Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Adam Basement Inc

4.9

(61) Verified Reviews

Founded 2000 • With Angi since August 2009

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2021

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Licensed
Trade License Number
PA038595
Trade License Locale
Pennsylvania
Trade License Authority
Pennsylvania: Home Improvement Contractors
Trade License Expiration
01/08/2024
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
7:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
7:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
7:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
7:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

563 Walther Rd

Newark, DE 19702

http://www.adambasement.com

Description

Family Run? CHECK! A+ BBB Rated? CHECK! Lifetime Warranty? CHECK! Free Eval & Inspection? CHECK! 20 Years of basement expertise and the owner visits every job! Think ADAM BASEMENT if you need 1.) Waterproofing or French Drains installed 2.) The water out! 3.) Safe, legal egress installed 4.) Foundation repairs 5.) Crawlspace encapsulation. Drying up your wet basement is the first step towards a clean and healthy room ready for living, storage, and play. Let us turn your wet basement into a comfortable room suitable for your family. We have 19 years of basement waterproofing experience and 9 years Egress windows experience. We service DE and Southern PA. We are the top Egress Window installer in the area, with hundreds of windows installed. And since we are a waterproofing co., We know how to keep them from leaking. We provide experienced skilled workers who take pride in their workmanship, performed in a timely and CLEAN manner. We have provided services in hundreds of residential homes, as well as in industrial and commercial buildings. Our goal is to provide reliable, professional, and ethical service to our customers at a very reasonable price....

Verified Reviews

4.9

(61) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

56

4

1

3

1

2

0

1

3

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

basement waterproofing (54)well & water pump repair (20)egress window (19)foundation repair (8)drain pipe installation (7)basement remodeling (5)mold removal (4)
Showing 1-10 of 61 reviews
5.0

01/29/2022


Michael B.

Crew worked hard and completed the project in short order. Plus cleaned up. Job well done, very good workers. thank you,

Description of Work
interior drain and sump pump installation

Category egress windows,basement waterproofing

Cost $4,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/29/2022

5.0

01/15/2022


Casey V.

Wonderful service. Workers were diligent, efficient, respectful and punctual. Finished product is wonderful, we are excited to finally have a waterproofed basement!

Description of Work
Waterproofing

Category basement waterproofing,wells

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/03/2022

5.0

11/13/2021


Clarence K.

Top notch company. They did everything as expected and more. Will recommend to anyone.

Description of Work
Egress windows install

Category egress windows

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/18/2021

5.0

11/12/2021


Paul B.

They waterproofed our basement and the 3 attached crawl spaces. The guys were polite, respectful and hard working. They completed the whole job in four days. The finished job is excellent. We look forward to being able to use the basement space. The office was always kind and worked with our specific questions and needs when we called them. My only concerns were the amount of dust that came up in the house and our things in the basement were not completely covered.

Description of Work
waterproofing

Category basement waterproofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/12/2021

5.0

11/05/2021


Anne C.

Guys worked hard. Finished in 2 days. Left place very clean.

Description of Work
sump pump, french drain, encapsulation, window and window well.

Category basement waterproofing,wells,drain pipe

Cost $7,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/04/2021

5.0

11/04/2021


anthony K.

Adam Basement was fantastic! they did a great job. I would highly recommend them.

Description of Work
french drain

Category basement waterproofing,wells

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/04/2021

5.0

10/24/2021


Phyllis S.

Adam Basement exceeded my expectations in every aspect of the job. Truly a company that focuses on customer service. I would highly recommend them and will most definitely use them for future waterproofing needs.

Description of Work
Waterproofing

Category egress windows,basement waterproofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/08/2021

5.0

02/17/2021


Kelly B.

They did a fantastic job....very professional and very clean. Amazing how quickly they were able to demo and install system I. Our basement.

Description of Work
Total basement waterproofing

Category basement waterproofing,wells,drain pipe,foundation repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/25/2021

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], Thank you for your kind words, you have been a pleasure to work with. -Your Adam Basement Team
5.0

02/16/2021


Maria G.

They were quick to respond to my original request when my sump pump was malfunctioning. They came out and made their recommendation. After I made a decision, they were able to accommodate the job in their schedule within the week, and have everything fixed in 5 days from the original reach out.

Description of Work
Sump pump installation

Category basement waterproofing,wells

Cost $1,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/06/2021

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], Thank you for your kind words, you have been a pleasure to work with. -Your Adam Basement Team
5.0

02/01/2021


William M.

Everything went well. They did an excellent job. Quality work and great effort to maintain a clean environment during and after.

Description of Work
Wet basement repair

Category basement waterproofing,wells,drain pipe,foundation repair

Cost $7,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/02/2020

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], Thank you for your kind words, and for being so easy to work with throughout the entire process. You made our job easy to do. We are so happy you love the work we did and happy that your experience with us was great. Thank you again for choosing Adam Basement. -Your Adam Basement Team

Services Offered

Basements & crawl space waterproofing. Egress windows. Foundation repair. Sump pumps. Downspout extensions

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing, PayPal
Senior Discount
20%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Adam Basement Inc

How is Adam Basement Inc overall rated?

Adam Basement Inc is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

What days are Adam Basement Inc open?

Adam Basement Inc is open:

Monday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

What payment options does Adam Basement Inc provide

Adam Basement Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing, PayPal

Does Adam Basement Inc offer free estimates?

Yes, Adam Basement Inc offers free project estimates.

Does Adam Basement Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

No, Adam Basement Inc does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

Does Adam Basement Inc offer a senior discount?

Yes, Adam Basement Inc offers a 20% senior discount.

Does Adam Basement Inc offer emergency services?

Yes, Adam Basement Inc offers emergency services.

Are warranties offered by Adam Basement Inc?

Yes, Adam Basement Inc offers warranties.

What services does Adam Basement Inc offer?

Adam Basement Inc offers the following services: Basements & crawl space waterproofing. Egress windows. Foundation repair. Sump pumps. Downspout extensions