Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Highland Window & Siding Company LLC

4.9

(151) Verified Reviews

Founded 2003 • With Angi since July 2006

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2021

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Licensed
Trade License Number
HIC.0601551
Trade License Locale
Connecticut
Trade License Authority
Connecticut
Trade License Expiration
03/31/2023
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
All skilled traders and home improvement contractors operating in the State of Connecticut are required to be licensed or registered by the State Department of Consumer Protection. License or registration identification is required to be on all advertising, business cards, signage, and contracts. You can check to see if a contractor or tradesperson is licensed or registered by going to:https://www.elicense.ct.gov/

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Phone Number

Address

998 Farmington Avenue Unit 104A

West Hartford, CT 06107

http://www.highlandwindow.com
Vinyl Siding Replacement

Vinyl Siding Replacement

siding companies201906511
Remove Rotten Wooden Shakes. Repair Some Rotten Wood Behind the Shake Siding. Apply Tyvek Paper Apply 1/2 Inch Insulation. Apply Premium Vinyl Siding. Full Trimwork to all Windows, Doors, Soffit and Fascia

Description

As a multi-year Super Service Award winner, Highland Window Company LLC is a family owned and operated business with over 18 years of industry experience. Our owner, Marc Cowan, will come to your home to deliver your exact written quote in 30 minutes. NO high pressure sales tactics and NO sales people working for high commissions. It is our goal to build a relationship with our clients that will last a lifetime. What sets us apart from our competitors is our dedication to put our customers first. All of our high quality, energy star rated products are covered by a lifetime transferable warranty. Our highly trained installers work only for Highland and have been working with Highland for over 10 years. That means that every review you read on Angie’s List was installed by the same team. The same team that will carry out your installation. Angie’s List members should feel confident about hiring Highland for all window, siding and roofing needs. We guarantee that we will take the stress out of home improvement!...
Vinyl Siding Replacement project
Vinyl Siding Replacement

siding companies

201906511
Sun Room Conversion project
Sun Room Conversion

siding companies

202006107
Triple Casement Replacement project
Triple Casement Replacement

window replacement

201806001

Verified Reviews

4.9

(151) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

136

4

11

3

2

2

0

1

2

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

window replacement (135)siding companies (27)door installation (20)gutter repair (10)woodworking (7)roofing (5)lighting (1)
Showing 1-10 of 151 reviews
5.0

05/11/2022


Alexandra D.

Marc was an excellent and very responsive communicator throughout the entire process! His pricing is fair and competitive and, as promised, there were no surprises from his end. His crew was thorough, professional and meticulous. We had all of the windows in our 1948 home (and 1960s addition) replaced at once. I get pretty anxious about having work done in our home, but Marc listened well, allayed my concerns and followed through on all of his commitments to us. Our house had some surprises and complications that arose during our window install and Marc's crew was very balanced and thorough in their response and in finding solutions. His team does beautiful work, which impressed me throughout the project. We did have a couple of issues arise and Marc addressed everything right away, even personally coming by each time to make sure everything was done to our satisfaction. We give Highland Window Co. our highest recommendation!

Description of Work
We replaced all of the windows in our home and garage.

Category replacement windows

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/25/2022

5.0

04/20/2022


Ivana S.

We interviewed several companies for our siding project and settled on Highland. The decision was easy. Marc Cowan, the owner, was professional, responsive, and very helpful in defining the project and preparing us for the work to be done. Among other things, he provided addresses for past and present job sites, so that we could see his company’s work. Once our project started, he kept in regular contact with us, answering all of our questions, addressing concerns, and checking in to make sure that we were happy with how the project was progressing. Arsen, who did the detailed work (including vinyl trim for over 40 windows), is a perfectionist. We were so impressed with the quality of his work, as well as his “can do” attitude. Overall, we couldn’t be happier with how the project came out and would whole-heartedly recommend Highland to others.

Description of Work
Vinyl siding for entire house

Category gutter repair,siding

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/01/2022

5.0

07/30/2021


Matt E.

The guys did a great job, even upgraded then flashing on the roof and replaced some rotted wood. Very happy with the work. Highly professional job.

Description of Work
Upgraded the siding on my house.

Category siding

Cost $21,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/12/2021

5.0

04/14/2021


Sofia G.

Working with Marc and his team at Highland has been a dream. From start to finish Marc was professional, informative, accessible, and respectful. His pricing was fair and the quality of work was exceptional. I appreciate the level of skill and care his team has for their craft. They did an excellent job keeping us informed and went above and beyond to transform the exterior of our house. I was so relieved to find such a reliable and upstanding company to work on our house. I wish I could give more than five stars for this company! I cannot recommend them highly enough!

