Gove Restoration LLC

About

Founded 1986 • With Angi since July 2007

License #: 600132. Additional DBA - Gove Restoration LLC. Family owned & operated. Award winning....

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2021
Angi Certified

Images

Photo3

+3 more images

Verified Reviews

5.0

(115) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

110

4

2

3

1

2

1

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.6

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

woodworking (44)electrician (32)interior painting (31)home remodeling (31)drywall (29)door installation (27)lighting (22)window replacement (19)flooring (17)plumbers (16)tile installation (15)house painting (14)
Showing 1-25 of 115 reviews
5.0

08/26/2022


jennifer J.

Excellent. Matt Gove is professional, responsive and willing to go extra for us on the work and in dealing with the town and our historic district.

Description of Work
reroofing, porch rebuild, door replacement

Category decks, electrician, gutter repair, roofing, woodworking, doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/26/2022

5.0

08/25/2022


Alice I.

Exceptional work. Excellent guidance and communication throughout project, professional workmanship and quality products. Definitely recommend.

Description of Work
Front Porch

Category decks, masonry, doors

Cost $40,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/25/2022

5.0

08/25/2022


Emily T.

We worked with Adam for our window replacement project and replaced 20 windows. He was professional, easy to communicate with, detail oriented and set clear expectations for timelines. He also helped us navigate a large project that required historic commission approval, which was incredibly helpful. They are experts at what they do, and deliver a beautiful result! We will definitely work with Gove Restoration again.

Description of Work
Window Replacement

Category replacement windows

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/15/2022

5.0

05/18/2022


Patti T.

We used Gove Restoration to remodel our 1910 Kitchen and downstairs bathroom and couldn't be more pleased with the results of the project and the way Gove performed, from start to finish. Matt Gove handled every detail of the job, and assisted making the plan and executing it. All of the work was performed on schedule, as promised, and with the highest craftsmanship. Village Cabinets were the showstopper and Gove coordinated all the details for the cabinets, installed hardwood flooring, lighting, and a redesign of our former pantry into a new and beautiful space. The workspace was kept clean and organized during the whole period. Gove moved the existing appliances and kept them ready to reinstall. Matt was a hands-on GC, checking on work, keep us up to date on the schedule and any changes, and really proved that he cared about this big investment for us. Gove proved their expertise in older homes and their unique situations, and handled any unexpected condition perfectly. Every single one of the contractors that came into our home was respectful, professional and did great work. We'd highly recommend Gove Restoration and would use them again!

Description of Work
Kitchen and Bathroom Remodel

Category custom cabinets, ceramic tile, countertops, drywall, electrician, hardwood floor, heating & air conditioning/hvac, lighting, plumbing, woodworking, home remodeling, interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/07/2022

5.0

04/15/2022


Tom T.

This was the second project that Gove has done for us. Both jobs were done with great craftsmanship and a high level of responsiveness and professionalism. We are extremely pleased with the results, and we are happy to have discovered Gove and to have worked with such an excellent team. Photo shows work done and ready for paint, which we chose to hire separately.

Description of Work
Exterior restoration of 1890 historic home with unique details that needed to be matched. Included repair of rotted studs, window replacement and siding replacement. Also custom made brackets to replace originals.

Category remodeling, siding, replacement windows, woodworking

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/15/2022

Images

Review for Gove Restoration LLC - PO Box 290151, Wethersfield, CT - 39699024

+1 More

5.0

04/08/2022


Megan D.

We knew our kitchen remodel would be a challenging project and that we would not be able to buy anything "off the shelf." Our kitchen space is a cabin from the 1930s with a short ceiling, and exposed brick walls and wooden beams. Nothing is level or square. Gove Restoration and team were able to design and customize not only a functional kitchen with an updated layout, but also one that fits the style of the home. It is truly enjoyable to be in our kitchen now. We highly recommend Gove Restoration for their professionalism, punctuality, and quality.

