Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Snow's Painting Service LLC

Founded 2002 • With Angi since March 2010

4.8

(94) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

PO Box 151

Smyrna, DE 19977

Description

Award winning. Our company has been a family owned and operated business for the past 15 years. With 25 years experience, we started our business because we wanted to offer the very highest quality paint job at an affordable price. We are dedicated to serving our customer's needs, and our goal is

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

04/09/2020


Ann A.

It went well. Mark and his crew were professional and did a great job. They were on time and worked diligently to get the job done. Rob's expertise was greatly appreciated on the paint selection. Thanks Rob....

Description of Work
Painted four rooms and hall way.

Category interior painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed], it was a pleasure working with you as well.
4.0

10/09/2017


Deborah K.

Worked in home 6 days. Home located in Delaware. I was not present while painting done. I think price was on high end. Possibly use again for a lower price.

Description of Work
Interior painting of entire ranch home.

Category interior painters

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], I feel like we should respond to give insight to you and others who may read this review. I can assure you that if you had been there while we worked, you would have seen the amount of drywall repair work we had to do to get your home to look as good as it does. We were there 6 days with 3 to 4 men there each day to get the job done. You got one of the highest quality wall paints that will last you a very long time as well. That paint retails for $60 per gallon and was provided at half retail cost to you. We do charge for quality work with quality paints. I don't want this response to come across the wrong way, we appreciate any and all feedback. I will personally look into the pricing of your project today as well as the profit and loss report on our end to see if the pricing was out of line. We always try to learn and grow to provide the best service at the best price we can. If you would like to discuss further, please feel free to call the owner directly at 302-697-0670 , thanks again for your feedback.
5.0

10/03/2017


Mala T.

Excellent. Great job patching up the walls. Very detailed and thorough. The painting is great. Looks professional and clean. Workers were very nice and hard working

Description of Work
Had 2 story foyer and 2 hallways repainted and ceiling, major wall repair before the painting

Category drywall, house painters, interior painters

5.0

07/11/2017


J L.

Awesome! On time, reasonably priced, great workers, excellent finished product.

Description of Work
Interior painting of living room, dining room, foyer, kitchen & master bedroom.

Category interior painters

5.0

05/30/2017


Carol S.

I am extremely happy with the job that was done. I am having them come back and do my kitchen, family room and Florida room.

Description of Work
Bedroom and sitting room painted. Walls ceiling and trim. Bathroom remove wallpaper and paint walls ceiling and trim.

Category interior painters

5.0

12/30/2016


Joan W.

Their employee went beyond all of our expectations and did a fantastic job!! We'll definitely hire them again!! The home looks brand new!!

Description of Work
Sanding and painting of the redwood exterior of the home including painting the aluminum window trim.

Category house painters, interior painters

5.0

11/18/2016


Mark C.

The Snow’s Painting Service crew gave us a very detailed explanation of the process and the amount of time it would take to do the job. They were excellent in letting me know what time they would arrive at the house and were proactive in letting me know if their arrival would be delayed for any reason. Anytime I had a question, they took the time to explain it to me in terms that were very easy to understand. I will definitely recommend Snow’s Painting Service. I will definitely call them again to do some other work on the house.

Description of Work
We contracted Snow’s Painting Service to paint our cabinets. It was absolutely worth the money! The crew spent a total of about 3 ½ days to complete the job. It involved sanding, priming, caulking, and two coats. The cabinets look brand new and we are extremely happy with the result! It was obvious the crew took great pride in their work and it shows. They also provide a 2 year warranty on their work!

Category interior painters

5.0

09/26/2016


Jennifer T.

You will not find a better painting company! Thank you Snow’s Painting for doing a fantastic job in our basement!! It’s nice to experience good customer service and someone that pays so much attention to detail. I did have a panic moment because I picked colors too close to each other trying to do an accent wall. (colors definitely look different when they are under bright light in the store compared to the normal lighting in your home) Mike and staff quickly made suggestions so that time and money was not wasted. I couldn’t be happier and will definitely use again. Now I know why I see their sign’s all over.

