Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

K & B HVAC Services, LLC.

5.0

(60) Verified Reviews

Founded 2012 • With Angi since September 2013

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Licensed
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

Rt 30

Delmar, DE 19940

Description

Providing Comfort on Delmarva since 2012. 24 hour emergency service. K & B HVAC Services is proud to install and service quality Rheem products and service you can depend on. We pride ourselves in exceptional customer service. Call K & B HVAC Services to schedule a service appointment or for a free, no-obligation consultation to determine the perfect system for your home or business. We look forward to hearing from you and adding you to our long list of satisfied customers. K & B HVAC Services has been servicing the Maryland And Delaware area with quality Rheem products and service you can depend on. K & B HVAC Services is proud to sell and install quality Rheem air conditioning and heating products and also services all major brands of equipment. We can help you determine the perfect system for your home or business regardless of size...

Verified Reviews

5.0

(60) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

60

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

HVAC Companies (60)
Showing 1-10 of 60 reviews
5.0

06/11/2021

Great, fast & competitive quote, expert install & service would highly recommend

Description of Work
System Replacement

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $5,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/10/2021

5.0

10/14/2020

Very prompt, great service, easy to work with. Never any surprises on the bills. Do not plan on changing and I refer everyone I know to them. Have gas heat and two heat pumps.

Description of Work
Routine maintenance and emergency service

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $140

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/10/2020

5.0

10/05/2020

Josh was here even before the appt. time and was very knowledgeable about the problem. He explained what my choices were to fix it and was able to get it running again. I will certainly recommend K and B to my friends.

Description of Work
No A/C in upper unit.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $680

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/02/2020

5.0

09/26/2020

The installation and system upgrade progressed smoothly with a skilled, professional installation team. This team was supported by a top notch scheduler and office support who answered questions, researched product features, and explained options.

Description of Work
Replacement of heat pump

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/24/2020

5.0

09/26/2020

The installation and system upgrade progressed smoothly with a skilled, professional installation team. This team was supported by a top notch scheduler and office support who answered questions, researched product features, and explained options.

Description of Work
Replacement of heat pump

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/24/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review! Our team was happy to assist you in making your New HVAC System decisions. Welcome to the K&B HVAC Family!
5.0

06/04/2020

Our air conditioner was quoted for replacement on a Wednesday by another company that couldn't come back to complete the job for 6 or more weeks in the middle of the summer. We called K&B on a Thursday, had their [29% less expensive] quote that evening and they replaced our system by 3:30 PM the following Monday. They saved our summer!

Description of Work
Heating and Air Conditioning

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $5,100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/08/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review! We are pleased to be of service to our local community. Welcome to the K&B HVAC Family.
5.0

09/24/2019

The technician is prompt, polite , they answered all my questions and explain to me the words I can't understand and he always gave me his assessment.

Description of Work
They did maintenance on my furnace and AC.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/12/2019

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the review! The team here at K&B HVAC Services is thrilled to hear such good feedback
5.0

09/20/2019

It was excellent. They were friendly, professional, got the job done, and reasonable price.

Description of Work
They fixed my air conditioning unit.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/15/2019

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the review! The team here at K&B HVAC Services is thrilled to hear such good feedback
5.0

09/09/2019

It all went as scheduled and they were very responsive when I had a question. Even worked with us to combine service call for existing and new units

Description of Work
Spring Maintenance/Installed new unit Yes

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $6,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/09/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the amazing review. We are so grateful for your kind words.
5.0

09/09/2019

Excellent, efficient, on-time service always!

Description of Work
Spring Maintenance / Installed unit in 18

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/16/2019

Service Provider Response

We are so grateful for your kind words. Thanks for sharing your review with us and the community.

Services Offered

Maintenance: 24 Hour Emergency Services Evaluation Services Preventative Maintenance Service Contracts System Inspections Heating: Ductless Systems Fan Coils Gas Furnaces and Boilers Heat Pumps Oil Furnaces and Boilers Cooling: Air Handlers Condensing Units Ductless Systems Evaporative Coils Fan Coils Indoor Air Quality (IAQ): Electronic Air Cleaners Evaluation Services Filters Humidifiers Ultraviolet Lights Dehumidifiers New Contruction

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
American Express, Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes