Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

BHI Tile

4.9

(63) Verified Reviews

Founded 2005 • With Angi since December 2011

Angi certified badge

Licensing

Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
All skilled traders and home improvement contractors operating in the State of Connecticut are required to be licensed or registered by the State Department of Consumer Protection. License or registration identification is required to be on all advertising, business cards, signage, and contracts. You can check to see if a contractor or tradesperson is licensed or registered by going to: https://www.elicense.ct.gov/

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 6:30 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 6:30 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 6:30 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 6:30 PM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

95 Allentown Rd

Wolcott, CT 06716

Description

We are here to provide you with professional and satisfying services such as : new tile installations, kitchen backsplash,repairs, re-grouting, tub re-caulking, mildew control, and cleaning. If you live in Connecticut and have a shower leak or problems with the grout and caulk joints of your tile make sure you schedule your free inspection by contacting us today. Additional address - PO Box 6005 Wolcott, CT 06716. Cost is determined by the job....

Verified Reviews

4.9

(63) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

60

4

1

3

1

2

0

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

5.0
Read reviews by category
tile installation (63)home remodeling (13)water damage restoration (4)handyman (4)floor cleaning (2)flooring (2)insulation (2)
Showing 1-10 of 63 reviews
5.0

01/25/2021

Wish I could give Billy an A plus for doing the job very professionally. Was respectful and affordable. My floor looks brand new!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replacement of cracked tiles and regrouping of bathroom floor

CATEGORY ceramic tile

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/25/2021

5.0

07/17/2020

Billy was polite, professional, and responsive. He was able to juggle to accommodate my schedule Strongly recommend.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Remove old tile and subfloor. Replace both

CATEGORY ceramic tile,home remodeling

COST $600

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/26/2020

5.0

10/04/2019

Billie was fantastic. He was prompt and punctual. He evaluated the work to be done. We arranged a day and time. His price estimate was a lot more reasonable than I expected - maybe even too low. He exceeded my expectations and I highly recommend him.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I had six tiles in my kitchen floor that were cracked and needed to be removed and replaced.

CATEGORY ceramic tile

COST $300

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/30/2019

5.0

04/13/2019

Very effective and professional. Saved us a lot of money.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Bathtub tile was leaking before home sale. Rather than doing a tile job he indicated that sealing/caulking/grouting the joints would do the job.

CATEGORY ceramic tile

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/18/2019

5.0

04/13/2019

This job could have run hundreds or even thousands of dollars depending upon the solution. Billy believed he could seal the tiles via caulking (less expensive route) rather than replacing them. The solution worked. He even came back the next day to test for leaks (none found). Billy's work and professionalism are truly exceptional.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repaired leak around tiled shower which dripped into basement.

CATEGORY ceramic tile

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/13/2019

5.0

11/16/2018

Work was performed as per the agreement. Exceptional work quality and Professionalism. He has my highest recommendation.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Tile work in Basement

CATEGORY ceramic tile

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/15/2017

5.0

05/20/2018

Super professional. Very punctual. Reasonable price very fair . Work done in a timely manner.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace and repair tile shower floor

CATEGORY ceramic tile

COST $600

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/07/2018

5.0

04/23/2018

Billy did great work. He arrived on time and found that he'd underbid the job, but committed to doing it at the estimated price anyway. He had a great attitude and took the quality of his work very seriously. The tub and tile look terrific, almost like new!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
tub and tile re-grouting

CATEGORY ceramic tile

COST $300

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/20/2018

5.0

09/17/2017

Billy did great work and did more than he was hired for. We are extremely impressed by his knowledge, professionalism and demeanor

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
In addition to getting an estimate for other work, Billy steamed and cleaned up a fiberglass shower that had mildew. He also sealed all around the shower to prevent the problem from recurring

CATEGORY ceramic tile

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/17/2017

5.0

06/04/2017

Very well! Billy was punctual, professional, and completed the work on time. He was able to provide good advice on the project. When we needed some adjustments to the tile work, he scheduled us in right away and fixed up those items at no additional cost.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Bathroom remodel - tiling of the floor, partial wall, and full shower Included heated floor

CATEGORY ceramic tile,home remodeling

COST $4,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/04/2017

Images

Photo for BHI Tile - 95 Allentown Rd, Wolcott, CT - 35174847

+2 More

Services Offered

Tile repairs & installation-water damage restoration, flooring for showers & small rooms. Glass & natural stone. Re-grouting & re-caulking. Mildew control & cleaning.

Services Not Offered

plumbing,underfloor heat

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check, PayPal
Senior Discount
No
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Ask for details