Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Adam Basement Inc

4.8

(54) Verified Reviews

Founded 2000 • With Angi since August 2009

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Licensed
Trade License Number
PA038595
Trade License Locale
PA
Trade License Authority
Pennsylvania: Home Improvement Contractors
Trade License Expiration
01/08/2022
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
7:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
7:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
7:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
7:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

563 Walther Rd

Newark, DE 19702

Description

Family Run? CHECK! A+ BBB Rated? CHECK! Lifetime Warranty? CHECK! Free Eval & Inspection? CHECK! 20 Years of basement expertise and the owner visits every job! Think ADAM BASEMENT if you need 1.) Waterproofing or French Drains installed 2.) The water out! 3.) Safe, legal egress installed 4.) Foundation repairs 5.) Crawlspace encapsulation. Drying up your wet basement is the first step towards a clean and healthy room ready for living, storage, and play. Let us turn your wet basement into a comfortable room suitable for your family. We have 19 years of basement waterproofing experience and 9 years Egress windows experience. We service DE and Southern PA. We are the top Egress Window installer in the area, with hundreds of windows installed. And since we are a waterproofing co., We know how to keep them from leaking. We provide experienced skilled workers who take pride in their workmanship, performed in a timely and CLEAN manner. We have provided services in hundreds of residential homes, as well as in industrial and commercial buildings. Our goal is to provide reliable, professional, and ethical service to our customers at a very reasonable price....

Verified Reviews

4.8

(54) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

49

4

1

3

1

2

0

1

3

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

basement waterproofing (48)well & water pump repair (17)egress window (16)foundation repair (8)drain pipe installation (6)basement remodeling (5)mold removal (4)
Showing 1-10 of 54 reviews
5.0

02/17/2021

They did a fantastic job....very professional and very clean. Amazing how quickly they were able to demo and install system I. Our basement.

Description of Work
Total basement waterproofing

Category basement waterproofing,wells,drain pipe,foundation repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/25/2021

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], Thank you for your kind words, you have been a pleasure to work with. -Your Adam Basement Team
5.0

02/16/2021

They were quick to respond to my original request when my sump pump was malfunctioning. They came out and made their recommendation. After I made a decision, they were able to accommodate the job in their schedule within the week, and have everything fixed in 5 days from the original reach out.

Description of Work
Sump pump installation

Category basement waterproofing,wells

Cost $1,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/06/2021

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], Thank you for your kind words, you have been a pleasure to work with. -Your Adam Basement Team
5.0

02/01/2021

Everything went well. They did an excellent job. Quality work and great effort to maintain a clean environment during and after.

Description of Work
Wet basement repair

Category basement waterproofing,wells,drain pipe,foundation repair

Cost $7,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/02/2020

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], Thank you for your kind words, and for being so easy to work with throughout the entire process. You made our job easy to do. We are so happy you love the work we did and happy that your experience with us was great. Thank you again for choosing Adam Basement. -Your Adam Basement Team
5.0

01/20/2021

We have been planning to finish our basement for years. It is important to us to deal with someone that has integrity and upon meeting Adam, we had the feeling we would award him our job. However, we did obtain at least 3 other estimates and spoke with other contractors over the phone. As our project evolved and questions arose, Adam always returned emails, calls, and he came to our house I would ...

Description of Work
Waterproofing and egress, replace sump

Category egress windows,basement waterproofing,wells

Cost $26,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/20/2021

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], Thank you for your kind words, and taking the time to right us a great review, we truly appreciate it. You were a pleasure to work with throughout the entire process. We are glad that Adam and the crew were able to make you feel comfortable throughout the entire process from the first meeting to your installation. We are happy you are satisfied with our work, Adam, and our t...
5.0

01/17/2021

Adam Basement was an extremely professional company from the start. John J. evaluated the project, explained the corrective action in detail and provided a detail proposal with pictures representing the process, step by step. The company also made accommodations for my specific situation, which was extremely important to me. The company sent out a text in advance of the project date for confirmati...

Description of Work
Crack in basement/foundation wall, approx. 4 ft. in length

Category egress windows,foundation repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/09/2021

Images

Review for Adam Basement Inc - 563 Walther Rd, Newark, DE - 39139657

+1 More

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], Thank you for your kind words, and for being so easy to work with throughout the entire process. You made our job easy to do. We are so happy you love the work we did and happy that your experience with us was great. Thank you again for choosing Adam Basement. -Your Adam Basement Team
5.0

12/17/2020

Great - very satisfied - very professional

Description of Work
Waterproofing and sump

Category basement waterproofing,wells

Cost $3,600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/04/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. It is truly appreciated. It was a pleasure working with you. Your Adam Basement Team
5.0

12/16/2020

The process was explained clearly to me prior to contracting with Adam Basement. The work was performed over a 4-day period by a crew that was professional, knowledgeable of the materials and methods of their trade, and who left my home as neat as they found it (despite the messy job they had to do). Great job and would highly recommend.

Description of Work
basement waterproofing - french drain installation, sump pump installation

Category egress windows,basement waterproofing,wells,drain pipe

Cost $11,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/05/2020

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. It is truly appreciated. It was a pleasure working with you. Your Adam Basement Team
5.0

12/08/2020

Adam's was polite, prompt and professional. Every aspect was easy from scheduling them to come out, having them explain to me what was needed/what they recommended, and day of completing the job.

Description of Work
Basement Waterproofing

Category basement waterproofing,drain pipe

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/25/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much! Your review is truly appreciated :) ~Your Adam Basement Team
5.0

12/07/2020

Fantastic! They were very professional, and the job was completed in the time they had predicted.

Description of Work
Waterproofing our basement and egress window installment

Category egress windows,basement waterproofing,wells

Cost $14,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/25/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much! Your review is truly appreciated :) ~Your Adam Basement Team
5.0

12/04/2020

Good communication and responsiveness throughout. Appears to be a job well done. One significant rain storm since the work was completed and the basement is dry.

Description of Work
Internal perimeter French drain

Category basement waterproofing

Cost $5,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/21/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much! Your review is truly appreciated :) ~Your Adam Basement Team

Services Offered

Basements & crawl space waterproofing. Egress windows. Foundation repair. Sump pumps. Downspout extensions

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing, PayPal
Senior Discount
20%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes