Alvins plumbing and heating llc

About

Founded 2018 • With Angi since May 2019

We take great pride in our experience, expertise, quality and customer service that we provide to meet the needs of customers. It is our mission to provide excellent workmanship and complete customer satisfaction from start to completion of a project. In order to understand the needs and

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Images

A Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile image

Verified Reviews

4.8

(23) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

22

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

plumbers (17)HVAC Companies (7)basement waterproofing (6)drain cleaning (4)home remodeling (2)well & water pump repair (1)water damage restoration (1)
Showing 1-23 of 23 reviews
5.0

07/27/2022


Candace M.

Although the project took more than I thought Matt (hope I remembered name right) along with Alvin worked with me and was able to get my moms kitchen sink up and running

Description of Work
Kitchen sink

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac, plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/27/2022

5.0

03/16/2022


Paul U.

Excellent work by customer friendly professionals!!! Thank you. Highly recommend.

Description of Work
Bathroom sink plumbing

Category plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/16/2022

5.0

02/02/2022


Mia T.

The plumber did a great job and was very professional! Will definitely hire again!

Description of Work
Replace Kitchen Faucet

Category plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/01/2022

5.0

01/04/2022


Jacqueline S.

Its fine and no problem. They were pleasant.

Description of Work
Installed garbage disposal and also fix sink.

Category plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/04/2022

1.0

01/27/2021


David D.

There is 4 water heaters 4 feet apart in our basement I paid to have ours removed and install new one .they all have 4 3 inch concrete blocks under them because it floods periodically witch i had stated to the installer after they left I had no hot water I called the owner he told me to contact manufacturer I then took it upon myself to look it up on internet ,ended up being fuse inside tripped so I reset then it worked .afterwards I noticed the blocks underneath my furnace were onlly 1 inch thick .flooding will rise above that level I texted owner asked him to fix problem he said I would have to pay a service fee ? I told him i told his installers about water issue .I thought they would have seen the other 3 water heaters with 3 inch blocks or maybe the bricks they took out from my unit and caught on hm maybe put the same hight in that came out then he stopped texting me so I guess that's my answer.

Description of Work
Had 3 shut off valves changed they installed 3 and onlly removed 2 of the old ones

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac, plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 01/27/2021

5.0

10/04/2020


Diana M.

serviceman knew at once how to remedy problem

Description of Work
problem with toilet

Category plumbing, basement waterproofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/04/2020

5.0

08/23/2020


Leslie S.

Excellent. I can’t say enough good things about this company. We are even planning other projects with them.

Description of Work
Rusting pipes needed to be replaced.

Category basement waterproofing, drain cleaning

Cost $260

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/23/2020

5.0

08/13/2020


Alton L.

Very well!

Description of Work
Kitchen sink drainage needed to be unclog

Category basement waterproofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/11/2020

5.0

06/08/2020


John E.

Called and scheduled repairs, came out within a day and fixed one bathroom immediately and I had to reschedule the next bath repair a few days later. Worked great and I highly recommend!!

Description of Work
Two bathrooms, 1 leaking behind shower head in wall, removed and replaced broken shower head pipe in wall. then 2 leaking faucets, replaced and again perfect!

Category plumbing

Cost $975

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/02/2020

5.0

06/03/2020


Dan T.

Angies list

Description of Work
Excellent & honest definitely recommend

Category plumbing, basement waterproofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/03/2020

5.0

05/06/2020


Deane O.

Was very smooth transaction, very professional, and on time for job

Description of Work
Needed a faucet replaced and three frost free faucets outside replaced

Category plumbing, basement waterproofing, drain cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/06/2020

5.0

04/20/2020


Steve P.

Very professional and did a thorough job. Highly recommend

Description of Work
Plumbing - Pipe leak

Category plumbing

Cost $275

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/20/2020

5.0

11/30/2019


Patty S.

Alvin fit me in immediately when I told him I only had one toilet. He fixed my toilet, my bathroom sink, kitchen sink and got my garbage disposal working to my surprise.

Description of Work
Plugged up toilet, drain in bathroom sink not draining properly. Plus kitchen sink not draining and garbage disposal broke

Category plumbing

Cost $275

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/29/2019

5.0

11/29/2019


JEAN L.

They installed the drai pipe in the joists of the basement ceiling so that I could not open the basement door completely. They are coing next week to fix it, at their cost.

Description of Work
reroute a toilet drain pipe i the basement. Change faucets in the kitchen

Category plumbing

Cost $775

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/22/2019

5.0

09/05/2019


Roger N.

Replaced immediately. We were extremely pleased with his response time, cost and professionalism that we hire him to replace our garbage disposal and kitchen faucet. Definitely will call him again if we need plumbing services. He and his employee were both very pleasant.

Description of Work
Leak in pipe

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac, plumbing, home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/05/2019

5.0

07/31/2019


Judy O.

Everythling is working!

Description of Work
Fix shower and bathroom sink

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac, plumbing, drain cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/30/2019

5.0

06/25/2019


Kala P.

Extremely well. Satisfied with the work and responsiveness.

Description of Work
Great plumbing work in hard to access area crawl space and very prompt service.

Category plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/10/2019

5.0

06/25/2019


Jaya D.

Exceptional - Professional Job

Description of Work
Plumbing - connecting irrigation system to pump

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac, plumbing, wells

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/18/2019

5.0

05/31/2019


Matthew G.

He did a fantastic job, beautiful a 5 star. Responsive was immediate, his pricing was great and professionalism was absolutely wonderful.

Description of Work
Snaking some drain and fixing a few leaks

Category plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/24/2019

5.0

05/31/2019


Zukala A.

It was great. He was on time, he did a good job, he left everything very clean after he do the job.

Description of Work
He had to sneak my drain and he had to install a sump-pump.

Category water damage restoration, drain cleaning

Cost $550

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/18/2019

5.0

05/31/2019


Logan B.

It went great, very efficient, good quality work.

Description of Work
They did a boiler for me.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $2,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/17/2019

5.0

05/31/2019


Kyle C.

It was good. The quality of the work is good.

Description of Work
They did boiler replacement, kitchen and bathroom remodel.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac, home remodeling

Cost $1,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/15/2019

5.0

05/31/2019


Herod D.

They were able to locate the problem and fixed the issue and and did a good work, great price.

Description of Work
basement flooding repairs, furnace & water heater check for leakage

Category basement waterproofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/29/2019

    Contact

    Phone

    Address

    100 Fieldstone Dr

    Windsor, CT 06095

    Monday
    Open All Day

    Website

    http://Www.alvinsplumbingllc.com