Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Anthony's remodeling contractor

Founded 1997 • With Angi since June 2015

4.4

(14) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

19 Bellrive Court

Dover, DE 19904

Description

We do it all from A to Z. From your smallest of jobs to building your dream home, Anthony's Remodeling Contractor will provide the quality of work that you would expect at a reasonable price that you would not expect. Family owned and operated business for over 20 years. FREE estimates. Military

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
1.0

02/01/2019


Leeah L.

HORRIBLE CONTRACTORS!!! I have had contractors before and experienced some issues but this Anthony guy is very unprofessional and he is an absolutely nightmare! Not a single item was completed from the contract he and I agreed on and he took 60% of the contract amount and he stopped working the property. I had a property with some cosmetic work stuff and repairs which shouldn’t be that complicated. After he toured the property and gave me estimated time frame for 2 weeks. I know normally how it is not done with contractors so I asked him a few more times and confirmed if he could really finish it in two weeks. He was confident and said two weeks for no problem. After it has been almost 4 weeks, not even a quarter of work has been done and I noticed he didn’t even show up. He has so many excuses and complaints every single time when I contacted him. It felt like he was working for free which was not true. We agreed on 3 installment payments, 1st installment, before the job start about 30% of the total price, and 2nd one, 1/3 of the total price, and the last one at the completion of the job. After 2 weeks of work and not much of work has been done, he already requested for the 2nd installment. I asked him, the work has not been done 2/3 of the job, more over not even half way done. Anyway, he got upset and he wouldn’t continue the job if I didn’t pay. So I paid and then BOOM! He didn’t show up at work and when I asked him, his answer was it is too cold to work at the property. He made excuses and excuses and he said he will only come back if the heater is fixed. I did and texted him and called him. NO RESPONSE. Besides, his quality of work is horrible. He and his crew painted all over, light fixtures, light bulbs, floors, even bathtub. What kind of painter paint over the tub?! They simply didn’t even covered the parts not supposed to paint but they were so lazy and sloppy worker. They installed the brand new room doors, two out of three, didn’t even close properly and didn’t even use the shim. Installing the door is one of the basic carpentry job and he can’t even do that! I asked for the breakdown of the work and cost and no answer. When I confronted him for a few stuff, he just blah blah blah and repeating himself by making endless nonsense and not doing the job at all. Even if he does a job, not a good quality one.

Description of Work
Asked for paint the house, floor installation, clean up, repair water stains, laundry room renovation, some electrical works, bathroom vanity & toilet installation etc

Category remodeling

Service Provider Response

This is a fictitious review by Ms. [Member Name Removed]. please read and review evidence and delete fictitious review as policies and standards requires. This party has repeatedly slandered, libel and defamation of several different companies in an attempt to seek monies. These types of actions go against polices and practices. I request to take legal action against Ms. [Member Name Removed] to stop the inappropriate slander, libel and defamation which goes against Delaware Code and is illegal in Delaware and violates the Online Defamation/Libel/Communications Decency Act. (Not allowing to disclose companies names) 8/9/2018 Horrible horrible horrible horrible customer service!!!! I absolutely agree with previous customers that "can I give a zero star?!" Geez, the lady manager, [Information Removed], she was such a horrible manager and suck at her job! I took the car Monday morning, and Edward, the estimator supposed to upload the estimates and send me an email on the appraisal, and it didn't happen. I kept waiting and waiting, and called Thursday late afternoon, [Information Removed] admitted that he accidentally deleted the photos somehow and asked me if I could bring it back. I said no since the car is in the middle of repair already. The manager took over the phone and said she couldn't admit they deleted the photo, she denied they never said they would give me the appraisal on Monday afternoon. If not, when are they supposed to give me back the appraisal?! The manager couldn't answer the question and kept avoiding and when I confronted her she said that's my problem and my issue. My insurance company also contacted [Information Removed] on Tuesday, they never responded my insurance company! Also, I asked the question, why didn't you call me earlier like Monday afternoon, and waited this long? Again, she said that's my problem, my issue she declines to fix my car. What kind of customer service is it?!!!! She can't just apologize?!!! I am going to contact my insurance company that they are suck at their job and customer service, they shouldn't be on the list of recommended repair shops at all!!!! 1/2/2019 Horrible horrible company! Highly unrecommended! [Information Removed], the owner is very unprofessional and I can't agree more on the someone who commented he is a piece of work. First of all, they showed up late like a lot of previous people complained and they didn't even bother to give a courtesy call. I called the office/whoever took the appointment and I was told they are probably late because of the traffic?! Once they got here, it took a while to set up their steam vacuum and [Information Removed] who is the owner said, "this guy is new so it is taking time but it will be quick to clean the carpet. It was quick and the carpet didn't seem clean but they said that is because the shadow and the carpet is wet. It was dried and still look dirty. The new guy was very untrained and lazy. He accidentally sprayed the steamer on my tile floor and he pretended to dry it with the towel but the water was still on the floor right in front! He was just pretending because I was standing there. After he took the his tool, I rushed to the garage to go to work, my trash bins were in the middle of alley. They moved the trash bins to park in front of the garage but they didn't bother to bring them back and just left them in the middle of the alley?!!! And my neighbors couldn't drive! What kind of service company is it!!! I pointed out and asked them to bring them back. Next, when I went to my car, I saw water spots on my car, it seemed like it rained but not on my entire car, just the driver's side which they were passing with hose and vacuum. It must be them otherwise my garage was leaking which was impossible. I saw my car when I was opening the garage door when their arrival. Anyway, I already complained for a few stuff and I was in rush, I didn't think the water spot was a big deal and drove to work. During my lunch break, I came to the parking lot, the water spot turned to white and many of my colleagues were shocked to see a car like that and was asking me what happened to my car. I took it to the car wash place and they said most likely it won't be removed with just regular car wash and need a detail. I was upset and called [Information Removed] to pay for the detail and he said he didn't do it! Really?! I said nicely, I don't think you did it on purpose, you or your new guy sprayed the hose accidentally when you were setting it up or taking the hose back to the van. Especially your guy is new like you said. He said he and his guy didn't do it and just paused for a minutes. I asked him "Did you see the water spot on my car when you arrived?" He said no and he blamed the car wash place is crazy and dumb and they should know exactly what the white spots are. I asked him how since they don't run a lab to analyze such a thing other than they know what comes off what doesn't since they've been doing car wash business and they showed me by rubbing the spots with hands and the spots weren't even faded. He messed up my Mercedes and he just unprofessionally not taking the fault what he did and responded rudely! 6/29/2018 This place is a scam! or maybe someone else is pretending it is them. The attorney (or pretending to be an attorney, [Information Removed]) was swearing on the phone. What kind of attorney swear to the clients?
5.0

03/08/2018


Tammy K.

Thanks gang!!! Having a husband with a Trumatic brain injury that thinks he can still do everything causes problems that makes a small project into something bigger sometimes. We decided to use Anthony since he’s a locally owned small business. He was quick to respond, very well priced, and very efficient. My favorite part, is that he was patient and actually worked with my husband and showing him how to tackle the project. Such a blessing to have someone with that much patience to show somebody with a Trumatic brain injury how to problem solve and complete the project. Keep Anthony’s number! He’s one of the good guys.

Description of Work
Excellent Service

Category remodeling

5.0

08/15/2017


Kwame A.

Excellently. Anthony is a good communicator, courteous, gets the job, and definitely reliable. If you're looking to get a job I would definitely recommend Anthony.

Description of Work
Repairment of a storm door that was causing basement to flood during heavy rain, and installation of an exterior door.

Category remodeling, doors

5.0

03/31/2017


Janet M.

Anthony responded promptly to calls and texts. He discussed design aspects with us during the Reno to ensure we got exactly what we envisioned. Anthony's craftsmanship was outstanding. (much better than the large professional firm we had do our master bathroom) He and his assistant were polite ND friendly. We are thrilled with the job they did and will be hiring him for more reno jobs in the future as we upgrade features in our home. Thank you, Anthony!

Description of Work
Resurfacing a brick fireplace with porcelain tile and installing a granite hearth.

Category ceramic tile, remodeling, marble & granite

5.0

12/15/2016


PATTY M.

very well, would recommend him to others.

Description of Work
had to have sun room door replaced, he did a great job

Category remodeling

5.0

09/18/2016


noreen K.

Perfect. Anthony worked hard and when an unexpected problem occurred he immediately called my mom down to show her what he found. Anthony repaired the problem, and completed the job in a timely manner.

Description of Work
Remodelled Shower for my parents. Anthony was very professional and spent time explaining to my elderly parents every detail of the job.

Category home remodeling

5.0

08/30/2016


Joy D.

Description of Work
EXCELLENT PROVIDER. EXCELLENT SERVICE.

Category remodeling

5.0

08/16/2016


Deborah P.

EXCELLENT PROVIDER!!!!!!!!! I can't express enough how thrilled I was to have called this provider. I only wish I had called this provider first. This provider was very responsive, prompt, helpful, knowledgeable, courteous, professional, cost affordable, respectful, had the most commendable work ethic I've ever seen. I've never seen any business professional in my years in the professional field go to such lengths to please their customers. Highly commendable. This provider should be at the top of the list. I am definitely referring this provider.

