Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Tiger Lily Landscapes LLC

Founded 2009 • With Angi since November 2011

4.7

(82) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

2944 Macomb St NW

Washington, DC 20008

Description

Landscape Design Build firm serving select areas in Washington, DC, Maryland and Virginia. Tiger Lily Landscapes, LLC provides you with custom service tailored to your specific needs and expectations. Whether you are looking for a turnkey experience or collaborative design dialogue, TLL possesses the expertise to transform your vision into reality. Just as importantly, we will help you to ensure its enduring vitality....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
4.0

12/11/2017


Margaret M.

Delivery of project took longer than anticipated but the design and advice offered during consultation were very good.

Description of Work
A landscaping design plan.

Category landscaping

2.0

05/01/2017


Michael H.

Not great - we didn't end up using them

Description of Work
Responding quickly and arrived on time. Provided quote a few days later, but when we tried to make some changes to bring down the price, they ignored our emails, seemingly not wanting out business.

Category landscaping, lawn service

Service Provider Response

Good afternoon, [Member Name Removed], Thank you for your interest in our company. As you know, we did not ignore your request for changes as you received a revised estimate yesterday. It is a busy time, but your request was not forgotten. Thus, your statement about our not wanting your business is incorrect. If you are still interested, please feel free to contact our office. Thank you for your patience during this busy time. Regards, Sareena
5.0

11/01/2016


Sherry S.

We are still in the process of discussing. So far so good. I can tell you more in three weeks.

Description of Work
Evaluation of my yard and flower beds in order to make useful suggestions for transformation.

Category landscaping

5.0

09/16/2016


Kiesha C.

I highly recommend Tiger Lily Landscapes. Sareena was very patient, responsive and committed. She listened to me during the consultation and so her designs for my front and backyards really reflected my vision. She worked with me to modify the design to fit my budget. I love the end result on my back yard and have received 50 likes of the photos on my Facebook account. I hope to do my front yard next year. The work was done very professionally and quickly.

Description of Work
Landscape consultation, design and installation

Category landscaping

5.0

08/19/2016


Kiesha C.

Just wanted to say how please I am to provide a great review of Tiger Lily Landscaping. Sareena is a pleasure to work with. Her office stayed in communication with me to schedule my initial consultation and follow-up with me on the status of my design. Her designs for my front and back yards were on par with what I was imagining plus she was so flexible in revising the design to work with my budget. She got back to me when she said she would plus scheduled a follow-up visit to bring me my design with plant list and proposal. A thoroughly wonderful experience. I do commercial general contracting so I deal with subcontractors all the time and I'm offend disappointed with their professionalism so dealing with Tiger Lily Landscaping for this service was wonderful. I hope we can work together on the installation.

Description of Work
Landscape Design Consultation

Category landscaping

5.0

04/04/2016


Daniel B.

Sadly there was a mixup and I bought a deal for Washington DC when I live in Colorado. But the people at Tiger Lily were very gracious and helpful about the situation. Showed up on time to my old address, called, emailed and waited 30 minutes. You really can't ask for more than that...except maybe move out to Colorado, it's so much better out here!

Description of Work
The people at Tiger Lily were very communicative and punctual about showing up. Two huge things in my book!

Category landscaping

Service Provider Response

Dear Mr. [Member Name Removed], Thank you very much for your review. We wish we could provide remote services! Enjoy Colorado-- it is beautiful! Regards, Sareena
5.0

03/28/2016


valeria K.

Sareena was wonderful to work with. Her staff was punctual, responsive, and very reasonable. Scheduling work was very easy. I couldn't quite decide on some of the work and they were very patient with me but once I made my final decision they moved quickly with scheduling and completing the job. I would strongly recommend Tigel Lily to anyone. I can see now why I've been hearing so many good things about this company. They're professional and their prices are very reasonable.

Description of Work
Pulled out old overgrown shrubs and a tree, lifted and re-directed the path stones and set them in new bedding.

Category landscaping

Service Provider Response

Hi [Removed Member Name] , Thank you very much for your review. We value the feedback we receive from our clients. We were glad to be of service to you and hope that you will keep us mind for future landscape/hardscape projects. Regards, Sareena
5.0

12/05/2015


Shiling H.

She's really nice. She is really special. Not like normal landscaping designers. With her she will print out the picture of the plan, flowers, and then mark down the name and put in the folder. Each plant each one which plant goes where.

Description of Work
She looked at my yard and then come back a second time and did a presentation.

Category landscaping

5.0

10/28/2015


Jason P.

I took advantage of a $99 consultation and plan for landscaping. Tiger Lily was overwhelmed with responses through Angie's List, but they were extremely courteous and professional in managing the demand and working with clients. Ultimately, they delivered a very comprehensive and well-thought-out landscaping plan. It was too expensive for my budget, but I was very impressed with them.

Description of Work
Provided a landscaping plan and estimate.

Category landscaping

Service Provider Response

Dear [removed member's name], Thank you for your thoughtful review. We appreciate your interest in our design services. Please let us know if we can be of any assistance with your future landscape design/build or maintenance needs. Regards, Sareena
5.0

10/17/2015


Joshua F.

This type of project seemed to be Sareena Jareth's (Tiger Lily Landscape's) wheelhouse. We met in early August and I drew out some concepts I had in mind for the back yard which included a patio and a driveway and some green space. Sareena was able to meet with her foreman and provide me with an estimate after a few weeks. Landscape/Hardscape projects typically sticker shock me a little and as much as I mentally prepare for them, I am always a little alarmed. Although this was no exception, after some research, I felt I was paying a fair market rate for the work. The work was a little slow in beginning. We did leave a large window of time for the work to be completed and Sareena was pretty bogged down with other projects. In addition, we needed some extra time for permitting. When the work did begin, it proceeded very efficiently in spite of some poor weather. The finished product looks outstanding providing us with a beautiful urban back space and drive way space. Sareena is a pleasure to work with, treating customers with respect and understanding in spite of what appears to be a busy schedule for her. I certainly would choose to work with her and her team again for future projects and recommend her to others for projects of this nature

Description of Work
We have a typical "urban backyard" space but ours was full of weeds, some rusting construction material and poor drainage. We wanted positive drainage away from our row home and newly finished basement apartment with a hardscape patio, a driveway suitable for two cars that was tastefully blended with some green space.

Category landscaping, hardscaping

Service Provider Response

Dear[removed member's name], I greatly appreciate your thoughtful and comprehensive review. Your patience during an extremely busy time was much appreciated. We truly enjoyed working with you and transforming your backyard into an urban oasis! We hope you are enjoying it as well. Regards, Sareena
4.0

10/02/2015


Marcus M.

It took them months to get around to doing the planning. They spent a lot of time preparing what appeared to be high-quality plans. However, although we started in the spring, at was late summer before plans wre ready, too late to do anything this year. The final plans came in way out of our budget range, so we probably couldn't have tackled them anyways.

Description of Work
we bought one of their Angies List special promotions, $100 for landscaping planning.

Category landscaping

Service Provider Response

Dear Mr. [removed member name], Thank you very much for taking the time to submit a review of our services. I am sorry for the delay. As I mentioned, we had an overwhelming response to our Big Deal this Spring. That was both wonderful and problematic due to the number of plans we took on. We very much appreciate your patience and consideration. It is actually not too late to pursue landscaping/hardscaping. If you are interested in discussing your budget, we would be happy to proposed a revised estimate that may be better suited for your needs. Thank you for your interest. Regards, Sareena
4.0

08/28/2015


Mark N.

Interaction was very positive and helpful and the ideas were good. We agreed that they would get back to us with an estimate for followup, but no estimate was ever delivered.

Description of Work
Developed a garden planting design and map.

Category landscaping

Service Provider Response

Dear [member name removed], Thank you for your review. There must be some confusion as we have it in our notes that we were waiting to hear back from you as to whether you were interested in obtaining an estimate from us. When I presented my plan, I recall our having discussed that you would review it carefully and then get back to us on what you were interested in pursuing. If you are still interested in obtaining an estimate for any part of the design I presented, please touch base and we will gladly provide an estimate. Fall is a great time to plant! We look forward to hearing from you. Regards, Sareena
5.0

06/30/2015


Zahir A.

It was very informative and useful. We will use them to do the project in future.

Description of Work
provide me a plan for my back yard and front yard with a variety of plants that can be used.

Category landscaping

5.0

06/24/2015


Carolyn B.

I purchased a "Big Deal" offering a landscape plan for a discounted price. Sareena was great! She was prompt with her first contact and enthusiastic throughout the process of preparing our plan. We haven't yet committed to putting in the new landscaping, but she prepared a beautiful plan and took great care to explain the plants she picked out - including explaining the colors, how the plants would look at peak bloom as well as in the off-season. I would definitely recommend her services!

Description of Work
Wrote up a landscape plan

Category landscaping

Service Provider Response

Dear Ms. [member name removed], Thank you for your feedback. It was a pleasure to present my design ideas to you. You have a lovely oasis and I would love to help you enhance your enjoyment of it! Regards, Sareena
4.0

06/18/2015


Diane D.

We purchased a deal for consultation and plans. The initial consultation was easy to schedule. The follow up to go over the plans resulted in weeks of missed appointments and lack of communication before we could finally meet. The plans were ok but did not include some of the main ideas from the consultation--including a dog run.

Description of Work
Landscape plans.

Category landscaping

Service Provider Response

Dear (removed member name), Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry that scheduling the design presentation was delayed due to some personal commitments. However, this was clearly communicated. I know there was a lot of back and forth in our email communications, but I do not think it is accurate to say that communications were lost. Also, if the Dog run was omitted, I wish you would have mentioned this during the design presentation. I would have gladly revised it accordingly. I feel that all the other items we discussed, in particular, your drainage, and some additional elements were included. Regards, Sareena
4.0

06/17/2015


John M.

Because her Angie's List special elicited a very large number of responses, Sareena was quite delayed in producing a landscape plan, but she let me know the likely delay and reason right away, and for me it was no problem at all. That delay is why I rated her "punctuality" as fair, but on the agreed day of her delivery of the plan, she arrived right on time. She produced a very attractive plan of placement of perennial shade-tolerant plants, providing number codes for each plant on the plan that referred to color pictures of the corresponding plant, on three separate sheets of paper. During her very professional presentation, she identified the plants, described them and the reason for their placement, and described the associated features (walkway, steps from deck, patio, stepping stones, water feature). She answered my questions quite well. I could envision from her description and the photos she provided a very attractive set of ensembles in different areas, contributing to a most pleasing whole. She provided estimates of the costs of different parts of the plan (in case I wanted to install only some of it, or in phases), and offered to have an installer come out to make more precise measurements and estimates. I rated her work "good" instead of "excellent" only because she missed a few features of the yards (some trees or bushes) that would either need to be moved or might alter the placement plans for some of the suggested plants. But I was very happy with what she produced. It was a fine basis for further planning, and a great value for the money. I would recommend her to anyone planning a landscaping project.

Description of Work
Sareena provided a landscape plan for my front and back yards.

Category landscaping

Service Provider Response

Dear Mr. [Member name removed], It was a pleasure to share our design ideas with you through the concept plan presentation. We greatly appreciate your feedback, and your patience. As you know, we received an overwhelming response to our Big Deal offer. We would be delighted to assist you in implementing a portion or the entire plan, along with any items that were not included, at your convenience. Regards, Sareena
3.0

05/21/2015


Anita H.

We met with the landscaper on two separate occasions since purchasing the offer. We have yet to receive a final plan and estimate. They did not appear to listen to our Wish List for a minimalist garden and instead presented a drawing that included an excessive amount of new shrubs and trees. They did not address one of our major concerns which are uneven ground level and water drainage. Still waiting.

Description of Work
Preliminary landscape plan

Category landscaping, drain pipe

Service Provider Response

Dear Ms. [Member name removed], Thank you for your feedback. We will contact you shortly to schedule an appointment to present my design revisions. We appreciate your patience during this extremely bus time. The Big Deal offer received an overwhelming response and we are doing our very best to accommodates everyone's scheduling and other requests.
2.0

05/19/2015


William E.

nformation that did not apply to our property. After numerous calls to get the initial appointment and several weeks of waiting to hear back, we had one visit to house, and then have not received any plans form the provider. One follow up email, was sent but it had iThe excuse of we are just busy is getting old. Obviously the Angie list promo clients went to the bottom of their list

Description of Work
One visit to house, and then have not received any plans form the provider. The excuse of we are just busy is getting old. Obviously the Angie list promo clients went to the bottom of their list

Category landscaping

Service Provider Response

Dear Mr. [Member name], Thank you for your message. We are sorry for the delay, but we received an overwhelming response to our Big Deal offer. Your patience and consideration was most appreciated. By no means did we mean to convey a lack of importance. In fact, 75-80% of our clients come from Angie's List and we consider all of our clients to be equally important, whether new or existing. We also fail to understand how you can provide a review for the quality of our work and also the price when we have neither submitted any plans or proposals nor performed any work for you. Finally, to say that Angie's List clients are less important or valued is completely inaccurate as they are our primary source of business. Regards, Sareena
1.0

04/23/2015


Dania Y.

I called to see if Tiger Lily served the Anacostia area and they said no. I had my wife call back immediately to ask if they served the Capitol Hill area and they said yes. I live in Anacostia which is literally less than a mile from the Hill. Not exactly sure what the criteria for service is but I will never use this company.

Description of Work
Nothing

Category landscaping

Service Provider Response

Dear Mr. [member name removed], We are sorry for any confusion. We have new staff that are not as yet familiar with our service areas. While we do service the Capitol Hill area on occasion, most of work is in the NW, DC, Some areas of MD and VA. If we can be of service to you, please feel free to contact us.
5.0

03/13/2015


Margaret W.

Tigerlily was great to work with in producing a landscaping plan for our front and back yards. Sareena, the owner, is easy to work with. She was prompt and professional, and took care to find out what we had in mind. She did a complete walk around the property, took detailed notes and pictures. She listened to what we wanted to achieve and made suggestions. After completing the plan for improving drainage, adding a patio and for landscaping both the front and back yards, Sareena was very thorough during her plan presentation. She took time to explain what was needed to improve drainage and to add a patio, and in describing what she envisioned for improving and adding year round interest to our landscaping. We received great value for our money for the plan. We are considering using Tiger Lily to perform some of the suggested landscaping work.

Description of Work
$99 Landscape Review and Plans Deal

Category landscaping

Service Provider Response

Dear [member name removed] Thank you very much for taking the time to provide your thoughtful feedback. It has been a delight to work with you on your concept plans for your front and rear yards and we look forward to providing you estimates for the work you are interested in pursuing. Regards, Sareena
5.0

01/05/2015


Jake J.

Excellent. In the end we used a concrete specialist.

Description of Work
Concepts for walkway

Category landscaping

4.0

12/12/2014


Charles E.

Provider was prompt and professional, and took good care to find out what we had in mind, and supply good ideas based on that discussion. Ultimately, we decided to wait until next spring to do this work, so no work was done, but I intend to contact Tiger Lily in the spring, or whenever we get back to this job.

Description of Work
Provided estimates and provisional design ideas for our front yard, and a revised version based on our discussions.

Category landscaping

Service Provider Response

Dear [Members Name], Thank you for your review. We appreciate your taking the time to do this as it helps us to refine our services. Please let us know what we can do to earn your business this Spring. We look forward to hearing from you. Happy Holidays! Regards, Sareena
5.0

10/30/2014


JONATHAN M.

We were extremely impressed by Tiger Lily's thoughtful and professional approach to providing us with an estimate for the work (which involved finding ways to redirect water away from our house). They really took their time in examining our situation and came up with several options for addressing the problem. They seem like they take their work seriously and want to offer top notch service.

Description of Work
The provider did not work for us, as we offered the job to another service.

Category landscaping

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for your thoughtful review. We hope that your drainage concerns have been addressed effectively. We appreciate your taking the time to provide a review of our service even though you chose to work with another company.
5.0

10/29/2014


Judith T.

It was smooth from start to finish. Sareena of Tigerlily was wonderful to work with - she is a very good designer and was highly responsive to our ideas and desires. She listened carefully and was willing to change some of the details mid-stream when we had some second thoughts about the curvature of walls or the exact plantings. She brought very skilled and professional carpenters for the deck and masons for the stone work. It was an excellent experience overall.

Description of Work
Our urban backyard was completely renovated - old brick work and concrete removed, and then a new patio, walls, experience deck, and landscaped gardens. The surface was leveled and graded as well. An entirely new and beautiful space.

Category decks, landscaping, woodworking, hardscaping

Service Provider Response

It has been a pleasure to work with you. Thank you for the wonderful opportunity to transform your backyard into a relaxing and enjoyable oasis!
5.0

10/20/2014


Beth C.

They were excellent. On time, courteous and very professional. There were a few on site modifications and Serena and her team were wonderful. We are very happy with the way things look and can't wait for next spring to see how everything looks as it starts to come in. We plan to have Tiger Lily back to help with maintenance and to take care of 2 other beds in the spring. We are as pleased as we could possibly be with everything!

Description of Work
We have a large hill approximately 130 feet across the front of our property. Tiger Lily came up with a landscaping design and cleared out the existing ivy, weeds and honeysuckle. Re-graded the hill and put in a variety of plantings. It was a very big job!

Category landscaping

Service Provider Response

Dear (member name removed), It was an absolute pleasure to work with you and your family on this exciting landscape renovation. What a transformation! We look forward to hearing about its development, and to continuation to provide landscape maintenance next Spring. Thank you for such a great opportunity! Regards, Sareena

    Other local Pros in your area

    Metro Drainage Pros LLP

    Metro Drainage Pros is a licensed & insured company that specializes in exterior storm water management and drainage issues. At Metro Drainage Pro's, LLP, we offer a team of highly trained professionals who all have a vast amount of experience in storm water management. We are a fully licensed and insured company, and we strive to bring our customers the best possible solutions, tailored to fit their needs. There is no job that is too big or complicated, and with over 30 years of extensive experience, our professional trained employees are fully capable of handling the most demanding of projects. So don't let your drainage get you any longer. Let the Metro Drainage Pro's, LLP team identify the source of the problem so we can provide you with long lasting results.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Yard Enhancement Services LLC

    Locally owned and operated full-service landscaping company  

    Drainage and Erosion Solutions

    Drainage & Erosion Solutions (DES) is an award-winning company that provides assessment and repair of all drainage and erosion problems for residential and commercial properties. We are a design-build firm, with both engineering and contracting divisions; offering aesthetically pleasing and professionally engineered solutions to drainage and erosion problems. Our team members are year-round, full-time employees with a strong reputation for technical knowledge, attention to detail, great customer service and general excellence. All DES consultations, assessments, and installations are performed by a licensed professional soils engineer, or landscape and drainage systems designer. These professionals have several decades of combined design and contracting experience. Clients like working with us - much of our business comes from referrals and from our top rankings among the most popular contractor ratings services .  

    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    Residential/Commercial Landscaping, Hardscaping, Design/Build, Carpentry, Irrigation, Drainage Remediation and Lighting; Landscape Contracting; Landscape Maintenance

    Services Not Offered

    Pool Design.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Tiger Lily Landscapes LLC

    How is Tiger Lily Landscapes LLC overall rated?

    Tiger Lily Landscapes LLC is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

    What days are Tiger Lily Landscapes LLC open?

    Tiger Lily Landscapes LLC is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 AM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Tiger Lily Landscapes LLC provide

    Tiger Lily Landscapes LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does Tiger Lily Landscapes LLC offer free estimates?

    No, Tiger Lily Landscapes LLC does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Tiger Lily Landscapes LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Tiger Lily Landscapes LLC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Tiger Lily Landscapes LLC offer a senior discount?

    No, Tiger Lily Landscapes LLC does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Tiger Lily Landscapes LLC?

    No, Tiger Lily Landscapes LLC does not offer warranties.

    What services does Tiger Lily Landscapes LLC offer?

    Tiger Lily Landscapes LLC offers the following services: Residential/Commercial Landscaping, Hardscaping, Design/Build, Carpentry, Irrigation, Drainage Remediation and Lighting; Landscape Contracting; Landscape Maintenance

    Are there any services Tiger Lily Landscapes LLC does not offer?

    Pool Design.