Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Electrical Solutions Inc

Founded 1990 • With Angi since May 2010

4.9

(38) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

2507 Old Milltown Rd

Wilmington, DE 19808

Description

We are a full service electrical contractor located in Wilmington Delaware, serving all of New Castle County and Southern Pennsylvania. With over 28 years of residential and commercial experience we have been exposed to many situations and can offer solutions or suggestions to any project or challenge you may have. Even if you're not ready to schedule an appointment and are just interested in specific pricing. Most projects we can quote over the phone within 10%. All work is priced by the job, not by the hour. We guarantee our services 100%. If you are not completely satisfied with our work, we will redo the task at no charge to you. We are licensed, bonded and insured for $1,000,000. Additional emails - Steve@electricalsolutionsde.com....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

02/14/2020


Phillip F.

My hallway and dining room lights suddenly when out. Circuit breaker appeared not to be tripped (no flag or tripped lever). One of Electric Solutions electricians; Bruce arrived on time and performed his trial and error testing to find the root cause. Bruce was very cordial and even wore shoe booties coming into my home after the rain. After various testing, it turns out the circuit breaker did not display the red flag for the given circuit and was actually tripped. Bruce gave me instructions to mark each breaker and double check all breakers in case the red flag did not fully display. I am very happy the lights are back on and would recommend Electric Solutions for their expertise and value.

Description of Work
Partial home outage mystery (Circuit Breaker)

Category electrician

5.0

09/13/2019


Traci F.

Professional worker. Did a great job. Interested in making customer happy. No problems. Highly recommend.

Description of Work
Hang two Nest cameras

Category electrician

5.0

08/17/2019


Helen M.

Excellent service Punctual, experienced profesdionals

Description of Work
Updated electrical work in older home

Category electrician,lighting

5.0

06/03/2019


Thiru V.

Very punctual & professional. Provided detail quotes & suggestions, unlike other contractors. Reasonable price. Arrived on time and finished work ahead of schedule.The ring camera install (5 of them) went flawlessly and they patiently participated in the wifi/camera configurations,light/alarm testing. Cleaned up with no debris. Came back second time to reposition the security camera for a better view, with no issues. Very happy. Suggested remote switch kit for basement , something I didnt think of - installed quick - works great! Will hire again for all my electrical needs. Highly recommended A++

Description of Work
Security Camera Install & Electrical Switch & Remote kit install

Category electrician,lighting

Service Provider Response

Thanks [Member Name Removed] for the kind words !
5.0

05/10/2019


Gail S.

Excellent time efficiency and good workmanship.

Description of Work
Replaced dining room chandelier, added electrical outlets-one from the basement running to the bedroom, and one added in the garage.

Category electrician,lighting

5.0

04/16/2019


Kelli C.

It's good and no other issue. They were on time.

Description of Work
They fixed some wiring in my dinning room.

Category electrician

5.0

03/28/2019


Phillip F.

Excellent. .. your Admin was very courteous from the start and aware of processes communicated to me. Bruce the electrician arrived on time as well as communicating his arrival stays prior to our appointment. Bruce was very professional and explained the potential issue to me ( loosen receptacle wire screws) in layman talk. The pricing was appropriate for Bruce’s time spent resolving my electrical isssue.

Description of Work
Circuit breakers intermittently trips.

Category electrician

5.0

11/06/2018


Victoria C.

I was very impressed by Electrical Solutions. They were responsive and professional. The work was very clearly explained and an additional estimate was given for work I planned for the next month. I am hiring them again.

Description of Work
Fixed GFR and a faulty stove outlet keeping us from using new stove

Category electrician

5.0

09/27/2018


Kathleen B.

We had some complex issues and offered some challenges but they figured them out and zipped through all the problems and fixed them all. Couldn't have been happier and the cost was a nice surprise.

Description of Work
60 year old house with lots of electrical issues

Category electrician

5.0

07/29/2018


Randy S.

As always this company and their employees did an excellant job, very proffessional and prompt!

Description of Work
Needed a receptacle for our new Sump Pump and replace a breaker

Category electrician

    Other local Pros in your area

    Sila Heating, Cooling and Plumbing

    We’re Open and Committed to You: Since 1989, Sila has been proud to serve you and our community. As the situation around COVID-19 continues to evolve, we wanted to respectfully reach out to you. We are here if you need us. We are monitoring the situation on a daily basis and taking guidance from the Centers for Disease Control (CDC) and local authorities. Your health, our employees’ health and the health of our community is of utmost concern. * We are conducting daily briefings and ensuring enhanced operating protocols are followed in every home we have the pleasure to serve. * All technicians and comfort advisors are equipped with hand sanitizer and disinfecting wipes, along with protective equipment (gloves, booties, etc.) for increased precaution before entering your home. * We are asking our customers to notify us if they’re feeling ill or have been in contact with anyone exposed so we can take precautions. * We have taken measures in all Sila offices such as flexible work from home and paid time off policies. Your comfort is our priority. We’re committed to safely assisting our customers with the prompt and dependable service you’ve come to expect for over 30 years. Our hearts are with those who have been affected by this extraordinary situation. It is truly our pleasure to serve you and we’re ready when you need us. Stay safe and healthy, Lou Pellegrini CEO  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Sila Heating, Cooling and Plumbing on Angi
    Pierce L Shallis Landscaping & Design

    Pierce L. Shallis Landscaping & Design specializes in Design, Installation and Property Management. We are located in Edgemont, Pennsylvania and have been creating and managing Delaware County, Chester County, and The Mainline areas finest properties since 2008. Owner, Pierce L. Shallis, is a recent graduate of Philadelphia University and has earned us the reputation of the premier residential and commercial landscape service providers in the area. We operate on one simple principle to provide each customer with the highest quality personalized service. We understand that each of our clients have different needs and all of our designs and concepts are customized to satisfy each customer in a unique way. Our commitment to providing the best landscapes in a timely, cost effective and professional manner is what sets us apart from the competition. Our goal is to create and maintain excellent long-term client relationships, and to bring your landscape visions to life. No matter what your landscape needs, Pierce L. Shallis Landscaping & Design will provide you with the highest quality of service in the industry, while ensuring you are satisfied with the finished project. Contact us today and browse our website to learn more about how Pierce L. Shallis Landscaping & Design can exceed your expectations! ***We offer $25 off any invoice for Military or Senior Citizen****  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    FMJ Electrical

    FMJ Electrical has serviced Philadelphia, and the surrounding areas, for over eighteen years. From electrical repairs, panel upgrades, circuit restoration, to outdoor motion lighting, and commercial electrician services; our mission has been to provide safe and adequate electrical services., in compliance with the National Electric Codes. We value your trust, and our number one priority is to keep our client’s homes, and properties safe.  

    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    T1-4480
    Trade License Locale
    Delaware
    Trade License Authority
    Delaware Division of Regulation
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    MasterCard, Check, Visa, Discover, American Express
    Senior Discount
    15%
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Paddle, exhaust, attic, ceiling and bathroom fan. ceiling lights, dimmer switches, interior & exterior light fixtures. under cabinet lighting, outdoor, gfi, range, dryer and garage door opener outlets, landscape lighting, tv & telephone lines & doorbells.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Electrical Solutions Inc

    How is Electrical Solutions Inc overall rated?

    Electrical Solutions Inc is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Electrical Solutions Inc open?

    Electrical Solutions Inc is open:

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Electrical Solutions Inc provide

    Electrical Solutions Inc accepts the following forms of payment: MasterCard, Check, Visa, Discover, American Express

    Does Electrical Solutions Inc offer free estimates?

    Yes, Electrical Solutions Inc offers free project estimates.

    Does Electrical Solutions Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Electrical Solutions Inc does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Electrical Solutions Inc offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Electrical Solutions Inc offers a 15% senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Electrical Solutions Inc?

    Yes, Electrical Solutions Inc offers warranties.

    What services does Electrical Solutions Inc offer?

    Electrical Solutions Inc offers the following services: Paddle, exhaust, attic, ceiling and bathroom fan. ceiling lights, dimmer switches, interior & exterior light fixtures. under cabinet lighting, outdoor, gfi, range, dryer and garage door opener outlets, landscape lighting, tv & telephone lines & doorbells.