Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

America's Choice Home Improvement LLC

Founded 2009 • With Angi since April 2011

5.0

(86) Verified Reviews

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Description

America's Choice Home Improvement LLC is locally owned and owner operated in Sussex County, Delaware. We specialize in completing small projects and chimney work. The owner, John Greco, has over 30 years of experience in the construction field and is knowledgable in all aspects of construction. Including, doors, windows, roofing, siding, and much more. Our company provides customers with quality work at a price they can afford. Please give us a call we are fast, reliable, and consistent. Additional contact name - Elissa Troise-Greco. Additional email - americaschoice2u@yahoo.com. Additional contact name - John Greco....

Other local Pros in your area

Chispa painting llc

When it comes to painting your home, you can trust me and my team. We paint your house like it is our home. We love what we do and we are professionals starting from prep work to cleaning the work area.  

Morgado concrete

We guarantee your satisfaction and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out our services offered and call or click to schedule a free estimate today.  

McLean Masonary Contractors

All phases of masonry work  

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

04/25/2019

Very nice and professional. On-time and fast. I will use their services again.

Description of Work
Chimney inspect/sweep

Category chimney sweep

Service Provider Response

Dear Customer, Thank you for your business and for your review. We look forward to assisting you in the future. Sincerely, Elissa Troise-Greco America’s Choice Home Improvement LLC (302) 231-2699 Office (302) 217-4027 Cell Americaschoice2u@yahoo.com
5.0

01/28/2019

John really knows his business. He installed a custom stainless steel chimney cover and a chimney cap. I will definitely use him again if and when I need any chimney work.

Description of Work
Chimney cap

Category chimney caps,chimney repair

Service Provider Response

Dear Customer, Thank you for your business and for your review. We look forward to assisting you in the future. Sincerely, Elissa Troise-Greco America’s Choice Home Improvement LLC (302) 231-2699 Office (302) 217-4027 Cell Americaschoice2u@yahoo.com
5.0

12/05/2018

This was a difficult task and John Greco/America's Choice did an excellent job. Several other estimates were much higher and required removing all the siding from the home. John Greco pinpointed the problem and delivered a solution that was quickly done and at a fair price. The weather was getting colder (early December) and he was concerned that the existing siding might break if removed. He chec...

Description of Work
Repair rotten wood under siding and above second floor window of Townhouse

Category handyman service,siding,replacement windows,woodworking

Service Provider Response

Dear Customer, Thanks so much for your business and for our wonderful review! It was our pleasure to do the work for you. Sincerely, Elissa
5.0

10/09/2018

They provided a quick temporary tarp to stop further damage. Then when weather permitted they corrected the defects in our chimney in a timely matter..

Description of Work
Chimney was leaking rain water into living room. Leak need to be stopped.

Category chimney sweep,chimney caps,chimney repair

1.0

01/16/2018

Would have loved to be able to leave this company a great review but he never showed up for our appointment. Very unprofessional behavior.

Description of Work
Handyman services.

Category handyman service

Service Provider Response

Dear Customer, I sincerely apologize you had this experience. I was out of the office for several months. Unfortunately, I had not had an opportunity to work with you and provide our usual quality of service. Thank you. Sincerely, Elissa Troise-Greco
5.0

08/08/2017

We negotiated this job in Feb or March of this year and scheduled it to start on June 26. John and his partner showed up in the early am. They carefully trimmed a Crape Myrtle and assembled a 3-story scaffold up to the peak of the roof and a work platform around the chimney. Then, his partner disassembled and lowered the remnants of the old chimney, bucket by bucket, to John, who cleaned any of the old bricks that could be reused. It was still before lunch when they reversed this process, with John filling buckets with bricks, and then mixing buckets of mortar to send up the scaffold. It was still light (but barely) when they finished. It looks great and we couldn't be happier!

Description of Work
One of the chimney's in our 1820's Blacksmith's house had deteriorated above the roofline. I mean it looked like a piece of swiss cheese where it exited the roof. We are located in an historic district, so a work permit for the replacement plan and an OK from the Milton historic planning commission was required. America's Choice took care of these issues as part of the job. Other impediments: blooming trees, nesting birds, and the electrical feed to the house were present as well. Oh yes, and there is a second chimney at the other end of the roof, which had to be matched.

Category room remodeling","chimney repair contractor

5.0

07/17/2017

The owner understood our need to have repairs made as soon as possible, and worked on a weekend to get the job done. All work was completed in one day. We are very happy with the repair.

Description of Work
Repair portions of an existing screened porch and replace the staircase and landing.

Category deck company

5.0

05/25/2017

John was very pleasant, straightforward, and did wonderful work. We appreciate that he was able to complete two other tasks for us that weren't part of the original job. We would not hesitate to have him back to do repairs in the future. Highly recommended!

Description of Work
John replaced the particle board cabinet base under the sink in our master bath (which had eroded due to some water damage) with more durable plywood that he measured and cut to fit. In order to place the plywood piece he had to remove the front of the cabinet but you would never know it. The result looks great! While he was here he also installed new hinges on our wooden deck gate and remounted a shelf that had come apart from the wall.

Category handyman service

5.0

04/26/2017

They did a great job and we will definitely use them again

Description of Work
Handyman services.

Category handyman service","room remodeling

5.0

06/02/2016

John was great to work with. Very professional and hardworking. Showed up on time. We had him come back the next day to replace our leaking kitchen faucet. We are considering sidewalk replacement and have asked for a quote from this company.

Description of Work
Removed and then installed 300 square feet of siding. Each piece was meticulously removed and then used as a template since John was unsure the manufacturer had supplied us with the correct amount of replacement siding. He was correct and we are still dealing with manufacturer to get the needed siding. I'm sure that this extra work (and time spent) was not factored into his cost but he never even suggested an increase to the quoted charge. In fact he told us to call when we get the additional siding

Category plumber","siding contractor

    Services Offered

    Interior & exterior home repairs & upgrades.

    Services Not Offered

    Interior repairs on trailer homes.

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    PayPal, Check
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes