Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

K & B HVAC Services, LLC.

Founded 2012 • With Angi since September 2013

5.0

(60) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

Rt 30

Delmar, DE 19940

Description

Providing Comfort on Delmarva since 2012. 24 hour emergency service. K & B HVAC Services is proud to install and service quality Rheem products and service you can depend on. We pride ourselves in exceptional customer service. Call K & B HVAC Services to schedule a service appointment or for a free, no-obligation consultation to determine the perfect system for your home or business. We look forward to hearing from you and adding you to our long list of satisfied customers. K & B HVAC Services has been servicing the Maryland And Delaware area with quality Rheem products and service you can depend on. K & B HVAC Services is proud to sell and install quality Rheem air conditioning and heating products and also services all major brands of equipment. We can help you determine the perfect system for your home or business regardless of size...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

06/11/2021


Steve A.

Great, fast & competitive quote, expert install & service would highly recommend

Description of Work
System Replacement

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

10/14/2020


Karen J.

Very prompt, great service, easy to work with. Never any surprises on the bills. Do not plan on changing and I refer everyone I know to them. Have gas heat and two heat pumps.

Description of Work
Routine maintenance and emergency service

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

10/05/2020


Mary W.

Josh was here even before the appt. time and was very knowledgeable about the problem. He explained what my choices were to fix it and was able to get it running again. I will certainly recommend K and B to my friends.

Description of Work
No A/C in upper unit.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

09/26/2020


Patricia M.

The installation and system upgrade progressed smoothly with a skilled, professional installation team. This team was supported by a top notch scheduler and office support who answered questions, researched product features, and explained options.

Description of Work
Replacement of heat pump

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review! Our team was happy to assist you in making your New HVAC System decisions. Welcome to the K&B HVAC Family!
5.0

09/26/2020


Patricia M.

The installation and system upgrade progressed smoothly with a skilled, professional installation team. This team was supported by a top notch scheduler and office support who answered questions, researched product features, and explained options.

Description of Work
Replacement of heat pump

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

06/04/2020


Thomas G.

Our air conditioner was quoted for replacement on a Wednesday by another company that couldn't come back to complete the job for 6 or more weeks in the middle of the summer. We called K&B on a Thursday, had their [29% less expensive] quote that evening and they replaced our system by 3:30 PM the following Monday. They saved our summer!

Description of Work
Heating and Air Conditioning

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review! We are pleased to be of service to our local community. Welcome to the K&B HVAC Family.
5.0

09/24/2019


Carla B.

The technician is prompt, polite , they answered all my questions and explain to me the words I can't understand and he always gave me his assessment.

Description of Work
They did maintenance on my furnace and AC.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the review! The team here at K&B HVAC Services is thrilled to hear such good feedback
5.0

09/20/2019


Carolyn C.

It was excellent. They were friendly, professional, got the job done, and reasonable price.

Description of Work
They fixed my air conditioning unit.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the review! The team here at K&B HVAC Services is thrilled to hear such good feedback
5.0

09/09/2019


Thomas C.

Excellent, efficient, on-time service always!

Description of Work
Spring Maintenance / Installed unit in 18

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

We are so grateful for your kind words. Thanks for sharing your review with us and the community.
5.0

09/09/2019


Linda K.

The tech always calls or text me regarding his arrival time. When he arrives he first puts the booties on to project my floors reviews the work to be done and begins on the second floor system. When he is finished he reviews everything that he did including checking the new dehumidifier in the crawl space.

Description of Work
Maintenance

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

I’m so glad you like Josh’s work! We’ll pass along the kind words. We look forward to seeing you soon.
5.0

09/09/2019


Becky C.

It all went as scheduled and they were very responsive when I had a question. Even worked with us to combine service call for existing and new units

Description of Work
Spring Maintenance/Installed new unit Yes

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the amazing review. We are so grateful for your kind words.
5.0

09/09/2019


David D.

It went well and they were very professional

Description of Work
Spring Maintenance

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the review! The team here at K&B HVAC Services is happy to hear your experience went well.
5.0

06/20/2019


Marsha M.

Great company . Josh arrived on time, did job professionally and efficiently. Nice dependable company to work with.

Description of Work
Summer maintenance

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

We take pride in providing outstanding service to every customer we come into contact with. We are happy to hear that your experience with K&B HVAC Services was positive, thanks for leaving the wonderful review! Look forward to seeing you next time!
5.0

01/21/2019


Luis C.

Service man was a on time and did a very professional job, he explained the worked performed and was very knowledgeable.

Description of Work
Seasonal Maintenance on Furnace

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review, at K&B HVAC Services we strive for low wait times and professional service.
5.0

12/06/2018


Dennis P.

Could not be more pleased with the service provided. Technician arrived on time, was courteous and knowledgeable. He answered all my questions and concerns. Office staff was very helpful in arranging service appointments. I would recommend K&B to anyone interested in competent professional HVAC service.

Description of Work
HVAC Preventive maintenance

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the review! The team here at K&B HVAC Services is thrilled to hear such good feedback.
5.0

12/04/2018


David G.

The technician arrived on time. He did a very thorough check of my entire HVAC system, inside and outside. Josh, the technician, explained the service he was preforming and made sure he answered any questions I may have. I continue to be very pleased with K&B’s service.

Description of Work
HVAC system semi annual checkup

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We truly appreciate you.
5.0

07/22/2018


Jody M.

As always, service was great. K&B are so easy to work with, as they come to service our neighbors HVAC system and often find time to fit us in too. Great company - Thanks!

Description of Work
Annual HVAC Check-Up

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

We take pride in providing outstanding service to every customer we come into contact with. We are happy to hear that your experience with K&B HVAC Services was positive, thanks for leaving the wonderful review! Look forward to seeing you next time!
5.0

06/29/2018


George W.

Answered service call immediately with same day inspection to diagnose problem. Stayed in constant contact while part was ordered & until job was completed. Had no contract with them or ever had them for a previous service call but definitely would in the future. The best experience with a service call since moving to Sussex County, DE in '04. Sorry to say have had to deal with way too many so called professionals....... They on the other hand are the real deal & deserve the top rating in all categories.

Description of Work
Replacement of variable speed blower motor on Geothermal HVAC System

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review, K&B HVAC Services appreciates when our customers take time to leave a note about us! We are glad you experienced our first-class HVAC service. Our team takes great pride in our work and are happy to hear you had a great experience. BE
5.0

06/23/2018


David G.

Inspected units inside and outside. Replaced all filters. Friendly and knowledgeable service technician. Great job.

Description of Work
Semi annual inspection of my HVAC system

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

We are happy to hear that your experience with K&B HVAC Services was positive, thanks for leaving the wonderful review! Look forward to seeing you next time
5.0

06/13/2018


Penney M.

Excellent. Quick thorogh, very professional.

Description of Work
Service maintenance on heat pump unit.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the review! The team here at K&B HVAC Services is thrilled to hear such good feedback.
5.0

06/03/2018


Linda M.

The job was completed in a timely manner. The associate took the time to not only check the air conditioning system, but he changed the filters in the house and went through the house checking each vent to make sure the air flow was correct. This company is the best in the business hands down.

Description of Work
Air Conditioning Check-up

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review, K&B HVAC Services appreciates when our customers take time to leave a note about us! We are glad you experienced our first-class HVAC service.
5.0

05/30/2018


Tina V.

The tech was early, courteous and knowledgeable.

Description of Work
Spring/Summer Service

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the review! The team here at K&B HVAC Services is thrilled to hear such good feedback.
5.0

05/19/2018


Marsha M.

K & B has friendly technicians that provide great service. They arrived on time and cost of service was reasonable. Appointments are easy to make and they send email and text reminders and a text when they are on the way. I will continue to use this company!

