Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

RPM Construction / Property Management, LLC

4.9

(69) Verified Reviews

Founded 2010 • With Angi since March 2012

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2021

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

P.O. Box 82

Bethany Beach, DE 19930

http://www.robertspropertymgmt.com
COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

We follow all guidlines set by the CDC.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

RPM Construction / Property Management, LLC is your local home renovation and property management company servicing the greater beach areas of Southern Delaware! We proudly offer our customer's a wide range of services, from bimonthly off season house checks to extensive home renovation projects. Our company prides itself on the key connections we have made with the country's leading home product suppliers, such as James Hardie, WOLF Home Products, & AZEK Building Products, and more importantly, the relationship we have built with local contractors and businesses. It is important to know that all work is invoiced to our customers on a time and materials basis. Our key staff have an ownership stake in our company’s performance and your complete satisfaction. No hidden charges. It’s that simple. Interested in the RPM Team transforming your property? Contact us today for a no cost, at home consultation and come experience the Roberts' difference today!...

Verified Reviews

4.9

(69) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

65

4

0

3

0

2

2

1

2

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

woodworking (40)decks & porches (20)door installation (13)interior painting (13)siding companies (12)roofing (9)pressure washing (8)drywall (8)house painting (7)window replacement (7)tile installation (5)home remodeling (4)
Showing 1-10 of 69 reviews
5.0

11/18/2021


Deb H.

We are very happy with our updated bathrooms. RPM's team did a wonderful job. Their work ethics are commendable. Always started work promptly, made sure that the area was clean [used fans to make sure drywall dust was contained] when finished as when the work started. You can see their fine workmanship in the end result. And, an all around nice group of guys to work with. Throughout the project Tony kept us well informed of the progress and the status of each bathroom as time went on. He would include pictures if necessary, so there would no misunderstanding of any issue. And fortunately, there were not many issues. We would also get pictures of the progress so we could get an idea of how well they were doing and see how nice things were turning out. Before the project could start, Dennis brought in their subcontractor plumber (The Plumbing Doctor) to evaluate the home's plumbing. It was recommended that we have new plumbing put in the home before proceeding with any bathroom renovation. We had a type of plumbing (poly-B) that was no longer used and had high chance of cracking and ultimately could destroy your home with water. We had other contractor's confirmation that this is what we had and to definitely have it replaced. The re-plumb went well and I commend Sean and his team for doing a great job. Then the pretty stuff could start. And with their own expertise, Tony, Bill and Brian gave us the end result. I have three beautiful bathrooms !!

Description of Work
Bathroom(3) renovations

Category ceramic tile,drywall,electrician,plumbing,home remodeling,interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/01/2021

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], This is really a great review that you gave us. Thank you so much for not only writing it but taking the time to explain in such detail to tell what we were tasked to do. You and [Member Name Removed] were exceptional to work with and we welcome the chance to do so again. For sure, renovating three bathrooms in a house all at the same time was quite a project. The decisiveness you both showed with quick decisions, providing selections way in advance and working with us through the entire project is in great part why the project went so smoothly. I can't thank you enough for being a partner with us. As stated in the beginning, we did not want to do this for you but wanted to do this with you. Both of you held up your end of the bargain. Another thing I want to thank you for was the quick response you made with regard to payments. That is a indicator to us that you are pleased with our work throughout the project. We always welcome honest, trustworthy clients and both you and [Member Name Removed] demonstrated that right from the beginning. Thank you for that and especially in working with us to give you what you wanted. Needless to say, if any problems come up, let us know and we will take care of them. Thank you again, Dennis
5.0

08/02/2021


David S.

After an early stumble Tony and his crew did a great job. Excellent work. They treated the project as if it was their own home. Top notch construction. Easy to work with.

Description of Work
Wolfe deck addition to back of house

Category decks

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/16/2021

Images

Review for RPM Construction / Property Management, LLC - P.O. Box 82, Bethany Beach, DE - 39425830

+1 More

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], You and Dian were great clients to work with and the additional add on items have really set the project appearance off. Thank you for being so nice to work with and for taking the time to write such a positive review for us. Please keep us in mind for any future projects as you two are certainly people we would love to work with again. Dennis
5.0

03/09/2021


Edie D.

Squirrels had taken up residence in our attic. We had many individuals (gutter specialists, roofers, handymen, wildlife services, etc.) inspect the exterior surfaces of our home and no one was able to determine where the critters were getting in. Within 30 minutes of stepping foot on our property, the crew from RPM had found the problem and were already devising a solution to address the issue and repair the damage done to our exterior. They were helpful, courteous, and professional in addition to being extremely efficient, and they took extra steps to make sure the problem was sufficiently resolved and the repairs were satisfactory. I will definitely not hesitate to call RPM for future services, whether interior or exterior.

