Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Penn Del Lock Inc.

Founded 1972 • With Angi since August 2009

5.0

(28) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

37385 Rehoboth Ave. Ext. Unit 4

Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971

Description

Penn-Del Lock Inc. carries a wide variety of residential and commercial products to meet the demands of our clients. Whether you are looking for Stantard Residential Grade locks, Decorative Locks/Hardware, Grade 1 Commercial Hardware, Padlocks, Safes, or Access Control products, we can provide a solution for you. Our friendly staff will assist you in selecting the product that fits your needs and your budget....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

11/24/2017


kendra S.

They were prompt and did a great job! We used 'smart locks' that uses codes rather than keys. The gentleman installing was up front saying her knew how to install but wasn't sure about the wifi installation. I appreciated his honesty and we figured out the wifi side (not difficult) and he did his side, it was great! They were even flexible when we needed to change the date and then change it back.

Description of Work
We had new locks installed on our exterior door.

Category locksmith

5.0

10/19/2017


George D.

Arrived same afternoon as service request: Lock did not work. Keys were bending and about to break. Technician was friendly, clean-cut, appropriately dressed, had well-labelled company truck that was fully equipped to solve lock problems on first call. Examined and diagnosed the problem (new lock was not needed). Modified lock mechanism and settings in door frame. Cut new keys to improve fit and locking / unlocking function. All has worked perfectly ever since.

Description of Work
Repaired locking mechanism and re-keyed for sliding glass door (primary casual entrance to home).

Category locksmith

5.0

10/19/2015


David S.

We just bought a house in Rehoboth with many, many doors. Jim, the technician showed up on time. He surveyed the amount of doors and discussed which doors we wanted rekeyed. He knew was he was doing and not only did he rekey the doors, he also adjusted all the doors so they now open easily. I would HIGHLY recommend this company for any lock work you need done.

Description of Work
Jim, the technician rekeyed and adjusted 10 doors.

Category locksmith

5.0

07/21/2014


Camilla L.

Jeff showed up as scheduled and adjusted all 4 sliding patio doors so that they would lock properly and while he was at it fixed a loose handle on my back door. All in under 30 minutes!

Description of Work
Adjusted 4 sliding doors so they would lock properly and fixed a loose handle on my backdoor.

Category locksmith

5.0

07/17/2014


David S.

They were the only ones available and they worked with our real estate agent. He was a little grumpy.

Description of Work
We couldn't get in through a door and he made new keys. He made sure that all the keys worked in all the locks.

Category locksmith

5.0

05/05/2014


Kristin G.

Purchased bank-owned property requiring all outdoor locks be changed as part of closing. Penn Del Lock showed up on time and re-keyed the two specialty locks on the outside doors. Also provided us 6 copies of the keys for family members. Team was very professional and courteous.

Description of Work
Changed two door locks and provided 6 keys

Category locksmith

5.0

02/02/2014


Susan K.

Jeff Catts did the work and he was on time and very professional. The work was done as quoted.

Description of Work
Changed all the locks on our exterior doors.

Category locksmith

5.0

11/09/2013


Kathleen M S.

Re-keyed three locks, installed a dead bolt, and provided the number of requested keys.

Description of Work
We used Penn Del Lock Inc.

Category locksmith

5.0

10/16/2013


Lyn S.

It went very smoothly! Technician arrived timely when scheduled, explained the issues clearly and helped me make a wise decision about how to proceed. Scheduling was easy and all work was completed on time. Would defintely use them again for any locksmith work.

Description of Work
Re-keyed all exterior door locks in the house. Serviced and adjusted weather damaged locks. Provided new keys.

Category locksmith

5.0

09/16/2013


Janice F.

FANTASTIC. Jeff was able to figure out a problem and resolve it on one locking issue. If he had not figured it out, it would have been an extremely expensive repair for me.

Description of Work
Jeff was here today to perform multiple tasks relating to locks, dead bolts, etc. around my new house. He was professional, friendly and did a wonderful job. One task I thought would be impossible (I did not tell him that), he was able to figure out a solution and resolve the problem. It would have been an extremely expensive fix for me if he didn't figure out a way around the problem. I found Penn Del Lock on Angie's List and am very grateful for that - as they did not show up in my google search for lock smiths in the area.

Category locksmith

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Ask for Details
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Lock Rekeying and Repairs Master Key Systems Hardware Sales and Service Safe Sales and Service Safe Combination Changes Stand Alone Access Control Deadbolt Installation Door Closer Installation Keys Duplicated High Security & Key Control Systems

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Penn Del Lock Inc.

    How is Penn Del Lock Inc. overall rated?

    Penn Del Lock Inc. is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Penn Del Lock Inc. open?

    Penn Del Lock Inc. is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:30 AM - 4:30 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does Penn Del Lock Inc. provide

    Penn Del Lock Inc. accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover

    Does Penn Del Lock Inc. offer free estimates?

    Ask Penn Del Lock Inc. for details on free project estimates.

    Does Penn Del Lock Inc. offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Penn Del Lock Inc. does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Penn Del Lock Inc. offer a senior discount?

    No, Penn Del Lock Inc. does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Penn Del Lock Inc. offer emergency services?

    Yes, Penn Del Lock Inc. offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Penn Del Lock Inc.?

    Yes, Penn Del Lock Inc. offers warranties.

    What services does Penn Del Lock Inc. offer?

    Penn Del Lock Inc. offers the following services: Lock Rekeying and Repairs Master Key Systems Hardware Sales and Service Safe Sales and Service Safe Combination Changes Stand Alone Access Control Deadbolt Installation Door Closer Installation Keys Duplicated High Security & Key Control Systems

    Are there any services Penn Del Lock Inc. does not offer?

    Ask for details.