Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Enhanced Heating & Air Conditioning

Founded 2003 • With Angi since May 2010

4.7

(11) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

68 Albe Dr Ste B

Newark, DE 19702

Description

We are a mid size company in new castle county Delaware. We have 3/4 service technicians and 3 install crews. Our Newark Delaware HVAC contractors are dedicated to providing homeowners and businesses throughout our service areas with cost effective heating, cooling, and air quality services. With our many years of experience, Enhanced Heating and Air Conditioning offers a level of skill and dedication to quality that’s difficult to match. For Emergency Services Call (302) 416-4730...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

05/23/2017


Lou C.

everything went really well - on time and completed early

Description of Work
new furnace and ac

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

03/25/2017


Paul S.

.

Description of Work
.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

3.0

11/29/2016


Fred A.

The workers were friendly. They were good.

Description of Work
They pumped the freon out of my system.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

08/03/2016


Elmer H.

We bought our heater A/C unit from Enhanced and it has been a good experience. Price was good and the unit has run flawlessly so far after a few years. We have annual maintenance done on it so there is no big problems. Matt Krun (?) did our annual maintenance this year (back in early July), he explained everything to me that was going on. He basically said everything was working perfect. He cleaned out a mouse nest in our unit which I didn't know was there. Nice guy and did a thorough job, spent some time on it. Every time these guys have been out over the past five or so years they've done a good professional job and they are available for immediate service if my unit should happen to break down. So I've been pleased.

Description of Work
Yearly Maintenance, we bought our Heater/AC unit from Enhanced a few years ago

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

06/27/2016


Cathy M.

Description of Work
.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

08/23/2015


Charles L.

We had our air conditioner freeze up over the weekend. We replaced our filter, let the system completely defrost overnight and called Enhanced on Sunday to have them check everything over. They called us back first thing Monday and came out later that day. The tech (Greg) did a thorough PM check of the system inside and out. Greg was extremely prompt, courteous and thorough. Things got interesting when the A/C system stopped blowing cold air on one of the hottest days of the year a couple of days later. Once again we gave Enhanced a call to come back out. They sent Greg back out to see what the issue was this time. Greg was at the house a couple of hours later and went straight to work. He quickly found the issue (loose wire) outside and made the repair. There was no charge for this repair and cold air was once again blowing through the house. This is the 4th time we've used Enhanced for repairs to our HVAC system over the 6 years we've owned the home. Each time they've made every effort to minimize the cost impact to us and the downtime of the system. Twice they dealt with manufacturer warranty issues on our behalf despite not being the authorized contractor for our system. In every instance (prior to this one) they band-aided the system so that we had functionality while parts were ordered and ultimately installed with minimal incovenience to us. We don't love it when something goes wrong with the HVAC system in our home but we love dealing with Enhanced when trouble does strike.

Description of Work
Preventative Maintenance check of our central air conditioning system

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

4.0

11/26/2014


Arthur B.

It was fine.

Description of Work
Cleaned the heater.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

12/30/2012


Mark D.

Before I address the company overall, I must say that Ed is a brilliant technician. He might not reveal this given that he is a man of few words unless he knows you are an engineer and that he can talk tech freely. The way he executed the repair to our HVAC system gave me back my quality of life. I had been having severe dry eye symptoms since December 2009. We had had a new furnace and A/C system installed in September 2009, but hadn’t really used it beyond testing until after Thanksgiving. In the new systems, the fan circulates at variable levels, but operates virtually 24/7. Because of the time separation and other health issues, I didn’t connect my symptoms to the recently installed system. Long story short, after many doctors and $$$, I identified the culprit and related the info to Enhanced. Ed researched possible solutions *before* he began making repairs. York gave him bogus remedies. After exhausting their recommendations, he figured out how to set 2 jumpers on the motherboard at the furnace. Voila! I can function like a human being again. Now to the company. They responded rapidly to my complaint of a nonfunctioning A/C and sent Ed out within 3 hours. Ed quickly confirmed the cause of the problem and had to order the part because parts for newer systems don’t live in the local warehouses. I first called the company that installed my system and then several others. All concurred that they, too, would have to place a parts order. This happened on Friday. So the part would not arrive until Monday. He came at 8:30 AM on Monday and repaired the A/C unit. Then he reconfigured my HVAC system. Their price was good and their service spot on. They have a customer for life. We have a rental property, which also experienced HVAC repair needs in 2012. In a separate review, they also get a thumbs up from me for that job.

Description of Work
Replaced A/C fan motor under manufacturer warranty. Reconfigured system so that fan was not circulating 24/7.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

10/20/2011


Kim S.

The company came to use on short notice. They were professional and friendly. They diagnosed an issue that had been missed 3 times by another HVAC professional. Their fees were very reasonable.

Description of Work
We were not able to use our air conditioning and had a friend come out who is in the HVAC business three times and could not fix the issue. He had replaced different parts and it would still fail. We called Enhance and they were out within 1 day and the individual technician stayed here for a while and found out the unique problem that our friend was never able to diagnose. We also used them originally when we had our heat pump put in about 8 years ago and were very happy with them then. They were just starting out then so I was hoping that they had not gotten too big for good service. And they have not. I will continue to use them in the future.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

09/13/2011


John C.

VERY GOOD PRICE COMPARED TO OTHER CONTRACTORS AND GREAT SERVICE AND RESPONSIVENESS TO ALL QUESTIONS AND CONCERNS BOTH BEFORE AND AFTER INSTALLATION.

Description of Work
NEW HEATING AND A/C SYSTEM FOR HOUSE

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thanks [Member Name Removed], glad you were happy with the install
5.0

05/03/2011


LYNNE C.

Very pleased and will bring them back again in the fall for our heater.,,,

Description of Work
Did a tune up on our AC unit, cleaned outdoor condenser coils, checked all wires all volts amps etc.... inspected indoor evaporator coil, cleaned condensation drain line, replaced air filter cleaned and oiled blower motor etc.... Very knowledgable...Did not try to "sell" us anything we did not need, (like a competitor tried to do, I won't mention their name).... Very pleased and will bring them back again for our heating unit this fall..

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

    Other local Pros in your area

    Desmond Heating and Cooling Solutions

    Our mission is to be a provider that brings back the personal touch with our customers. We will build a relationship that will last a lifetime after you see our quality work. As a locally owned and operated business we feel invested in our clients and constantly strive for customer satisfaction. We won't leave until the job is done right! Call or click to schedule an estimate today!  

    Offers by Desmond Heating and Cooling Solutions  on Angi
    Horizon Services

    When you need AC heating or plumbing services, look no further than Horizon Services. For nearly 30 years, we’ve been the trusted name in plumbing heating, and air conditioning, offering an unmatched level of service at reasonable rates.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Horizon Services  on Angi
    Summit Heating and Air Conditioning LLC

    Family owned and operated since beginning operations in 2010. Servicing all makes and models of HVAC equipment. NATE Certified, BBB Accredited, fully licensed, bonded, and insured. Multi-year winner of the Angie's List Super Service Award! Serving New Castle & Kent Counties, DE (*Exclusion: Incorporated city limits of Wilmington) and portions of Cecil & Kent Counties, MD. Call for details or with any questions. (**Kent County, MD Exclusions: Georgetown, Pomona, Rockhall, Tolchester Beach, Woods Edge) (***Cecil County, MD Exclusions: Arundel, Carpenter Point, Charlestown, Colora, Elk Neck, Fair Hill, Oakwood, Perryville, Providence, Red Point, Rising Sun, Westminster, Winchester, Zion)  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, MasterCard, Visa, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    $25
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Heating & Air Conditioning Installation & Repair, Boilers, Heat Pumps, Water Heaters

    Services Not Offered

    Sell Parts

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Enhanced Heating & Air Conditioning

    How is Enhanced Heating & Air Conditioning overall rated?

    Enhanced Heating & Air Conditioning is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

    What days are Enhanced Heating & Air Conditioning open?

    Enhanced Heating & Air Conditioning is open:

    Monday: 7:30 AM - 4:30 PM
    Tuesday: 7:30 AM - 4:30 PM
    Wednesday: 7:30 AM - 4:30 PM
    Thursday: 7:30 AM - 4:30 PM
    Friday: 7:30 AM - 4:30 PM

    What payment options does Enhanced Heating & Air Conditioning provide

    Enhanced Heating & Air Conditioning accepts the following forms of payment: Check, MasterCard, Visa, Financing Available

    Does Enhanced Heating & Air Conditioning offer free estimates?

    Yes, Enhanced Heating & Air Conditioning offers free project estimates.

    Does Enhanced Heating & Air Conditioning offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Enhanced Heating & Air Conditioning does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Enhanced Heating & Air Conditioning offer a senior discount?

    No, Enhanced Heating & Air Conditioning does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Enhanced Heating & Air Conditioning offer emergency services?

    Yes, Enhanced Heating & Air Conditioning offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Enhanced Heating & Air Conditioning?

    Yes, Enhanced Heating & Air Conditioning offers warranties.

    What services does Enhanced Heating & Air Conditioning offer?

    Enhanced Heating & Air Conditioning offers the following services: Heating & Air Conditioning Installation & Repair, Boilers, Heat Pumps, Water Heaters

    Are there any services Enhanced Heating & Air Conditioning does not offer?

    Sell Parts