Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Becker's

5.0

(6) Verified Reviews

With Angi since April 2013

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
8:00 AM - 8:00 AM
Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 2:00 PM

Company Contact

209 Main St

Wilmington, DE 19804

COVID-19 Update
We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

Welcome to Becker's! A licensed & insured home improvement company, we offer full-service residential and commercial roofing, siding, chimney and interior renovation services....

Verified Reviews

5.0

(6) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

6

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

5.0

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

roofing (4)chimney cap repair (2)chimney sweep (2)chimney repair (1)siding companies (1)
Showing 1-6 of 6 reviews
5.0

09/08/2021

They were very good company. They were very good. They were very fast and very reasonable.

Description of Work
They replaced the shingles on the roof.

Category roofing

Cost $225

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/08/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you Mr [Member Name Removed] we appreciate your continued business!
5.0

03/25/2017

I called on a Thursday 3 minutes before they closed. The women I spoke with was absolutely amazing. They were at my house the next day to fix it. The guys who came were really nice and did a great job!! Highly recommended!!

Description of Work
The cap on my chimney fell off.

Category siding,chimney caps

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/24/2017

5.0

07/23/2015

unknown

Description of Work
Removed two layers old roof, installed a new roof. Everything went very well from getting our estimate, cleaned up each day and protected our landscape and installing the new roof. The new roof looks great!

Category roofing

Cost $10,350

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/24/2015

5.0

04/08/2015

We had a leak on our flat roof and had many challenges finding a contractor with a cost effective solution. The contractor came up with cost effective solutions to replace the roof and railing system which was causing the leak. All work was done with integrity and high quality. We definitely recommend Beckers Chimney and Roofing and will continue to use them. As a result of their business practice...

Description of Work
Replace flat roof on house.

Category remodeling,roofing

Cost $7,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/06/2015

5.0

11/19/2014

.

Description of Work
Chimney cleaning. He offered to give us an estimate on gutter guards, but we never received the estimate. Other than that, he did a great job on the chimney. Maybe we'll try again in the spring.

Category chimney sweep

Cost $200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/10/2014

5.0

04/12/2013

Overall I had a great experience with Becker's Chimney and Roofing. They did an excellent job on my Philadelphia property. Prompt service, very professional, EXCELLENT pricing and the service provided was exceptional. I would highly recomend them for all of your roofing and chimeny work. Brandon really knows his stuff!!

Description of Work
The services performed: Shingle and flat roof, chimney repointing, chimney cleaning

Category chimney sweep,roofing,chimney caps,chimney repair

Cost $3,800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/01/2013

    Services Offered

    Becker's offers a number of services including flat roofing, shingle roofing, all roof repairs, and coatings on all flat roofs. We also offer complete chimney tear-downs, chimney repairs including repointing, cement caps, chimney cleaning, chimney covers, and liners for your chimney. We provide a variety of exterior services including, but not limited to, windows, door, and siding. Additionally, we offer home improvement services: such as flooring, kitchen and bathroom, finished basements.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes