Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Empire Construction Group, LLC

Founded 2005 • With Angi since August 2013

Pro Exteriors was started in 2005 by Aaron Rogers. Aaron grew up in the construction industry and had a passion for working with his hands. Over the years the company evolved into a leading exterior home remodeling company in the Delaware & Maryland shore. Pro Exteriors has earned certifications from such brands as GAF, CertainTeed, Mastic, Velux, WOLF, Azek/Timbertech, and many more. We were awarded GAF's Triple Excellence award for 2017 for excellence in training, installation and consumer protection. We were recently honored to be part of the Qualified Remodeler Top 500 home improvement contractors in the nation at #488. We continue to work hard to bring our clients the highest level of quality and costumer service.

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Amenities

Free Estimates
Yes
Warranties
Yes
Emergency Service
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Licensed
Trade License Number
2012604383
Trade License Locale
Delaware
Trade License Authority
Division of Revenue
Trade License Expiration
12/31/2018
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.8

(17) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews
Margaret W.
1.0
09/06/2017
They must not need the business!
Description of Work
Had a firm appointment with them for estimate on new roof. They did not show or call and did not return my call when I phoned & left a message. What kind of business does that??
Category
roofing

Service Provider Response

Hello Mrs [Member Name Removed], I was saddened to see your review of our business because we definitely do not deserve an F rating. I have pulled your file to double check your complaint. Here is what I have. We received your information on May 9th of this year. On May 17th, Invisited your property as a "Driveby" or and appointment where the homowner may or may be there to meet me. Your proposal was emailed to you at 6:32am on May 29th. On May 30th, Kathy spoke with you and you were to call back after you had checked your email. We did not hear back from you and we left a message for you on June 12th. Now, we did not reach back out to you after that since we were not getting a response. I understand that calls or messages can get lost but we definitely did what we were asked to do. I feel that your F rating is unfair!and I would like to discuss this matter with you personally. Sincerely, Aaron Rogers
Beverly D.
4.0
07/06/2017
Did not hire bc waited too long to give an estimate.
Description of Work
Screened porch.
Category
decks
Sally D.
1.0
01/26/2017
For obvious reasons we did not use them
Description of Work
We had asked for an estimate on a new roof. No response other than an initial acknowledgment email. Followed up with a phone call, left a message, and again no response.
Category
roofing
Terri J.
5.0
01/16/2017
Excellent job
Description of Work
Complete roof job and sky light replacement.
Category
roofing, skylights
Corbin B.
5.0
01/09/2017
FANTASTIC! The roof was completed in record time and Empire responded immediately to a minor issue to make sure we were completely satisfied! I've found my "go to" construction company for any remodeling and construction needs in my house. This company connects with their customers on a personal level to make sure they not only earn returned business, but also establish a friendship with the families they work with. See you guys next week for project #2! Corbin
Description of Work
New GAF lifetime roof. Complete tear off, replace rotted plywood, install ridgevents, GAF roof installation.
Category
roofing
jim W.
5.0
01/07/2017
Morgan (Field Superintendent), Wayne & Ronnie performed their work responsibilities in a very professional and caring manner. In today's construction business environment it is difficult to find a company that is dependable, pays attention to detail and maintains a high level of quality workmanship. I am pleased to say that in selecting the Empire Group all of my expectations were met. I do plan on using them for additional work
Description of Work
Roof work that included the install of one access panel to the ceiling above a bedroom to help troubleshoot the source of a leak and to remove and replace 30 feet of the ridge cap and ridge vent. The troubleshooting also included the possible replacement of an existing pipe boot which the contractor later decided was not necessary.
Category
roofing
John B.
5.0
01/04/2017
At the outset it appeared that the primary source of the leak was coming from an area of the roof where an air vent/stack was also located so the roof shingles/underlayment surrounding the air vent/ stack/were replaced with new shingles and underlayment. Additionally the flashing of the air vent/stack was checked and determined to be in good condition so at that time this was not considered to be a source of the leak but as a precaution the area was re-caulked. It was suggested that I inspect the area after the next rainfall. In doing so, unfortunately I did see some rain drops. Notified Empire and a roofer was dispatched to investigate and after some additional trouble shooting surmised that the rain could also be running down through the aluminum air vent/stack entering through a hole so small (pin hole) that it was not readily visible to the human eye. Rather than telling me that air vent/stack be replaced, the roofer suggested that he would first try applying a type of silicon (it would have to be specially ordered) made for this type of situation. The special ordered silicon was applied to the entire height of the air vent/stack protruding through the roof . Since the application of the silicon...after nearly three months and several heavy rainfalls there has not been one drop of rain. Bottom line; Any and all individuals that I had contact with from Empire, ranging from the customer service reps, to the roofer(s)/installer(s) were courteous and easy to work with. Also, noteworthy that Empire did not seek additional monies and stood by their initial quote to repair the roof.
Description of Work
Repair a leaky roof.
Category
roofing
holly K.
1.0
11/04/2016
Appointment was made, they called the day of to say they were running behind, could they come later in the day. They never showed up or called. A week has gone by with no effort to make it right. Too bad for them, we have other projects that we need help with.
Description of Work
Need a leak repaired.
Category
roofing

Service Provider Response

Hello Mrs. [Member Name Removed], I'm not sure you have the right company. We are based out of Milton, Delaware. I have checked our system and do not have record of your project. Is it possible, you may have got mixed up? I'm sorry for any inconvenience. Aaron Rogers
Cathie S.
5.0
10/04/2016
Aside from some weather delays, the work was done in good time. It was done expertly...with great attention to detail. The work area was left neatly every day. In addition to keeping me informed of any issues regarding the deck, or any questions as to what I wanted, I was able to ask questions about what was being done and why. Morgan was very pleasant, courteous and an absolute work horse. I was more than satisfied with the end product.
Description of Work
Not only helped plan out the projects, but made suggestions that I liked better than my original plan. Tore out the existing steps and replaced with a deck off the living room, as well as a fairly large landing at the other end of the patio. Also redesigned the steps from the house to the garage - made into a landing of sorts with the steps descending in a different position.
Category
decks
Loretta Z.
5.0
10/04/2016
Used another provider. See above note
Description of Work
No work done went with other provider, but they were very courteous and professional.
Category
decks
Alan S.
5.0
03/11/2015
unknown
Description of Work
Repaired a leak on my back porch that was improperly done by the initial contractor. Aaron was very professional, and the job was done on time and at the quoted price. I would definitely use this company again.
Category
roofing
Lynn L.
5.0
01/15/2015
The job was completed in a reasonable amount of time. I live out of the state where the work was performed,so the time frame was not as crucial. I had the work inspected and was informed is was done well. I think the price was certainly fair and comparable to another quote I was provided by a competitor. Aaron is a professional and a pleasure to work with. I would recommend this company to my family and friends.
Description of Work
Replaced roof and added new skylight
Category
roofing, skylights
Jeffrey O.
5.0
12/01/2014
Crew did an excellent job. Showed up early and had entire job done by the end of the day. All work was done according to contract and trash was removed and area cleaned before leaving.
Description of Work
Removed and replaced entire roof. Replaced 3 skylights
Category
roofing, skylights
Brad M.
5.0
10/06/2014
Aaron and his crew were top notch for quality, timeliness, super pleasant to have around the house, and extremely trustworthy. The repairs to our deck required over 100 rail supports to be created and installed, and they are all visually perfect. I had originally reached out because I was concerned about a section of roof. Aaron could have sold me a roof repair as well, however he let me know that he inspected the area, and that the previous home owners had already repaired the section of roof, and that the work was done well. Again, honesty and integrity. It's a continuous theme with Aaron. I feel fortunate that I found Empire, they hit a home run! We have since reached out to Aaron again and asked for pricing on a fence, replacement exterior door, and a shelf for our outdoor shower. Once again, he was the best price, and offered a superb consultation, helping us to consider ideas we hadn't thought of. We will be working with him again soon!
Description of Work
Aaron and his crew came and provided some repair services to our deck, exterior doors, and a few other odds and ends.
Category
decks, roofing
Alison C.
5.0
06/08/2014
Aaron and his team were incredibly professional. The initial response to our inquiry was prompt and Aaron came out for a site visit to ensure he provided a quote for exactly what we were wanted. The building materials are very high quality and the workmanship is like I have never seen before. They paid special attention to detail and the final result is really impressive! (They even went out of their way to put up a railing and gate to ensure the safety of our little dogs before the deck was complete) I would highly recommend this company for decks and other work- we will be having a fence installed by them soon and I am looking forward to working with them again.
Description of Work
constructed a deck
Category
decks

Service Provider Response

Thank you guys for a wonderful customer experience. You were truly a pleasure to work with.
CHUCK P.
5.0
05/28/2014
They were very good. When I called him, he would respond and he gave me a fair price.
Description of Work
Empire Construction Group LLC patched up some stuff and replaced my roof.
Category
roofing

Service Provider Response

Hello [member name removed], Thank you again for your business. I look forward to possibly working together again in the future. Aaron Rogers
Austin M.
5.0
07/23/2013
ACR Construction were prompt. I called them and they were here within 45 minutes. He came exactly when eh said he was.
Description of Work
I had a roof leak.
Category
roofing

Service Provider Response

[member name removed], Thank you for you business. I hope that we can do business again in the future. Aaron

Phone

Address

221 Milton Ellendale Hwy

Milton, DE 19968

Other Information

Services offered

Roofing, Siding, Windows, Doors, Decks, Porches, Railings, Gutters, Repairs, Skylights, Patios, Outdoor Kitchens

Payment options

Check
Visa
MasterCard
American Express
Discover
Financing Available

FAQ

Empire Construction Group, LLC is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

Empire Construction Group, LLC is open:

Monday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday: 8:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Empire Construction Group, LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available

Yes, Empire Construction Group, LLC offers free project estimates.

No, Empire Construction Group, LLC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

Yes, Empire Construction Group, LLC offers emergency services.

Yes, Empire Construction Group, LLC offers warranties.

Empire Construction Group, LLC offers the following services: Roofing, Siding, Windows, Doors, Decks, Porches, Railings, Gutters, Repairs, Skylights, Patios, Outdoor Kitchens

Other Local Pros In Your Area

We are your "Window & Door Professionals!" we sell and install Factory Direct windows doors storm door sliding glass doors French doors Garden windows Bay and Bow windows installed complete by our A rated 5 Star rated Factory trained installers Free Estimates in home....No 5 hour presentations No crazy high price We purchase all of our products directly from the manufacturer to help you save money We will never add any hidden fees. We will meet any special requests. We will get the job done right the first time, every time. You are our customers for life! Find out for yourself why our clients come back to us time after time for all their window and door installation and repair needs. Give us a call today! MHIC License number: 39357 Ocean City License number: 15-OOO37458  

Becker's

5.0

(6)

Angi Certified

Becker's

Welcome to Becker's! A licensed & insured home improvement company, we offer full-service residential and commercial roofing, siding, chimney and interior renovation services.  

Thunderstruck Roofing & Restoration is committed to excellence in every aspect of our business. We uphold a standard of integrity bound by fairness, honesty, and personal responsibility. Our distinction is the quality of service we bring to our customers. Accurate knowledge of our trade combined with ability is what makes us true professionals. Above all, we are watchful of our customers' interests, and make their concerns the basis of our business