Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

District Floor Depot

5.0

(71) Verified Reviews

Founded 2017 • With Angi since March 2017

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2021

Business Highlights

Se Habla EspañolSe Habla Español
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
410518000033
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
11:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Monday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Phone Number

Address

1600 Rhode Island Ave NE

Washington, DC 20018

http://www.districtfloordepot.com
COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

We have been closely monitoring this unprecedented health crisis and its impact to our community from the beginning. With growing concern of Coronavirus (COVID-19) impacting our health, our community and our daily lives, we temporarily closed our Southeast DC showroom, delayed opening of our Northern VA showroom and placed our Northeast DC showroom on limited hours and days. While DIstrict Floor Depot is here to provide you with your flooring needs and services, the health and safety of our customers and employees remain our top priority. We are continually and diligently following the guidelines and protocol published by the Center for Disease Control and Prevention for preventing the spread of viruses. Here are some of our efforts in attempt to keep everyone in our family and you safe: In our showroom; We are operating with limited hours Monday – Saturday and temporarily closed on Sunday We are practicing social distancing in our showroom We monitor number of customers visiting showroom at one time All contact surfaces including door handles are disinfected before opening/closing and every hour. As precaution we also disinfect after each showroom visit Material pick up available from our showrooms. To schedule Curbside pick up, please contact us to coordinate date/time from our showroom In your home; (Consultations, delivery and installation continue) Our teams are instructed to wear gloves & masks when they visit your home. They will also practice social distancing as much as possible during home visits and installations After installations, surfaces will be cleaned prior to exiting your home Our service vehicles and cleaning equipment/materials are cleaned and sanitized at the end of each day Return & Exchanges; Temporarily suspending returns and exchanges. In an effort to prevent the spread of COVID-19 with concern for you and our employees, we have made the decision to suspend returns temporarily. If we need to extend return & exchange terms, please coordinate with our staff Additionally, we have instructed our employees experiencing flu like symptoms to contact us immediately and stay home. We kindly ask our customers to reschedule their consultation, delivery or installation appointments if they are also experiencing flu like symptoms. We will continue to monitor the situation closely and evaluate additional measures as necessary. We thank you for trusting District Floor Depot as we overcome this unprecedented time in our community. Please contact us at info@districtfloordepot.com or call 202-652-1660 Sincerely, Your trusted staff in DFD

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.
7" White Oak

7" White Oak

flooring2021
7" White Oak Engineered

Description

Ask about our Special Financing Offer! District Floor Depot is a hard surface flooring retailer serving the Greater Washington Metropolitan Area with two convenient locations. Our services include hard surface flooring sales, installations, repair & refinishing. We offer top quality flooring including everything from hardwood to bamboo and reclaimed to vinyl. We are committed to providing our customers with the best flooring options at the best prices, without compromising quality or customer service. Call us to schedule your itemized consultation. We would be happy to personally visit your home or business and bring any samples you might be interested in....

Verified Reviews

5.0

(71) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

71

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

flooring (65)hardwood floors (45)
Showing 1-10 of 71 reviews
5.0

02/09/2022


Kathryn R.

My floors look so, so good! We’re absolutely thrilled!

Description of Work
Sand & Refinish

Category hardwood floor

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/02/2022

Service Provider Response

Dear Member, We would like to thank you for giving us the opportunity to work with you. We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful experience with our company. We appreciate your business and the confidence you have placed in us! We look forward to assisting you on your next flooring project. Sincerely, District Floor Depot 1-(888)-953-5667 1-(888)-95-FLOOR
5.0

02/03/2022


Brian S.

Great experience working with the entire team at District Flooring in Herndon. They are definitely a team with all members being very professional and courtesy and just a greta experience overall. I would highly recommend their services.

Description of Work
Laminate flooring installed throughout house

Category flooring contractor

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/03/2022

Service Provider Response

Dear Member, We thank you for choosing District Floor Depot for your flooring needs and sharing your experience. We are happy to hear that you had a pleasant experience from start to finish! We appreciate the opportunity and confidence you placed on District Floor Depot to do your flooring project. We look forward to assisting you on your next flooring project! Sincerely, District Floor Depot 1-(888)-953-5667 1-(888)-95-FLOOR
5.0

02/02/2022


Joseph N.

We had an excellent experience with District Floor Depot in Herndon VA. Everyone from the in-store staff to the installation crew were knowledgeable, efficient and professional. I will be using them again in the future. I highly recommend them!

Description of Work
Hardwood Installation

Category flooring contractor,hardwood floor

Cost $4,950

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/27/2022

Images

Review for District Floor Depot - 1600 Rhode Island Ave NE, Washington, DC - 39616554

Service Provider Response

Dear Member, Thank you for your five star rating. We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful experience with our company. We truly appreciate the confidence and trust that you have placed in us! We look forward to assisting you on your next flooring project. Sincerely, District Floor Depot 1-(888)-953-5667 1-(888)-95-FLOOR
5.0

12/16/2021


Michael M.

It went well and done in 3 days. I have a busy work schedule and the floor team was able to accommodate my work schedule without me trying to get of my work to have them replace my floors. I would hire them again to do another floor at another time. I came across District Floor Depot through the website Houzz having good ratings and rated with the BBB. I got estimates from other flooring companies however this company came out the best not because they were the cheapest but their professionalism and high recommendations through reviews by real people. This company has many types of flooring choices. Just like the local company Michaels and Sons. This company is also a locally family run company. This companies' boss came out to see and spoke with his employees at the work site something that Home Depot has not done for me ever. Come and contact District Flooring Depot and check out what they have done with their clients homes.

Description of Work
Wood Installation. Hard Wood flooring and carpet Hauling away

Category flooring contractor,hardwood floor

Cost $15,240

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/06/2021

Service Provider Response

Dear Member, We thank you for choosing District Floor Depot for your flooring needs and sharing your experience. We are happy to hear that you had a pleasant experience from start to finish! We appreciate the opportunity and confidence you placed on District Floor Depot to do your flooring project. We look forward to assisting you on your next flooring project! Sincerely, District Floor Depot 1-(888)-953-5667 1-(888)-95-FLOOR
5.0

12/16/2021


David W.

Great, efficient, tidy and floor looks amazing.

Description of Work
Hardwood Installation

Category hardwood floor

Cost $4,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/15/2021

Images

Review for District Floor Depot - 1600 Rhode Island Ave NE, Washington, DC - 39574924

+1 More

Service Provider Response

Dear Member, We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are happy to hear that you had a great experience with us and we were able to accommodate your request. We truly appreciate your business and We look forward to assisting you on your next flooring project. Sincerely, District Floor Depot 1-(888)-953-5667 1-(888)-95-FLOOR
5.0

12/07/2021


Jason C.

Great! 5 stars. Highly recommended.

Description of Work
Vinyl Installation

Category flooring contractor

Cost $10,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/03/2021

Service Provider Response

Dear Member, Thank you for your five star rating. We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful experience with our company. We truly appreciate the confidence and trust that you have placed in us! We look forward to assisting you on your next purchase. Sincerely, District Floor Depot 1-(888)-953-5667 1-(888)-95-FLOOR
5.0

11/24/2021


Tiffany V.

District Floor Depot says that they put customers at the center of what they do - and they absolutely do! They were attentive throughout the planning process and were swift in completing the work under the estimated completion time. They also provided one of the best quotes for the job which is what initially attracted us to them.

Description of Work
Sand & Refinish and Installation

Category flooring contractor,hardwood floor

Cost $7,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/20/2021

Service Provider Response

Dear Member, We would like to thank you for giving us the opportunity to work with you. We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful experience with our company. We appreciate your business and the confidence you have placed in us! We look forward to assisting you on your next flooring project. Sincerely, District Floor Depot 1-(888)-953-5667 1-(888)-95-FLOOR
5.0

11/24/2021


Tom C.

Great experience, best price I found, professional, on-time, and high quality results.

Description of Work
Floor Installation

Category flooring contractor,hardwood floor

Cost $10,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/22/2021

Service Provider Response

Dear Member, We would like to thank you for choosing District Floor Depot for your flooring needs and sharing your experience with the rest of Angie's list users. We are so happy to hear that you had a pleasant experience with our flooring products and installation services. Sincerely, District Floor Depot 1-(888)-953-5667 1-(888)-95-FLOOR
5.0

10/27/2021


Cristina M.

Excellent. Fabulous attention to details on molding around corners. Beautifully done.

Description of Work
Hardwood Installation

Category hardwood floor

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/27/2021

Service Provider Response

Dear Member, Thank you for sharing your experience with District Floor Depot! We are so happy to know we were able to meet your expectations for your flooring project. We appreciate your business and thank you for entrusting in us to do your project. We look forward to working with you in any future projects! Sincerely, District Floor Depot 1-(888)-953-5667 1-(888)-95-FLOOR
5.0

10/27/2021


Anita P.

They were on time, communicative and efficient!

Description of Work
Vinyl Installation

Category flooring contractor,hardwood floor

Cost $1,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/27/2021

Service Provider Response

Dear Member, We thank you for choosing District Floor Depot for your flooring needs and sharing your experience! We are happy to hear that you had a pleasant experience from start to finish. We appreciate the opportunity and confidence you placed on District Floor Depot to do your flooring project. We look forward to assisting you on your next flooring project! Sincerely, District Floor Depot 1-(888)-953-5667 1-(888)-95-FLOOR

Services Offered

Hardwood Flooring Sales and Installation, Flooring Sales and Installation, Hardwood Refinishing

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
No
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Financing
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about District Floor Depot

How is District Floor Depot overall rated?

District Floor Depot is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

What days are District Floor Depot open?

District Floor Depot is open:

Sunday: 11:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Monday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday: Closed

What payment options does District Floor Depot provide

District Floor Depot accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Financing

Does District Floor Depot offer free estimates?

No, District Floor Depot does not offer free project estimates.

Does District Floor Depot offer eco-friendly accreditations?

No, District Floor Depot does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

Are warranties offered by District Floor Depot?

Yes, District Floor Depot offers warranties.

What services does District Floor Depot offer?

District Floor Depot offers the following services: Hardwood Flooring Sales and Installation, Flooring Sales and Installation, Hardwood Refinishing