Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Gove Restoration LLC

5.0

(112) Verified Reviews

Founded 1986 • With Angi since July 2007

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2021
Licensed
Trade License Number
HIC.0600132
Trade License Locale
Connecticut
Trade License Authority
Connecticut
Trade License Expiration
03/31/2023
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
All skilled traders and home improvement contractors operating in the State of Connecticut are required to be licensed or registered by the State Department of Consumer Protection. License or registration identification is required to be on all advertising, business cards, signage, and contracts. You can check to see if a contractor or tradesperson is licensed or registered by going to:https://www.elicense.ct.gov/

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

PO Box 290151

Wethersfield, CT 06129

http://www.goverestoration.com

Description

License #: 600132. Additional DBA - Gove Restoration LLC. Family owned & operated. Award winning....

Verified Reviews

5.0

(112) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

107

4

2

3

1

2

1

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.6

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

woodworking (43)interior painting (31)home remodeling (31)electrician (31)drywall (29)door installation (25)lighting (22)window replacement (18)flooring (17)plumbers (16)tile installation (15)house painting (14)
Showing 1-10 of 112 reviews
5.0

05/18/2022


Patti T.

We used Gove Restoration to remodel our 1910 Kitchen and downstairs bathroom and couldn't be more pleased with the results of the project and the way Gove performed, from start to finish. Matt Gove handled every detail of the job, and assisted making the plan and executing it. All of the work was performed on schedule, as promised, and with the highest craftsmanship. Village Cabinets were the showstopper and Gove coordinated all the details for the cabinets, installed hardwood flooring, lighting, and a redesign of our former pantry into a new and beautiful space. The workspace was kept clean and organized during the whole period. Gove moved the existing appliances and kept them ready to reinstall. Matt was a hands-on GC, checking on work, keep us up to date on the schedule and any changes, and really proved that he cared about this big investment for us. Gove proved their expertise in older homes and their unique situations, and handled any unexpected condition perfectly. Every single one of the contractors that came into our home was respectful, professional and did great work. We'd highly recommend Gove Restoration and would use them again!

Description of Work
Kitchen and Bathroom Remodel

Category custom cabinets,ceramic tile,countertops,drywall,electrician,hardwood floor,heating & air conditioning/hvac,lighting,plumbing,woodworking,home remodeling,interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/07/2022

5.0

04/15/2022


Tom T.

This was the second project that Gove has done for us. Both jobs were done with great craftsmanship and a high level of responsiveness and professionalism. We are extremely pleased with the results, and we are happy to have discovered Gove and to have worked with such an excellent team. Photo shows work done and ready for paint, which we chose to hire separately.

Description of Work
Exterior restoration of 1890 historic home with unique details that needed to be matched. Included repair of rotted studs, window replacement and siding replacement. Also custom made brackets to replace originals.

Category remodeling,siding,replacement windows,woodworking

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/15/2022

Images

Review for Gove Restoration LLC - PO Box 290151, Wethersfield, CT - 39699024

+1 More

5.0

04/08/2022


Megan D.

We knew our kitchen remodel would be a challenging project and that we would not be able to buy anything "off the shelf." Our kitchen space is a cabin from the 1930s with a short ceiling, and exposed brick walls and wooden beams. Nothing is level or square. Gove Restoration and team were able to design and customize not only a functional kitchen with an updated layout, but also one that fits the style of the home. It is truly enjoyable to be in our kitchen now. We highly recommend Gove Restoration for their professionalism, punctuality, and quality.

Description of Work
Kitchen Remodel

Category custom cabinets,countertops,electrician,flooring contractor,lighting,plumbing,woodworking,drain pipe,home remodeling,cabinet refacing

Cost $54,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/04/2022

5.0

03/28/2022


Robert H.

We've hired Gove Restoration for several smaller projects over the past few years <$10,000. This was our first major renovation with them, where we had 2 bathrooms completely remodeled from the studs. Through the process Matt and his team were extremely easy to work with, discussing design ideas, budget, and style. Gove Restoration helped us to work out weighs to adjust the overall cost by letting us demo the bathrooms and paint as well. The overall quote was very transparent and each cost/line item was very clear and what we could expect. We worked with their supply partners as well for granite, cabinets, tile, and doors/windows. All these suppliers were great to work with. During the process we hit a few snags such as product availability, and COVID issues. Matt and team were very flexible and worked hard to find replacement products of the same quality in order to not delay the project. When the project was all over we walked away with 2 newly renovated bathrooms that we love, and the feeling of money well spent. We no longer have to worry about plumbing issues, flooring or any old home problems. We highly recommend Gove Restoration for any and all projects.

Description of Work
Bathroom Remodel

Category electrician,home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/13/2021

5.0

03/14/2022


Melinda R.

We reached out to Matt and Gove Restoration to get a quote for replacing the roof of our historic home in Old Wethersfield. As many local residents know, homes located in the historic district are subject to specific guidelines when altering the outside appearance of their homes. Thankfully, Gove Restoration was well versed in the requirements and quickly provided us with a sampling of previously approved architectural shingles as well as ensured all required approvals were secured prior to the start of the job. Through out the process, we found Matt to be extremely professional, thoughtful and knowledgeable. I would highly recommend them to anyone seeking to do home repairs or restoration work.

Description of Work
Roof needed replacing

Category handyman service,roofing

Cost $18,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/15/2021

5.0

02/25/2022


Mark B.

Working with Gove Restoration was the best decision we could have made. From start to finish, estimate to final paint job, and everything in between, we were continually impressed. Each step of our project was thoroughly explained, advice was offered with both cost and final product in mind, and questions/concerns were answered in a timely fashion. The work itself is flawless. The entire crew are professional, courteous and trustworthy. Never was our house left at the end of the day with a speck of dust or a splatter of paint. In fact, Adam would come at the end of each day to check the work and sometimes run the vacuum over an already spotless room. He would often find little tweaks for the crew to work on the next day, often things we didn’t even notice. We whole heartedly recommend Gove Restoration and will absolutely have them back for future projects.

Description of Work
Kitchen Remodel

Category custom cabinets,ceramic tile,countertops,drywall,electrician,hardwood floor,remodeling,home remodeling,interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/01/2022

Images

Review for Gove Restoration LLC - PO Box 290151, Wethersfield, CT - 39644556

+4 More

5.0

02/05/2022


Richard K.

This was not an easy job and Matt and his team did a great job. Matt explained all the anticipated issues, kept to his word and estimate, and even came back immediately to fix a few small issues. I highly recommend Gove Restoration for renovations in your home.

Description of Work
Replacement of ceiling in family room including new lighting

Category drywall,electrician,lighting

Cost $7,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/11/2022

5.0

01/24/2022


Michael R.

Matt and team did a fantastic job! Every aspect of the job - responsiveness, punctuality, clean work (hung plastic for dust), and top quality work. Matt provided a schedule for each day of the job and actually finished ahead of schedule. The guys showed up every day on time and worked all day. I am exceptionally detail-oriented and so is Matt - all the details were handled perfectly. Matt worked with my electrician and handled all the HVAC work with his contractors. Worked perfectly! I would highly recommend Gove Restoration for any job they quote.

Description of Work
Gove Restoratation finished a large portion of my basement for a gym and a rec room.

Category drywall,electrician,heating & air conditioning/hvac,plastering,remodeling,basement remodeling

Cost $57,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/05/2022

5.0

09/23/2021


Erik M.

This was our first experience with the guys at Gove Restoration, and we could not have been more pleased. During the planning phase of our project, Matt took the time to listen to our concerns and understand our vision. He provided a very detailed estimate and remained in constant communication, making last minute changes and adjustments at our request. When the work began, Matt and his crew were a pleasure to have at our house each day. Always professional and maintaining a clean work environment, and good for a few laughs. As always happens with an old house project, we inevitably encountered a few unexpected roadblocks. Matt offered creative solutions to each construction challenge we faced, and the final project turned out even better as a result. These guys are true professionals who pay attention to detail and never cut corners. They take pride in their work make sure your job is done right. We will absolutely use Gove Restoration again for our future home remodeling projects.

Description of Work
Front porch rehab

Category decks,remodeling,siding

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/17/2021

5.0

09/09/2021


Deb B.

We have heard many great things about Gove Restoration and then had an opportunity to use them. They did not disappoint. They are reliable and professional. After coming to our home to look at the job they provided us with a very detailed and clear estimate of what needed to be done with a few options. They were respectful of keeping the area they were working on neat and clean during and after days end. Their workmanship cannot be beat. They provide high quality work and great customer service. I would never hesitate to use them again and recommend them to anyone who is doing a home renovation project.

Description of Work
Replacement of two doors.

Category electrician,woodworking,doors,sunrooms

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/09/2021

Services Offered

Remodeling kitchen, bathroom, additions, carpentry, home carpentry, restoration, exterior, interior painting, aluminum, siding, basement refinishing, window, door, tiling, roofing & decking.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check
Senior Discount
no
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Gove Restoration LLC

How is Gove Restoration LLC overall rated?

Gove Restoration LLC is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

What days are Gove Restoration LLC open?

Gove Restoration LLC is open:

Monday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

What payment options does Gove Restoration LLC provide

Gove Restoration LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Check

Does Gove Restoration LLC offer free estimates?

Yes, Gove Restoration LLC offers free project estimates.

Does Gove Restoration LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

Yes, Gove Restoration LLC offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Does Gove Restoration LLC offer a senior discount?

No, Gove Restoration LLC does not offer a senior discount.

Are warranties offered by Gove Restoration LLC?

Yes, Gove Restoration LLC offers warranties.

What services does Gove Restoration LLC offer?

Gove Restoration LLC offers the following services: Remodeling kitchen, bathroom, additions, carpentry, home carpentry, restoration, exterior, interior painting, aluminum, siding, basement refinishing, window, door, tiling, roofing & decking.