Description of Work
Painted our basement

Category interior painters

5.0

09/15/2016


Sam R.

Great service, quality paint, prompt and clean. We are very happy.

Description of Work
Prep, prime, and paint full interior of house

Category interior painters

5.0

09/12/2016


Don M.

Mike Snow is a business man with integrity. Very happy with the end product and done at a reasonable cost.

Description of Work
Wall paper removal from two rooms and painting in four rooms.

Category wallpaper removal, interior painters

5.0

08/18/2016


CANDACCE B.

Customer Review: Snow?s Painting Service, LLC Kent County, Delaware We recently purchased a new home in Magnolia, DE. As it was new construction, we had the opportunity to make our own interior color choices. Our realtor recommended Snow?s Painting Service. They certainly delivered on their promises! The painters completed the job in 4 ½ days. They were VERY neat and moved furniture and returned it to their positions once the job was done. The painters were very friendly, as well as being very efficient! Our home was left in good order once the services were completed. We would highly recommend Snow?s Painting Service, LLC to any one looking for a good quality painting job done! Candace & Paul Benoit

Description of Work
Interior painting of the entire house!

Category interior painters

5.0

07/19/2016


Siobhan B.

We hired Snow's Painting Service LLC to do a large painting project that also consisted of repairing water damaged ceilings from a winter storm leak.? Their work is absolutely amazing and their employees are top notch. The project was completed on schedule and with very little disturbance to our daily lives.? That is saying a lot as all the open living space and hallways were being painted,? including 22 foot ceilings.? The painters were always on time,? kept open communication throughout the process and we're extremely courteous.? Mike Snow,? the owner,? sets a prime example of how a business should be run. We will definitely hire them again.

Description of Work
Large scale interior paint job on home.

Category interior painters

5.0

04/20/2016


CHARLES G.

The own of Snow's Painting was very professional and gave us a very competitive bid to do the work. There were some delays due to rain but, all and all, the job was completed promptly and the work product was top notch. The exterior was very well prepared and areas of rotten wood were replaced before painting. I was very happy with the work done.

Description of Work
Snow's painting painted the exterior of our three story beach house for $6,500, stained all of our decking including two porches and stairs for $2,500 and did some interior painting for $1,000.

Category deck cleaning, woodworking, house painters, interior painters

5.0

04/11/2016


yvonne W.

Snow's Painting Service provided a great paint job that was timely, clean and quality. Well worth the price.

Description of Work
Painted the entire inside of the house

Category interior painters

5.0

04/08/2016


Doreen P.

When it was time to pick several paint colors which I was having a hard time for my living room and office, they were very patient with me. Wayne helped me with some suggestions. It was a five day project painting my kitchen cabinets, all of down stairs walls, and up the staircase, and to take care of all our nail pops in the walls. Each day Wayne explained to me the proper process of painting the kitchen cabinets. How many coats they needed, and information on the process of painting my office, and my accent wall in the living room a different color which both rooms would need two coats of paint. We had nail pops in our walls which they took care of. My husband had realized that they missed a few, and they were right on it with no problem or attitude. They were very professional. After each day they cleaned up their mess and made sure they swept the floors. I would most definitely recommend Snow's Painting to anyone that would ask me. I would like to thank Mike for his first class of quality service that his crew gave us this past week. Even though it was suppose to be a five day service, the guys got it done in four days with quality service. I know in the future we'll be calling Snow's painting to complete some more rooms in our house. Good job Mike, Wayne, & Mark.

Description of Work
They provided information first on exactly what they were going to do, the very first day Mike came to our house for an estimate. He was right on time, right then I knew I was going to like his service. On the first day of service his workers came to our house on time, and explained to me all what they were going to do on the first day. The guys were very friendly I really enjoyed them being in my house. They made sure the put down painters cloth to protect the floors. The second day, they were on time again, very personable and very friendly. On the third day, I had a family emergency, and explained to Mike that I wouldn't be there while they were there. I had so much trust in them that it didn't matter that they were in my house while I wasn't. When I got home, they made sure the floors were clean, and they had locked my front door from the inside. I will be using their services again.

