Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Zweemers Paving and Sealcoating

4.7

(29) Verified Reviews

Founded 1995 • With Angi since December 2013

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Licensed
Trade License Number
PA012343
Trade License Locale
Pennsylvania
Trade License Authority
Pennsylvania: Home Improvement Contractors
Trade License Expiration
01/25/2023
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
7:00 AM - 6:30 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 6:30 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 6:30 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 6:30 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 6:30 PM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

Located in

Felton, DE 19962

Description

Zweemers paving has been in the business for over 20 years. The owner James Zweemer is present on all job sites . We are a reputable company and are fully licensed and insured, references are available upon request. All our work is guaranteed! We cater to all corporate franchises in all of Delaware,Pennsylvania,Maryland & Virginia. Be sure to ask about our warranties and service plans. Call us today for a free est. Get exactly what you want & have it done right the first time!...

Verified Reviews

4.7

(29) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

25

4

0

3

2

2

1

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.5

Professionalism

4.7

Punctuality

4.7

Quality

4.7

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

driveway pavers (28)hardscaping (2)
Showing 1-10 of 29 reviews
5.0

09/09/2021

It was great. Jimmy was easy to work with, was here on time, despite pouring rain. My driveway and pathway have a nice layer of gravel that makes the yard clean & refreshed looking.

Description of Work
Gravel added to driveway and pathway

Category driveway pavers,hardscaping

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/09/2021

Images

Review for Zweemers Paving and Sealcoating - Located in, Felton, DE - 39468868

+2 More

5.0

03/09/2021

Excellent!! Jim is very respectful and professional as were the members of his staff. 5 stars

Description of Work
Driveway asphalt

Category driveway pavers

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/09/2021

5.0

10/20/2020

Friendly, prompt service. Excellent quality.

Description of Work
Parking lot paving

Category driveway pavers

Cost $7,337

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/20/2020

5.0

10/07/2020

Jim got back to me immediately after submitting the request. Very professional, timely, friendly, well organized. Highly recommend this company.

Description of Work
Asphalt millings driveway

Category driveway pavers

Cost $1,600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/08/2020

5.0

09/29/2020

Arrived on time. Job completed to my expectations. Very satisfied

Description of Work
Paving repair and sealcoat

Category driveway pavers

Cost $2,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/25/2020

5.0

08/20/2020

Great. They were punctual , priced right and went above and beyond to make sure I was satisfied with the job. Jim is very easy to deal with. Thank you!!

Description of Work
Patch and seal

Category driveway pavers

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/20/2020

1.0

08/16/2020

Contacted vendor. Was told he was busy but he would be out in a few weeks to give me an estimate. He never showed up so I will probably just do it myself.

Description of Work
Driveway sealcoat

Category driveway pavers

Work Completed On 08/15/2020

3.0

08/06/2020

Sealant at joint STILL not smooth. STILL waiting for him to come back and address it.

Description of Work
Sealant for driveway

Category driveway pavers

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 08/06/2020

2.0

07/04/2020

Time and cost are not the issue. The finish product has many flaws. Hiring someone else to correct mistakes.

Description of Work
Repaved and widen driveway

Category driveway pavers

Cost $5,500

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 12/06/2019

Images

Review for Zweemers Paving and Sealcoating - Located in, Felton, DE - 38694175

+1 More

5.0

06/24/2020

I thought he did an excellent job. My friend said he did a good job.

Description of Work
repair asphalt driveway and seal coat

Category driveway pavers

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/24/2020

Services Offered

Driveways,parking lots,jogging trails,farm lanes,developments,roads,basketball courts, tennis courts,line striping , seal coating, crush n run, double ground asphalt millings, we also offer tar and chip with a verity of diffrent colored stones,brick pavers, snow plowing. We can cater to all your needs! "Your job is our reputation"

Services Not Offered

Concrete

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes