Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

FLOOR CONCEPTS INC

5.0

(5) Verified Reviews

Founded 1982 • With Angi since May 2010

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2021

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

4315 KIRKWOOD HWY

Wilmington, DE 19808

wilmington.abbeycarpet.com
COVID-19 Update
We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

Since 1982 we've been helping local customers beautify their homes and offices. Visit our elegant showroom and warehouse on Kirkwood Highway to see what's available in the latest carpet, hardwood, vinyl, ceramic, laminate, luxury vinyl tiles and window treatments. We want you to "Be Proud of Your Floors"....

Verified Reviews

5.0

(5) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

5

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

5.0

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

flooring (4)carpet installation (4)hardwood floors (2)
Showing 1-5 of 5 reviews
5.0

01/16/2021


Anna T.

Everyone was very nice and helpful getting is a great price for the space we needed the area rug for

Description of Work
Flooring Sales/area rug

Category carpet installation,flooring contractor

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/16/2021

5.0

01/14/2021


Toni J.

It went great and I really like their service.

Description of Work
They installed carpets.

Category carpet installation

Cost $2,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/08/2021

5.0

01/07/2021


Eileen M.

The customer service was outstanding and the quality of work excellent. Rich was great to work with and kept me updated.

Description of Work
Flooring Sales/Installation/l

Category flooring contractor,hardwood floor

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/08/2021

5.0

01/05/2021


Lori K.

Bought a house but needed carpet on stairs. They were able to match my existing carpet and the installation was seamless. Highly recommend.

Description of Work
Flooring Sales/Installation/Repair

Category carpet installation,flooring contractor

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/05/2021

5.0

01/05/2021


Chuck S.

They have been my flooring for over 20 years and 3 houses. Very prompt, professional, and skilled installers. Their prices are always very competitive. Cannot say enough about them. Chuck Sauder

Description of Work
Flooring Sales/Installation/Repair

Category carpet installation,flooring contractor,hardwood floor

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/05/2021

    Services Offered

    Installation of Carpet, Installation of Hardwood, Installation of Tile, Installation of Stone, Installation of luxury Vinyl Tile, Installation of Laminate and Installation of Window Treatments, floor sales

    Services Not Offered

    Floor Repairs, Grout Repairs, Tile Repairs, Repairs

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Yes

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about FLOOR CONCEPTS INC

    How is FLOOR CONCEPTS INC overall rated?

    FLOOR CONCEPTS INC is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are FLOOR CONCEPTS INC open?

    FLOOR CONCEPTS INC is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM

    What payment options does FLOOR CONCEPTS INC provide

    FLOOR CONCEPTS INC accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available

    Does FLOOR CONCEPTS INC offer free estimates?

    Yes, FLOOR CONCEPTS INC offers free project estimates.

    Does FLOOR CONCEPTS INC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, FLOOR CONCEPTS INC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does FLOOR CONCEPTS INC offer a senior discount?

    No, FLOOR CONCEPTS INC does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by FLOOR CONCEPTS INC?

    Yes, FLOOR CONCEPTS INC offers warranties.

    What services does FLOOR CONCEPTS INC offer?

    FLOOR CONCEPTS INC offers the following services: Installation of Carpet, Installation of Hardwood, Installation of Tile, Installation of Stone, Installation of luxury Vinyl Tile, Installation of Laminate and Installation of Window Treatments, floor sales

    Are there any services FLOOR CONCEPTS INC does not offer?

    Floor Repairs, Grout Repairs, Tile Repairs, Repairs