Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

We are following all guidelines as set forth by the CDC and minimizing person-to-person contact through use of email and phone calls.

Health & Safety Measures

We complete exterior work only (No need to enter home)
We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Richland Pest & Bee Control

Founded 1977 • With Angi since September 2009

4.8

(136) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

PO Box 330379

West Hartford, CT 06133

Description

LICENSED # B-0365. Our length of time in business, combined with a great track record, translates into experience. We know our trade well. We are a dependable, responsible, knowledgeable and quality company. We have survived several difficult economic turns over these past 4 decades. Our strength is due in part to customer loyalty given to us.... which we in turn give back to our customers. We have been a a reliable Connecticut Pest Control Company in operation since 1977 and experienced since 1974. Additional phone numbers: Manchester-860-649-7911; Suffield-860-668-4765; New Haven-203-776-4300; Southington-860-621-1190; Farmington Valley-860-524-1848; West Hartford-860-233-2483; Waterbury-203-757-4300; Hartford-860-296-7100....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

08/01/2021


Jennifer S.

Jordan arrived on time and was very courteous. I did watch him a bit mainly I didn't want him to get stung. He was very prepared with his protective suit. Jordan was extremely thorough with the application of traps and spray. He reviewed with me everything that he did and also explained how the treatment worked and its effectiveness. We have certainly found our pest control company! Thank you to Richland Bee and Pest Control and thank you Jordan for taking such good care of our property so that we can enjoy being outside!!

Description of Work
bees, mice, cicada hornets

Category pest control

Service Provider Response

We're happy to hear that everything went smoothly with Jordan. Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience, and please reach out if you have any questions!
5.0

01/07/2021


Steve P.

Our heroes! A spray was done and the problem was solved! The response was prompt and the technician was friendly and knowledgeable. Highly recommend them.

Description of Work
Insects: flies

Category pest control

Service Provider Response

We're so glad to hear that you had a great experience! Thanks for choosing Richland!
5.0

12/10/2020


Thomas B.

The Technicians are competent and professional. Excellent company for pest control! They returned 4 times to check traps, remove and reapply as needed.

Description of Work
Control mice in kitchen and basement.

Category pest control, animal removal

Service Provider Response

We appreciate the feedback! Thanks for choosing Richland.
5.0

08/19/2020


Linda C.

I was extremely pleased with the work that was done. Normally I would take care of killing the nest myself, but this one was very large and in a tough spot to access. From my first contact with them, their customer service was exceptional - very pleasant, polite, prompt, and professional! The experts themselves that actually did the removal, came with a lot of knowledge and care.

Description of Work
Removal of hornet nests

Category pest control

Service Provider Response

We appreciate you taking the time to write up such a great recommendation! Thanks for choosing Richland, we're glad we could help!
5.0

07/17/2020


Heather C.

It was quick and easy. No more bees.

Description of Work
Bee Spraying

Category pest control, animal removal

Service Provider Response

We're glad we could help you out! Thanks for choosing Richland!
5.0

06/03/2020


Andrea F.

This went well. Staff was very knowledgeable about the work. Staff was very punctual and informative about preventions. Very good service and customer service when calling into the office.

Description of Work
Mice removal

Category pest control, animal removal

Service Provider Response

We appreciate you letting us know how everything went! Thanks for choosing Richland!
5.0

05/18/2020


Jay J.

They did traps for mice and sprayed for bees and spiders. They did a great job. I have used them for a long time and I highly recommend them.

Description of Work
They did pest control for mice, ants, and spiders.

Category pest control

Service Provider Response

We appreciate the review [Member Name Removed]! Thanks for choosing Richland!
5.0

09/28/2019


Susan A.

Prompt, professional and reasonable service. I was very grateful and would hire again if needed without any reservations.

Description of Work
Removal of bees

Category pest control

Service Provider Response

Thanks for choosing Richland [Member Name Removed]! We're glad we were able to help!
5.0

08/30/2019


Linda O.

VERY prompt service, reasonable in cost, and effective!

Description of Work
Fogging and dusting of wasp nest in void in overhang of house

Category pest control

5.0

08/21/2019


joann C.

very well, very pleasant employee, Mr. Rivera, on time , knowledgable about problem, fair price

Description of Work
ant spraying

Category pest control

5.0

08/20/2019


Timothy P.

Provided same day service. Prompt and professional. Took care of the problem quickly. Highly recommend!

Description of Work
Yellow Jackets removal

Category pest control

5.0

08/12/2019


Daniel T.

I had a yellow jacket nest under the siding of my home near my backdoor. Multiple attempts at DIY treatment were ineffective. I called Richland Pest and Bee Control and they called me back within an hour. The call was very informative and they arranged for a technician to come to my home later the same day. The technician was prompt, courteous, professional, and well informed and seemed confident that the treatment was successful. A bit pricey but I would definitely hire them again.

Description of Work
Treatment of yellow jacket nest

Category pest control

5.0

07/23/2019


Nathan R.

I was stung while mowing the lawn. I called Richland Pest, and a service manager returned my call within 10 minutes. He was professional, patient, and kind as he thoroughly explained the extermination process, and addressed my concerns. His service tech came the following day, and was just as professional and courteous, taking time to answer all of my questions. He located the ground nest in less than 20 seconds. I couldn't believe it. Clearly a seasoned pro. He was efficient and thorough, and explained what to look out for during the next two weeks (in case stragglers return to the nest), offering to return at no cost if the problem continues. I would definitely hire again.

Description of Work
Exterminate yellow jackets in ground nest

Category pest control

4.0

07/10/2019


Brian V.

Good. Not cheap, but quality work done well.

Description of Work
remove hornet and yellow jacket nests

Category pest control

5.0

03/20/2019


Jane R.

Andrew has been terrific. He is knowledgeable and very friendly. At the first visit, he fully explained what he was going to do, inspected the house for mice, and set out numerous bait boxes. Ten days later, he was back to inspect the traps. Based on where and how much of the bait was disappearing, he determined that our problem was in the attic, not in the crawl space as we had thought. He explained how the mice were traveling, what their habits were, and what the plan would be going forward to get rid of them. We particularly liked the fact that he explained the options and informed us of other services without any pressure to do any of them. It's been excellent service.

Description of Work
Getting rid of mice

Category pest control

5.0

11/05/2018


John C.

IT still is going as process can be lengthy

Description of Work
Rodent control

Category pest control

5.0

11/01/2018


Jay J.

It went great! I've use them several times.

Description of Work
They sprayed for spiders and they also checked the mouse traps.

Category pest control

5.0

10/25/2018


Claudette K.

Excellent. Mike called back right away and was the only business I contacted (three others) who said they could have someone at my house that day. They were also the only company who would remove the hive itself. They responded promptly and did an excellent job. I would highly recommend them!!

Description of Work
I had a bee hive in the ceiling of my living room and I not only need it "treated" but I wanted the hive removed.

Category pest control

5.0

09/04/2018


Karen Y.

Great! pest control techs came out and set traps, discussed means of entry, outlined protocol to be followed to verify traps worked. They came back 10 days later and identified traps that were eaten and reapplied bait. Will be out again 2 weeks later. Plan to walk property and identify holes where mice are getting in and possible remedies.

Description of Work
Mice in kitchen

Category pest control

5.0

06/29/2018


Karl W.

Excellent. The technician was very friendly, knowledgeable and professional. I would definitely use Richland again.

Description of Work
Spray for bees nesting

Category pest control

5.0

04/22/2018


wilbur C.

Went well, in line with company's explanation and expected time table.

Description of Work
Pest extermination

Category pest control

4.0

12/30/2017


Ann B.

folks very responsive and professional; mice are being eliminated

Description of Work
mouse elimination

Category pest control

5.0

12/06/2017


Darui J.

Very good experience with this company. They called and examed the house carefully. Also they made suggestions on the schedule and costed us nothing more.

Description of Work
This is a great company and very reliable. They are flexible too to provide solutions for the customers.

Category pest control

5.0

11/14/2017


Rose I.

We needed 5 stops to get rid of all of the mice. Everyone that come out was extremely knowledgeable and handled themselves professionally.

Description of Work
Mouse removal in our basement

Category pest control

5.0

11/03/2017


mark F.

They sprayed two times, the second at no cost. It went well

Description of Work
Eliminating yellow jackets in the outside wall of bedroom

Category pest control

    Other local Pros in your area

    TARGET PEST CONTROL LLC

    Professional & personal service. We seek out the what & why of your situation. We specialize in a no-toxic approach to solve your pest problems. We guarantee our work & aim to give you back the peace of mind lost from what invaded your home. Unmarked vehicles are used for your privacy. Hours of operation are 8am to 8pm. we also work evenings & weekends for emergency situations. Other Location: 18 Mildred St. Windsor Locks, Conneticut 06096  

    Michael's Carpenter Ant & Termite Services, LLC

    We perform residential and commercial pest control and termite control services. My business is locally owned and operated with five employees. I have 20 years of industry experience and five supervisory licenses with the State of Connecticut Department of Environmental Protection. We are all licensed, insured and bonded.  

    PINNACLE PEST MANAGEMENT

    Taking Care Of Your Pest Control Needs While Caring For The Environment  

    Business Highlights

    Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Wears MaskWears Mask
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    B-3065
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    All skilled traders and home improvement contractors operating in the State of Connecticut are required to be licensed or registered by the State Department of Consumer Protection. License or registration identification is required to be on all advertising, business cards, signage, and contracts. You can check to see if a contractor or tradesperson is licensed or registered by going to:https://www.elicense.ct.gov/
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    20%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    Extermination Services, Pest Control

    Services Not Offered

    Wildlife Removal

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Richland Pest & Bee Control

    How is Richland Pest & Bee Control overall rated?

    Richland Pest & Bee Control is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are Richland Pest & Bee Control open?

    Richland Pest & Bee Control is open:

    Sunday: 10:00 AM - 3:00 PM

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    What payment options does Richland Pest & Bee Control provide

    Richland Pest & Bee Control accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does Richland Pest & Bee Control offer free estimates?

    Yes, Richland Pest & Bee Control offers free project estimates.

    Does Richland Pest & Bee Control offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Richland Pest & Bee Control offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Richland Pest & Bee Control offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Richland Pest & Bee Control offers a 20% senior discount.

    Does Richland Pest & Bee Control offer emergency services?

    Yes, Richland Pest & Bee Control offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Richland Pest & Bee Control?

    No, Richland Pest & Bee Control does not offer warranties.

    What services does Richland Pest & Bee Control offer?

    Richland Pest & Bee Control offers the following services: Extermination Services, Pest Control

    Are there any services Richland Pest & Bee Control does not offer?

    Wildlife Removal