Description of Work
EXCELLENT PROVIDER!!!!!! I recently moved to Delaware from California after retiring. I purchased a home that needed some work and repairs due to having only a weekend to look at homes. I called a number of prospects to remodel my newly purchased home with NO response. I called THIS provider whom responded right away and set up a appointment to look at my needs. I needed new outdoor lighting, rotten porch posts replaced, new garage doors installed and remote door openers, bathroom and kitchen remodeled, painting, new appliances installed, new flooring, basement framing, tiling, plumbing, and more.

Category ceramic tile, electrician, flooring contractor, hardwood floor, lighting, plumbing, remodeling, replacement windows, woodworking, marble & granite, home remodeling, interior painters, doors

5.0

07/28/2016


Nicolinda K.

The remodel went great, he was extremely professional, he was careful around and with my valuable crystal, and he knows what he's doing! My money was very well spent and I will definitely hire again in the future.

Description of Work
Kitchen, bathroom, and floor remodel for my rental property in Newcastle.

Category ceramic tile, flooring contractor, lighting, plumbing, remodeling, woodworking, marble & granite, home remodeling, interior painters, doors

5.0

07/28/2016


Evan P.

AWESOME JOB!!!!! Anthony's Remodeling did a awesome job!! I called Anthony to inquire about a estimate and received a call back the same day. The other contractors I called, never returned my calls. He scheduled the estimate the next day and started the same week. He did a excellent job, his pricing was less than we expected. He offered a military and senior discount. He explained everything in detail to me which meant a lot and his demeanor shows he cares about his customers. His work ethic is impeccable. Everything was completed ahead of schedule and sooner than we expected. I am more than PLEASED with the work performed and am definitely using for other projects I need completed in the next few weeks. Thank you for your service. It was a pleasure working with you and your team. I am definitely calling Anthony's Remodeling for everything I need in the future. Thank you so much.

Description of Work
I had Anthony's Remodeling Contractors install a ceiling fan, new kitchen hardware, attic stairs replaced, new hardwood flooring throughout, new bathroom faucets, repaired and grouted tile, new lighting, replace rotten wood around front door, new attic fan, new interior doors and hardware, painting, replaced missing shingles, and more.

Category ceramic tile, electrician, flooring contractor, hardwood floor, lighting, plumbing, remodeling, woodworking, home remodeling, interior painters, doors

1.0

07/14/2016


michele F.

This business owner took our money (thousands of dollars!) and refused to fix issues that were caused by his workers. Right at the beginning there were issues with his work. I should have known that he was unprofessional, as one of the first things he told my husband was how he might defraud our insurance company. We gave him the benefit of the doubt, however. On the first day, the workers busted a water pipe and couldn't find the shut-off valve for over 5 minutes, all while the gallons and gallons of water was gushing all over the insulation under the sub-floor. We were unable to check for damage because he had laid the sub-floor down before we came home from work. Additionally, when I came home from work, the workers had set our thermostat down to 69 degrees without permission. I would have done it for them, but I thought 72 degrees was sufficient, this was extremely unprofessional in my opinion. They refused to let the new Pergo flooring acclimate to the climate of my house before laying down the flooring, even though the directions clearly state that this is important step in order to avoid later problems. My daughter overheard one of the men stating that this should be done, but the other refused. Now the floor has been buckling in places, only one month after the job’s completion. They moved the furniture after they laid the brand new floors by sliding the heavy furniture across the new floors (instead of picking it up), which caused deep scratches on the floor. (pictures to folow) They denied that the scratches were caused by the dragging of the furniture, and instead attempted to blame our dog, even though there were no other scratches on the floor, and the dog walks all over the floor. Then they tried and cover the scratches by spreading some type of waxy substance on the floor, which also goes against Pergo’s best practice directions. We have attempted to contact Anthony to replace the boards that his workers scratched and those that are buckling, but he has taken our money and will not answer our calls. Before he stopped taking our calls, he emailed us and told us that the condition of our furniture (which is 15 years old and is being replaced) proves that we don't deserve his best service. This contractor has been unprofessional and has made mistakes throughout the whole ordeal and refuses to acknowledge or rectify his mistakes. He advertises that his business is accredited by the Better Business Bureau; however, this is false advertising as he cannot be found on the BBB website of accredited businesses. Please be very careful before you decide on who comes into your house and don’t take a business owner’s word for truth…do research and then choose a better business to spend your hard earned money on.

Description of Work
Replace laminate flooring due to water damage

Category flooring contractor, hardwood floor, remodeling, home remodeling

Service Provider Response

We have never had any signed contracts with this person to do any type of work. This person is posting false character reviews on numerous social media sites. We contacted customer support to inform them of the situation and were instructed to forward our legal documents stating this person must cease and desist all activity on review sites and otherwise pertaining to our company and to remove the false reviews.
5.0

07/14/2016


Joy D.

I was thrilled with the work Anthony's Remodeling did. My realtor advised in order to get top dollar for my townhouse, i needed to remodel before she would list my property. Anthony's Remodeling gave me advice and the best options to fit my budget and what items to do in order to sell my home in this market. He was very affordable. Has excellent work ethic. He worked hard to finish in time to list my home. I sold in 1 week for full ask even though the market is not great. Wow. Definitely using on my new purchased home. A+++++++++++++++ I will attach before and after pictures.

Description of Work
I needed several updates to my townhouse before listing to sell per my realtor. A Kitchen remodel, 2 bathroom remodels, wainscoting design on fireplace, painting, plumbing, electrical, appliance installation, handyman, deck awning installation, deck repair, outlets fixed, Lighting installation, and more.

Category ceramic tile, electrician, flooring contractor, hardwood floor, lighting, plumbing, remodeling, replacement windows, woodworking, marble & granite, home remodeling, interior painters, doors

Service Provider Response

Thank you. It was a pleasure working with you. I look forward to hearing from you soon.
5.0

12/06/2015


Helen K.

Anthony was always there when he said he would be. Explained what he was doing so that I could understand it. He did not ever try to add on the project or tell me the cost was going to be more than he stated for the labor. He is very friendly, affordable and reliable. I will use again and highly recommend him.

Description of Work
Installed new appliances in kitchen making sure electrical was up to code.

Category plumbing, remodeling, home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thank you. It was a pleasure working with you. I look forward to hearing from you soon.
5.0

12/05/2015


Dawn B.

I am extremely pleased with the work done. Not only was it done quickly and at an affordable price but this provider went out of his way to help me make decisions and picked up materials to expedite the time frame. I have already hired this provider to install hardwood floors, paint, electrical, lighting, and install new exterior windows. I called other providers who didn't show up or were triple the cost. I'm so happy I found this provider. He has a great work ethic and is more reasonable than anyone I have called in the past. Thank you.

Description of Work
Remodeled my bathroom into a gorgeous retreat. It turned out more beautiful than I ever imagined. Thank you. I will definitely use you in the near future.

Category electrician, flooring contractor, hardwood floor, lighting, plumbing, remodeling, replacement windows, home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your business. I look forward to hearing from you soon.

    Other local Pros in your area

    United Garage Doors

    United Garage Door Service was built to be there when you need us, simply and conveniently We have made the investment to maintain and incredibly high inventory of garage door and opener parts on each one of our repair vehicles. This means we can fix your door in a single visit. Your garage door is fixed right! Precision uses the highest quality parts and we back up our work with the industry's best warranty. This attention to detail has resonated with our customers and helped Precision grow to more than 70 locations in under a decade.  

    Angi Certified

    Done Right Today

    Done Right Today is FAST, FRIENDLY, & AFFORDABLE. We are always available to provide plumbing and drain cleaning services at a time that is confident for you. Locallly owned and operated out of Delaware. Call today!!!  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Offers by Done Right Today on Angi
    Delaware Plumbing Professionals

    We take great pride in being family owned and operated. Our mission is to provide our customers with exceptional service while delivering top-notch quality. Our reputation is based on the service and quality we provide, as well as the safety of our customers and their homes. We strive for transparency throughout your entire experience with our company and as well, promise to be upfront and honest. We treat your home like our home. Call us today for Better Service, Better Price, Better Value!  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Offers by Delaware Plumbing Professionals on Angi
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    All Facets of Construction,Building,Remodeling and Handyman services.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Anthony's remodeling contractor

    How is Anthony's remodeling contractor overall rated?

    Anthony's remodeling contractor is currently rated 4.4 overall out of 5.

    What days are Anthony's remodeling contractor open?

    Anthony's remodeling contractor is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM

    What payment options does Anthony's remodeling contractor provide

    Anthony's remodeling contractor accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard

    Does Anthony's remodeling contractor offer free estimates?

    No, Anthony's remodeling contractor does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Anthony's remodeling contractor offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Anthony's remodeling contractor does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Anthony's remodeling contractor offer a senior discount?

    No, Anthony's remodeling contractor does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Anthony's remodeling contractor?

    No, Anthony's remodeling contractor does not offer warranties.

    What services does Anthony's remodeling contractor offer?

    Anthony's remodeling contractor offers the following services: All Facets of Construction,Building,Remodeling and Handyman services.