Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Abay Iron & Metal Works LLC

Founded 2004 • With Angi since July 2012

5.0

(62) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

2414 Douglas St NE #104

Washington, DC 20018

Description

Abay Iron And Metal Works LLC is locally owned and operated company that provide quality iron and metal works. we pride ourselves on the satisfactions and quality work we give to our customers. custom requests are always welcome. please contact us today for you next iron project ....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

06/19/2019


Lola N.

The technician was responsive, arrived on time and completed the job very efficiently. He even put a coat of primer on the area he worked on. I rated him a "B" on price only because I didn't have any comparison, as none of the other companies I requested a quote from responded to my inquiry. That said, it didn't seem out of line. However, I am still waiting on a receipt, as I paid him in cash since he did not have a PayPal account or except credit cards.

Description of Work
Fixing a rusted hinge on my iron security door.

Category welding

5.0

02/09/2019


MARION J.

Abay Iron & Metal Works mounted a mailbox on the front stoop of my house (Nov 2018) for $325. The worker came out from the company location in WDC, so a minimum charge to come out to Falls Church address was applied. Getting an experienced welder resulted in mounting the mailbox by welding so the mailbox would not move, yet could be removed, if necessary. The project was well organized and efficiently carried out. This company operates professionally.

Description of Work
Welded Mailbox

Category welding

5.0

06/25/2018


Miguel O.

It went very well. T. was very responsive and professional.

Description of Work
Fixing railing of stairs

Category welding

5.0

03/06/2018


Jeremy C.

I needed modifications to ground-level window grates and the installation of a handrail to my basement to meet DC code. Tilahun and his team did a quick and thorough job, all at a very reasonable price.

Description of Work
Iron window grates and basement handrail

Category wrought iron,doors

5.0

07/26/2017


Robert N.

Perfectly. He explained everything, and made sure our rotund cat could get through the bars. The window bars are, at a glance, identical to the ones between the window panes. Everything looks custom at 1/2 the price estimated by another company.

Description of Work
Security door and window

Category welding

5.0

06/07/2017


Barry P.

No problems - everything done on schedule.

Description of Work
security bars installed on windows.

Category welding

5.0

04/10/2017


Donald S.

Very well. T is excellent and I plan to use him at another house for a bigger job.

Description of Work
Fabricate and Install front porch railings.

Category welding,wrought iron,metal restoration

5.0

03/20/2017


Deboarh E.

"T" was great -easy to work with, reliable, and did excellent work. Very professional. Very responsive. It was a joy to work with him.

Description of Work
Put in outdoor railings up our steps.

Category welding,wrought iron

5.0

02/08/2017


Barbara A.

The owner followed my directions exactly down to the special paint color. He and his helper arrived on time in the morning and installed the bars very quickly. They even returned the next day to add some additional elements. There was a high level of professionalism and the excellence of their work made up for the fact they were not the least expensive window bar company in DC.

Description of Work
The company installed beautifully fabricated window bars on the lower level of my house as well as security gates on both my back doors. I wanted them to look like normal window mullions and doors, not like prison bars as so many do. I needed them right away as there had been security issues in my neighborhood recently.

Category replacement windows,welding,metal restoration,doors

5.0

11/10/2016


Larry S.

Tilahun and assistant arrived promptly on both days, completed the work timely, and throughout were unfailingly professional, used quality products, and performed high-quality work. I could not have been more pleased. The price quotation correctly identified the scope of work to be done, and the work was done within the quoted estimate.

Description of Work
Abay replaced a rusted metal deck with new diamond plate, added supports under the deck, cleaned and repainted the deck, railings, and staircase. The work required skilled welding.

Category welding,wrought iron,metal restoration

    Other local Pros in your area

    Daniel & Sons Services

    Daniel & Sons Services is a locally owned and operated company with over 14 years of business experience. We’re the smartest and fastest handyman service in the Falls Church area because of our wide range of services offered at very competitive rates. We’re quick at fixing your problems while handling each project with great care. We specialize in paint and stain projects, replacing water heaters and pumps, drywall repair, and small remodeling projects. We’re proud to use products and equipment by the Sherwin-Williams Company and gladly service Falls Church, Arlington, McLean, Merrifield, Springfield, Vienna, Alexandria, Fairfax, Manassas, and more. Contact us today if you want a professional job done at an affordable cost! Hours of operation listed below excludes holidays and increment weather.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    JW Home Improvement

    JWHI provides world-class customer service with consistent and superior workmanship and strives to be the trusted market leader in the home improvement industry. Super Service Award Winner TEN years in a row and running. Contact us today to discuss your next home project. We look forward to working with you!  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by JW Home Improvement on Angi
    Mr. Handyman of South Montgomery County

    8 employees. No subs. Cost is determined by the hour. Travel charges may apply. May contact through email. See web for additional service areas. Additional DBAs - New Frontier Home Services Inc, Mr Handyman International LLC, Mr Handyman. Additional phone numbers - (800) 289-4600, (866) 231-5643. Additional email – mrhandymanmc@comcast.net. Award winning.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Mr. Handyman of South Montgomery County on Angi
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Driveway Gate, Fence construction & installation. Tree Guard. Handrails bars. Metal Stairs. Railings construction & installation. Metal structure. Welding.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Abay Iron & Metal Works LLC

    How is Abay Iron & Metal Works LLC overall rated?

    Abay Iron & Metal Works LLC is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Abay Iron & Metal Works LLC open?

    Abay Iron & Metal Works LLC is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Abay Iron & Metal Works LLC provide

    Abay Iron & Metal Works LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express

    Does Abay Iron & Metal Works LLC offer free estimates?

    Yes, Abay Iron & Metal Works LLC offers free project estimates.

    Does Abay Iron & Metal Works LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Abay Iron & Metal Works LLC offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Abay Iron & Metal Works LLC offer a senior discount?

    No, Abay Iron & Metal Works LLC does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Abay Iron & Metal Works LLC?

    Yes, Abay Iron & Metal Works LLC offers warranties.

    What services does Abay Iron & Metal Works LLC offer?

    Abay Iron & Metal Works LLC offers the following services: Driveway Gate, Fence construction & installation. Tree Guard. Handrails bars. Metal Stairs. Railings construction & installation. Metal structure. Welding.