Category interior painters

Service Provider Response

Thanks so much [Member Name Removed] for the kind words, it was a pleasure working with you!
5.0

03/09/2016


Terri B.

Mike Snow, the owner gave me a reasonable estimate. The work was performed a couple of weeks later. The job was completed in three full days. Both painters were courtesy and hard working!

Description of Work
Snows painting fixed all blemishes on stair way walls, ceiling, and hallway walls. They used two coats of paint. All of my baseboards, trim and chair rail was also painted. The doors in the area were painted as well.

Category interior painters

5.0

03/07/2016


Victoria W.

Job turned out great, Snows painting service are pro’s. We with be calling him back soon.

Description of Work
Interior Painting.

Category interior painters

4.0

02/28/2016


Maureen F.

Good work. Nice attention to detail but left a lot of trash and were slow to remove their plastic turps.

Description of Work
Painted outside of house.

Category house painters

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], Thank you for your review. We are a company that because of our popularity is growing very quickly. We are working to resolve some of the issues that you had with us because even though the paint job was great, our customer service was not as top notch. We had promised to stop by and remove a piece of plastic on one of your windows and failed to do that in a timely manner, we apologize for that. Trash is another problem that we have had so we have worked out to have a trash bin on all large projects that will be removed when finished. Thanks again for the positive feedback and we hope you work for you again in the future.
2.0

02/08/2016


Jaclyn H.

The quote and communication with the owner was very easy and very responsive, really appreciated that part of the service. Unfortunately though, the quality of the actual work was poor. There was a lot of over spray that covered my floors and trim (it was obvious drop clothes were not used) and I found paint on a lot of areas where there should not have been paint (large paint marks on my new dishwasher and fridge, bathroom cabinet doors, toilet, sink top, etc.). Luckily I was able to get the paint off of most of those surfaces (with the exception of the bathroom vanity cabinet which I had to partially repaint). All in all I would not recommend this company due to the quality of the work. I would have rather paid more and had less to clean up after the service.

Description of Work
Painted the walls in two small bedrooms, walls and ceiling in a small bathroom, and the walls and ceiling in a small kitchen.

Category home remodeling, interior painters

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], I remember this project, it was in Rehoboth I believe. I want to sincerely apologize for the poor service that you received. The employee that we had paint your rooms had been with us for 2 years without issue. He was not following simple procedures to cover your floors before painting and as a result of your project and another project that he completed after yours, he is no longer employed with us. Its been a few months since we did your work, so I am trying to remember if we had heard from you to try to resolve this issue. Typically, if an issue arrives, I will come on-site and fix that issue immediately. I would like the opportunity to make it up to you by offering you a $300 voucher to have us paint any surface of your house, interior or exterior, or pressure washing. Its yours to spend with us anyway you would like. There aren't any hard feelings and we certainly appreciate the feedback. Please give us a call so we can redeem ourselves, If you decide that you would not like us to come back out, then please let us reimburse you for your cleaning and for having to repaint your vanity. I hope to hear from you, thank you, Mike Snow
5.0

02/01/2016


Donna H.

Wow. I had a specific look in mind for beadboard and painting in my beach house. Snow's Painting knew just what I wanted. Despite the level of effort, including multiple colors, they were on it. The crew was extremely courteous, hard working and strived to ensure everything was clean and completed to my satisfaction. Although there was a seasoned manager on-site throughout the job, the owner personally inspected his team's work. I could not be more satisfied.

Description of Work
Carpentry and indoor painting for my new house.

Category woodworking, interior painters

5.0

01/18/2016


Francis P.

showed up when scheduled. Very professional and very good quality. Will use again.

Description of Work
Did many small paint jobs interior and exterior.

Category house painters, interior painters

5.0

12/17/2015


Tony C.

He painted the entire house. He covered everything. He cleaned up and the project took five days to complete. We were 100% satisfied with his work. He is absolutely professional. Mike did everything as he promised and I have absolute confidence in him.