Description of Work
Kitchen Remodel

Category custom cabinets, countertops, electrician, flooring contractor, lighting, plumbing, woodworking, drain pipe, home remodeling, cabinet refacing

Cost $54,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/04/2022

5.0

03/28/2022


Robert H.

We've hired Gove Restoration for several smaller projects over the past few years <$10,000. This was our first major renovation with them, where we had 2 bathrooms completely remodeled from the studs. Through the process Matt and his team were extremely easy to work with, discussing design ideas, budget, and style. Gove Restoration helped us to work out weighs to adjust the overall cost by letting us demo the bathrooms and paint as well. The overall quote was very transparent and each cost/line item was very clear and what we could expect. We worked with their supply partners as well for granite, cabinets, tile, and doors/windows. All these suppliers were great to work with. During the process we hit a few snags such as product availability, and COVID issues. Matt and team were very flexible and worked hard to find replacement products of the same quality in order to not delay the project. When the project was all over we walked away with 2 newly renovated bathrooms that we love, and the feeling of money well spent. We no longer have to worry about plumbing issues, flooring or any old home problems. We highly recommend Gove Restoration for any and all projects.

Description of Work
Bathroom Remodel

Category electrician, home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/13/2021

5.0

03/14/2022


Melinda R.

We reached out to Matt and Gove Restoration to get a quote for replacing the roof of our historic home in Old Wethersfield. As many local residents know, homes located in the historic district are subject to specific guidelines when altering the outside appearance of their homes. Thankfully, Gove Restoration was well versed in the requirements and quickly provided us with a sampling of previously approved architectural shingles as well as ensured all required approvals were secured prior to the start of the job. Through out the process, we found Matt to be extremely professional, thoughtful and knowledgeable. I would highly recommend them to anyone seeking to do home repairs or restoration work.

Description of Work
Roof needed replacing

Category handyman service, roofing

Cost $18,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/15/2021

5.0

02/25/2022


Mark B.

Working with Gove Restoration was the best decision we could have made. From start to finish, estimate to final paint job, and everything in between, we were continually impressed. Each step of our project was thoroughly explained, advice was offered with both cost and final product in mind, and questions/concerns were answered in a timely fashion. The work itself is flawless. The entire crew are professional, courteous and trustworthy. Never was our house left at the end of the day with a speck of dust or a splatter of paint. In fact, Adam would come at the end of each day to check the work and sometimes run the vacuum over an already spotless room. He would often find little tweaks for the crew to work on the next day, often things we didn’t even notice. We whole heartedly recommend Gove Restoration and will absolutely have them back for future projects.

Description of Work
Kitchen Remodel

Category custom cabinets, ceramic tile, countertops, drywall, electrician, hardwood floor, remodeling, home remodeling, interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/01/2022

Images

Review for Gove Restoration LLC - PO Box 290151, Wethersfield, CT - 39644556

+4 More

5.0

02/05/2022


Richard K.

This was not an easy job and Matt and his team did a great job. Matt explained all the anticipated issues, kept to his word and estimate, and even came back immediately to fix a few small issues. I highly recommend Gove Restoration for renovations in your home.

Description of Work
Replacement of ceiling in family room including new lighting

Category drywall, electrician, lighting

Cost $7,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/11/2022

5.0

01/24/2022


Michael R.

Matt and team did a fantastic job! Every aspect of the job - responsiveness, punctuality, clean work (hung plastic for dust), and top quality work. Matt provided a schedule for each day of the job and actually finished ahead of schedule. The guys showed up every day on time and worked all day. I am exceptionally detail-oriented and so is Matt - all the details were handled perfectly. Matt worked with my electrician and handled all the HVAC work with his contractors. Worked perfectly! I would highly recommend Gove Restoration for any job they quote.

Description of Work
Gove Restoratation finished a large portion of my basement for a gym and a rec room.

Category drywall, electrician, heating & air conditioning/hvac, plastering, remodeling, basement remodeling

Cost $57,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/05/2022

5.0

09/23/2021


Erik M.

This was our first experience with the guys at Gove Restoration, and we could not have been more pleased. During the planning phase of our project, Matt took the time to listen to our concerns and understand our vision. He provided a very detailed estimate and remained in constant communication, making last minute changes and adjustments at our request. When the work began, Matt and his crew were a pleasure to have at our house each day. Always professional and maintaining a clean work environment, and good for a few laughs. As always happens with an old house project, we inevitably encountered a few unexpected roadblocks. Matt offered creative solutions to each construction challenge we faced, and the final project turned out even better as a result. These guys are true professionals who pay attention to detail and never cut corners. They take pride in their work make sure your job is done right. We will absolutely use Gove Restoration again for our future home remodeling projects.

Description of Work
Front porch rehab

Category decks, remodeling, siding

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/17/2021

5.0

09/09/2021


Deb B.

We have heard many great things about Gove Restoration and then had an opportunity to use them. They did not disappoint. They are reliable and professional. After coming to our home to look at the job they provided us with a very detailed and clear estimate of what needed to be done with a few options. They were respectful of keeping the area they were working on neat and clean during and after days end. Their workmanship cannot be beat. They provide high quality work and great customer service. I would never hesitate to use them again and recommend them to anyone who is doing a home renovation project.

Description of Work
Replacement of two doors.

Category electrician, woodworking, doors, sunrooms

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/09/2021

5.0

05/23/2021


Gary G.

Gove's team did a fantastic job of scraping and removing the old glazing and paint and reglazing and painting all of the windows. They also cleaned the glass and vacuumed out the sills.

Description of Work
Window re-glazing and painting

Category replacement windows, house painters

Cost $5,400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/23/2021

5.0

02/18/2021


Jeff E.

Gove Restoration did an amazing job on remodeling our master bedroom and installing a new master bathroom. I appreciated their willingness to discuss options and make adjustments as needed throughout the project. Their experience with older houses made the process go smoothly. We love our new bathroom and the improvements to our bedroom. The quality of the work is noticeable to everyone who sees it. I would recommend working with Gove restoration.

Description of Work
Remodeling of the master bedroom and addition of a master bathroom

Category ceramic tile, drywall, electrician, hardwood floor, heating & air conditioning/hvac, lighting, plumbing, remodeling, siding, replacement windows, drain pipe, ceiling fans, home remodeling, interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/15/2021

5.0

01/12/2021


KIMBERLY M.

Outstanding! Gove Restoration is an outstanding contractor. From the initial estimate, through construction and the final walk through, Adam Gove and his team operate as true professionals. Their knowledge of the industry, meticulous attention to detail and commitment to customer service is unmatched. We hired Gove Restoration to make our 1st floor enclosed porch and 2nd floor open-air porch in our circa 1757 home structurally sound, stable and usable. The foundation, walls, floor and ceiling suffered considerable rot and were on the verge of collapsing from water damage through the years caused by incorrectly placed gutters (which they also fixed). The process was straightforward and top-notch. Adam was on the job site constantly. Any concerns or questions throughout the process were addressed immediately and issues were resolved quickly and thoughtfully with our budget in mind. Adam’s crew are all well experienced in their trade, are courteous, and their workmanship is excellent. Gove Restoration made a project that I was dreading remarkably pleasant and stress-free. We are incredibly happy with how the double porch turned out. Thank you for turning a dilapidated, unusable space into a safe, functioning area my family and I now enjoy daily. My only regret is not using Gove Restoration sooner! I look forward to our next project together!

Description of Work
Structural issues

Category drywall, electrician, gutter repair, masonry, remodeling, siding, replacement windows, home builders, woodworking, house painters, interior painters, doors, sunrooms

Cost $25,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/27/2020

5.0

12/03/2020


Glenn C.

We are extremely pleased with Gove Restoration's conversion of our screened porch to a 3-season room. Gove Restoration provided us with a thorough quote itemizing the costs for each aspect of the job. Adam is an excellent communicator and always returned our calls in a timely manner. He was regularly on the job site overseeing the progress. Adam and the crew were very professional and prompt. The quality of the work was excellent. We highly recommend Gove Restoration.

Description of Work
Converted a screen porch to a 3 season room.

Category garage builders, sunrooms

Cost $20,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/24/2020

5.0

12/02/2020


Adie B.

Very well. There was a great deal of work to be done on a number of areas and all were handled very professionally by a hard working crew. Communication was excellent from start to finish and work was completed as expected. The house looks great, we receive many compliments and we highly recommend Gove Restoration.

Description of Work
Exterior painting of an 18th century home

Category decks, deck cleaning, house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/07/2020

5.0

12/02/2020


Anne S.

Excellent!! Adam is a true professional. From first contact through completion of the job, Adam was attentive, considerate and on time! He carefully considered the request for work and made very good suggestions for product and durability, understanding the natural elements the product would have to withstand. The job was fulfilled by one of Adam's door specialists. The workmanship was outstanding and the attention to detail was impressive. Adam checked in on the job periodically, making sure his craftsman had what he needed and making sure I was pleased with the work and answering any questions I might have. Gove restoration is my first choice for all future home repair/renovation projects. He is timely, considerate, attentive to detail, estimates are spot on, no surprises (indicative of the fact he knows what he's doing), and his craftsman are excellent. It was an exceptional experience, I HIGHLY recommend Gove Restoration.

Description of Work
Replace front door and sidelights, replace full 2 1/2 story arched trim over upper glass window and new door.

Category remodeling, doors

Cost $7,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/15/2020

5.0

12/02/2020


Ramsaran M.

This contractor is first class in every aspect of their work. Starting with the estimate process, there’s no uncertainty with what they are doing. They provide a very detailed estimate and it’s clear what’s included and what is not. Very refreshing to see the details described in their estimates. Their work is second to none and every employee is kind and addresses any question you have right away. They actually make you feel like you’re their best and only customer. This is our 4th home and we’ve worked with contractors for over 20 years, I’ve never seen such attention to detail and high quality work before. This contractor takes their time and even when no one is looking, they will redo things to make it perfect. My wife and I were happy with the work and there were some very minor items they didn’t like when they did the final inspection/walk through and they fixed it on their nickel. We didn’t even notice it but their attention to detail picked it up. You can’t find a better contractor to work on your home. We’ve spoken to others that have used them and it’s the same story. We’ve never heard a bad word about them or their work. They were prompt, there were no hidden costs and the work was perfect. If you’re looking for high quality work and great customer service, Gove Restoration has it all.

Description of Work
Restored our second floor and added hardwood floors.

Category hardwood floor, remodeling, interior painters

Cost $20,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/07/2020

5.0

12/01/2020


Martina C.

We are absolutely thrilled with their work, project organization, their work crew, accessibility, responsibility, and the outcome of both projects. We used Gove Restauration before and were never disappointed.

Description of Work
Front porch replacement and new shower install instead of bathtub

Category ceramic tile, decks, drywall, electrician, flooring contractor, plumbing, remodeling, siding, garage builders, home builders, home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/25/2020

Images

Review for Gove Restoration LLC - PO Box 290151, Wethersfield, CT - 39056479

+4 More

5.0

09/26/2020


Leo S.

The project went flawless. Excellent crew, knowledgeable, and professional.

Description of Work
Room to room opening with load bearing wall header and knee walls

Category remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/24/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you! We appreciate your business.
5.0

09/25/2020


Ryan D.

We hired Gove Restoration to completely repaint our 1920’s era home. From the first contact to the final day of work I can say it was a huge pleasure to work with this company. They were honest and provided beautiful craftsmanship. My favorite part of working with Matt and his team is their ability to respond to questions and concerns quickly. Their team is friendly and dedicated. It’s easy to find a company that does good work but it’s rare to find a business that has their customers best interest in mind, even if they say something you may not want to hear. We are in love with our new house paint and will love it for many years to come. Our neighbors often stop to look at the new house paint and we have gotten many compliments.

Description of Work
Exterior Prep. and painting.

Category house painters