Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Basement Pros Inc-Basement Waterproofing, Crawlspace Conditioning, and Mold Remediation

Founded 1986 • With Angi since September 2008

4-Time Super Service Award Winner! Full Service Basement Waterproofing, Crawlspace Conditioning, and Mold Remediation. Family owned & operated. No subcontractors. No commissioned sales people. Cost is determined by the job. No travel charges. No service fees. May contact by email. Ask about Angie’s list discount. Interior & Exterior Drainage Systems, Crack Repairs, Mold & Mildew Removal- Mold exterm, Parging, Crawlspaces, Sump Pumps & Emergency Battery Backup Systems, Waterproof Coatings, Wall Panels, Structural Foundation Repairs, Window Well Leak Repairs, Concrete Flat Work & Home Ventilation

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Amenities

Free Estimates
Yes
Warranties
Yes
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Bonded
Insured
This pro has not provided any licensing information to Angi at this time.All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.8

(89) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-25 of 89 reviews
Mike D.
5.0
10/29/2019
I am happy with the finished product and with the company. Lot of hard work was performed! The workers maintained a courteous and professional manor during the entire project. Pricing was reasonable!
Description of Work
Basement Waterproofing
Category
basement waterproofing
Brandon M.
5.0
10/28/2019
They did a great job waterproofing a basement. I would highly recommend them.
Description of Work
Basement Waterproofing
Category
basement waterproofing
Anthony H.
5.0
10/28/2019
Incredible service. Mr. Ward and his professional team met all the expectations and finished in a timely manner. A++++++++
Description of Work
Basement waterproofing
Category
excavators, basement waterproofing, mold removal, foundation repair
Karen & Steve F.
5.0
10/28/2019
We are professional realtors and we always use Basement Pros for our basement work. Reliable, fair and dependable. Never had a call back.
Description of Work
Basement Waterproofing
Category
basement waterproofing
Brian M.
5.0
07/02/2018
I'm an out-of-town owner of a single family home investment property in New Castle, DE. For years the house suffered from water penetrating the basement. My current tenants, rightfully so, complained about the water leaking into the basement.......so it was time for me to finally get the issue resolved. I researched service providers & came across Basement Pros through Angie's list. I called to schedule an estimate, then drove into town on the scheduled day & met Todd (Operations Director) at the property. Todd did a thorough assessment of the site and provided a straightforward explanation of their solution, and provided me with an estimate on the spot. I ended up going with the Basement Pros proposal: Install sub-floor drainage system, install sump pump, install window wells & drains. Todd advised me this would be a 2-day job, & also let me know what I needed to have my tenants (family of 5) do to prepare for the work. The adult heads-of-household use a portion of the basement as their bedroom, & the basement also contains a bathroom, laundry/HVAC area, & multiple storage areas. I did my best to prepare my tenants for what I described as "significant work", but in the end they believe I somehow failed them. Here's what is most important.........Basement Pros completed the job in 2 days, just as they said they would. All work was performed as expected. In my mind, everything went as planned. However, as my tenant described it, "the aftermath of the job was not pretty." Since I do live out of town, I did not see the end result firsthand, but some of the things being said by my tenant lead me to believe they were being......shall I say......a bit dramatic. ONE WEEK AFTER THE JOB WAS COMPLETED, MY TENANTS STILL CLAIMED THEIR LIVES WERE IN TURMOIL BECAUSE OF THE WORK DONE. I just could not relate, sorry. Unfortunately, communication between my tenants & myself really went south, & the relationship quickly soured. So, what was supposed to be a very positive event (getting a dry basement), was now an extremely negative event. And to be clear, NOT because of anything done by Basement Pros. A week after the work was completed, I ended up contacting Basement Pros again & shared my tenants' concerns with Todd. Almost immediately, I was contacted by the company's owner, Mike Ward, who assured me he would contact my tenants to review/address their concerns. The next day, Mike & Todd returned to the property & met with my tenant. These guys addressed any remaining concerns & went "above & beyond" to satisfy my tenant. Knowingly jumping into the middle of drama between a property owner & tenant is not easy, nor appealing. Basement Pros handled it all with professionalism & class. They are top notch! I highly recommend Basement Pros.
Description of Work
Basement Waterproofing
Category
basement waterproofing
Alma R.
5.0
04/06/2018
First class work and first class people. There was a complicated water problem in the basement and Mike Ward analyzed the situation and determined what needed to be done to totally eliminate it. The drain, barrier, sump pump and DuraWall were installed in a professional manner. They respected the rest of the house and kept the work area clean. The great results exceeded my expectations. They did an outstanding job.
Description of Work
Basement waterproofing and Dura Wall
Category
basement waterproofing
Michelle B.
5.0
02/22/2018
Donny who did the job, was an excellent hard worker! I also enjoyed his explanation of what he was doing! He did a great job! Mike and Karen (owners) were a fantastic help. They offered me good pricing and a great finished project! Thank you
Description of Work
Waterproofing my basement
Category
concrete repair, basement waterproofing, drain pipe, mold removal
John R.
5.0
10/11/2017
Mike the owner & his crew Donny etc. were great. The house we purchased didn't have a sump pump or French drain. Mike was friendly & examined what needed to be done & was very informative with his inspection. Without getting into detail there were a few obstacles in their way (none if it their fault) and they were able to still complete the job. In fact, they went above & beyond because of said issues that arose. Everyone was friendly, professional & hard working. My wife & I were a bit nervous having a job take place in our house as soon as we bought it (having 2 kids, 2 full time jobs, 2 dogs, 2 cats, selling existing house & a new mortgage is nerve rattling) but Mike & his team put our minds at ease with being prompt and finishing the job right & on time. My Mother even called Mike (without me knowing) and had him on the phone for 30 minutes, which we laughed about recently when he came back today because I had a general question - which wasn't related to the job he did. He gave me advice with my issue and helped out with another small thing I had to do in the basement - like he was a buddy of mine just helping out. If you couldn't tell I'd recommend this company to anyone.
Description of Work
Entire perimeter of basement & crawlspace needed a French drain installed + a sump pump.
Category
concrete repair, basement waterproofing, drain pipe
Linetta D.
5.0
09/09/2017
Price was right and fixed the problem.
Description of Work
Basement flooding through an egress window that was installed by another contractor.
Category
basement waterproofing
Lauren A.
5.0
08/21/2017
Basement Pros was great! Everything went well from our first meeting with Mike until Donnie and his crew finished the job. Mike and Donnie are very knowledgeable, honest, and their prices are reasonable. And best of our all, we have had some serious rain since we had the system installed, and we haven't seen a drop of water!
Description of Work
We hired Basement Pros to install a sump pump and French drain in our cinder block basement that routinely leaked water after rain.
Category
basement waterproofing, mold removal
Leanne V.
5.0
06/27/2017
They were prompt, courteous, and cleaned up afterwards.
Description of Work
They sealed a crack in our crawlspace. They charged based on the length of the crack, which saved us money.
Category
foundation repair
Dianne M.
4.0
05/13/2017
They were very nice and pleasant to deal with. We might have let them do part of it had it not been so expensive.
Description of Work
They came out for an estimate to put in a large dehumidifier, put up wall panels, fix the ceiling, and waterproof the floor.
Category
basement waterproofing
MARILYNNE R.
5.0
02/11/2017
Pete's initial visit was prompt and informative, and the pricing he provided was significantly better than another company. Donny and Steve did a great job. It took them 3 days to complete the job, which involved hauling cement flooring from the basement to the first floor for disposal, installing the new system and cleaning up. Donny takes great pride in his work and answered all questions thoroughly to help us understand how the system was going to work when it was finished. We would definitely recommend Basement Pros!
Description of Work
Installation of basement water proofing system to replace old French drain. Cinderblock walls had mold and peeling pain.
Category
basement waterproofing
Ann T.
5.0
02/06/2017
They did an excellent job. From the on site estimate to the actually job performance!! Everyone was very professional and friendly. No hidden costs. The estimate was the price I paid. They were on time and did a fantastic job cleaning up. I would definitely recommend them to anyone who needed this type of work done and would also use them again. In fact, I have already arranged for another estimate!! Thanks Basement Pros!!!
