Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

We are now trained to offer disinfection services

Health & Safety Measures

Please call for more details.
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Squeaky Clean And Dry

Founded 2008 • With Angi since April 2010

4.9

(158) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

7 Eynon Ct

Hockessin, DE 19707

Description

302-327-6240 Get instant online pricing at www.squeakycleananddry.com/**** Angie's List Super Service Award winner for 6 consecutive years ****. We are a cleaning and restoration company that specializes in a natural cleaning processes when possible. Water Damage, Mold Remediation, carpet

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

09/26/2022


Frank B.

Jack and Lee were great- arrived on time, got right into the job and left no mess or concerns. Also did their best on an old carport in an unused bedroom that had seen better days. Good job.

Description of Work
Carpet cleaning

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

04/11/2022


Janyce C.

Jim did a great job and left my home Squeaky Clean! We had a water issue and mold in our crawlspace. In a confined area he installed a sump pump and dehumidifier where there wasn't one, So it wasn't easy. Then he completely remediated the mold issue. It's been a week and I already can smell the difference. Jim was very easy to deal with and priced fairly and as expected. I highly recommend Squeaky Clean and Dry for any dampness problems.

Description of Work
Sump pump and dehumidifier install, and mold remediation.

Category carpet cleaners, water damage restoration, mold removal

5.0

12/14/2020


Mark O.

We had the carpets in our home cleaned. Lee showed up on time and did a thorough job. Very satisfied.

Description of Work
Carpet cleaning

Category carpet cleaners

1.0

11/12/2020


Christopher H.

Horrible! He continually guessed at the urine smell of basement of house we had just purchased. Was in and out for a total of a year with no results. Gave us a 100% money back garuntee and now he wont answet his phone. Jim is a liar do yourself a favor and call serv pro.

Description of Work
Smell remediation

Category carpet cleaners, water damage restoration, mold removal

Service Provider Response

There are two sides to this story as in all disagreements. I cherish all my clients as many years ago I had discovered the rule of reciprocity...to give without truly expecting anything in return. Most people don’t trust a stranger in their homes until the stranger can provide many moments of truth which is accomplished by giving. This is a philosophy that takes time to teach employees as most companies teach the exact opposite through coercive sales tactics and lack of transparency. There is no benefit to the reader of this post on the lengthy details of what we tried to accomplish for you other than achieving success for you was a moving target for us. There are people who thrive on manipulation and they are at their best when they find a giver. You manipulated this project with the hope of me giving up and returning money or threatening my reputation. I hope you find peace in your search.
5.0

10/15/2020


Virginia H.

A beautiful job, especially in cleaning spots and a dirty staircase. My carpets look new.

Description of Work
Three bedrooms, two stairs, hall, and living room

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

10/15/2020


Virginia H.

A beautiful job, especially in cleaning spots and a dirty staircase. My carpets look new.

Description of Work
Three bedrooms, two stairs, hall, and living room

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

09/01/2020


Susan K.

Lee was very nice! He did a great good

Description of Work
Carpet cleaning and stairs

Category carpet cleaners

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] :)
5.0

07/03/2020


Lynn S.

Super - carpet looks great -- just like new (and it's years and years old). However, Angie's list coupon was not valid. Apparently, there was an issue with Angie's list not taking coupons off the website timely.

Description of Work
Carpet Cleaned

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

03/16/2020


Carol C.

They have been excellent. I would definitely recommend them and will use them again.

Description of Work
I have used them twice to clean my carpets.

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

01/31/2020


Carol C.

Great service from start to finish! A little more expensive than the other quotes I received, but the extra money was worth it. They did a great job.

Description of Work
Carpet and upholstery cleaning

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

10/28/2019


Irene M.

Owner did job himself. Did very nice job and worked on pet stains. Price was more than I anticipated though, not sure how they compare to others but chose them due to their reviews. Would use them again.

Description of Work
Large finished basement carpeting.

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

05/04/2019


Sue F.

Jim called me the day before to confirm, Austin and Lee were on time and cheerful. Lee explained the process thoroughly and told me what to expect as far as drying time, etc. Offered me Scotchbrite type protection, but no pressure. They cleaned a large area rug, front porch wall to wall and wall to wall in an apartment on property. Would definitely use them again.

Description of Work
Carpet cleaning

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

03/20/2019


ellen E.

wow! i couldn’t be more pleased. these guys are so thorough and professional, and the products they use are super. i had already vacuumed, but then they vacuumed and got up so much more dirt. then followed by several steps of cleaning. we have wall to wall carpet on two floors and on the stairs done, as well as a very good oriental rug and 2 smaller rugs. they used different products for the rug vs the carpet. plus a scotch guard protectant. everything looks like new. we thought the price was very reasonable. also, they carefully moved furniture and put it back exactly where i wanted it. this will be my carpet cleaner from now on.

