Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Sylca Inc

4.6

(198) Verified Reviews

Founded 2000 • With Angi since March 2011

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Licensed
Trade License Number
2010102142
Trade License Expiration
12/31/2023
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

539 Janvier Dr

Middletown, DE 19709

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We complete exterior work only (No need to enter home)
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

Sylca Inc. is a full service, family run, landscaping company which offers unique design, installation, and maintenance for residential and commercial properties in the Delaware area for over 15 years. We offer competitive prices with uncompromising quality. Sylca Inc. takes pride in every job that we undertake and we pay attention to fine details which we feel sets us apart from our competition. Our goal is to constantly exceed each customers expectations while setting the industry example for quality craftsmanship and professionalism. Additional e-mail: sylcalandscaping@gmail.com...

Verified Reviews

4.6

(198) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

145

4

9

3

8

2

7

1

29

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.7

Punctuality

4.6

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.6

Read reviews by category

lawn & landscaping (174)hardscaping (61)mulch delivering (36)lawn care (33)Patios (25)tree service (18)concrete repair (16)stone & gravel (13)masonry (13)snow removal (7)landscape lighting (6)drain pipe installation (5)
Showing 1-10 of 198 reviews
5.0

09/11/2021

Went well, great communication, once materials became available quick completion of the project.

Description of Work
Landscaping - Hardscaping & Pavers

Category hardscaping

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/12/2021

5.0

12/31/2020

Carlos and his workers were professional from the start. He assisted with thoughts on the design and type/color of pavers to be used. The estimate was reasonable and in line with other estimates. The work itself was done with great care and attention to every detail. I rarely say this... but this work exceeded the expectations we had for it. We absolutely love the results. Thanks so much Carlos an...

Description of Work
Long walkway and patio

Category hardscaping

Cost $13,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/28/2020

5.0

12/21/2020

From the time we discuss what we wanted .. Carlos was able to capture our vision... The team came and prepared to do the job. The Sylca team was professional, curious, attentive and committed. They clean up after there work. They used quality material and completed the project within a timely manner and to our satisfaction. Thank you Sylca.. I love my new backyard.. GREAT JOB!

Description of Work
Pavering, hardscaping, remodel our backyard.

Category landscaping,remodeling,hardscaping,outdoor lighting

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/11/2020

Images

Review for Sylca Inc - 539 Janvier Dr, Middletown, DE - 39112959
5.0

12/16/2020

Juan Carlos and son did a excellent job from start to finish. A couple of other crew members came at a later date. They are hard workers and cared about how the finished project looked. The pricing is reasonable and they came when they said they were coming. Lighting is a little pricey but well worth the finish look. I will be using them again for future projects.

Description of Work
Garden walls front back and side with lights o in front and on side.

Category concrete repair,hardscaping,outdoor lighting

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/03/2020

5.0

04/10/2020

It was great. Carlos and his staff are great. They were prompt and did an excellent job.

Description of Work
Hardscaping. Edge stone was installed on both sides of the walkway

Category landscaping,hardscaping

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/10/2020

5.0

02/22/2020

This is a first class company! Work done on time, neat job , fair price. I would recommend this company to anyone. I have some additional work later on this year and d Sylca will get the job. It is a pleasure to deal with this company a definite 5 star outfit!!! Ed Brauchle. Smyrna De.

Description of Work
Landscaping

Category landscaping,hardscaping

Cost $1,850

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/22/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your kind words, [Member Name Removed]. We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us. We count ourselves lucky for customers like you. We look forward to working with you again in the future! Juan Carlos.
5.0

12/01/2018

I'm very picky and quite pleased with Sylca's quality of work and fair price. The paver patio, seat wall, and fire pit as an extension to our existing patio is just what we wanted. Juan Carlos and his team were there when they said they would be and were flexible with our needs. They're hard working, honest, and did a great job with challenging weather conditions.

Description of Work
Paver Patio and Seat Wall

Category landscaping,hardscaping,outdoor lighting,patios,outdoor kitchens

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/30/2018

Images

Review for Sylca Inc - 539 Janvier Dr, Middletown, DE - 37584372

+1 More

5.0

12/01/2018

Excellent. The crew worked together as a team. The job started on time and ended on schedule. This is a professional company. I will use this company again in the near future. The owner and his crew were polite and courteous. When they were done the work area was cleaned as if they weren't there.

Description of Work
Brick patio

Category landscaping,hardscaping,patios

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/07/2018

1.0

06/06/2018

Came to my house on April 17th but never provided the estimate, even after a follow-up request, no contact at all since the visit. This is a bad policy by many contractors and is a disrespectful sign. My time is valuable therefore taking an hour to walk through my needs was a waste, you would think they would feel the same. I selected I wouldn't hire again but I don't really know considering the i...

Description of Work
Hardscape & landscape work

Category landscaping,hardscaping

Work Completed On 04/23/2018

5.0

05/01/2018

Reliable, honest, high quality work. Owner is professional and personable. Motivated to stick to tight schedule. Trustworthy. My front yard looks great. Would recommend to neighbors.

Description of Work
Hard scaping and landscaping work

Category landscaping,lawn service,pavers, gravel,hardscaping

Cost $8,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/01/2018

Services Offered

Landscaping - Scheduled Lawn Care, Mulch Beds, Sod Installation, Seasonal Cleanup, Snow Removal, Planting Trees & Bushes Hardscaping - Curb Appeal, Pavers, Brick Patios, Concrete Work, Outdoor Kitchens, Retaining Walls, Exterior Painting Interior - Granite Countertops, Stone Backsplashes, Tile Flooring, Hardwood Flooring, Interior Painting

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, Discover, PayPal
Senior Discount
No
Warranties
No