Description of Work
I needed a crawl space waterproofed and a sump pump installed. They did an excellent job. From the on site estimate to the actually job performance!! Everyone was very professional and friendly. No hidden costs. The estimate was the price I paid. They were on time and did a fantastic job cleaning up. I would definitely recommend them to anyone who needed this type of work done and would also use them again. In fact, I have already arranged for another estimate!! Thanks Basement Pros!!!
Category
basement waterproofing, wells, mold removal
Jennifer C.
5.0
11/07/2016
We bought the house in 2014 and started to notice the basement was getting a little bit of water in the one corner. We attempted to fix what we thought was the problem however after heavy rain we noticed we were still getting water. We called in two basement companies, Basement Pros being the second call we made. The first call the individual used terms like "yeah that should would" and "if we do xyz you may not get water anymore"... they were not confident in their sales. They also told us we didn't have any mold to deal with. After they left we said we needed another opinion. I searched BBB and Angie's list for a company and when I came across Basement Pros we felt they had the best reviews and ratings. When I called, Helen was extremely friendly!! She was upbeat and polite and very responsive each time we talked. Pete arrived early (30mins) for our appointment which was no issue for us! I felt good with Pete's explanation of our issue, what we needed and what work would be done. He also informed us that Yes, we did have mold and what product they would use and how it would work. The day of the work the guys showed up on time (a few early but waited in their car for the foreman to arrive). They were polite, professional and hard workers!! They took the time to cover my hardwood floors (even rolled up my runners nice and neat and placed them in my other room). Donny went through everything with me and when I asked if they needed anything from me he actually asked if it was okay if they could use the restroom while they were working. I just thought it was polite they asked and not assumed. For two days these guys worked non-stopped and Donny would take me to the basement so I could see the progress they were making after each step, floor removals, piping put in, stone put down, plastic, walls covering, etc. They kept me informed throughout the process. They removed all the flooring either by hand or by buckets and placed in their truck. They removed the old sump pump and replaced it with a new one (the basin in the floor was replaced also). At the end of day they cleaned up after themselves and left no trash or scraps. These workers busted their butt and did an excellent job!!! We are very satisfied with the work and company!!
Description of Work
French Drain needed to be installed and Mold removal application
Category
basement waterproofing, wells, mold removal
PAUL R.
5.0
10/24/2016
Advised where the water was coming from when there was heavy rain. Advised the septic pipe went thru the block wall and was never sealed when hole made in wall for pipe.
Description of Work
Determination of source of water in crawl space.
Category
concrete repair
Michelle M.
5.0
08/17/2016
They did an EXCELLENT job. They were prompt, knowledgeable, clean and very careful with our home. Donnie even came back two weeks after the job when I unsure if it was safe to put items back on the concrete they poured. Were buying a new home that is 60 years old and already have them scheduled to make some repairs. I highly recommend them.
Description of Work
A new sump pit added, the existing pit replaced and improved and the sewage ejector pit reset. They also added an interior french drain along the back wall in the basement. They installed two new pumps and re-installed the existing battery back up pump in the sump pit.
Category
basement waterproofing
Geoffrey D.
1.0
07/25/2016
I've called six times, they never provided the estimate.
Description of Work
Came out to do an estimate.
Category
drain pipe
Jack H.
5.0
07/06/2016
04/07/2015 The installation of the backup sump pump follows the work Basement Pros performed for me in May, 2014.