Description of Work
wall to wall carpet and oriental rug

Category carpet cleaners, oriental rug cleaning

5.0

10/17/2018


Jacklyn H.

We had 2 rooms and a hallway cleaned and a 3x5 rug. We were disappointed that the pet stains on the bedroom carpet did not come clean....at all. But the hallway and other room came out great. We also ended up having the tiles and the grout in the kitchen and laundry room cleaned. That also came out great.

Description of Work
Carpet cleaning

Category carpet cleaners, ceramic tile, oriental rug cleaning

5.0

09/14/2018


Barbara H.

Excellent job!! Lee came in and immediately looked over the two rooms of carpeting that I needed cleaned (pet stains), thoroughly explained the procedure he was going to use to get the them looking the way I wanted them to, then went right to work. Only a few pieces of furniture had to be moved, as I just wanted the primary visible parts of the carpets cleaned. When he was finished, my dining room rug, especially, which is light in color and decades old, looked brand new! I highly recommend this company to take care of any and all carpet cleaning. I did use the coupon that is available, which was an additional bonus! Lee was a very pleasant person to talk to, answering all my questions with clarity and obvious knowledge. I'm very happy with the results!

Description of Work
Carpets in two rooms cleaned

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

07/30/2018


Elizabeth D.

The best out there. Don’t go with the regular rug cleaners. You’ Never Be Sorry with them! Unbelievable jobs, I’ve had them out several times!!!!!

Description of Work
Cat urine cleaned, furniture and rugs cleaned.

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

07/25/2018


Tom T.

This was my first experience with this company. They came on short notice, and cleaned five areas plus two office chairs and two area rugs. They were careful of my furniture and woodwork, and explained the process carefully. There was very little chemical smell, and they got my carpet cleaner than it has been in years. They were quite expensive, but I would hire them again.

Description of Work
Carpet and furniture cleaning

Category carpet cleaners, upholstery cleaning

5.0

07/04/2018


Kathleen H.

They did an amazing job with the space. I had moved into this apartment with my dog about 7 months ago. My dog had been with me through several temporary moves, & had a hard time adjusting this last time. The situation is under control now, but the carpet really needed a good cleaning & deodorizing. I called several services, but really liked what Squeaky Clean had to say about the thoroughness of their service. Even though they were not the cheapest service out there, they were well worth the extra money & did a fantastic job - exactly what I needed. sq

Description of Work
cleaning & deodorizing of living rm/dining area carpet

Category carpet cleaners

4.0

06/11/2018


Melanee J.

For the most part it went well, as with this type of thing, as we progressed, more needs were uncovered.

Description of Work
Water damage and mold remeadiation

Category carpet cleaners, water damage restoration, mold removal

5.0

04/04/2018


Patrick V.

Wonderful team. Very prompt and focused. Listened carefully and responded thoughtfully to my questions. They were highly efficient and professional as well as warm and engaging. Did an outstanding job removing a couple of pet stains. This was the second time I have used them and would not hesitate to contact them again.

Description of Work
Cleaned three rooms, hallway, and staircase.

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

02/21/2018


Thomas S.

We had just settled on a house on a Friday and they were able to clean our carpets on that Monday. Great job and very knowledgeable..

Description of Work
Carpet Cleaning 2 floors and stairs

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

09/14/2017


Bob H.

Lee and Pete were the technicians and they explained everything and answered all of our questions. The carpets looks great and the stains came out.

Description of Work
Cleaned carpet in 5 rooms and our stairs. There were dog stains on some of the carpets.

Category carpet cleaners, oriental rug cleaning

5.0

08/18/2017


CHAD S.

My recent/first experience using Squeaky Clean And Dry LLC has been fantastic. When I called to inquire about services I spoke with Jim. He worked with me to accommodate my schedule and answered all of my questions about their services. The crew, Lee and Jessie, were extremely professional, personable, and efficient. Prior to hiring Squeaky Clean And Dry my wife and I were debating replacing our carpets and upholstery but after Lee and Jessie were done thoroughly cleaning them there is no need to replace them. The companies cleaning methods gave our old carpets and couches renewed life. I will definitely use their services in the future and recommend them to all. Thank you Jim, Lee, and Jessie!

Description of Work
Carpet cleaning and upholstery cleaning

Category carpet cleaners, upholstery cleaning

5.0

08/10/2017


Betsy B.

We bought a house that needed cleaning to rid the carpets of the smells of the previous owner's dog (not urine smells thankfully!), and the deodorizer that they must have sprayed regularly. Lee assessed the job and gave us a quote. His morning allowed him to come over earlier than scheduled. He called ahead to see if that was ok with us (it was). He was personable and told cute and corny jokes while measuring the spaces for the quote. We then sat down as he described the process. When we asked about availability he called the owner right then to check the calendar. Timing of the job was important to us because we were keeping our furniture stored until the house was cleaned enough to put everything in. Lee and Jesse arrived on time, worked quickly. The odors were mitigated almost completely. We feel so much better about the rooms that they cleaned. Importantly I want to mention that Jim the owner was very responsive and professional on the he phone. After Lee had left I realized I had a question about the cleaner that they used. Jim phoned back with clear and descriptive information. I thought the entire process with all three of the men we worked with was positive and well worth the cost.

Description of Work
We had wall-to-wall carpeting in 3 bedrooms and a hallway, plus a staircase, and wall-to-wall carpeting in 2 finished basement rooms.

Category carpet cleaners, ceramic tile

5.0

08/03/2017


Patty P.

Lee and Pete just completed cleaning the upholstery on my sectional and rocker recliner - great job. The rocker recliner had some serious odor due to one of my cats urinating on the chair. My husband had used Nature's Miracle for the last year trying to get the smell out of the fabric with no luck. Squeaky Clean and Dry applied a solution that really did the trick and the smell is completely gone. My sectional and recliner are so clean and this wasn't an easy cleaning job as I have 5 cats and the hair alone on the furniture was quite a large amount. My house smells great - no chemical smell. Thanks Lee, Pete and Jim for really helping me out on this - you did an awesome job.

Description of Work
Upholstery cleaning of a sectional and rocker recliner. Rocker recliner had strong cat urine odor that needed to be remediated.

Category upholstery cleaning

    Other local Pros in your area

    Flood Rescue Restoration

    Water & Mold Damage Restoration  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2022
    Mud & Set Tile Installation

    A tile layer with 24 years experience in tile installation. Estimates are as low as they get and the craftsmanship is excellent! Extremely neat and professional appearance! Email now for free estimate or consultation!  

    Tile Pros Home Improvements LLC

    Thank you for visiting Tile Pro S. We are more than happy to answer any questions you may have. Let us tell you a little about ourselves. Our priority and what we strive for is to give you the best service, professionally, respectfully, being punctual and clean. We would like to be able to service your home in a variety of areas and continue to build long lasting business relationships in which you would feel confident to refer a friend or family. We have over 15 years of experience and our goal is always to have a happy customer! Thank you!  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2022

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    No License Required for Trade
    Trade License Number
    DE-2015600746, PA-4342747, MD-2215347
    Trade License Locale
    Maryland, Pennsylvania, Delaware and more
    Trade License Authority
    DELAWARE, PENNSYLVANIA, MARYLAND
    Trade License Expiration
    01/01/2018
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    MasterCard, American Express, Check, Visa, Discover
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Emergency Water Damage and Mold Remediation, Air testing, Clearance testing, Carpet cleaning, wool and silk area rugs, upholstery, and tile & grout cleaning.

    Services Not Offered

    No Installation of Tile. CLEANING ONLY

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Squeaky Clean And Dry

    How is Squeaky Clean And Dry overall rated?

    Squeaky Clean And Dry is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Squeaky Clean And Dry open?

    Squeaky Clean And Dry is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM

    What payment options does Squeaky Clean And Dry provide

    Squeaky Clean And Dry accepts the following forms of payment: MasterCard, American Express, Check, Visa, Discover

    Does Squeaky Clean And Dry offer free estimates?

    Yes, Squeaky Clean And Dry offers free project estimates.

    Does Squeaky Clean And Dry offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Squeaky Clean And Dry offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Squeaky Clean And Dry offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Squeaky Clean And Dry offers a 5% senior discount.

    Does Squeaky Clean And Dry offer emergency services?

    Yes, Squeaky Clean And Dry offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Squeaky Clean And Dry?

    Yes, Squeaky Clean And Dry offers warranties.

    What services does Squeaky Clean And Dry offer?

    Squeaky Clean And Dry offers the following services: Emergency Water Damage and Mold Remediation, Air testing, Clearance testing, Carpet cleaning, wool and silk area rugs, upholstery, and tile & grout cleaning.

    Are there any services Squeaky Clean And Dry does not offer?

    No Installation of Tile. CLEANING ONLY