Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Wildlife Control Services LLC

Founded 1987 • With Angi since June 2010

4.9

(17) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

PO Box 330568

West Hartford, CT 06133

Description

No description has been provided for this pro.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
Marvin S.
4.0
10/11/2017
They did the inspection to confirm the problem. They installed screening and escape funnels, and returned to inspect the results. Apparently the problem was solved; I say "apparently", since we removed the only bat we ever saw, and we never heard evidence of any other bats. The cost seems a little high for the actual work done.
Description of Work
Removal of bats from attic
Category
animal removal
Mary C.
5.0
09/13/2017
The contractor was helpful and informative-- answered all of my questions. No sign (or sound) of animal since the visit.
Description of Work
Evaluation of animal in wall of home --squirrel? The outside of the house was examined for possible entry points. Some small areas were sealed with foam.
Category
animal removal
Elvin T.
5.0
12/25/2015
unknown
Category
pest control, animal removal
Cynthia C.
5.0
11/24/2015
I followed their instructions and checked the traps daily. I also made sure the food stayed fresh to attract the animals. After about a week or so, we found the two large groundhogs in two traps on the same night. I called that morning when I found them and the company came out the same day to get them. I was instructed as to how to make repairs around the bottom of the shed so that no other animals can get in again. I haven't had any problems since.
Description of Work
They set humane traps to capture up to 4 groundhogs that were excavating under my shed and destroying my driveway. They showed me how to free animals if the wrong ones got in, explained what foods to use to draw the groundhogs in, and how to keep them protected from hot sun and/or rain until they could respond to my phone call to come and retrieve the animals. They were very friendly and helpful.
Category
animal removal
Mary Jane R.
5.0
08/19/2015
Only spoke with them but they were very helpful.
Description of Work
While I did not use the service, the person I spoke with was very helpful, very polite and very knowledgeable. It concerned a problem with a raccoon. The Wildlife Control Services rep offered to come out, it was after hours, but he said he really did not think it necessary. Said if I was still concerned in the morning to call back and they would make it a priority. He seemed to understand the behavior of raccoons. I did use this group many many years ago to pull raccoons out of my chimney. At that time they did an amazing job. Yes I would definitely use this organization again.
Category
animal removal
Maryann B.
5.0
07/06/2015
It took me eight phone calls to find out who could do this work. It was great. He didn't have to do anything with the bird. He just caught the bird and let it go. I would call him again if I needed him.
Description of Work
They removed a bird that flew down my chimney and came out the next day to put chimney caps on.
Category
chimney caps, animal removal
Courtney T.
5.0
06/24/2015
I called the company this morning after finding out that we had a bird in our chimney that we couldn't remove. Upon calling I had a call back within 15 minutes, and Rich came out the same day in about four hours. He got the bird out (it was still alive!) quickly, and offered a reasonable price on chimney caps so that it wouldn't happen again. He ordered the caps and will be back to install them in a week or so. Very reasonably priced. He was friendly, professional, and very knowledgable. Will definitely use Rich again in the future, should the need arise.
Description of Work
Removed a bird from the chimney, ordered chimney caps
Category
animal removal
Keith M.
5.0
04/02/2015
unknown
Description of Work
sealed house to get rid of bats in the attic
Category
pest control, animal removal
Michael R.
5.0
08/20/2014
unknown
Category
animal removal
CATHERINE M.
5.0
06/05/2014
cleared birds from air vent, installed a netting to make sure they would not return. very humane, no deaths!! called ahead, on time, knew exactly what to do and cleaned up
Description of Work
cleared birds from air vent, installed a netting to make sure they would not return. very humane, no deaths!! called ahead, on time, knew exactly what to do and cleaned up
Category
animal removal
Leticia M.
5.0
02/26/2014
I was very pleased with the services, the owner was very responsive and thorough in completing the job.
Description of Work
.
Category
animal removal
BILL L.
5.0
01/05/2014
Rich, the owner, was prompt and efficient. Examined the entire outside of the house for possible entry places other than the one i had noticed. They work entirely from the outside which was good as i don't have access to all the problem areas. They came as often as necessary to remove the varmints from the traps. On the phone I initially agreed to a charge of $100.00 for an evaluation (to be applied to the total fee if i chose to go with their services) but after the evaluation i agreed to have them do the job and so just paid the full amount up front. I thought the fee was kind of steep, but was worth it to me to be rid of this problem for good.
Description of Work
Captured and disposed of squirrels that had found a home in my eves overhang and attic, 6 or so in all. Afterward, covered the holes with steel mesh to prevent others from getting in.
Category
animal removal
James M.
5.0
09/16/2013
Called and left a message about a mole problem I was having. I received a call back within a couple hours and theTechnician came out the next day to set multiple traps in my back yard. The first one was caught within 24hours and they came right back out to remove the mole and reset the trap. Technician was courteous and very professional. Would recommend this service.
Description of Work
Trapped and removed two moles.
Category
animal removal
Patricia O.
5.0
05/08/2013
I had found two garter snakes in my cellar a few days ago. I was unable to catch them myself, because they are fast and I was nervous. I called Wildlife Control Services and spoke to Rich. He came out to my house immediately and he and I managed to corner the snakes and he caught them and removed them. I am relieved to have them outdoors again.
Description of Work
Rich arrived within half an hour of my call for help. He quickly removed two small snakes that had made their way into my cellar. He was very professional and I recommend this company very highly.
Category
animal removal
Thomas R.
4.0
04/30/2013
Service was prompt and the exterminator was knowledgeable and courteous. Unfortunately, through no fault of the exterminator, the pest (in this case, a cat caught in our basement drop ceiling) was not removed. At the time Wildlife Control Services came over, it appeared to all of us that the cat had crawled back out the window and left. Boy were we all wrong! Let me tell you how clever a cat can be at hiding between the walls of a finished basement! Over a week later we figured out were the cat was hiding and were able to remove it ourselves I'd use the service again, even though they weren't able to help us this last go-round.
Description of Work
Exterminator was called to find a critter caught in our basement drop ceiling. Animal had crawled through a broken window in the foundation.
Category
animal removal
Edward F.
5.0
08/01/2011
Within two days of my call for help Wildlfe Control Services had a service technician come to my home to assess the situation. I agreed to an up front charge of $100.00 for the evaluation and an estimate of the cost to rid my home of the problem. It was agreed that this payment would be deducted from the final cost if I used them to do the job. The technician evaluated the problem, suggested a course of action and told me that within another two days the company's owner would be by to give me a final estimate of the cost. The owner arrived, did his own evaluation, and suggested a course of action that was much more limited than the technician was contemplating. He alleviated my worries over the bats being able to get into my home as well as my fears of possible disease, etc. from not doing something immediately. He suggested a reasonable course of action and gave me an estimate that I felt was fair. We will do the work in the fall when the weather gets cold enough to force the bats out. We will then plug up the spaces under the fascia boards to exclude them from returning in the spring.
Description of Work
I needed to have a bat exclusion done on the outside of my home. Bats have taken up residence under the fascia boards over my garage. I needed to know what I needed to do to get rid of them and when I needed to do it.
Category
animal removal
Cherie C.
5.0
06/25/2010
Sadly, a deer died in my back yard after she hit a fence trying to get away from my two dogs. I spoke to several City departments, but I soon realized they wouldn't be able to help me. So I headed online to search for dead animal removal companies. I found Wildlife Controls Services and spoke to Rich. He quoted a price and said he'd get back to me after he talked to someone at the State. Apparently there are a couple of State hoops you have to jump through to remove and transport a deer. But he took care of that and he and his technician, David, quickly, professionally and respectfully removed the poor deer. I hope I never have the need to use them again, but if I do, I wouldn't hesitate to give them a call.
Description of Work
Remove a dead deer from my back yard.
Category
animal removal