Description of Work
service air conditioning system for summer

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], We take pride in providing outstanding service to every customer we come into contact with. We are happy to hear that your experience with K&B HVAC Services was positive, thanks for leaving the wonderful review! Look forward to seeing you next time!
5.0

01/13/2018


Reid V.

Waiting to give time for seals to lubricate and piston to travel full distance.

Description of Work
Heat pump making moaning noise all times of day. Contractor thought loose pipes etc, but after 3 months got tired of answer and called K&B HVAC contracted installer. After conversation and clip on UTube, he knew exactly problem called Rheem and their service rep approved adding oil to lubricate Reversion valve as first step. Very pleased with each companies response to the problem.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you. We strive to provide phenomenal customer service
5.0

01/12/2018


Cheryl B.

They were very responsive and arrived within 15 mins of my call to their Office. Repairs were made quickly and they made sure furnace was working properly before they left.

Description of Work
Called them for no heat following a bad snow storm with freezing temps.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the kind words

    Other local Pros in your area

    Mike's HVAC, LLC

    We are service professionals! As licensed contractors and specialists in the field of heating and air conditioning, we have the tools, the equipment, and the experience to keep your equipment running smoothly all year long. If it is emergency service that you need, twenty-four hours a day, seven days a week, we are available to assist you! To help reduce service emergencies, we offer service agreements to keep your comfort system running at peak performance. As a Bryant® dealer, with a wide variety of products to choose from, we can keep your family healthy and feeling comfortable all year long. We carry a complete line of indoor comfort equipment with innovations that raise the standards of comfort and reliability, including air conditioners, heat pumps, gas furnaces, programmable thermostats, humidifiers, ductless split systems, geothermal systems, boilers, air cleaners, ultra violet lights, ventilators and zoning products. Let the experts at Mikes HVAC, LLC help you customize a solution that's right for you.  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Licensed
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    American Express, Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Maintenance: 24 Hour Emergency Services Evaluation Services Preventative Maintenance Service Contracts System Inspections Heating: Ductless Systems Fan Coils Gas Furnaces and Boilers Heat Pumps Oil Furnaces and Boilers Cooling: Air Handlers Condensing Units Ductless Systems Evaporative Coils Fan Coils Indoor Air Quality (IAQ): Electronic Air Cleaners Evaluation Services Filters Humidifiers Ultraviolet Lights Dehumidifiers New Contruction

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about K & B HVAC Services, LLC.

    How is K & B HVAC Services, LLC. overall rated?

    K & B HVAC Services, LLC. is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are K & B HVAC Services, LLC. open?

    K & B HVAC Services, LLC. is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does K & B HVAC Services, LLC. provide

    K & B HVAC Services, LLC. accepts the following forms of payment: American Express, Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

    Does K & B HVAC Services, LLC. offer free estimates?

    Yes, K & B HVAC Services, LLC. offers free project estimates.

    Does K & B HVAC Services, LLC. offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, K & B HVAC Services, LLC. offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does K & B HVAC Services, LLC. offer a senior discount?

    Yes, K & B HVAC Services, LLC. offers a 5% senior discount.

    Does K & B HVAC Services, LLC. offer emergency services?

    Yes, K & B HVAC Services, LLC. offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by K & B HVAC Services, LLC.?

    Yes, K & B HVAC Services, LLC. offers warranties.

    What services does K & B HVAC Services, LLC. offer?

    K & B HVAC Services, LLC. offers the following services: Maintenance: 24 Hour Emergency Services Evaluation Services Preventative Maintenance Service Contracts System Inspections Heating: Ductless Systems Fan Coils Gas Furnaces and Boilers Heat Pumps Oil Furnaces and Boilers Cooling: Air Handlers Condensing Units Ductless Systems Evaporative Coils Fan Coils Indoor Air Quality (IAQ): Electronic Air Cleaners Evaluation Services Filters Humidifiers Ultraviolet Lights Dehumidifiers New Contruction