Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

J T Collins Plumbing and Heating

Founded 2009 • With Angi since February 2018

4.5

(8) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

23 Marion St

West Haven, CT 06516

Description

JT Collins Plumbing has been in business since 2009, we specialize in all types plumbing and hot water heating Installations and repair. Give us a call or text at (203)500-4639 for your free estimate today.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
1.0

02/10/2021


jodi L.

Horrible. Still working on the project. Three days in he worked a total of 6 hours. Constantly left the job for hours at a time. Never showed up when he said he would. Always I will be there in 10 minutes and an hour an a half later strolling up to have to leve again within an hour of working. Tor up the house and left a mess and the job still is not done. Extremely unhappy. I will NEVER use him again or thissite for refferences again.

Description of Work
Gas pipe replaced

Category excavators, plumbing, gas leak repair

5.0

11/22/2019


Marcus W.

Jason did a good job. He fixed the issue in a relatively short period of time and got the job done well.

Description of Work
re-set toilet w/wax gasket, bolts and supply tube

Category plumbing

5.0

11/20/2019


Thomas Z.

It went well. The problem was solved. They were quick to get out. They were efficient in getting the work done.

Description of Work
He repaired a furnace.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

11/18/2019


Bert H.

Jason did a very good job. He corrected my plumbing issue and was very professional.

Description of Work
Hands-free faucet was installed

Category plumbing

5.0

11/12/2019


Thomas Z.

Quick and efficient.

Description of Work
fixed boiler leak

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

11/11/2019


Janice A.

JT Collins plumbing had put in a new boiler for my home. His price is very fair and his service was excellent. Overall my experience with JT Collins was a good one and i would definitely recommend him to anyone who needs plumbing work done at a reasonable price.

Description of Work
boiler

Category plumbing

5.0

10/12/2019


Cliff H.

JT’s was extremely prompt and professional and getting back to me on removal and replacement of actively leaking hot water heaters. Highly recommended professional I will surely reach out to for future install and maintenance issues.

Description of Work
Removal of old/leaking water heaters, old gas valves. Install of (2) Rheem 40 gallon, 9 year gas water heater. Reconnection of lines to existing piping systems. Testing of both units and check for leaks and proper function. Install of new brass 1/2” gas valves and new pipe and fittings.

Category water heater repair

5.0

02/28/2018


Teale C.

Very well. Even tho I thought I knew what was wrong, Jason explained what he believed the problem was. I said go by your gut, he did and corrected the problem. You tube and I were wrong. Jason was competent, efficient, personable and affordable...something that’s very important when one is on social security. I will hire him again and refer him to friends and family. He was so prompt in responding to my request for a plumber I had to give him a chance and I’m so glad I did.

Description of Work
Toilet tank flow gadget replacement

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to review JT Collins Plumbing. If we can be of assistance to you in the future don’t hesitate to give us a call.

    Other local Pros in your area

    TJB-INC Landscape & Drainage Contractor

    TJB-INC is a local family owned, Professional Landscape & Drainage Contractor since 1976. We specialize in Custom Water Features, Synthetic Putting Greens, All Hardscaping - Traditional & Permeable (walks, patios, pool decks, driveways & retaining walls), Landscape Plantings (Trees, Shrubs, Flowers, Bulbs & Ground Covers), Storm Water & Drainage Issues, Seasonal Property Maintenance, On-Site Consultations with our expert who can answer all your questions. TJB-INC holds many licenses, certifications, & registrations: * CT Home Improvement Contractor Registration #507853 * CT DEP Business Registration # B-652 * CT DEP Turf & Ornamental Supervisor #S-1710 *CT DEP Arborist # S-1710 * Interlocking Concrete Pavement Institute (ICPI) Level 1 Installer * NCMA Certified Segmental Retaining Wall Installer * National Pond Society - "Master Pond Gardener" * International Professional Pond Contractors Association # 7173 * Certified Master Aquascape Contractor (1st in New England) *Nicolock Hardscape Pro * Techo-Block Hardscape Pro * Manufacturer's Installer Certifications from Ideal, Uni-Lock, Grinnell, Belgard, Versa-Lock, & many more. You can contact us at the following telephone numbers: 203-287-0636 Customer Service 203-288-3711 24-Hour Answering Service 203-288-3213 Fax Machine 800-926-2119 Toll Free Or at any of the E-Mail addresses below tjb@TJB-INC.com Info@TJB-INC.com Ted@Pond.Expert Ted@Drainage.Expert Social Media Sites: 1. Facebook = TJB-Inc-Landscape-Drainage-Contractors 2. Instagram = tjbinc_landscape_and_drainage 3. YouTube = TJB-INC Landscape & Drainage Contractor Take a virtual tour of our Display Gardens & Ponds at http://www.tjb-inc.com/about/#virtualtour See a drone fly through video of our Displays: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YYCtozHoquI See thousands of photos of our work at http://www.houzz.com/pro/tjbinc/__public See our customer reviews on Angies List, Yelp, BBB, Houzz, Google, Networx, & Facebook!  

    Angi Certified

    Offers Coupon

    E. Garrity Water Solutions, LLC.

    E. Garrity Water Solutions, LLC. is a family owned and operated business. We take pride in are work and use the highest quality products. We offer 24 hour service, 365 days a year. We provide 0% financing to qualified buyers.  

    Angi Certified

    C & J Pumps, LLC

    Family owned and operated since 1994.Free Estimates.Great Service for Fair price.10% discount with mention of ad. 24 hour emergency service  

    Angi Certified

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    0283951-P1
    Trade License Locale
    Connecticut
    Trade License Authority
    Connecticut
    Trade License Expiration
    10/31/2019
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    All skilled traders and home improvement contractors operating in the State of Connecticut are required to be licensed or registered by the State Department of Consumer Protection. License or registration identification is required to be on all advertising, business cards, signage, and contracts. You can check to see if a contractor or tradesperson is licensed or registered by going to:https://www.elicense.ct.gov/
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about J T Collins Plumbing and Heating

    How is J T Collins Plumbing and Heating overall rated?

    J T Collins Plumbing and Heating is currently rated 4.5 overall out of 5.

    What days are J T Collins Plumbing and Heating open?

    J T Collins Plumbing and Heating is open:

    Sunday: Open All Day

    Monday: Open All Day

    Tuesday: Open All Day

    Wednesday: Open All Day

    Thursday: Open All Day

    Friday: Open All Day

    Saturday: Open All Day

    What payment options does J T Collins Plumbing and Heating provide

    J T Collins Plumbing and Heating accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check

    Does J T Collins Plumbing and Heating offer free estimates?

    Yes, J T Collins Plumbing and Heating offers free project estimates.

    Does J T Collins Plumbing and Heating offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, J T Collins Plumbing and Heating does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does J T Collins Plumbing and Heating offer a senior discount?

    Yes, J T Collins Plumbing and Heating offers a 10% senior discount.

    Does J T Collins Plumbing and Heating offer emergency services?

    Yes, J T Collins Plumbing and Heating offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by J T Collins Plumbing and Heating?

    Yes, J T Collins Plumbing and Heating offers warranties.