractor, handyman service, lighting, plumbing, remodeling, siding, replacement windows, woodworking, house painters, interior painters, doors, foundation repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/02/2020

Images

Review for Martin's Home Improvement - 508 Philadelphia Pike, Wilmington, DE - 39156723

+3 More

5.0

01/11/2021


Anthony D.

It’s quite a process, but we are very satisfied. We wanted quality windows and a quality replacement job. They showed up on time each day, wore masks, and were polite and professional. The installation was meticulous. You get what you pay for. Martins is like a five star restaurant, not a drive- thru burger joint. You won’t be disappointed.

Description of Work
New windows and door

Category remodeling, replacement windows, interior painters, doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/09/2020

5.0

12/16/2020


Christy M.

Martin and his crew were nothing short of amazing. We live in an old stone home that had the original 1940s bathroom. We wanted to keep the historic integrity of the bathroom, but needed the upgrades that the bathroom desperately needed-new tile, walls, fixtures, shower, toilet- The quality of the work was excellent-Some things that set Martin apart from other construction professionals: 1. They put down drop cloths every morning to protect our hardwoods 2. They cleaned up their area each evening before leaving 3. Their attention to every detail was apparent. Here is an example- They had to reconstruct the window sill in the bathroom. They matched the other window sills in the house, without us having to think about it. They just did it. 4. They communicated with us throughout the process. 5. The actual work product-every aspect-was fantastic As someone who has gone through a fair amount of renovations, I would have to say that Martin's Home Improvement is in a class by themselves.

Description of Work
Bathroom remodel

Category ceramic tile, electrician, flooring contractor, glass repair, lighting, plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/20/2020

Images

Review for Martin's Home Improvement - 508 Philadelphia Pike, Wilmington, DE - 39087631

+1 More

5.0

11/12/2020


Brighid D.

It was great. All the men that work on the project are real craftsmen and pay attention to detail. They take a lot of pride in their work. From the whole project they were professional, polite, and clean up after. It was amazing.

Description of Work
4 season room

Category sunrooms

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/06/2020

5.0

11/09/2020


Debbie S.

Martin quickly responded to phone calls. His employee was very prompt, pleasant, and a hard worker. The floor looks wonderful! I would highly recommend them. This is the second time we have used them. 7 years ago we used them for a total basement renovation including bathroom installation. We were very pleased with the quality of that work as well.

Description of Work
Vinyl plank flooring installation

Category flooring contractor, basement remodeling

Cost $1,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/28/2020

5.0

09/25/2020


Terry W.

There was a delay in starting because they are in demand. Once started the project proceeded without interruption. The workmen were very careful to keep the area outside their work clean and undamaged. They were efficient and finished a hard job in record time. The end result is exactly what I wanted and the finishes are perfect. No more carrying clothes up and down 2 flights of steps.

Description of Work
Guest bathroom renovation to accommodate washer and dryer

Category ceramic tile, drywall, electrician, flooring contractor, plumbing, woodworking, home remodeling, interior painters

Cost $15,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/24/2020

5.0

09/24/2020


Mary C.

It went well. Martin and all his employees are excellent - professional, on time, clean, and respectful. They did our master bath renovation 2 years ago and we were thrilled with them!

Description of Work
The siding on one side of our house was leaking and needed to be replaced

Category ceramic tile, flooring contractor, plumbing, siding, basement waterproofing, woodworking, house painters, interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/24/2020

5.0

09/24/2020


Joseph K.

Very well. Workers were professional and courteous

Description of Work
Brick pointing

Category basement waterproofing, foundation repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/14/2020

5.0

09/01/2020


Brighid D.

They did an excellent job, were super professional, and arrived early. All their workers were great to work with. Everything they did was very professionally done. They were very polite, cleaned up, and always checked with us to make sure we were pleased. We would highly recommend them and we are definitely hiring them again.

Description of Work
They totally remodeled our powder room. They also did some siding work as well.

Category remodeling, home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/15/2018

5.0

08/12/2020


Leah H.

Excellent! We began about 2 weeks prior to the pandemic going into full effect. Martin’s crew continued to work uninterrupted. They were very respectful of added safety protocols. Every person that came into our house was a professional as the next. Martin’s attention to detail is unmatched. We felt extremely confident we were working with the best company. Martin’s Home Improvement is not the least expensive bid you’ll get, but the quality of work, punctuality, attention to detail, professionalism, is worth every penny!

Description of Work
Kitchen renovation

Category home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/15/2020

Images

Review for Martin's Home Improvement - 508 Philadelphia Pike, Wilmington, DE - 38792073

+4 More

5.0

06/16/2020


Linda G.

Martin has done several jobs for us and we’re planning the next one. Simply put, he’s the best! He is an excellent communicator, extremely professional and sweats the details. He clearly values his team and it shows in their craftsmanship and respect for your home. Everything on each job was done exactly to our satisfaction. We couldn’t be happier with Martin and highly recommend him without reservation.

Description of Work
Multiple jobs

Category drywall, electrician, handyman service, lighting, remodeling, roofing, water damage restoration, basement waterproofing, woodworking, house painters, interior painters, doors

Cost $36,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/06/2020

5.0

05/04/2020


Barbara W.

Martin and his team did a relatively small job in our home, but did not cut any corners in making the job perfect for our needs. Martin was very friendly, professional and had very timely responses to any questions or communication along the way. His staff were respectful of our home and did excellent work. We were very pleased with the end result and will absolutely be using Martin for future home projects and highly recommend him to everyone!

Description of Work
New basement windows, half wall built with new railing

Category replacement windows, interior painters, basement remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/04/2020

5.0

05/02/2020


Lynn M.

Martin and his crew did a very good job. Martin is responsive. Overall we are very happy.

Description of Work
Bathroom remodel

Category ceramic tile, drywall, electrician, flooring contractor, lighting, plumbing, remodeling, home remodeling, interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/02/2020

5.0

04/26/2020


Douglas J.

Hall bathroom remodel went extremely well. I even left Martin's crew at my home alone. Would recommend 100 times over!

Description of Work
Hall bathroom remodel

Category drywall, lighting, remodeling, home remodeling

Cost $5,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/01/2018

5.0

04/26/2020


Dan R.

Nice remodel of our kitchen. Crew was always on time and hardworking. Martin is very good at communicating throughout the process and explaning your questions.

Description of Work
Kitchen remodel

Category home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/30/2019

5.0

04/25/2020


Cole V.

Went very well all work done and looks great

Description of Work
Replacing a front porch replacing all the wood and concrete work

Category decks, woodworking

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/07/1997

5.0

04/20/2020


Barb H.

Top stars.. Nice and quite, Came when they said they would come and finish on time /

Description of Work
replace the floor on second story porch and wrap the wood in vinyl also repair the ceiling in the first floor porch.

Category flooring contractor

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/20/2020

5.0

03/06/2020


Karen F.

Very well done. Took precision measurements. Made sure the work area was kept as clean as possible given the dust produced by grinding the granite. Very pleased!

Description of Work
Shaved existing granite countertop to accommodate new cooktop

Category remodeling, home remodeling

Cost $375

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/05/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank You [Member Name Removed], Please keep us in mind for future projects!
5.0

03/05/2020


Nancy F.

Went very well. They were always on time, worked diligently. Very professional. Quite pleased with their work.

Description of Work
New stair steps, drywall repairs, painting interior, new floors, removed window, removed chair rails, etc.

Category drywall, flooring contractor, handyman service, remodeling, woodworking, interior painters

Cost $18,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/05/2020

Images

Review for Martin's Home Improvement - 508 Philadelphia Pike, Wilmington, DE - 38436494

Service Provider Response

Thank You [Member Name Removed], Please keep us in mind for future projects!
5.0

03/03/2020


Mavis T.

It went so smoothly and Martin’s crew was professional and nice to interact with, and their work really speaks for itself. Can’t wait to work on another project soon!

Description of Work
Bathroom reno

Category ceramic tile, home remodeling

Cost $16,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/07/2020

Images

Review for Martin's Home Improvement - 508 Philadelphia Pike, Wilmington, DE - 38423108

+1 More

5.0

01/28/2020


Sam F.

Everything went according to plan. The crews were on time and worked very hard. Quality was very good.

Description of Work
Windows, siding, framing repair

Category drywall, remodeling, siding, replacement windows, doors