    Other local Pros in your area

    Shamrock C & C Inc

    HOW CAN WE HELP YOU? With more than 20 years of experience, our team is prepared to handle nearly any project you throw our way. We offer... Chimney Services. This includes installations, chimney repairs and basic chimney sweeping. Chimney cleaning is best left to the professionals. Masonry services. We can rebuild your worn-out chimney or replace damaged bricks. We also preform chimney repointing. Trust our expert chimney company to make the best suggestion for your home. **Please note we currently aren't doing fireplace repairs or pre fabricated fireplace installations**  

    Angi Certified

    Chimneys USA

    Experience the benefits of a clean chimney with our professional chimney cleaning  

    Angi Certified

    PINNACLE PEST MANAGEMENT

    Taking Care Of Your Pest Control Needs While Caring For The Environment  

    Angi Certified

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    All skilled traders and home improvement contractors operating in the State of Connecticut are required to be licensed or registered by the State Department of Consumer Protection. License or registration identification is required to be on all advertising, business cards, signage, and contracts. You can check to see if a contractor or tradesperson is licensed or registered by going to:https://www.elicense.ct.gov/
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    American Express, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Capture and removal of: Raccoons, Squirrels, Skunks, Opossum, Woodchucks, Snakes Mole trapping, Bat Exclusions, Structural bird control and bird proofing, Odor control and elimination & dead animal removal.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Wildlife Control Services LLC

    How is Wildlife Control Services LLC overall rated?

    Wildlife Control Services LLC is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What payment options does Wildlife Control Services LLC provide

    Wildlife Control Services LLC accepts the following forms of payment: American Express, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

    Does Wildlife Control Services LLC offer free estimates?

    No, Wildlife Control Services LLC does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Wildlife Control Services LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Wildlife Control Services LLC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Wildlife Control Services LLC offer emergency services?

    Yes, Wildlife Control Services LLC offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Wildlife Control Services LLC?

    Yes, Wildlife Control Services LLC offers warranties.

    What services does Wildlife Control Services LLC offer?

    Wildlife Control Services LLC offers the following services: Capture and removal of: Raccoons, Squirrels, Skunks, Opossum, Woodchucks, Snakes Mole trapping, Bat Exclusions, Structural bird control and bird proofing, Odor control and elimination & dead animal removal.