Description of Work
Painting - Interior

Category interior painters

5.0

11/08/2015


Richard B.

Workman was very detailed and treated the house like it was his own. Very satisfied.

Description of Work
pressure washed house and did touch up painting

Category pressure washing, interior painters

5.0

09/29/2015


Terri E.

He did a really good job. I am a design professional, so I have a very high quality standard and he met this standard. He used high end paint. He was able to use the materials to the fullest. He was on time and a good communicator. He was excellent. The price might of been a little expensive but the quality was worth it.

Description of Work
He primed and painted a 1600 sq ft apartment. There were 7 different spaces.

Category interior painters

5.0

09/08/2015


don B.

great job,covered every thing cleaned up every day touched up seams and nail pops ,on time, completed the job as agreed. Would have them do any other job that I would need

Description of Work
painted 5 rooms top to bottom

Category interior painters

    Other local Pros in your area

    Dry Tech Waterproofing Solutions

    We are a locally owned and operated basement waterproofing company with over 25 years experience. With over 10 years of servicing the tri-state area, we have many satisfied customers. In addition to our quality workmanship, our warranty is among the best in the industry! Call now for your FREE, no obligation, in home estimate.  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Adam Basement Inc

    Family Run? CHECK! A+ BBB Rated? CHECK! Lifetime Warranty? CHECK! Free Eval & Inspection? CHECK! 20 Years of basement expertise and the owner visits every job! Think ADAM BASEMENT if you need 1.) Waterproofing or French Drains installed 2.) The water out! 3.) Safe, legal egress installed 4.) Foundation repairs 5.) Crawlspace encapsulation. Drying up your wet basement is the first step towards a clean and healthy room ready for living, storage, and play. Let us turn your wet basement into a comfortable room suitable for your family. We have 19 years of basement waterproofing experience and 9 years Egress windows experience. We service DE and Southern PA. We are the top Egress Window installer in the area, with hundreds of windows installed. And since we are a waterproofing co., We know how to keep them from leaking. We provide experienced skilled workers who take pride in their workmanship, performed in a timely and CLEAN manner. We have provided services in hundreds of residential homes, as well as in industrial and commercial buildings. Our goal is to provide reliable, professional, and ethical service to our customers at a very reasonable price.  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Offers Coupon

    Basement Gurus

    We have over 30 years of combined experience. We are family owned and operated and certified. We aim to please we want 100% guaranteed satisfaction.  

    Angi Certified

    Licensed
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, PayPal, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Lead removal, Custom Interior Painting, Custom Exterior Painting, Commercial Painting, Industrial Painting, Deck Staining, Deck Re-finishing, Cedar Siding Staining, Pressure Washing, Basement Sealing, small Carpentry, Spindle replacement, small Drywall repairs, window glazing

    Services Not Offered

    Hang wallpaper, Faux Finishes, large Drywall repair or installation projects

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Snow's Painting Service LLC

    How is Snow's Painting Service LLC overall rated?

    Snow's Painting Service LLC is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are Snow's Painting Service LLC open?

    Snow's Painting Service LLC is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    What payment options does Snow's Painting Service LLC provide

    Snow's Painting Service LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Check, PayPal, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does Snow's Painting Service LLC offer free estimates?

    Yes, Snow's Painting Service LLC offers free project estimates.

    Does Snow's Painting Service LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Snow's Painting Service LLC offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Snow's Painting Service LLC offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Snow's Painting Service LLC offers a 10% senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Snow's Painting Service LLC?

    Yes, Snow's Painting Service LLC offers warranties.

    What services does Snow's Painting Service LLC offer?

    Snow's Painting Service LLC offers the following services: Lead removal, Custom Interior Painting, Custom Exterior Painting, Commercial Painting, Industrial Painting, Deck Staining, Deck Re-finishing, Cedar Siding Staining, Pressure Washing, Basement Sealing, small Carpentry, Spindle replacement, small Drywall repairs, window glazing

    Are there any services Snow's Painting Service LLC does not offer?

    Hang wallpaper, Faux Finishes, large Drywall repair or installation projects