Description of Work
Repaired critter damage (exterior)

Category gutter repair,handyman service,property management

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/08/2021

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], Thank you for writing such a nice review for us. It is very much appreciated and you were great to work with. I look forward to being on other more desirable projects with you. Thanks again, Dennis
5.0

02/09/2021


Debbie G.

Excellent. I am so thrilled with the finished deck. It is so solid and well built. Their price was very competitive with the other estimates I received. They were so easy to work with from getting an estimate and the actual workmen to completing the job. They showed up on time each day and cleaned up before they left each day. Very trustworthy, polite, and great people.

Description of Work
Footings Structural carpentry Composite decking Vinyl railings Flashing Siding

Category concrete repair,decks,siding

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/28/2021

Images

Review for RPM Construction / Property Management, LLC - P.O. Box 82, Bethany Beach, DE - 39182430

+3 More

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], This is a great review. Thank you for taking the time to write it. You were great to working with as well and I hope your Pooch enjoys his ability to be outside and roam around looking at the critters. Thanks for being such a cooperative client. We will be in touch as soon as your new door comes in. Thanks again, Dennis
5.0

02/05/2021


Eric M.

After a couple of contractor missteps on my part, I finally called the right contractor to do the job and that was Roberts Property Management. Over time my home had developed a number of leaks which were starting to ruin the internal structure and the interior. When Dennis Roberts came over to discuss my job, I could tell within a few minutes that this guy knew what he was doing and how to get this job done. Within one day (1 day!) of starting my job, Dennis and his crew had discovered the problem leak areas. A big part of the problem was old sliding glass doors and poor weatherproofing by previous contractors. I had sliding glass doors with half round windows above in 2 locations and a standard slider in another location. We replaced the 2 sliders but installed transoms instead of half round windows above them. The third slider was replaced by three panel window. Once we established what we needed Dennis and his crew, ordered all the materials, installed all doors and window redid all the house wrap, siding, soffit, framing, trim, drywall, paint and cleanup. Right as we were just about finished with everything, I discovered new leak areas on the ceiling and chimney. In spite of a very busy schedule, Dennis and the guys stayed on to do the additional work which required a new chimney cap, and new skylight. One of his guys even came by to check for water tightness during a rain storm. Finally! No more leaks! After five or more years of worrying about water damage I now have peace of mind. I can't thank RPM enough for all the work they did. These guys know their stuff! They were professional, punctual, friendly, and efficient. One of the best parts of the job was that Dennis was always easy to get a hold of and very easy to talk to. If I had any questions or concerns, Dennis explained everything very clearly plus I always knew what the schedule was and where we were on my job. Next time I need work done on my place, I won't think twice about RPM. I love being able to call just one contractor who I now know and trust to take care of whatever I need to get done.

Description of Work
Leak detection and repair, Window and sliding glass door installation

Category decks,drywall,handyman service,insulation,roofing,siding,chimney caps,skylights,woodworking,interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/02/2020

Images

Review for RPM Construction / Property Management, LLC - P.O. Box 82, Bethany Beach, DE - 39177806

+1 More

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed],Thank you for your trust and confidence and for having us complete this project for you. You were great in making decisions on the go, open to our suggestions and in believing in us that we had you best interest at hand. If you could find me about 5-10 more clients like you, I would be most appreciative. You were great to work with and I can't thank you enough. Needless to say, should any problems develop, you know how to get hold of me although I don't expect any. Thanks again Dennis
5.0

02/02/2021


Clara F.

Extremely well. The owner of the company did an excellent job with estimation and preparation. Every couple of days he would show up to check on progresses and to see if we had any questions or concerns. The quality of materials used was very high. Perhaps most importantly, the workmen performing the work were extremely competent and conscientious and worked very hard to finish the job in the time promised. They were friendly, polite and ready to listen and answer our questions. In short, we couldn’t’ be happier with the result. Our new room is just beautiful. Even our neighbors are impressed with the job. We highly recommend this company for any renovation work required.

Description of Work
Convert screen porch to year-round room.

Category decks,drywall,insulation,remodeling,roofing,replacement windows,woodworking,interior painters,doors,sunrooms

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/01/2020

Images

Review for RPM Construction / Property Management, LLC - P.O. Box 82, Bethany Beach, DE - 39169810

+1 More

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your kind words, the glowing review of our company and the work we had the opportunity to complete for you. I could not ask any more from a client. Both of you stayed involved with the process and we made decisions as work progressed to give you what you the room you were looking for. I am so fortunate and blessed to have clients with you and I could not be more thankful. Dennis
5.0

11/12/2020


Phyllis F.

RPM Construction replaced our wooden deck with composite decking. Beginning with initial request to completion, we have been very pleased. From owner to carpenters, everyone was knowledgeable and easy to work with. Workmanship was excellent. We will definitely hire this company for future projects.

Description of Work
Replace wooden deck with composite decking

Category decks,air duct cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/11/2020

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], This has been a great project with some unique design features. I can't than you and Ski enough for how well you worked with us all the way through the job. It really has been a pleasure working with some of the nicest people I have worked with. You two are the best. Thank you so much for having us. Dennis
5.0

07/13/2020


Craig M.

Dennis replaced our aging wood decks (on two levels) and two staircases with a beautiful new composite deck. The work looks flawless. We don't live on site, and Dennis kept us regularly updated with photos and updates. Definitely recommend.

Description of Work
new decks, new stair cases

Category decks,handyman service,garage builders

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/03/2020

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], You and Carrie were great to work for. Thank you for your kind words and all of the work you have had us take care of over the years. Dennis
5.0

03/12/2020


Dawn T.

Dennis was phenomenal from day one! He was quick to respond to emails and phone calls. Communication was key since he was renovating our vacation home in another state. We constantly received photo updates. We appreciated their advice and expertise in choosing our floor layout and flooring/tile selections. His men were professional in every aspect of the job and we completely trusted them in our home. Their work was meticulous and we are so happy with the results! Pricing was fair and reasonable and Dennis worked with us direct on every aspect of the job. We now have a lifelong friend in Delaware!

Description of Work
we remodeled the first floor of our townhouse. We changed an open area to a bedroom and converted a half bath to a full bath. Also changed flooring from carpet to hardwood

Category ceramic tile,drywall,flooring contractor,remodeling,woodworking

Cost $40,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/12/2020

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed] Thank you for the wonderful review you just wrote. Both of you were a pleasure to work with and I can only hope that you find enjoyment out of the renovation we did. The trust and confidence you placed in us being 5 1/2 hours away is very rewarding. Don't hesitate if I can help you with anything. Thanks again, Dennis
5.0

02/23/2020


Henry H.

Excellent. Once the scope of the work was agreed to and the contract signed, it took only 8 days to complete the entire job. Bill was amazing on how methodical he was in demolishing the old walls and removing the debris. The finished product was exactly as I envisioned it.

Description of Work
Renovation of a 20 year old master bathroom

Category ceramic tile,plumbing,home remodeling

Cost $5,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/11/2020

Images

Review for RPM Construction / Property Management, LLC - P.O. Box 82, Bethany Beach, DE - 38405904

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], You are a Gem to work with. You knew right away what you wanted and worked with us all the way through. Thanks for taking the time to write this review. Dennis

Services Offered

We are a full service Remodeling & Renovation Company that is interested in customer service and building long term relationships. For out of town clients, we keep them informed with phone calls, emails and photo's so they are involved with all of the decisions and problems that show up doing remodeling projects.

Services Not Offered

Ask For Details.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about RPM Construction / Property Management, LLC

How is RPM Construction / Property Management, LLC overall rated?

RPM Construction / Property Management, LLC is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

What days are RPM Construction / Property Management, LLC open?

RPM Construction / Property Management, LLC is open:

Monday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

What payment options does RPM Construction / Property Management, LLC provide

RPM Construction / Property Management, LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Check

Does RPM Construction / Property Management, LLC offer free estimates?

Yes, RPM Construction / Property Management, LLC offers free project estimates.

Does RPM Construction / Property Management, LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

Yes, RPM Construction / Property Management, LLC offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Does RPM Construction / Property Management, LLC offer a senior discount?

Yes, RPM Construction / Property Management, LLC offers a 10% senior discount.

Does RPM Construction / Property Management, LLC offer emergency services?

Yes, RPM Construction / Property Management, LLC offers emergency services.

Are warranties offered by RPM Construction / Property Management, LLC?

Yes, RPM Construction / Property Management, LLC offers warranties.

What services does RPM Construction / Property Management, LLC offer?

RPM Construction / Property Management, LLC offers the following services: We are a full service Remodeling & Renovation Company that is interested in customer service and building long term relationships. For out of town clients, we keep them informed with phone calls, emails and photo's so they are involved with all of the decisions and problems that show up doing remodeling projects.

Are there any services RPM Construction / Property Management, LLC does not offer?

Ask For Details.