Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

George Sherman Corp

Founded 1960 • With Angi since July 2011

4.7

(67) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

PO Box 326

Milton, DE 19968

Description

At George Sherman going above and beyond for our customers isn't a slogan it is in the heart of every employee. Our goal is to provide every customer with remarkable service that exceeds their expectations. We employ only the most qualified plumbing and HVAC technicians and we are committed to their ongoing education and training keeping them up to date on their skills, current trends and certifications. Additional address - P.O. Box 326 Milton, DE 19968. Family owned. Additional email - harold@gscnet.net....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
2.0

11/23/2019


Scott F.

Never returned our emails or calls.

Description of Work
Replace thermostat.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

03/07/2019


JAMES C.

We have been using Sherman for 3 years. We like them because they are very local in Milton, besides being thorough and competent. Our previous vendor was in Millsboro. While not the other side of the moon, they were usually a little tardy as we are on the fringe of their geography. The stated cost is of an annual contract, which also provides for priority for emergencies and discounted repair parts

Description of Work
Semi-Annual HVAC Maintenance Service

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

08/02/2018


paul M.

Good installation, new systems are working fine.

Description of Work
Replaced 2 hvac units

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

1.0

03/25/2018


tony D.

I was billed $357 for a after hours service call that nothing was repaired and Shermans diagnosis was incorrect. I asked why wasn’t the issue ( something wrong with heat system making an odor of gas,) wasnt fixed, and was told that I called the wrong entity of shermans and that I needed to call the repair department. When I asked who came out, they said it was only to check for leaks. Duh, that’s stating the obvious. The “tech” said that it was a leaky valve. The next day I had an HVAC tech come out to address the issue. Because there was still an odor in the house, the first thing he said was “this isn’t a raw propane gas odor, it’s an exhaust odor”, he checked the exhaust pipe for the furnace which ran under the house in the crawl space and exited out through the foundation under our back porch. He immediately saw the pipe had separated at a coupling and determined that was the source of the burnt propane gas odor. So he reglued the coupling, checked the other connections and all was repaired, no more problems. There were no problems with the gas valve at the furnace as reported by the Sherman’s leak testers. After going back and forth with shermans they adjusted the bill to $200 and wouldn’t take any responsibility for their lack of and incorrect service, when I offered $100 they said they would terminate my propane service. IS THIS A COMPANY THAT YOU WOULD WANT TO BUSINESS WITH? THEY TAKE NO RESPONSIBILITY FOR THEIR MISTAKES AND PASS THE CHARGES ONTO THEIR CUSTOMERS!

Description of Work
heater unit repair

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

07/05/2017


Mark J.

Plumber replaced disposal in less than 1/2 hr. so did not accrue large hourly charge. Did a good job, left the kitchen clean. I will definitely use again.

Description of Work
Replaced garbage disposal.

Category plumbing

5.0

06/05/2017


Scott L.

Very nice installer. On time.great to deal with.

Description of Work
Disposal installation

Category plumbing

5.0

04/16/2017


John A.

Turned out the gas valve on the furnace was defective. The tech did not have one on his truck, but went away to a local supply house, got the new valve, and had it installed in a little over an hour. Was very impressed with responsiveness and professionalism. We used them again at the beginning of cooling season to tune-up the central air conditioning. We're pleased with their work, and will be calling upon them again as needed.

Description of Work
Furnace would not heat. Late Friday afternoon, on a holiday weekend. First three vendors I called went straight to voicemail. Sherman picked up, and dispatched a truck within the hour.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

10/31/2016


Herbert M.

Arrived on time. Job was complete in less than an hour.

Description of Work
Leaking hot water joint behind the wall in bedroom closet.

Category plumbing

5.0

07/29/2016


Gary T.

I’ve had a lot of experience with them. I use them all the time. They are the best in the area.

Description of Work
I use Sherman for heating and A/C services. They do air conditioning, plumbing and heating.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac,plumbing

5.0

07/29/2016


Gary T.

I’ve had a lot of experience with them. I use them all the time. They are the best in the area.

Description of Work
I use Sherman for heating and A/C services. They do air conditioning, plumbing and heating.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

    Other local Pros in your area

    Air Quality Remediation

    Air Quality Remediation, LLC is a small family owned business, not a franchise. Our staff consists of highly trained employees focused on quality workmanship. AQR accepts Visa, Discover, Master Card, and American Express. Additional email - info@AQRacure.biz.  

    Flood Rescue Restoration

    Water & Mold Damage Restoration  

    VICTORY ELECTRIC LLC

    Victory Electric, based in Sussex County Delaware, is a family owned company with big ideas and small company values. We service all residential electrical needs throughout Delaware. With pride, we commit to providing quality service, reliability, transparency and respect to both our clients and our team members. With experience and a drive to stay up to date on innovative home solutions, you can depend on us to bring Victory to any situation. We are readily available to help you with your current and future electrical needs. Our company values Honesty, Family, Integrity, and Respect. Victory offers emergency electrical repair for new and current customers. We offer free quotes, and many years of experience. If you are ready for a Victory, Call us at 302- Outlet-0 (302- 688-5380) or to schedule online, click the button below, fill in your email. Current customers will be directed to scheduling, new customers can fill out a quick “New Request” form, from there you can get directly forwarded to our schedule. Thank you for your time, and all of your current, and future business.  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Plumbing, heating, air conditioning installation, & faucet replacement

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about George Sherman Corp

    How is George Sherman Corp overall rated?

    George Sherman Corp is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

    What days are George Sherman Corp open?

    George Sherman Corp is open:

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does George Sherman Corp provide

    George Sherman Corp accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does George Sherman Corp offer free estimates?

    Yes, George Sherman Corp offers free project estimates.

    Does George Sherman Corp offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, George Sherman Corp does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does George Sherman Corp offer a senior discount?

    No, George Sherman Corp does not offer a senior discount.

    Does George Sherman Corp offer emergency services?

    Yes, George Sherman Corp offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by George Sherman Corp?

    Yes, George Sherman Corp offers warranties.

    What services does George Sherman Corp offer?

    George Sherman Corp offers the following services: Plumbing, heating, air conditioning installation, & faucet replacement