Description of Work
Window Replacement, Vinyl Siding Installation

Category gutter repair,siding,replacement windows,doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/14/2021

5.0

04/14/2021


Wayne H.

Marc Cowan and his Highland Window Company are the best, from quotation to completion. We are extremely happy with our new Harvey windows and the installation crew Neal, Hilton and Dean, was fantastic. We can't recommend Highland Windows highly enough! They really deserve their "A", 5-star rating. So pleased that we have also recently had them quote on siding replacement.

Description of Work
Replaced 23 windows with vinyl (16) and wood (7)

Category replacement windows,woodworking

Cost $16,700

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/01/2021

5.0

02/28/2021


Ian M.

19 windows and door door replacement

Description of Work
Marc and his team were extremely professional, friendly, knowledgeable and efficient. There is no reason to go with any other company than Highland when replacing windows and doors

Category replacement windows,doors

Cost $11,630

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/08/1970

5.0

12/01/2020


KAREN M.

Smooth and quick Marc was the greatest very honest and caring Made special requests that I needed.The clean up was the best Great company Please everyone give your buisness to Marc and his company Highland Windows....

Description of Work
New Windows

Category replacement windows,woodworking

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/27/2020

5.0

06/25/2020


Catharine F.

Marc was a pleasure to work with. He answered any questions I had, gave me his opinion when prompted and did not try to upsell me. He was onsite for the start and completion of the project. His team was professional and extremely hard working. They covered the furniture prior to installing the windows and left the job site neat and organized. When an unanticipated problem came up Marc was very responsive and immediately addressed and mitigated the issue. He did not consider the job to be complete until I was totally satisfied. I had a question a few months after install and he showed the same attentiveness. I have recommended Highland Windows to several friends who have also been completely satisfied.

Description of Work
Install 15 vinyl replacement windows and 1 bay window.

Category replacement windows

Cost $11,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/16/2019

5.0

03/23/2020


Brett H.

Marc did an excellent job in a short amount of time with attention to detail. The price was also reasonable. I would definitely use this company again.

Description of Work
New siding for the entire house.

Category gutter repair,siding

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/15/2020

5.0

02/07/2020


Jill S.

Marc and the team at Highland Window Company are top notch! A few years ago they installed a bay window for me, so when it came time to do my siding I knew just who to call. Marc is professional, knowledgable and very pleasant! From the first phone call to the completion of my siding project he was engaged and hands-on. And the quality of the work performed is outstanding. Down to every little detail, Marc and his team were on it! The install was done in the time promised and the team left my property spotless. I can't recommend Highland enough, a superb local CT business!

Description of Work
New bay window and vinyl siding

Category siding,replacement windows

Cost $19,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/07/2019

Service Provider Response

Thanks [Member Name Removed], for you kind words. Always a pleasure working with you. We look forward to working with you again in the future. Please never hesitate to contact us with any questions you may have with your bay window and vinyl siding. Thanks again. Marc

Services Offered

The Highland Window Company is proud to accept the Super Service Award from Angies List. We supply and install a wide range of building products. All our products are of the highest quality and are supplied with a full lifetime warranty covering parts and labor. We specialize in - Replacement Windows, Entry Doors, Vinyl Siding, Gutters.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
No

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Highland Window & Siding Company LLC

How is Highland Window & Siding Company LLC overall rated?

Highland Window & Siding Company LLC is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

What days are Highland Window & Siding Company LLC open?

Highland Window & Siding Company LLC is open:

Sunday: Closed

Monday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Saturday: Closed

What payment options does Highland Window & Siding Company LLC provide

Highland Window & Siding Company LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available

Does Highland Window & Siding Company LLC offer free estimates?

Yes, Highland Window & Siding Company LLC offers free project estimates.

Does Highland Window & Siding Company LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

Yes, Highland Window & Siding Company LLC offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Does Highland Window & Siding Company LLC offer a senior discount?

Yes, Highland Window & Siding Company LLC offers a 10% senior discount.

Does Highland Window & Siding Company LLC offer emergency services?

Yes, Highland Window & Siding Company LLC offers emergency services.

Are warranties offered by Highland Window & Siding Company LLC?

No, Highland Window & Siding Company LLC does not offer warranties.

What services does Highland Window & Siding Company LLC offer?

Highland Window & Siding Company LLC offers the following services: The Highland Window Company is proud to accept the Super Service Award from Angies List. We supply and install a wide range of building products. All our products are of the highest quality and are supplied with a full lifetime warranty covering parts and labor. We specialize in - Replacement Windows, Entry Doors, Vinyl Siding, Gutters.