Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Diamond State Contractors

5.0

(25) Verified Reviews

Founded 1991 • With Angi since September 2016

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

10983 Benson Rd

Ellendale, DE 19941

Description

We are a small general contracting company that have been in business since 1991. We specialize in home additions, garages and remodeling. We also specialize in siding and exterior water damage repair. As a general contractor we do all aspects of work on a home. As I am the owner I am over seeing and working on each of my jobs. I also have subcontractors that handle various parts of the job for my company that specialize in certain areas like electric, plumbing, hvac,etc. When we do a project for a customer we will take care of the designing, blue prints and building permits so that our customer can relax and have a pleasurable experience from start to finish. All our customer jobs receive a computer printed quote for there projects. Large projects come with a computer written detail list and if excepted will receive a contract along with a payment draw schedule....

Verified Reviews

5.0

(25) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

25

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

garage building (15)decks & porches (12)siding companies (7)patio enclosures (6)door installation (6)window replacement (6)home remodeling (5)interior painting (3)pressure washing (2)home builder (1)lawn care (1)handyman (1)
Showing 1-10 of 25 reviews
5.0

09/28/2020

For those looking for a reputable, local contractor who is reliable, reasonably priced and meticulous about his work, contact Diamond State Contractors , Terry Lane 302-670-9935). He remodeled the whole outside of my house with new siding, windows and dormers. He also does kitchen/baths and decks. I did not have to worry about him doing shoddy work and covering it up. If he made a mistake, he poin...

Description of Work
siding, windows and dormers

Category remodeling

Cost $30,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/02/2020

Images

Review for Diamond State Contractors - 10983 Benson Rd, Ellendale, DE - 38906558

+6 More

5.0

07/04/2020

Terry and his crew did an amazing job. He is very meticulous, conscientious, paid attention to detail and went above and beyond what was expected. He and his crew were personable, respectful and professional. His rates were very reasonable and I would highly recommend him and would definitely use him again for other projects.

Description of Work
Replace wood deck wth composite

Category decks

Cost $14,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/03/2020

5.0

05/19/2020

2nd job Terry & Alex did for us. Installed flooring we picked out from Home Depot in Entry, kitchen, dining and laundry rooms. Excellent attention to detail. Perfection on instal and trim work. Work area always clean and neat. On time and great communication. Fair pricing. Highest recommendation. We will always call these guys first.

Description of Work
Instal laminate Floor

Category garage builders

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/01/2020

5.0

02/28/2020

Amazing. Terry and Alex were on time, always showed up or called when they said they would. They handled all aspects of the job from estimates, drawings permits to final inspection. Terry is proud of his work and it shows. No shortcuts. He does the work as if he is working on his own home. We will use him again!

Description of Work
Screened Porch and deck

Category decks,remodeling,siding,replacement windows,garage builders,home remodeling,doors,sunrooms

Cost $19,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/28/2020

Images

Review for Diamond State Contractors - 10983 Benson Rd, Ellendale, DE - 38415052

+1 More

5.0

08/28/2019

The job looks great and I am very pleased with it and I would definitely hire Diamond State Contractors again

Description of Work
Rebuilt existing deck & add to existing deck 10 ft high and steps to enter deck

Category garage builders

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/01/2019

Images

Review for Diamond State Contractors - 10983 Benson Rd, Ellendale, DE - 38073957
5.0

08/23/2019

Terry and Alex are the best of the best! Everything you could possibly want in contractors and more. Terry is highly skilled, detailed oriented, honest and reliable. He is a great communicator and super easy to work and so is Alex. What was so helpful for us was that Terry was able to draw up plans and get all of the necessary permits and provide suggestions based on his wealth of experience. His ...

Description of Work
New deck, sunroom framing and remodel, window and door install, flooring, siding, insulation, bathrooms, gutters, closet systems, etc. etc.

Category decks,handyman service,remodeling,siding,replacement windows,garage builders,home remodeling,interior painters,doors,sunrooms

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/26/2019

5.0

05/22/2019

I totally would recommend this company. Terry and his crew were punctual, neat and professional. They showed up when they were supposed too. The job took a few days to complete and the finished garage looks wonderful. New roof, windows, new doors, power washed cinderblock, painted it and built a stoop to keep the rain water from washing in. Did more than I can remember. Also helped with some thing...

Description of Work
Total up grade of old garage and some house work

Category remodeling,replacement windows,pressure washing,garage builders,doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/06/2019

Images

Review for Diamond State Contractors - 10983 Benson Rd, Ellendale, DE - 37888154

+5 More

5.0

04/05/2019

very well. quality work. great communication

Description of Work
shed was built

Category garage builders

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/04/2019

5.0

03/25/2019

Owner Terry Lanes and the Diamond state contractor company did an excellent job. I experienced a terrible fire while being 5 months pregnant. They even finish the before the estimated due date. They always keep me informed of all work being done and where they was at with the project at hand. I couldn't ask for a better job.

Description of Work
Demo, Mold prevention, framing, windows,electric,plumbing, heating and air conditioning, insulation, wall and ceiling board, trim,doors, paint, flooring, cabinets, countertops, appliances, and accessories.

Category remodeling,siding,replacement windows,home remodeling,interior painters,doors

Cost $100,774

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/25/2019

Images

Review for Diamond State Contractors - 10983 Benson Rd, Ellendale, DE - 37780754
5.0

03/06/2019

Diamond State Contractors was very responsive and professional and gave me great options. We decided to go with another contractor but would not hesitate to recommend Diamond State and would be happy to work with them in the future. The timing was off this time - we needed work done quickly and due to their busy schedule, we weren't able to work together this time.

Description of Work
Home renovation

Category decks,lawn service,remodeling,siding,replacement windows,pressure washing,garage builders,home remodeling,interior painters

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/22/2019

Services Offered

As a general contractor my company can take care of any and all needs of your home whether its inside or outside. We have professionals that specialize in all aspects of your home.

Services Not Offered

Commercial work.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check
Senior Discount
No
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes