Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Lofft Construction Inc

Founded 2001 • With Angi since May 2006

4.5

(428) Verified Reviews

Description

Lofft Construction, Inc. is a leading design-build company serving the Washington metropolitan area. The firm specializes in residential and commercial building. Established in 2001 under the leadership and vision of our staff, Lofft benefits from 11 years of solid construction experience and has earned its place in the industry as a successful incorporation with experienced professionals. We collaborate with architects and owners to create unique, awarding winning, and nationally recognized residences. We are proud to have been part of the development of many of the region’s most notable public and privately owned buildings over the past years. The accomplishments of Lofft Construction, Inc. include: Construction of over 350 projects. Coty Awards of 2009,2011 and 2013, Client satisfaction guarantee, Mission Statement - To build and preserve long-term relationships with clients by providing the highest quality craftsmanship, best customer service and cost effective project completion. Professional employees. Winner of 2009, 2011, 2013, 2015, 2017, 2019, 2020 NARI Coty Awards. Cost is determined by the job. No travel charges. No service charge. Extra charges for after hour’s service may apply. May contact through e-mail info@lofftconstruction.com....

Other local Pros in your area

Bright Construction Group

Bright Masonry Inc offers professional and experienced masonry and concrete services as well as creative design work for your construction, concrete work, driveway, sidewalk, retaining walls and patio for both small & large jobs. For generations we have maintained our goals to provide the highest quality of service. We employ the most experienced and friendliest staff & offer the sharpest prices possible. We have also built and sustained a desirable reputation with our clients as a qualified, dependable contractor. Bright Construction Group is the logical choice for all construction work requiring the services of a concrete and masonry contractor. They are located in Arlington and Merryfield, phone (703) 522-1848 or (703) 533-7422 and their years of reliable dependability & unparalleled workmanship have gained them an excellent reputation among contractors and homeowners throughout the area. Bright Construction Group employs European-trained craftsmen, are members of the National Association of the Remodeling Industry (NARI) and the Better Business Bureau (BBB) and have outstanding concrete and masonry workmanship. These highly skilled professionals have been featured on HGTV and has one of the best reputations rated by consumers on Consumer CheckBook and Angie’s List. Bright Construction Group is equipped to handle any size job, large or small. They have the necessary experience to provide durable, attractive concrete and masonry work. All types of brick, block, stone and concrete construction including outdoor patios, slabs, driveways, foundations, footings, curbs, sidewalks, fireplaces, chimneys and retaining walls can be performed by these professionals. DBA Bright Construction Group Maryland Home Improvement Contractor License #105847  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Smartz LLC

 

Yard Enhancement Services LLC

Locally owned and operated full-service landscaping company  

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

08/19/2020


James W.

Lofft did a wonderful job with our new porch, patio and other bits and bobs - they were responsive, professional, did high quality work and even helped us get our DC inspection done! Thanks Lofft!

Description of Work
Porch remodel, painting for the whole, new patio - and lots of odds and ends!

Category closet systems,decks,air duct cleaning,house painters,interior painters,patios

5.0

08/11/2020


Sam P.

Lofft did a wonderful job building a screen porch on our DC row house. The design process was quick and easy, and the finished product was excellent. We particularly appreciated that they gave us clear timelines for important design decisions, and followed up on questions and concerns. We are really happy with their work and have recommended them to many friends for a variety of projects.

Description of Work
Design and build a screen porch

Category decks,electrician,roofing,pavers, gravel

5.0

03/31/2020


Bardia S.

Had a great experience working with Lofft. They are top notch contractors that I would definitely be using again in the near future!

Description of Work
Interior Renovation

Category remodeling

5.0

02/01/2019


Robert R.

Lofft Construction is a professionally run well organized entity. Our experience was extrordinary- from the initial design meeting until the final punch out item. The team at lofft provided weekly work projections and managed to finish ahead of schedule. The quality and attention to detail was exceptional and they even introduced some fantastic cost saving options. I recommend them without hesitation.

Description of Work
HOME ADDITION

Category remodeling,garage builders,home remodeling,sunrooms

5.0

01/29/2019


Natalia K.

I have been very pleased with the Lofft construction. The General Contractor was very responsive to my requests, provided good advice on the options I had, and closely monitored the project to deliver high quality job on time.

Description of Work
Bathroom and basement renovation; repainting the house

Category ceramic tile,closet systems,drywall,electrician,hauling services,heating & air conditioning/hvac,insulation,lighting,plumbing,water heater repair,replacement windows,architect,home remodeling,interior painters,doors,basement remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review! We greatly appreciate reviews from our satisfied customers and take pride on a job well done! The LOFFT team that worked with you enjoyed the relationship built throughout the construction period and is looking forward to helping you in any future projects you may have. Your involvement throughout the project allowed to make decisions as the unexpected arose and constant open communication was an enabler to completing the work to your liking and standards. Thank you for your trust in LOFFT to undertake this project!
5.0

01/07/2019


Anthony R.

Lofft is superb. They installed a roof deck at our home, which was quite a complex project involving the construction of a new staircase, creation of roof access, and the installation of a skylight-type roof hatch. There was also subcontracting for the running of water and gas lines, and electric. The end result was a beautiful, sturdy, safe-- and fully permitted-- roof deck that passed inspection. Throughout the process, the Lofft team was punctual, reliable, and easy to reach as I bombarded them with questions on a daily basis. Also, I am writing this review more than a year after the project was completed, and can confirm that the roof deck is as beautiful, sturdy, and safe today as it was 15 months ago. Lofft customer for life!

Description of Work
Roof deck construction

Category decks,remodeling,roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review, [Member Name Removed]. We greatly appreciate reviews from satisfied customers! We take great pride in all jobs we undertake and it gives us great pleasure when the customer'[Member Information Removed] and LOFFT'[Member Information Removed] perceptions of the delivered product match up. The delay in your review is also a good thing since it comes to show that the work stands for itself in time. We appreciate your vote of confidence in hiring LOFFT for this deck project and hope to hear from you on your next project!
5.0

12/17/2018


Alexandra K.

It went very well. They responded to issued and resolved problems along the way. Super nice, they were professional and the employees were very skilled.

Description of Work
They remodeled our kitchen

Category remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review, [Member Name Removed]! We greatly appreciate reviews from satisfied customers! We take great pride in all jobs we undertake and sincerely appreciate the relationships built with our customers. The crew that worked in your kitchen enjoyed the relationship with you and we are extremely happy to hear that you perceived them as a skilled and problem solving team. Looking forward to helping you make future dream projects a reality!
5.0

09/05/2018


Nicholas C.

From beginning to end, we had a very positive experience working with Lofft on our bathroom renovation. We purchased a 100-yr old bungalow earlier this year and quickly pursued an expansion of a half bath on the second floor to a full bath. After interviewing several design/build firms in the area, Lofft won our business on account of its competitive pricing, strong reviews, and attentiveness to our needs. Due to the age of our house, the project itself required a moderate amount of structural work in addition to the actual bathroom renovation. We also asked Lofft to help finish off a couple of closet spaces, and open up one wall in our kitchen. The Lofft team was fully equipped to handle these and all other aspects of the project. We particularly enjoyed the people who worked on the project. Alex - the project manager - was terrific at stewarding the process. He was always easy to contact when we had questions, was never pushy, and seemed to take a genuine interest in us, our house, and the success of our renovation. The team who was actually onsite doing the construction was just as great. They were here M-F from 8am-5pm for the duration of the project, nearly without fail. They took good care of our house, cleaned up construction debris in a timely manner, and the finished product speaks to their skills. We are incredibly pleased with the results and will certainly look to Lofft for future renovation needs.

Description of Work
Bathroom expansion and renovation

Category remodeling,home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review! We greatly appreciate reviews from our satisfied customers and take proud on job well done! The LOFFT team that worked with you enjoyed the day to day relationship built throughout the construction period and is looking forward to helping you in any future projects you may have. Thank you for your trust in LOFFT to undertake this project!
5.0

07/14/2018


Judith T.

Excellent all around. Alex represented the company and was always very responsive and pleasant to work with - a good communicator. Anibal and his crew did high quality work. A few minor problems post-job were corrected within a day of contacting the company. The work was done to high standards and on-time - we have an elegant new bathroom. It was one of our best renovation experiences.

Description of Work
Complete bathroom gut and remodel, including replumbing and repairs of prior water damage

Category remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review! We are proud of a job well done and appreciative of your recognition in the delivery of high quality work! We look forward to staying in touch and working on future projects you may have at your home! Thank you for choosing LOFFT for your remodeling needs.
2.0

12/27/2017


Jason K.

It did not go well and we will not be rescheduling.

Description of Work
Similar to the review right below this one on 12/18, I received a canceled appointment notice one hour before the appointment. After calling, I was told that someone is sick as if that had just happened when the person should have been on their way to our home. My husband and I rearranged our schedules to accommodate this time and the poor communication was very disappointing. For context, the appointment was scheduled on 12/12, updated and confirmed on 12/22 and then cancelled on 12/27 at 3:05 for a 4:15 appt.

Category remodeling

Service Provider Response

We apologize for the communication issues during the scheduling of the initial visit as well as for any inconvenience these may have caused you. LOFFT is a leading residential remodeling company in the DC Metro area, backed by the reviews we receive, and would appreciate having another opportunity for any of your remodeling needs in the future.

    Services Offered

    Remodeling - additions, kitchen & bathroom, cabinetry & woodwork, drywall & plaster, demolition, countertops, flooring, painting. Electrical. Plumbing. Heating & air conditioning. Structural engineering, building foundations, drawings & blueprints. Concrete - stamped & decorative.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Warranties
    Yes