(Angies List review on-line). The job was to install a french drain and sump pump in the basement. As my review of 14 May, 2014 indicates, I was 100% satisfied with the contractor and the work performed. I contracted Basement Pros again, this time to install a Zoeller Battery Backup Sump Pump System. Again, I was happy to deal with Karen in the office, and Donny on the installation. Donny showed up like clockwork Saturday morning. He had the system installed exactly in the length of time Karen had said it would take him. I threw them a curve ball by asking to have the discharge line from the pump/well in the basement redirected from it's original placement outside. There was no problem, or charge, with the request. However, as with just about everything else that is done around here, it ended up being more work than I had hoped. Donny then took his time, thought it through, and did a top-notch job! Once again, at No additional charge. Basement Pros is a First Class firm. They are well priced, very friendly, and provide great service. If anyone reading this is in the market for this type work on their home, look no further. I am completely confident in recommending Basement Pros, in all aspects. Peace! Jack Hetherton Description of work: Installed Zoeller Battery Backup Sump Pump System Services Performed: Yes Work Completed Date: 04/04/2015 Hire Again: Yes OverallA PriceA QualityA ResponsivenessA PunctualityA ProfessionalismA
Description of Work
Installation of battery backup sump pump
Category
basement waterproofing
Connie M.
5.0
05/24/2016
Difficult job for the crew. Much more involved than anticipated. Took a week if hard work instead of the 3 days expected. Crew was wonderful, focused, determined. Owners inspected prior to completion and actually stayed in site for a day and helped speed up the process. Incredible family business with a family feel. We were impressed and grateful for their efforts and attention to detail. The only smells left in the home are due to roof leaks and moisture in the walls which we are addressing. We can breath deeply again!
Description of Work
Encapsulated Crawlspace under a double wide with additions. Removed old insulation and debris and installed new encapsulated insulation. Installed a dehumidifier. Lifetime warrantee
Category
basement waterproofing
Sherri M.
5.0
02/05/2016
Everyone that I dealt with in the company - the person who answered the phone, the estimator, the person who performed the service - were all very professional and a pleasure to deal with. The job was done well and on time. I wouldn't hesitate to use them again or to recommend them to others.
Description of Work
Seal cracks in foundation walls
Category
basement waterproofing, foundation repair
Catherine K.
5.0
01/29/2016
The gentleman from Basement Pros gave me a clear understanding of the issue I'm having, reassured me about what wasn't a problem, and provided guidance on how to proceed. Since it turns out to be a warranty issue with another company, there's is no work for Basement Pros to do now. I would have tremendous peace of mind and faith in the job they would do if there were, however, and if I'm unsatisfied with the response/work from the warranty-provider (who I wouldn't otherwise use again), I won't hesitate to call Basement Pros back to take care of our space.
Description of Work
Provided a free inspection of a foundation crack and mold-growth on our basement walls.
Category
basement waterproofing, mold removal, foundation repair
DOUGLAS C.
5.0
06/04/2015
I was very pleased with their pricing, service, cleanliness, and professionalism. I would highly recommend Basement Pros! UPDATE June 8, 2015 - We ended up having a problem with one of the pumps. Not the pump itself but how it was installed. Donnie came back out on Saturday morning and spent 2 hours re-installing the pump after digging out the area around the pump, re-preparing the area with fresh gravel, and re-patching the floor around the pump - ALL AT NO CHARGE! Basement Pro's are the best - their product is an excellent value, and the provide fantastic service after the sale.
Description of Work
They upgraded my original sump pump and hole, installed a second pump and hole, and fixed a large crack in my foundation.
Category
basement waterproofing
Donna U.
5.0
05/20/2015
Pete came out to do the estimate. He was prompt and gave me the estimate right away. I wanted to get other estimates from several other companies which took weeks. I decided to go with Basement Pros. I had had work done my another company approx 6 years ago which was faulty and could not get that company to fix. Also, I had had some landscaping company to do work with the drainage which made things even worse. Basement Pros was the only company I contacted which would work with me AND GUARANTEE the work. ( because of the previous work done by other companies did not want to guarantee their work too). Donnie, Kyle, Steve and Tyler where the workers on site doing the work. NO fooling around ...straight to business. They were very helpful. I would definitely recommend them... and only wish I could call them for all my home improvement projects.
Description of Work
sub floor drainage, 2 sump pumps, mold & mildew treatment, dura-wall panels, fiber straps for walls, poured concrete ..fixed exterior drainage
Category
basement waterproofing
John G.
5.0
05/07/2015
They are great. They do all the work the way you want it. They were competitive.
Description of Work
They installed a pump.
Category
basement waterproofing, wells

Phone

Address

569 Walther Rd

Newark, DE 19702

Other Information

Services offered

Interior & Exterior Drainage Systems, Foundation Wall Crack Repairs, Mold & Mildew Removal- Moldexterm, Crawlspace Drainage & Conditioning Systems, Sump Pumps & Emergency Battery Backup Systems, Waterproof Coatings, Wall Panels, Structural Foundation Repairs, Window Well Leak Repairs.

Payment options

Check
Visa
MasterCard
Discover
PayPal

FAQ

Basement Pros Inc-Basement Waterproofing, Crawlspace Conditioning, and Mold Remediation is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

Basement Pros Inc-Basement Waterproofing, Crawlspace Conditioning, and Mold Remediation is open:

Monday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday: 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Basement Pros Inc-Basement Waterproofing, Crawlspace Conditioning, and Mold Remediation accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, PayPal

Yes, Basement Pros Inc-Basement Waterproofing, Crawlspace Conditioning, and Mold Remediation offers free project estimates.

Yes, Basement Pros Inc-Basement Waterproofing, Crawlspace Conditioning, and Mold Remediation offers eco-friendly accreditations.

No, Basement Pros Inc-Basement Waterproofing, Crawlspace Conditioning, and Mold Remediation does not offer a senior discount.

Yes, Basement Pros Inc-Basement Waterproofing, Crawlspace Conditioning, and Mold Remediation offers emergency services.

Yes, Basement Pros Inc-Basement Waterproofing, Crawlspace Conditioning, and Mold Remediation offers warranties.

Basement Pros Inc-Basement Waterproofing, Crawlspace Conditioning, and Mold Remediation offers the following services: Interior & Exterior Drainage Systems, Foundation Wall Crack Repairs, Mold & Mildew Removal- Moldexterm, Crawlspace Drainage & Conditioning Systems, Sump Pumps & Emergency Battery Backup Systems, Waterproof Coatings, Wall Panels, Structural Foundation Repairs, Window Well Leak Repairs.

Other Local Pros In Your Area

Hi, I'm Hedy at hwolf3@verizon.net. I have been doing transcription for 21 years in various areas including legal, medical, entertainment, science and academic. I also do typing projects such as manuscripts, reports, data entry and Excel. You can contact me by phone or email at hwolf3@verizon.net. Website is https://www.wolftranscription.com/  

Adam Basement Inc

5.0

(65)

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Offers Coupon

Adam Basement Inc

Family Run? CHECK! A+ BBB Rated? CHECK! Lifetime Warranty? CHECK! Free Eval & Inspection? CHECK! 20 Years of basement expertise and the owner visits every job! Think ADAM BASEMENT if you need 1.) Waterproofing or French Drains installed 2.) The water out! 3.) Safe, legal egress installed 4.) Foundation repairs 5.) Crawlspace encapsulation. Drying up your wet basement is the first step towards a clean and healthy room ready for living, storage, and play. Let us turn your wet basement into a comfortable room suitable for your family. We have 19 years of basement waterproofing experience and 9 years Egress windows experience. We service DE and Southern PA. We are the top Egress Window installer in the area, with hundreds of windows installed. And since we are a waterproofing co., We know how to keep them from leaking. We provide experienced skilled workers who take pride in their workmanship, performed in a timely and CLEAN manner. We have provided services in hundreds of residential homes, as well as in industrial and commercial buildings. Our goal is to provide reliable, professional, and ethical service to our customers at a very reasonable price.  

Basement Waterproofing Nationwide Inc

Angi Certified

Offers Coupon

Basement Waterproofing Nationwide Inc

Basement Waterproofing Nationwide has been servicing the Baltimore area since 1987. BWN has been turning damp and wet basements into dry basements without costly excavation. BWN is a licensed and insured, locally and nationally recognized basement waterproofer. We are the first basement waterproofing company to be awarded the Better Business Bureau's "Torch Award" for outstanding ethics in the marketplace, also being the only waterproofer to win that award twice. An Angie's list Super Service Award winner (2011 and 2012), BWN has the ability to permanently correct your basement problems at an affordable price. When it comes to trust you have come to the right place, we are family owned, family run, local business. We are not a franchise nor are we an exclusive dealer of any one product. As such, BWN is able to present you and your basement to the entire array of products and services available on the market today, allowing us to solve your wet basement problem with the right method at a price that's right for you. We offer a lifetime warranty to our customers, ensuring that your basement stays continuously dry. BWN is above all professionals, delivering excellence in the swift completion of each project.